Read Bounce Energy Reviews




PUCT#: 10162

( 4.17 / 5 )

407 Reviews

Replies

Bounce Energy was founded in 2008 in Houston, Texas and has since become one of the fastest growing retail electricity providers in the state. Bounce has been innovative with the technology options in their customer account management software and have a variety of different rewards programs from which a customer can select. They're extremely active with their customers on Facebook, Twitter, and other social media outlets and their customers also can take advantage of one of the most robust refer-a-friend programs available. In 2012 they received the highest level of excellence from JD Power & Associates customer surveys, and they've consistently been ranked as one of the Top 2 of my Texas Electricity Ratings since 2011. I'd say they've come a long way since opening their doors in 2008. Bounce Energy has recently expanded their service into New York and Pennsylvania.
Fantastic Fixed 6
Nifty 9
Thrifty Saver Promotional
Terrific 12
Sign Up Now   
Sign Up Now   
Sign Up Now   
Sign Up Now   
Bounce Energy | PUCT# 10162
Bounce Energy | PUCT# 10162
Bounce Energy | PUCT# 10162
Bounce Energy | PUCT# 10162

I've been with them for over 3 years, and don't plan on switching companies any time soon. I personally can't stand the heat and at my house the AC is on 24 hours a day, but my bill would never go higher than about $60 for my 2 bedroom apartment. I've been with them for over 3 years, and i've never had any issues or complaints. As far as for the rewards, I've ALWAYS received my reward (my favorite being my chickfila gift card).


Thank you for the great review Leeya! Please let us know if we may assist you with any questions in the future! You may email us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com for assistance. -Elle

Bounce Energy Responds 2016-09-02 13:42:46
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I moved to Texas 5 years ago and switched electric companies every 6 - 12 months (from Startex to Frontier to Champion) until I switched to Bounce in January 2015. I expected to change again in January 2016 but I have been so happy with their service and with my bills... that I think I am going to stick with them for a while. Their rewards program is awesome! Even if you find a rate that is a little lower, Bounce's rewards will surely make up the difference if you pay on time. Customer service was great for the very few times I've had to call.


Hi Karen! Thank you for the wonderful review! Please let us know if you have any questions or suggestions on how we may improve your experience! We're always taking suggestions via email at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com. All the best, - Henry

Bounce Energy Responds 2016-08-30 21:25:14
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I just opened an account so I will write another review after a few months. I read other reviews and liked what I saw. Wanted to share this code to help you get a $50 credit.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

You will not regret joining Bounce Energy, I must say they provide excellent customer service and an additional rewards program. I am saving a lot more since I have switched from my previous provider. I am glad I switched and you will be too!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bounce has been great so far!! It was pretty easy to set up a new account (just call and the customer service rep will do everything for you), but what I really like about them are the promotions! They have a ton! My last electric company (BTX utilities) didn't do stuff like that, at least to my knowledge. I haven't had to pay yet, and I've been a customer for two months. That says a lot to me. I also was able to get a fully green plan, which was important to me. You can get $50 if you use a promotion code (that's what I did).


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I am waiting on my 24 month reward which is $100, and I am on month 27! I call and am always placed on hold, which is code for, we are going to give you the run-around.I signed up for paperless billing, no $5. Did their home survey, no $5. Another reward was a gift card, did not get it, got less than the gift card amount taken off my bill. Soon I will be able to switch companies, and I am going to!!!!!!!!!!!


Hello Harmony. This is not the experience we want for any of our customers. We would love the opportunity to correct this for you. Please email us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com so we can look into your issue further. - Eden

Bounce Energy Responds 2016-09-14 16:38:34
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

We've been with Bounce Energy for the past 2+ years and through their referral programs and cash-back rewards plan have accumulated over $600 of credits to our account. This is a significant amount of savings for us, since our typical bill is around $100 (single family ~2000 sqft home) this has covered 6 monthly payments! It's always nice to have the bill come in with ZERO dollars owed :)


We are always thrilled to hear the positive stories Mike! Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your experience. - Eden

Bounce Energy Responds 2016-09-14 16:40:20
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

We have always had a great experience with the customer service. They have always been very flexible and polite. Every person have always been kind and helpful.


Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review, Spencer! Let us know if we may help you with anything on your account. You may email us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com with your questions. -Elle

Bounce Energy Responds 2016-09-02 13:42:19
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Their rewards are paid as offered. Good Customer Service


Thank you for leaving us a review! Please feel free to email us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com if we may assist you with any questions regarding your account in the future. Enjoy your day! -Elle

Bounce Energy Responds 2016-09-02 13:54:07
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I've been with them for over 3 years, and don't plan on switching companies any time soon. I personally can't stand the heat and at my house the AC is on 24 hours a day, but my bill would never go higher than about $60 for my 2 bedroom apartment. I've been with them for over 3 years, and i've never had any issues or complaints. As far as for the rewards, I've ALWAYS received my reward (my favorite being my chickfila gift card).


Thank you for the great review Leeya! Please let us know if we may assist you with any questions in the future! You may email us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com for assistance. -Elle

Bounce Energy Responds 2016-09-02 13:42:46
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I was offered a promotional cash back rebate if bill was paid on time for consecutive months but when the last month was coming up for me to receive the rebate, the company forgot to email me my statement. What a coincidence! And since I rely on the emails to stay on top of the billing, well that threw me off and it cost me the rebate. I wasn't to pleased with that! Oh well, live and learn!


Hi Louie! We sincerely apologize for any miscommunication on our end, and we want to be sure to make this right with you. If you could please send your account number and service address to dedigitalcare@directenergy.com, we will have our escalations team investigate this on your behalf. All the best, - Henry

Bounce Energy Responds 2016-08-30 21:32:32
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I am waiting on my 24 month reward which is $100, and I am on month 27! I call and am always placed on hold, which is code for, we are going to give you the run-around.I signed up for paperless billing, no $5. Did their home survey, no $5. Another reward was a gift card, did not get it, got less than the gift card amount taken off my bill. Soon I will be able to switch companies, and I am going to!!!!!!!!!!!


Hello Harmony. This is not the experience we want for any of our customers. We would love the opportunity to correct this for you. Please email us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com so we can look into your issue further. - Eden

Bounce Energy Responds 2016-09-14 16:38:34
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

We've been with Bounce Energy for the past 2+ years and through their referral programs and cash-back rewards plan have accumulated over $600 of credits to our account. This is a significant amount of savings for us, since our typical bill is around $100 (single family ~2000 sqft home) this has covered 6 monthly payments! It's always nice to have the bill come in with ZERO dollars owed :)


We are always thrilled to hear the positive stories Mike! Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your experience. - Eden

Bounce Energy Responds 2016-09-14 16:40:20
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

We have always had a great experience with the customer service. They have always been very flexible and polite. Every person have always been kind and helpful.


Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review, Spencer! Let us know if we may help you with anything on your account. You may email us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com with your questions. -Elle

Bounce Energy Responds 2016-09-02 13:42:19
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Their rewards are paid as offered. Good Customer Service


Thank you for leaving us a review! Please feel free to email us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com if we may assist you with any questions regarding your account in the future. Enjoy your day! -Elle

Bounce Energy Responds 2016-09-02 13:54:07
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I've been with them for over 3 years, and don't plan on switching companies any time soon. I personally can't stand the heat and at my house the AC is on 24 hours a day, but my bill would never go higher than about $60 for my 2 bedroom apartment. I've been with them for over 3 years, and i've never had any issues or complaints. As far as for the rewards, I've ALWAYS received my reward (my favorite being my chickfila gift card).


Thank you for the great review Leeya! Please let us know if we may assist you with any questions in the future! You may email us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com for assistance. -Elle

Bounce Energy Responds 2016-09-02 13:42:46
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I was offered a promotional cash back rebate if bill was paid on time for consecutive months but when the last month was coming up for me to receive the rebate, the company forgot to email me my statement. What a coincidence! And since I rely on the emails to stay on top of the billing, well that threw me off and it cost me the rebate. I wasn't to pleased with that! Oh well, live and learn!


Hi Louie! We sincerely apologize for any miscommunication on our end, and we want to be sure to make this right with you. If you could please send your account number and service address to dedigitalcare@directenergy.com, we will have our escalations team investigate this on your behalf. All the best, - Henry

Bounce Energy Responds 2016-08-30 21:32:32
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I am not under a plan. Bounce Energy jacked up my rate from 8 c/kwh to 13.1c/kwh calling it market increase when the energy prices are so low. USERS BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY


Hi Warsi. We sincerely apologize for any miscommunication regarding your rate, as we desire to be as transparent with customers regarding all aspects of their bill. If you would like we may answer any questions you may have about current rate plans; if you could please send your questions to dedigitalcare@directenergy.com, we will assist you further. All the best, - Henry

Bounce Energy Responds 2016-08-30 21:31:07
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have been a Bounce Energy customer for over 6 years. When I didn't immediately renew my plan with them this year, my rate increased by 60% for the month of JULY, probably the hottest time of the year. When I called, I was on hold for over 20 minutes after pressing the "existing customer" option. When i was disconnected, I entered "new customer" option and held for only 5 minutes. Obviously Bounce is not interested in taking care of their existing customers. I will not make the mistake of using Bounce Energy again. Found another provider at half the cost.


Hi R Castillo. We apologize for your experience as we want to take care of not only new customers but also those who have been faithful customers such as yourself. If there is anything we can help with or any questions we can answer, please send us your inquiry and account information to dedigitalcare@directenergy.com, and we will happily assist you. Sincerely, - Henry

Bounce Energy Responds 2016-08-30 21:29:22
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They got great promotions. I got nest plan. They give you free stuff if u pay on time. Pretty cheap rate.


Thank you for the great review John! Let us know if we can help you with anything! You may email us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com with your questions or suggestions! All the best, - Henry

Bounce Energy Responds 2016-08-30 21:27:42
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I was with this company 5 years and my contract came up for renewal two months ago. Did they notify me of that...NO!!! But yet they charged me 2xs the rate I originally had for 2 years. I was entitled for a $100 credit or 1 month free electricity if I stayed with them for 2 years. Did I get it? No, I had to call and ask for my $ which they say it will be mailed 6 to 8 weeks...really!!! If this is how they thank you and treat you for being a loyal customer for 5 years I rather sign up for service with another company. Beware!!!!


Hi Raquel. We sincerely apologize for your experience as we try to be as transparent with our customers as possible. If you have any further questions or concerns, please email us your account number and address to dedigitalcare@directenergy.com, and we will address all your concerns. Cordially, - Henry

Bounce Energy Responds 2016-08-30 21:26:54
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I moved to Texas 5 years ago and switched electric companies every 6 - 12 months (from Startex to Frontier to Champion) until I switched to Bounce in January 2015. I expected to change again in January 2016 but I have been so happy with their service and with my bills... that I think I am going to stick with them for a while. Their rewards program is awesome! Even if you find a rate that is a little lower, Bounce's rewards will surely make up the difference if you pay on time. Customer service was great for the very few times I've had to call.


Hi Karen! Thank you for the wonderful review! Please let us know if you have any questions or suggestions on how we may improve your experience! We're always taking suggestions via email at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com. All the best, - Henry

Bounce Energy Responds 2016-08-30 21:25:14
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I've been a customer of Bounce for almost 5 years, through 4 moves. Their customer service is excellent. I've never had a billing issue or discrepancy. I've had a few questions that were answered promptly after contacting them. I've never had a connection or disconnection issue. I'm glad they're promoting more green energy in recent years. I wish they would revamp their website. It could use some updates and streamlining as far as user experience/interface. However, they've done a good job of making themselves accessible electronically and I appreciate that. They also have a pretty decent rewards systems - I'm receiving a $15 Starbucks gift card for paying on time 6 months in a row, which I would already do regardless.


Hi Katt! Thank you for the review and feedback! We are always trying to improve the customer experience, especially within the digital realm, so we sincerely appreciate your input! If you have any further questions or suggestions please email at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com! Sincerely, - Henry

Bounce Energy Responds 2016-08-30 21:24:05
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

We had had many energy companies in the past and can honestly say Bounce is the best! The package we chose offered the smart learning Nest Thermostat which has been a great money saver! We had some trouble setting up, but they remedied our problems and credited our account for the trouble. 11 months into our relationship with Bounce, we are still thrilled!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

We switched just under a year ago now based on a friends recommendation and have enjoyed great savings and service. We had tried a number of different companies over the years but always had issues here or there. To date, we have been very happy with Bounce. They have delivered on the pricing and plan we selected with no hassles. What few questions we have had were resolved quickly via the on site chat feature or via phone. The one thing that could be better was the hold time on the phone but chat is a great alternative.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I just opened an account so I will write another review after a few months. I read other reviews and liked what I saw. Wanted to share this code to help you get a $50 credit.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

You will not regret joining Bounce Energy, I must say they provide excellent customer service and an additional rewards program. I am saving a lot more since I have switched from my previous provider. I am glad I switched and you will be too!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

We switched just under a year ago now based on a friends recommendation and have enjoyed great savings and service. We had tried a number of different companies over the years but always had issues here or there. To date, we have been very happy with Bounce. They have delivered on the pricing and plan we selected with no hassles. What few questions we have had were resolved quickly via the on site chat feature or via phone. The one thing that could be better was the hold time on the phone but chat is a great alternative.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

We switched just under a year ago now based on a friends recommendation and have enjoyed great savings and service. We had tried a number of different companies over the years but always had issues here or there. To date, we have been very happy with Bounce. They have delivered on the pricing and plan we selected with no hassles. What few questions we have had were resolved quickly via the on site chat feature or via phone. The one thing that could be better was the hold time on the phone but chat is a great alternative.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They have 4 different rewards program so when you reach the final level of your current reward program you can switch to a different rewards program. Their website is easy to use and setting up as well as canceling autopay is easy.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bounce has been great so far!! It was pretty easy to set up a new account (just call and the customer service rep will do everything for you), but what I really like about them are the promotions! They have a ton! My last electric company (BTX utilities) didn't do stuff like that, at least to my knowledge. I haven't had to pay yet, and I've been a customer for two months. That says a lot to me. I also was able to get a fully green plan, which was important to me. You can get $50 if you use a promotion code (that's what I did).


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I've been with Bounce for a year now and I have not had any issues which is the reason why I am renewing my contract with them. Everything from customer service to the price and plans could not be happier.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amazing service.my electric bills have never been so low.convinient email reminders when bills is due the day before and the day of.Bounce is great!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Using Bounce Energy for more than two years now, very smooth and reliable, recommended to many friends and most of them are very happy after switching to Bounce Energy. Will continue to use it and renew the plan every year.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

We've been with bounce for over two years, and I must say that we are quite happy with our service. We have not experienced any outages and have taken advantage of many of the discount programs. Last month our entire bill was covered by referrals that we had made! Can't complain about that!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

As a one year customer, we feel very satisfied. The highlight point is the bill is very clear and understandable. No trick, No so called extremely low price with adding some other credit or cost on your bill to surprise you. So, we continue with Bounce energy and keep watching on the price. Hope it will be another good year as before.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I've had Bounce Energy for a couple of years now in Alvin, TX. I've had absolutely no issues with them. I've even transferred services recently and was able to switch to a cheaper plan. I've read some of the negative reviews here and a few people mentioned that their kwh has doubled after switching plans - personally (in my opinion), I think their usage just went up so because of that, the "average kwh" that they are seeing on their bill is higher, which leads them to think that it is higher in general. That's not the case at all. It just shows the average kwh of what you're paying, which is in relation to, well, how much electricity you use.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I love Bounce energy. Their prices are great, and you can win free stuff! I live in a single bedroom apartment and my bill is never more then $20! I setup automatic payments and don't have to worry about a thing. Favorite electricity company so far.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I recently moved to TX and needed to find an electricity provider. After reading positive reviews on Bounce I decided to sign up. I definitely made the right choice! They have an amazing customer service staff that is friendly and respectful of their customers!


We are very happy to have you as a customer Justin! Thank you for taking the time to show your enthusiasm with our service, we greatly appreciate it! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds 2016-04-10 11:24:11
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have had Bounce Energy for three years and have had no problems. I renew, pay and review my bills online. They have great reward programs. If you have American Airlines account they give points when you pay your bill.


Thank you for your kind words James! We appreciate your loyalty and are ecstatic to have you continue as a customer! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds 2016-04-04 08:47:36
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Everything has been great so far! Use the referral code to get $50.00 off your bill! Promise it works!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Recommend this to all friends and family! Very helpful reps and easy to understand bill ! This company truly follows through with there promotional offers and has lots of perks!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best electric company I have ever used. So many ways to save money. After using their promotions I had earned so much money I didn't have to pay my electric for months. Give them a try!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Recently switched to Bounce. Transfer process was good and the price was great. Good rewards program that increases the longer you're with them. Great transfer offers and referral code to get an extra $50 credit. Very happy so far.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I am not sure why people over this forum are complaining about their customer Case. I have been using Bounce energy for the last 2 year and I havent faced any issues with their customer service rep. Also, cost wise I am getting a very low bill compared to other providers.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very easy to sign up for 3 months to 36 months. I signed up for 5 months for a rate of 7.3 cents Feb 11, 2015. The promo code gets you up to $100.00.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Then you get a code to pass on to others so you and your "friends" can continue to save with each new service. You also get "bonuses" with on time payments. I have been very happy, and I'm renewing my contract. Go for it Today!! You will be glad you did!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have no complaints with Bounce Energy. I have a great experience with them and even renewed after my year was up. My bill changes , depending on the season, however, I have never rec'd an outrageous bill. The most my light bill has been is $150 range. If there has ever been a need for me to contact Bounce energy the customer service was always great. Choose Bounce energy. You wont be disappointed.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have been with Bounce Energy for a year now, I must say they provide excellent customer service and an additional rewards program. I am saving a lot more since I have switched from my previous provider. I am glad I switched and you will be too!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bounce Energy has excellent customer service and great rewards! When we initially signed up we had a few issues which were quickly remedied. We chose the Express Move 24 plus plan which includes a Nest Learning Thermostat and we couldn't have chosen a better option! We received great discounts, coupons, and moving quotes. Our energy bills are very low since the Nest Thermostat was installed! The reward programs are extremely fun! For some reason my account wasn't going toward rewards, and the customer service representative was helpful, thorough, and apologetic. We highly recommend this company!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Renewing with the same energy provider for the first time since moving to Texas over four years ago. I just can't leave Bounce! Their rewards program is awesome, their customer service is awesome and I have absolutely nothing to complain about. Their rates were not as low as some of the other companies - but after a few phone calls I spoke to an agent who gave me a monthly retention discount in addition to lowering their posted rate. SO - keep asking until you get what you want. $50 bill credit for you if you give it to them when you sign up.... even if you use other promotion codes or powertochoose.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So much for JD Power & Associates surveys. I would definitely NOT recommend Bounce. I ordered service to be turned on 3 days prior to moving into my new residence. I go to move in, auto garage door doesn't open. I walk in and find the electricity is not on! This is at 5:30 on a Friday night. I was on the phone for over an hour to get the service on. At that point I was already locked into their contract.Every time I call there is either an unacceptable length of a wait time or I get a message that Bounce is experiencing "technical difficulties" and I cannot get through to anyone. When I do actually get through I find the reps are untrained, unprofessional and cannot answer my questions. Chat reps have shut me down when when they can't answer my questions.The rewards program is a joke. a total farce. I chose a gift card once and did not receive it after 2 months. When I called about it I was told they "ran out" of gift cards. They offered an Amazon coupon through MPell Solutions which was not honored by Amazon. Their service is so bad I am reporting them to the BBB. I can't wait till my contract with them is finished.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I don't know about you but I love to save money. Check out this cool deal from Bounce Energy. When you sign up for electricity service, we both get $50. The Bounce Energy Refer-a-Friend Program is simple, quick and easy. All you have to do is refer my friends and family to Bounce Energy by giving them my unique link or promo code. They will do the rest. I'll get a $50 bill credit for each friend who switches to Bounce Energy AND you will also get a $50 bill credit. Give this code to your friends, they $450.00 on my bill, just by using this program plus movie tickets and gift cards. It's a win win situation. for us all.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Called to have electricity started on a certain date the lady I first talked to told me it would be fine because it was before 3 pm. Called back the next day to check and this lady didn't find any documentation of that, therefore have to wait and extra 4 days before turned on.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Its very good electric company and I have been using since 2 years without any problem. After switching to this provider my bill almost reduced to half. Also they have very good reward program and gives you cash back of $75 , $25 etc on time to time like for 3 or 6 months or if autopay chosen. Their rates are decent and didn't get any problems so far and it is very easy to switch to Bounce Energy. Be sure to use this code to receive $75 bill credit on first bill: 1593235(It never expires). It worked for me and my many friends.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just joined Bounce energy and could not be happier. A friend in Dallas told me about them but I was skeptical at first until my first bill came in the mail. It was over $60 dollars less than what I was charged by TXU and that was before the rebate. The plans were easy to understand and pick and the ordering and switch from TXU was easy and straight forward. Definitely recommending to my family and friends.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bounce Energy is great. The prices are low, rewards are constantly offered, and the online customer service is instant! Much better than my old electricity provider Just Energy.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Have been with them for over three years. I have had great service with them. Haven't had any issues with them and would recommend them. Every year when my plan is going to expire I always compare shop and they always beat out other energy companies. Remember you always have to read the fine print, because other companies might charge extra hidden fees. There are several reward options to choose from like airline miles, automatic payments etc as well.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I am locked in for another year, I have no choice. They tell you these stories about all the gift cards you will get for just paying your bill on time. I pay my bill on time but I will take a reward for it....except these rewards are bogus. I got the first gift card for $15 to Amazon. Tried to use it, it was used. Talked to an EXTREMELY rude representative. I finally told her just don't tell me any more crap about a gift card, just listening to her yammer gave me a headache! Just go for a company that offers low rates, don't be sucked in as I was with the offer of free stuff. Like you Mom said....nothing is free and Bounce certainly is not.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

We have been a customer for over 5 years and I have contacted them 3 times with regard to the same issue and got 3 different answers and finally am giving up. Bounce made an already difficult situation even worse, and therefore lost a long time customer who will make sure everyone she talks about the poor business practices and bad customer service!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible customer service, cannot get service dates right, transfer service correctly and anytime they pull up your account information, check your automatic payment setup because they will have screwed it up, 3 times and counting. Very rude agents and guarantee you will have to make 2 calls to get them to do any requests.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I was with another company that merged with bounce. After speaking with my previous company I was told I could maintain my current contract that had another year remaining. I recieved and email acknowledging my order with bounce which I did not initiate. I wanted to maintain my contract as I was told I could because I had locked in a good rate and we plan on moving in the near future so it just made sense. After calling to find out what my new contract was I found out my rate was increased from 7.1755 cents per kWh to 8.5. I do not think its right that I was switched over to a new company without discussing terms or that my rate was increased when I had a contract. As a consumer we are penalized for breaking or contract so why is it ok for the company to break my contract and raise my rates. I am very dissatisfied with this whole process and will be looking for a new electricity provider.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I've been a Bounce customer for over a year. I like that they send me movie tickets every 6 months just for payment my bill. Recently signed up for a 24 month plan with Bounce and received a free Nest thermostat. I absolutely love it! control my thermostat from anywhere/anytime from my Iphone.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Have been with them for over two years. Great overall service with a very responsive customer service. Haven't had any issues with them and would recommend them. There are several reward options to choose from like airline miles, automatic payments etc as well. Use code 1527741 to save $100 upon signing up!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Use my referral code when you sign up and get a $75 discount on your first bill! (1395335). It really works!! I researched many electric companies before I chose them. I was moving into a new house by myself so I wanted an affordable plan with a low rate. I have been with Bounce Energy for about a year and I absolutely love it! What’s cool is they email you a weekly usage report so you can compare the previous week’s usage with your current week’s usage.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bounce is great! Love the reward programs they have. Always very friendly and helpful. Never have had a problem with billing or anything. When we signed up 6 months ago they had the best rates.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

We decided to switch to Bounce Energy when we moved into a new home in July of 2015. So far, we are extremely pleased. Their communication (electronic) is excellent. They send savings opportunities via email as well as your weekly electricity usage, so you know what to expect on your monthly bill. On that note, their rates are awesome compared to our previous supplier, First Choice Power. Our bill is now $125 (in the Texas summer months) or so per month as opposed to close to $300!! Customer service has been easy to work with as well. They also have rewards programs - which is a plus on top of what we are already saving! We have called 2 or 3 times to set up the account, add a location and for a quick billing question, and they answer quickly and are polite. So far, though we are just 4 months in, we are very happy with Bounce and how easy it is to work with him. I can definitely recommend them to others at this point. If you do decide to go with Bounce as your provider, feel free to use the below link and you will get $75 off your first bill - again another plus! http://www.bounceenergy.com/refer-a-friend/raf/1998758


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

$75 account credit with Promo Code: 1968245 I've been with Bounce for over 6 months now and I must say, they are the best energy provider thus far. Prices are fair and they offer great incentive programs. Use promotional code 1968245 when you sign up and receive a $75 credit!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Using Bounce Energy for 6 months. Quite satisfactory services at cheap cost ! Use promo code 1982678 - Get FREE $75 bill credit into your new Bounce Energy account...Awsome offer !


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I've been with Bounce for over 1 year now and have not had any issues. Prices are good, and they offer promotional programs like cash-back for on time payments etc. They also have a referral program to earn account credit. Use my promotional code 1593192 when you start service and we'll both get a $75 credit!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I don't know about you but I love to save money. Check out this cool deal from Bounce Energy. When you sign up for electricity service, we both get $75. The Bounce Energy Refer-a-Friend Program is simple, quick and easy. All you have to do is refer my friends and family to Bounce Energy by giving them my unique link or promo code. They will do the rest. I'll get a $75 bill credit for each friend who switches to Bounce Energy AND you will also get a $75 bill credit. Give this code to your friends, they will need to give to the rep when they call in to order. Since I've been with Bounce I've saved over $2050.00 on my bill, just by using this program plus movie tickets and gift cards. It's a win win situation. for us all.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I was a Bounce energy customer services since February 2012 - June 2013 and again from Jan-2014 till last week. I was very much satisfied with the services until last week before I called their customer service to transfer my services from one apartment to another and to my surprise i was asked to deposit $400 just for moving my services to new apartment. I don't understand this as why an existing customer who is paying all the bills on time is suddenly being charged with deposit of $400 when he's just asking to move the services. There was no satisfactory answer from the person on the call which can justify the deposit that I was asked for. After that I called another energy company and they immediately processed my request without asking for a single penny. I’ll definitely not recommend anyone to go with this energy company. On their website they do lot of marketing that if you pay these many bills on time you’ll get this or you’ll get that. Whereas I’m being a customer from last 22 months and forget about giving any discounts or what they advertise on their site, they asked me for $400 deposit just for moving my services. I would suggest better go with some other energy company then this one.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Signed up for Bounce recently, and I can say the pricing and rewards seem to be great, and the account set up online was very simple. Much better than than my previous electric provider. I you feel you would like to switch to Bounce and receive the same rewards, please use Referral code 2027736 when you sign up and start receiving rewards right away on your account.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I've had a great experience with bounce energy everything is super easy and I used this code and got $75 off !!!!! Use code 1948772


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very good company, high recommended. When you sign up a new account by using code: 1905000, the company will give you $75, I will give you another $40 when I receive my part, so you will get $115.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I love the prices and the programs! And hey check out this cool deal from Bounce Energy. When you sign up for Electricity Service, we both get $75.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I am using Bounce Energy for 2 months now. Moving from my earlier service provider is no issue. Got my $25 discount in first bill for signing Bounce Energy without calling or following them. In second month automatic bill got processed but i received mail that issue in payment so contact Help Desk. On contacting they said payment is processed it is just technical issue from there side. So in 2 months no issue. They have now $75 discount for new customer enrolling.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Was charged a $300 early termination fee on my close-out bill, even though the contract states that there is no early termination fee if you move, and that you provide Bounce with your forwarding address. I did exactly what was asked and they still charged me.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Terrible experience. On my first bill as a new customer, I was charged for a priority connect fee by Encore that Bounce requested -- not me. I asked for proof that I had requested a priority connect (they are recorded) and a request an adjustment. Both requests were ignored. Customer Service talks a good talk, but that's all it is. Once they take advantage of you, they won't make it right. Also, after repeated requests, they can't get my service address correct. On my bill it reads: "0 @rr 1 China Springs" What the heck kind of address is that?


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

We love bounce energy!!! Use referral coupon account number 1948772 to get $50 off your first bill! Personally I believe this company is great and their reward system is awesome. Great way to save money!!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Save $50 on your new service using this code : 1591981. Then you get a code to pass on to others so you and your "friends" can continue to save with each new service. You also get "bonuses" with on time payments. I have been very happy, and I'm renewing my contract. Go for it Today!!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions