Read APG&E Energy Solutions Reviews


Shop

Find different electricity plans in your area:


Rate

Choose a company below to review:

Rate Company »


Reviews

Choose a company below to read reviews:

Read Reviews »



Customer Reviews for APG&E Energy Solutions

Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

NEVER A BILL

KERRY SHIRLEY, HOUSTON - 2014-09-15 17:01:21

I GUESS THAT THE SERVICE IS FINE, BUT AFTER SENDING OUT MULTIPLE MESSAGES TO THEIR CUSTORMER SERVICE I JUST CANNOT GET A BILL FROM THEM. THEY DO NOT SEND ANY AND IF I DID NOT KNOW ABOUT WHEN THE BILL IS DUE, GO TO THEIR WEBSITE AND OBTAIN ONE THAT WAY, I WOULD LIKE MANY OTHERS LIKELY BE FACING A DISCONNECT. I WILL AGREE THAT THEY NEED TO GET THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE ACT TOGETHER.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Sign up at your own risk!!!

Anonymous, Houston - 2014-08-08 07:24:01

1) Never received an enrollment confirmation via email or postmarked mail 2) Never received EFL, Terms, or Rights documents 3) Never received notice to review and rescind the terms of service within 3 days for a switch 4) Never received a bill 5) Received a disconnection notice 6) Incurred late fees even though no bill was received 7) After several request of all pertinent documents with a customer care rep (and told within 24-48 hours), still no sign of the docs.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Stay Away!!!!

Joella, Houston, Texas - 2014-06-30 14:05:38

Insanity! Called many times to hear many different answers, with no information or help given. Could not even send me a bill by e-mail or mail. The first communication from them was a disconnection notice! Decided to pay the early termination fee just to get away from them!!! Received it on 6/30/2014 with payment due on 7/3/2014. Stay very far away.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

SCAMMERS 4 SURE!!

PAUL A. RHODES, SR., HOUSTON, TX - 2014-06-15 01:08:44

1. Who threatens disconnect for $35 without a 1st billing? 2. Who charges for a deposit over 1 month after contract start without notice or agreement whatsoever? 3. What website takes the full amount when the payee changes the debit amount? HERE IS WHO! APG&E AKA www.apge.com

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Customer Service

Maria Sams, Waco - 2014-05-10 04:18:54

Have been unable to get anyone to answer my phone calls. I've been calling all week to cancel service. I have also sent emails but recd no response.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Unbelievable

Tommy, Missouri City - 2014-04-14 14:26:57

Changed providers and never saw a bill. Finally got a bill and discovered that it was mailed on 4/11/14 and was due on 4/14/14 or late charges would be applicable. Pay the same day or get extra charges? The statement indicated that seven days should be allowed for mail. Late no matter how you look at it. So I tried to call customer service. Waited 14 minutes the first time and then was disconnected. Tried to transfer to the pay bill option on the next call and waited 20 minutes or so and still no answer. Good elevator music but no agent. This company truly needs to get it's act together. Wonder if a complaint to the Texas Public Utility Commission and the BBB will get their attention?

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

STAY AWAY

John, Beeville, TX - 2013-11-01 09:45:27

Cheap fixed rate sounds good. Until you realize they run some wierd 20 day bill cycle so your bill is due a completely different time each month. Also sometimes it takes them 10 days to apply a payment and they will send you a disconnection notice and charge you a late fee. My last 2 bills have had 14 days and 17 days respectively from their mail date (printed on the invoice) and the due date. So basically I'm getting 2 bills a month from these idiots. If you do a budget like I do this company is a huge frustration. Also if you call them they say it's not their fault and blame their computer. Terrible company.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Too Risky Will Not Switch!!

Pat, Cleveland, OH - 2013-08-26 07:03:38

After reading others reviews, AND checking this company out at the BBB, (CHECK THEM OUT NOT GOOD), I feel it is too risky to switch providers. Customer service is just as important to me as a low rate, and I don't want/need any headaches right now. I will stay with the provider I have. These reviews and BBB especially, were very helpful!

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Sucky Ass Service

nikki, ft worth - 2013-08-20 14:07:38

I have been on hold for a total of 30 minutes just to pay a bill. This is ridiculous. I am so tired of this company. I am definitely shopping for another energy provider.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Stay away from...Didn't learn my lesson

Wes, Katy, TX - 2013-01-18 21:54:41

I always sign up for a fixed rate and have been with many different providers under different contracts in Texas. This has been by far the worst experience. Their online interface is powered by a 3rd party company. It (the signup interface) was broken when I tried to sign up. I spent 30 minutes on the phone signing up (I should have ran the other direction). I finally got my first bill in the mail, so I went to sign up online for online account access. Unlike any other normal company, where you can input your info (ESID, meter ID, account #, etc) and create an account, you are unable to do this. You must call them, so they can create your account internally, then you are able to create an online account. Of course this isn't explained online. The entire process is a joke. Nothing on their site works as it should. I just got a new debit card, and of course their website won't let you update the auto pay! Every interaction with this company ends up in a phone call because their site sucks. I am astounded.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Not good - do your homework

Anthony, Houston - 2013-01-04 09:42:58

Doing research today on this company considering a switch to them. Their website shows them as a BBB accredited business and A+ rating. The BBB site shows they are NOT an accredited business, and their rank is 'F'. Look here: http://www.bbb.org/houston/business-reviews/utility-contractors/affordable-power-lp-in-houston-tx-16002165#reasonrating

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Poor Customer Service

Dennis Moon, Katy, TX - 2012-12-04 16:53:01

So, after providing this company with a copy of the cancelled check they still are unable to locate the funds and apply it to my account. Two phones calls, two faxes with supporting documents and two online inquiries has gotten no results or a response from the company. They may have cheap rates, but they are beyond incompetent.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Good rates, but...............

Dennis Moon, Katy, TX - 2012-12-03 10:37:06

I have been with APG&E for six months. Their cash appliations is terrible. They have failed to apply my timely made payments for days / weeks and send me a disconnection notice every single month despite having my money. Although the price is good, the time spent each month trying to get this straight is not worth it. I haven't looked yet, but if they are reporting me to the credit bureau as a slow payor then that could be even a bigger issue.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

LOVE it

Becky Harrison, Houston - 2012-07-20 12:03:30

i have been a customer with APGE for 3 years and they have never dissapointed me. the customer service agents are always so firendly when i call and very helpfull they always find a way to help the customer out and bend over back wards to keep me as a customer satisfied.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Attn: Business and Business Consumers of Electricity

Paul Jacob /// Turner Point Energy Group inc. , Houston Texas - 2012-06-06 16:19:59

I am writing this complaint on behalf of the Business Electricity Consumers of Texas who has used the services of APG&E aka "Affordable Power" (APG&E) for electricity for their business. After working with Affordable Power "APG&E" as a Broker since 2008 we have identified a serious issue that has caused many commercial users of electricity a large sum of money in savings that could have been applied to the consumers electricity bills. With up to 35% going back into APG&E's pockets when this money should have been going back into the consumers bottom line. It was told in Broker's Agreements with APG&E that this additional 25 to 35% would be paid directly to the us the “Energy Brokers”. However APG&E found ways to manipulate these funds back into their pockets. Leaving the Energy Broker and the Electricity Consumer without the additional dollars in commission and or customer savings. This dollar amount is in the multi millions and if this long shark mentality is not stop many Brokerage firms will be forced out of business and the consumers will continue to lose millions.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Scam agents

Diana, New York - 2012-05-30 19:07:26

Beware when an "agent" comes to you claiming to be from your existing energy company. APG&E hires scam artist that LIE to you and trick you into signing an agreement. You then end up with a contract that obligates you to this company; which was through unethical and criminal means. I will be filing a complaint with BBB about their work ethics. I have very disappointed and angry. Please save yourself the hassle and stay away from this company.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Angry

Nancy Barr, Philadelphia, Pa - 2012-05-19 10:47:35

I own a hair salon and while working on clients 3 men entered my salon and said they need to help me straighten out my electric bill. They said I was being double charged for distribution and sales tax and they were sent by PECO to correct it. My husband had to come over from his bike shop next door to follow up with them because I was working on a client. They had him sign paperwork and left. Later I looked over the paperwork and they sign us up with APG&E energy. They LIED to us and scammed us into signing up with them. Of course I called and canceled right away and reported them to the BBB. What a horrible company. NO STAR'S for them at all.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review

Quick Links