Read Champion Energy Services Reviews




PUCT#: 10098

( 4.25 / 5 )

336 Reviews

Replies

Champion Energy Services, a Calpine (NYSE: CPN) company, is one of the fastest-growing and largest retail electric providers in the United States. Champion Energy was founded in 2005 and serves residential, governmental, commercial and industrial customers in deregulated electric energy markets across the U.S.

Champion Energy's growth is driven by competitive, straightforward pricing and a reputation for maintaining the highest levels of satisfaction with its customers. In fact, Champion Energy has ranked “Highest in Residential Customer Satisfaction with Retail Electric Service in Texas” by J. D. Power in 2015 (and in 2010, 2011, 2012, and 2013). Choose Champion Energy and get straightforward pricing, 24/7 customer care and Smart Track weekly usage reports.

Champ Saver-6
Energy Saver-24
Champ Saver-12
Green Energy-12
Sign Up Now   
Sign Up Now   
Sign Up Now   
Sign Up Now   
Champion Energy Services | PUCT# 10098
Champion Energy Services | PUCT# 10098
Champion Energy Services | PUCT# 10098
Champion Energy Services | PUCT# 10098

I have now been with Champion Energy for more than 8 months and the experience has been great! Amazing plans, rates, referral program, and regular usage reports. I definitely plan to stay with Champion for the foreseeable future. In fact, they already sent me an email for when I move with a direct link to set up service for another year. This company makes the consumer experience extremely easy and worry-free.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I've been with Champion a little over a year now. My experience with them has been very good. Any time I've called, people have been courteous and hold times are short. They're prices are very competative. I switched to a month to month plan when contract ended. The price was very good but you need to be careful since the prices seem to spike in the summer months. They have a great referral program too. You and the person that refers you both get $25 credit. i used it when I signed up. Overall, I've been very happy with Champion.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I signed a 3 year contract with Champion Energy Services. Their rates are the best I could find. Signing a long-term agreement means I don't have to worry about my contract ending and being switched to a month-to-month rate. This summer by bills are 25-35% lower when compared to last year using a different electric provider. I'm very happy I made the switch!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Been using Champion Energy for a year and I must say that I am highly satisfied with the service I am getting. My friends and I compared our electricity bill and to my surprise my bill is the lowest. And now they would like to switch to Champion Energy. I chose Champion for so many reasons. First, they have a great customer service! They assisted me throughout my application and I got a response right away on my queries even though we communicate only through email. I gave them the date of my move-in in my apartment and I got electric connection without any problem. Their billing is so easy to comprehend and you have a choice to receive it thru email or hard copy. They provide customers a weekly report of the electricity usage so customers will know and can budget their electric bill in a month. Other electric companies will charge customers for a fee if you don't reach their required kwh usage. With Champion, I enjoyed the rates even though I am just using 393Kwh per month. There's no hidden charges - customers only pay for the electric usage, Oncor charges and the Taxes. I did refer friends to use Champion and they are happy using it. And I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too! They are really a Champion in terms of providing electricity!


Thanks for sharing your experience with us and for referring your friends to Champion Energy. We appreciate having you as a customer!

Champion Energy Services Responds 2016-07-18 20:30:36
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Their customer service department is always helpful and I never have any billing problems. They always match or beat competitive pricing in order to keep me as a customer.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have now been with Champion Energy for more than 8 months and the experience has been great! Amazing plans, rates, referral program, and regular usage reports. I definitely plan to stay with Champion for the foreseeable future. In fact, they already sent me an email for when I move with a direct link to set up service for another year. This company makes the consumer experience extremely easy and worry-free.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have been a Champion Energy customer for 15 months. I am a loyal customer, and I pay my bills on time (automatic payments), - I've even had previous energy companies offer to be a credit reference. I haven't had any problems with Champion Energy until recently. I looked at my bank statement and noticed the payments were increasing by significant amounts each month. When I called to discuss this, they told me my contract was up 3 months ago, therefore I'm now paying the very high variable rate. When I asked why I wasn't informed of this, Maria got an attitude and told me they emailed me a renewal notification. Well turns out they've had my email address on file wrong from the get go (they switched the order of my first and last name). Their lack of information has unfortunately, cost me quite a bit of money I wasn't expecting to pay, as my bills at this time last year were significantly lower. Times are tough, and when I asked if there was anything they could do to assist or any sort of credit they could apply, With her attitude, Maria said she couldn't do anything. When I asked to speak to a supervisor, she got Lydia on the phone and Lydia was not apologetic and kept insisting they emailed me, so this is my fault. The only option I had was to start a new contract or have my electricity turned off today (Friday) until I could get another company to come out on Monday. Reluctantly, I renewed as I can't go without electricity for 3 days, but I'm moving out in 3 months so I'm going to have to pay $150 early termination fee to cancel. Needless to say, I will not renew with Champion when I move and I certainly won't recommend to anyone I know. I was extremely disappointed with the customer service experience. I would expect much more from a company that has such good ratings and reviews.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I've been with Champion a little over a year now. My experience with them has been very good. Any time I've called, people have been courteous and hold times are short. They're prices are very competative. I switched to a month to month plan when contract ended. The price was very good but you need to be careful since the prices seem to spike in the summer months. They have a great referral program too. You and the person that refers you both get $25 credit. i used it when I signed up. Overall, I've been very happy with Champion.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I signed a 3 year contract with Champion Energy Services. Their rates are the best I could find. Signing a long-term agreement means I don't have to worry about my contract ending and being switched to a month-to-month rate. This summer by bills are 25-35% lower when compared to last year using a different electric provider. I'm very happy I made the switch!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Been using Champion Energy for a year and I must say that I am highly satisfied with the service I am getting. My friends and I compared our electricity bill and to my surprise my bill is the lowest. And now they would like to switch to Champion Energy. I chose Champion for so many reasons. First, they have a great customer service! They assisted me throughout my application and I got a response right away on my queries even though we communicate only through email. I gave them the date of my move-in in my apartment and I got electric connection without any problem. Their billing is so easy to comprehend and you have a choice to receive it thru email or hard copy. They provide customers a weekly report of the electricity usage so customers will know and can budget their electric bill in a month. Other electric companies will charge customers for a fee if you don't reach their required kwh usage. With Champion, I enjoyed the rates even though I am just using 393Kwh per month. There's no hidden charges - customers only pay for the electric usage, Oncor charges and the Taxes. I did refer friends to use Champion and they are happy using it. And I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too! They are really a Champion in terms of providing electricity!


Thanks for sharing your experience with us and for referring your friends to Champion Energy. We appreciate having you as a customer!

Champion Energy Services Responds 2016-07-18 20:30:36
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Their customer service department is always helpful and I never have any billing problems. They always match or beat competitive pricing in order to keep me as a customer.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have now been with Champion Energy for more than 8 months and the experience has been great! Amazing plans, rates, referral program, and regular usage reports. I definitely plan to stay with Champion for the foreseeable future. In fact, they already sent me an email for when I move with a direct link to set up service for another year. This company makes the consumer experience extremely easy and worry-free.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have been a Champion Energy customer for 15 months. I am a loyal customer, and I pay my bills on time (automatic payments), - I've even had previous energy companies offer to be a credit reference. I haven't had any problems with Champion Energy until recently. I looked at my bank statement and noticed the payments were increasing by significant amounts each month. When I called to discuss this, they told me my contract was up 3 months ago, therefore I'm now paying the very high variable rate. When I asked why I wasn't informed of this, Maria got an attitude and told me they emailed me a renewal notification. Well turns out they've had my email address on file wrong from the get go (they switched the order of my first and last name). Their lack of information has unfortunately, cost me quite a bit of money I wasn't expecting to pay, as my bills at this time last year were significantly lower. Times are tough, and when I asked if there was anything they could do to assist or any sort of credit they could apply, With her attitude, Maria said she couldn't do anything. When I asked to speak to a supervisor, she got Lydia on the phone and Lydia was not apologetic and kept insisting they emailed me, so this is my fault. The only option I had was to start a new contract or have my electricity turned off today (Friday) until I could get another company to come out on Monday. Reluctantly, I renewed as I can't go without electricity for 3 days, but I'm moving out in 3 months so I'm going to have to pay $150 early termination fee to cancel. Needless to say, I will not renew with Champion when I move and I certainly won't recommend to anyone I know. I was extremely disappointed with the customer service experience. I would expect much more from a company that has such good ratings and reviews.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I've been with Champion a little over a year now. My experience with them has been very good. Any time I've called, people have been courteous and hold times are short. They're prices are very competative. I switched to a month to month plan when contract ended. The price was very good but you need to be careful since the prices seem to spike in the summer months. They have a great referral program too. You and the person that refers you both get $25 credit. i used it when I signed up. Overall, I've been very happy with Champion.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I signed a 3 year contract with Champion Energy Services. Their rates are the best I could find. Signing a long-term agreement means I don't have to worry about my contract ending and being switched to a month-to-month rate. This summer by bills are 25-35% lower when compared to last year using a different electric provider. I'm very happy I made the switch!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Been using Champion Energy for a year and I must say that I am highly satisfied with the service I am getting. My friends and I compared our electricity bill and to my surprise my bill is the lowest. And now they would like to switch to Champion Energy. I chose Champion for so many reasons. First, they have a great customer service! They assisted me throughout my application and I got a response right away on my queries even though we communicate only through email. I gave them the date of my move-in in my apartment and I got electric connection without any problem. Their billing is so easy to comprehend and you have a choice to receive it thru email or hard copy. They provide customers a weekly report of the electricity usage so customers will know and can budget their electric bill in a month. Other electric companies will charge customers for a fee if you don't reach their required kwh usage. With Champion, I enjoyed the rates even though I am just using 393Kwh per month. There's no hidden charges - customers only pay for the electric usage, Oncor charges and the Taxes. I did refer friends to use Champion and they are happy using it. And I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too! They are really a Champion in terms of providing electricity!


Thanks for sharing your experience with us and for referring your friends to Champion Energy. We appreciate having you as a customer!

Champion Energy Services Responds 2016-07-18 20:30:36
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Their customer service department is always helpful and I never have any billing problems. They always match or beat competitive pricing in order to keep me as a customer.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

We will be up for renewal soon and won't hesitate to renew with Champion. From the great customer service and weekly energy usage tracker emails to their very competitive rates, it's a no brainer really.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I've been with Champion Energy for almost a full year now. I could not be any happier with this company. Their rates are very competative and their customer service is excellent. When I first signed up with them, the representative on the phone walked me through the different plans and I was able to find a great plan that gave me free weekends. They a very user friendly website too. You can login into your account online and check your electricity usage, look at your plan, make payments and so on. Everything is easy to find and understand. I've been very impressed with them


Thanks for being a customer Jennifer!

Champion Energy Services Responds 2016-07-18 20:31:42
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I just finish signing up In March 2016. The advertisement for Champion said great rates, great customer service, and NO fine print. I can say my 24 month plan has everything they advertised and more!!! What a breath of fresh air. I have had no complaints at all. Very easy to get in touch either by phone, online, or chat. They are right there. They do what they say they will do. What could be better than that. I like this company a lot and have referred all of my friends and family.


Thanks for choosing Champion Energy Michael. We are glad to have you as a customer and appreciate the referrals!

Champion Energy Services Responds 2016-04-15 09:15:27
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I signed up in July of 2015. The advertisement for Champion said great rates, great customer service, and NO fine print. I can say 8 months into my 24 month plan that everything they advertised is TRUE!!! What a breath of fresh air. I have had no complaints at all. Very easy to get in touch either by phone, online, or chat. They are right there. They do what they say they will do. What could be better than that.


Thanks for sharing your experience Craig. We appreciate your business!

Champion Energy Services Responds 2016-04-03 21:49:30
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Wow! I have been very impressed with Champion Energy. The customer service I have received from them was very professional. I love how I can get weekly emails to let me know how much power I have used throughout the week. The website is easy to navigate as well. This is my 2nd time I have been with Champion Energy and I look forward to keeping my business with them.


Thanks for the feedback Evan!

Champion Energy Services Responds 2016-04-03 21:49:56
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I just moved about 2 months ago and chose to go with Champion Energy because of their available plans and great reviews. I have the free time on weekends plan and it's awesome! I'm able to plan out my activities so that I can conserve and save during the week and do laundry, etc. on weekends. Everything about my experience so far has been great and hassle free. I highly recommend Champion Energy.


We're happy that the free weekends plan works well for you. Thanks for sharing your your experience and for taking advantage of our Connect-A-Friend referral program!

Champion Energy Services Responds 2016-04-03 21:52:02
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

This is my second renewal and it couldn't have been easier, because they email you over a month before your expiration. We again renewed at a LOWER rate. I have never had a billing problem. And the referral program is awesome. Whether you use my referral code or find your own rate you won't be sorry if you switch.


Thanks for sharing your feedback Sue. We know how busy our customers get and keeping track of your electricity contract expiration date isn't always at the top of the list. That's why we make every effort to notify you in advance!

Champion Energy Services Responds 2016-04-03 21:54:17
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

We just renewed and have been using Champion for over 3 years now and are extremely pleased. The weekly power tracker emails are a great way to stay on top of energy consumption and the few times I've called in to customer service they have been excellent. However, I still decided to do some research with my renewal date coming up. Champion's rates are very competitive, and, based on my experience, it made it easy to renew.


Thanks for renewing with us year after year!

Champion Energy Services Responds 2016-04-03 21:55:12
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Been with Champion Energy for almost 9months and I am highly satisfied with the service they are providing. My contract will end very soon, and what surprised me is they offered me a rate almost half of the current rate( which is $9.3/kwh) I am enjoying . Isn't that amazing? I am already pleased with the service and yet they even offered a much lower rate. My electric bill doesn't go up to $20 per month. There's no hidden charges - customers only pay for the electric usage, Oncor charges and the Taxes. Try using Champion and you won't regret it!


Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate having you as a customer.

Champion Energy Services Responds 2016-04-03 21:55:53
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

This is a great electricity provider. They offer the best rates. I signed up for the plan where my weekends are free so my electricity bill is so low. I've been with this company for over a year now and don't have any complaints.


We're glad that you could take advantage of our Free Weekends plan. Feel free to email us at feedback@championenergyservices.com if you have any questions.

Champion Energy Services Responds 2016-02-29 13:45:22
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I was a 15 yr customer of TXU. We recently sold our home (much quicker then we thought we would) We are moving to an apt until we figure out what we want to do for our next long term home. Long story short we lost a small reward card ($50-$60) on a TXU reward program because we moved from our home 8 days before the end of the reward cycle. No exception made for a 15 yr customer,that was willing to signup for new servivce, just not until my new place is ready on Jan 9th. As I said we werent talking about much money, its the principle, no loyalty for long time customer. So due to the above mentioned issue, we decided to shop for a new provider. I used texaselectricityratings.com and found that champion is one of the only companies that actually took the time to respond to both positive and negative ratings. That says a lot to me about the company. Based on mostly positive rating and the response from the company to the rating they are recieving, I'm signing up as a new customer.


John, We are happy to have you as a customer and try our best to answer both the positive and negative reviews to ultimately do what is right for our customers. If you have any questions along the way please reach out to us 24/7 at 877.653.5090.

Champion Energy Services Responds 2016-02-29 13:46:38
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have been with Champion for several months now. You always expect something that is too good to be true to blow up in your face. However this company is the exception. They have delivered on everything they promised-Great customer service; no fine print; competitive low rates, instant help either via phone, chat, or the internet. WOW. I am totally blown away by them. You cannot go wrong with Champion.


Thanks for your kind words Craig! We do what we say and appreciate having you as a customer.

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-12-23 13:29:14
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Twice this year we have mailed in our check and they have sent us a notice that we were late in paying. Today when it happened my wife called them and told them that we mailed payment (through a postal box) 7 days earlier. Didn't matter. Not their fault. Well, it isn't our fault either. So now we have a late fee and a hit on our credit. Plus, she then paid by phone and they told her that if (when) the mailed check comes through that they will apply it as credit to next month's bill. Problem is that we do not have an extra $180 sitting in checking. But that's our problem. We have been with them for years and have never paid late. Plus, we have recommended them to many others. But no more recommending them since now we are being treated like slackers. I suppose they are all heartless and soulless corporations these days.


Sorry to hear about your experience. The late fee has been waived and there is no impact to your credit. There was an option to void the duplicate payment over the phone. To discuss further, please call us at 877.653.5090 and we will do what we can to make your situation right.

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-12-23 13:34:10
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I've been using CHAMPION ENERGY for almost six months and I am grateful that I made the right choice! My electric bill is just $25 and my friends are amazed how low my electric bill is. We have almost the same Kwh usage, it's just that their current provider charge them extra for not reaching the required kwh. I have explained to them that CHAMPION only charge you for your electric usage ,Oncor charges and the Taxes. They can't wait for their current provider contract to end so they can switch to Champion. They are really a Champion in terms of providinG energy services! Go and switch to Champion!


Thanks Jo for referring us to your friends. That's right - We don't charge extra fees for not meeting a minimum usage. Thanks for being a customer!

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-12-23 13:35:23
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My husband and I moved from IL to Plano, TX in August of 2015. As part of our move, we were faced with a lot of choices regarding providers. In IL it's just ComEd, so it was difficult for us to decide on who to use here for this service due to the fact that everyone has different rates and in some cases a consumer may even pay a fine for not using enough electricity. What a joke! Before we signed up for this service, I read tons of reviews and called several places, as a result we decided to go with Champion Energy Services. So far, we never had any issues, no fees/fines that we incurred to date, the energy bill is predictable, they even send out weekly comparisons via email so you can track how much electricity you've used this week compared to last week. My monthly bill is pretty reasonable and very similar to what we paid in IL, except for in IL we also got an additional bill from the gas company. Here, electric bill includes my AC as well as heat, and is equal to what we used to pay in IL for just the electricity. Overall, I have no complaints so far and feel like we've made a good choice by using Champion Energy Services. In addition, you are eligible for a $25 bill credit for each person you refer as well as your referral will also get the same credit towards their bill. If you would like to try it out, you can use the following referral ID, Tterzich51965, and we will both get the credit towards our bill. Good luck with your choice!


Thanks Milla for choosing Champion Energy to power your home. We also serve customers in certain areas of IL too! Welcome to Texas and glad that our weekly usage reports have been helpful in managing your electricity costs.

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-12-23 13:38:55
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

It's been six months since I switched to Champion Energy and I could not be any happier with the company. I recently called with a question about my account, and the person I talked to had a great attitude. I have not had a single complaint since I started with them.


Thanks for the feedback Jennifer!

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-12-23 13:39:16
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I've been using CHAMPION ENERGY for almost six months and I am grateful that I made the right choice! My electric bill is just $25 and my friends are amazed how low my electric bill is. We have almost the same Kwh usage it's just that their current provider charge them extra for not reaching the required kwh. I have explained to them that CHAMPION only charge you for your electric usage ,Oncor charges and the Taxes. They can't wait for their contract with their current provider to expire so they can switch to Champion. They are really a Champion in terms of providing electricity!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My friends and I are comparing our electric bill charges and they are shocked to find out that our electric bill is just less than $30. We almost have the same electric usage, except that their current provider is charging them for an extra because they weren't able to reach the required kwh per month. They can't wait for their contract to end and move to Champion. I am just grateful that I made the right choice in choosing my electric provider and I do hope you will do the same!!!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

This energy company is awesome! I had them at my apartment and then when I moved into my house, they found me a better deal and lowered my rate! It literally took 5 minutes and I wasn't on hold at all! I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a great deal. I think I have the cheapest electric bill out of all my friends AND you can get bill credit for getting referrals! Sign up and use my referral code and get money off your first bill! SBussey10355


Thanks for your business Sara. You can use our Connect-A-Friend referral program to refer your friends and family to Champion.

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-12-23 13:42:01
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

UPDATE: Calpine recently acquired Champion Energy and we were concerned that the service and rates we had come to love would slowly fade away. We can report that so far nothing has changed and there have been zero hiccups with the new ownership. We are so grateful for this.


Thanks Josh. We're operating with the same people and customer care that we've had in the past to serve you, the customer. We appreciate having you as a customer!

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-12-23 13:43:52
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love the weekly email usage reports and the fact that they don't charge a fee for using less than 1000 kWh per month!


Thanks Angela. We love our customers too!

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-11-04 22:02:08
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Have had no problem, like the weekly report they provide. have not had any issues was a customer in the past and just became a customer again at my new residence. USe referral code - Nshah11648 for $25 off your 1st months bill.


Thanks for your feedback Shah. We appreciate having you as a customer and are constantly finding ways to make customers, like you, happy.

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-11-04 22:03:48
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I recently moved to Texas and looked for the most affordable electricity provider. I did check online and read the reviews, and even tried their online chat to check how they will handle inquiries. I chose Champion for so many reasons. First, they have a great customer service! They assisted me throughout my application and I got a response right away on my queries even though we communicate only through email. I gave them the date of my move-in in my apartment and I got electric connection without any problem. Their billing is so easy to comprehend and you have a choice to receive it thru email or hard copy.They provide customers a weekly report of the electricity usage so customers will know and can budget their electric bill in a month. Other electric companies will charge customers for a fee if they don't reach the required kwh usage. With Champion, I enjoyed the rates even though I am just using 393Kwh per month. There's no hidden charges - customers only pay for the electric usage, Oncor charges and the Taxes. I did refer friends to use Champion and they are happy using it. And I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too!


Jo, We appreciate your business and referrals! Regardless of how much electricity you use we do not have a minimum use fee. When we say "no gimmicks or gotchas" we mean it. Everything is transparent from your rate to the charges on your bill. And, with your weekly usage reports you can monitor and manage your usage. Thanks for your feedback!

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-11-04 22:06:59
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have been with Champion since May 2014. I have never had problems with billing or anyone in service. The ordering process was very easy and I have renewed once. During renewal I was considering changing at which point my service rep worked up a spreadsheet for my comparison. She then gave me a competitive rate equal to new service. This never happens!! Champion takes care of their existing customers. Anytime I have a question I email my representative and she answers almost immediately. And the referral plan is great too. But even without the referral plan or the best rate I wouldn't change because I like working with nice people. SScarboro86062 Referral number for $25 off your first bill


Thanks for sharing your experience. We hope that you renew several more times! Our customer care team works with customers to understand their rate, even if it means comparing it to our competitors. Sometimes we win on price, sometimes we don't. In the end we hope that we educate customers on how to evaluate our rate versus others. Thanks for being a customer!

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-11-04 22:10:07
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Wanted to update my previous review. We had an issue with one of our bills and we contacted customer service and things were solved effectively and efficiently. It's great peace of mind knowing that you're not only getting a good rate, but you have an electricity provider that cares!


Jena, Thanks for your feedback. If you ever have an issue we are here to help 24/7 via phone, chat and email. We'll do our best to make it right!

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-11-04 22:11:33
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Update from a previous review. I have now been with Champion Energy for a few months now. Still a great company and the customer service is out of sight. They send email reminders to keep you in the loop. They quickly get on a chat session with you. And best of all they are on the phone in a hurry. As a comparison my first month with them I used approx. 1700 kilowatts and I am on the 24 month half price night promotion. I used the same amount the previous month with my old company and my Champion bill was $40 less. Rates are really good. And as they promote---There is no fine print.


Thomas, That's right. No fine print. We are customers too and we don't think our customers should have a law degree to decipher their electricity plan. Our plans are transparent - Champion Energy Charges, Utility Delivery Charges and applicable taxes. No unnecessary fees on top of your rate. Thanks for being a customer and we always welcome your suggestions at feedback@championenergyservices.com.

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-11-04 22:16:15
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Energy is a great choice. I trusted the reviews and was not disappointed. I am using the free weekend plan. Make sure you choose which one that suits your lifestyle the best. Use Jchoi20692 as your referral code and get $25 off your first bill. I used someone's review referral code and it worked. Pass the favor on! :)


Our Free-Time 12 (Free Weekends) plan is great for customers like you who use a lot of their power on the weekends. Thanks for being a customer!

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-11-04 22:18:07
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My husband and I just renewed and have been using Champion for almost 3 years now and are extremely pleased. The weekly power tracker emails are a great way to stay on top of energy consumption and the few times I've called in to customer service they have been excellent. However, I still decided to do some research with my renewal date coming up. Champion's rates are really competitive right now. If you plan on switching to champion, use our referral ID--Jduncan19738--when you sign up for 25 dollars off your first bill.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I wish I had found Champion Energy several years ago. Ever since I switched providers, my bill had been $40-50 lower than it used to be. They have so many plans to choose from as well. The rates are generally lower than other companies, and they have plans that give you free nights or weekends which is what I got and it's working great for me! If you're signing up, make sure to use a referral code to get a $25 credit on your bill. You can use JNeill61106.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I've switched electric companies so many times to save money. To me there is no reason to pick one over another other than price. But Champion Energy not only offers great rates, they have exceptional service with little extras like emails each week that tell you what your energy consumption was for the last week, how that compares to previous weeks, and what your bill is forecasted to be. On top of the great service, they don't try to get you to lock in some low rate for 11 months only to jack it up after that. They emailed me and gave me the chance to keep my rate and lock it in for another 18 months. So I'm sold. They are great - best in class.


Ashley, We hope that you no longer have to switch from one company to the other. Our weekly reports, referral program and customer service on top of our great rates are a few of the perks as a Champion Energy customer. Glad that you could secure a great rate. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or suggestions at feedback@championenergyservices.com.

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-11-04 22:22:02
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I was previously using TXU energy and my bills were especially high for a one bedroom apartment. I decided to do my research and saw that Champion Energy had a lot of positive reviews compared to TXU's negative reviews. I decided to switch, that was about a year and a half ago and I have been happy every since! The only reason I put 4 stars for Billing is because there is no App for your phone to pay bills!


Megan, Thanks for your feedback. We are evaluating the options for creating an App to pay bills. In the meantime we have several easy ways to pay your bill, including the option to set up recurring payments to never miss a bill.

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-11-04 22:23:56
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I love Champion. I been with them for about 3 years now. No hidden fees, everything is right there on your bill in black and white. No surprises and great rates as well. They actually give you a $25 discount off your first months rent if you use this code when you sign up: DPruitt12361. No, I don't work for their marketing dept. Actual customer. Ha!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I had called in to review the rates and Kayla was so patient and wonderful explaining the charges thoroughly and answering every question I had without leaving me with any doubts that this company was the best for me. I gurantee you I'll be referring my friends and family. Thank you Champion. You truly are the best in Texas.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I had been at my previous electric provider for over 3 years. I always had to wait at least 45 minutes to get someone on the phone. I had had enough. What a breath of fresh air Champion is. They have really great rates, a lot of different plans to choose from, and best of all you can get someone there in a hurry. No waits on the phone, instant correspondence via email. So far I couldn't be happier.Give them a try. You won't be disappointed.


Thanks for being a customer Craig! We work hard to make sure customers are not put on hold for too long. We're customers too and know you've got better things to do than wait on the phone for service!

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-11-05 06:57:26
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I switched to Champion Energy about three months ago, and I am so glad I did! The prices are much lower than my previous provider. I think this one of the few companies that doesn't add a base charge to your bill if you don't use a certain amount of electricity during the month. I've had no problems so far, and the $25 credit for using a referral code when I signed up appeared on my second bill just like they said it would.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My husband and I just renewed with an even lower rate than when we originally signed up with Champion 3 years ago. The customer service is excellent and the Weekly Tracker emails are very informative and helpful in being more energy conscious. They are also running a promotion when you can get free Astros Tickets. Go 'Stros!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I recently moved to Texas and looked for the most affordable electricity provider. I did check online and read the reviews, and even tried their online chat to check how they will handle inquiries. I chose Champion for so many reasons. First, they have a great customer service! They assisted me throughout my application and I got a response right away on my queries. I gave them the date of my move-in in my apartment and I got electric connection without any problem. Their billing is so easy to comprehend and you have a choice to receive it thru email or hard copy.They provide customers a weekly report of the electricity usage so customers will know and can budget their electric bill in a month. . Other electric companies will charge customers for a fee if they don't reach the required kwh usage. With Champion, I enjoyed the rates even though I am just using 393Kwh per month. There's no hidden charges - customers only pay for the electric usage, Oncor charges and the Taxes. I did refer friends to use Champion and they are happy using it.And I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a rjght choice and hope you'll do the same too!


Thanks for being a customer and referring your friends to us. We appreciate it!

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-11-05 07:32:43
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I recently moved to Texas and looked for the most affordable electricity provider. I did check online and read the reviews, and even tried their online chat to check how they will handle inquiries. I chose Champion for so many reasons. First, they have a great customer service! They assisted me throughout my application and I got a response right away on my queries. I gave them the date of my move-in in my apartment and I got electric connection without any problem. Their billing is so easy to comprehend and you have a choice to receive it thru email or hard copy.They provide customers a weekly report of the electricity usage so customers will know and can budget their electric bill in a month. . Other electric companies will charge customers for a fee if they don't reach the required kwh usage. With Champion, I enjoyed the rates even though I am just using 393Kwh per month. There's no hidden charges - customers only pay for the electric usage, Oncor charges and the Taxes. I did refer friends to use Champion and they are happy using it.And I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a rjght choice and hope you'll do the same too!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I recently moved to Texas and looked for the most affordable electricity provider. I did check online and read the reviews, and even tried their online chat to check how they will handle inquiries. I chose Champion for so many reasons. First, they have a great customer service! They assisted me throughout my application and I got a response right away on my queries. I gave them the date of my move-in in my apartment and I got electric connection without any problem. Their billing is so easy to comprehend and you have a choice to receive it thru email or hard copy.They provide customers a weekly report of the electricity usage so customers will know and can budget their electric bill in a month. . Other electric companies will charge customers for a fee if they don't reach the required kwh usage. With Champion, I enjoyed the rates even though I am just using 393Kwh per month. There's no hidden charges - customers only pay for the electric usage, Oncor charges and the Taxes. I did refer friends to use Champion and they are happy using it.And I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a rjght choice and hope you'll do the same too!


Thanks for being a customer and referring your friends to us. We appreciate it!

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-11-05 07:33:02
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

First, I was told when I first signed up for the service that this was a budget billing account, meaning the amount is the same each month and then I would true up at the end of the contract if there was anything owed. SO, I set up my banking to pay the amount I was told and now this is the 2nd time they have disconnected my power for 21 days past due, this time it was $52, the last time it was $35 and the last time I discussed this in detail with them and they said the account was fixed and would not happen again. WELL, IT DID TODAY!!! I have several issues with this. 1. Why is the bill more than what I agreed to when I signed up for this account? 2. WHY on earth would they disconnect for such a low amount which isn’t even 30 days past due? 3. WHY would they disconnect when temperatures outside are near 100 degrees? I explained to them I have animals and I cannot be left to go 24 hours without power. The customer service was lacking. THEY DID NOT CARE. Why is your policy to disconnect 21 days past the due date? IF I can cancel service and go with a different provider, I will. I explained to the CS Rep that I lost my job 3 months ago and I am only on my 3rd week at a new job and would be paid on Friday and that I had NO money to pay today, he didn’t care and was very rude when he said as much. But if my bill is supposed to be the same amount each month and you can clearly see I pay the exact same amount since the first payment, WHY on earth would I be treated this way? No compromise, allowing me to set up a payment plan to pay Friday or anything. It was their way, period. VERY Dissatisfied and WILL NOT recommend anyone to Champion energy. I am glad to see so many people are happy with the service but be forewarned, the CS Reps obviously don't have a clue about their product otherwise, this wouldn't have happened to me a 2nd time. ABSOLUTLY RIDICULOUS!!


Sorry to hear about this unfortunate situation Brooklyn. Obviously you have moved on but we'd like to take a look at your account in detail to see what went wrong on our end to correct it. If you have a moment, please email your old account information to feedback@championenergyservices.com

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-11-05 07:31:35
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

July 2015 - The best company in Texas! I read a lot of reviews in internet and finally decided to go Champion and yes, its good & very good customer service! You could save $25 OFF on your first bill!!!! Try it! As code or like referral ID - JIracheta87291 - Thank you so much!!!!!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

This is a update of my experience with Champion Energy. This is my 3rd year with this company and I have no regrets since I switched from Gexa. No extra fees, great customer service and a great rate on my electricity. I am moving in the fall and I am transferring the services to my new place. I strongly recommend this company. If you would like a discount use the code ELasanta24073 when signing up and you will receive a discount. Thanks!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just about finished with my 6month plan and could not be happier; I should have switched providers sooner! My bills have been the lowest in years and I will be extending my contract another 12months.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Over the past 12 months I've experienced the good and bad of Champion Energy. The Good: Rates are competitive Initiate and transfer electric service smoothly Bill and apply payment on time Helpful usage tools Customer Service is professional, courteous, and answers on less than 3 rings. The Bad: Upon transferring service to a new location, a new account was opened. The current term plan failed to transfer to the new account. Although Customer Service was polite, 5 calls later over a 2 week period resulted in no change, despite many unfulfilled assurances. I was then informed their "contract dept" couldn't keep up with demand. Obviously, I was forced to elevate the situation, and have decided I no longer wish to conduct business with a company that doesn't have the resources in place to properly service my account. Hard costs are one thing, soft costs (demands on my time) are the deciding factor. Perhaps you'll have a better experience.


Sorry to hear about your experience. This is not the norm at Champion Energy. We invite you to give us another shot when your new contract is up for renewal.

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-11-05 07:28:26
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

After a bad experience with another company I switched to Champion Energy Services. The customer service has been great and my bill is not overpriced. I've been with them for 5 months and they have been an honest company. I am from out of state and was not accustom to so many companies and pricing. I have to say I am happy with them. They send weekly updates on your usage and provide tip on how to conserve. I encourage anyone new to choosing various electricity plans to look at the reviews on various websites. When I looked up reviews Champion was ranked one of the highest for quality customer service. Like many others, I do not have anything bad to say. Champion also has an awesome referral program. I am an advocate for great service and appreciate the fact that there is no limit on the referrals.


Thanks for choosing Champion to power your home. Moving to the deregulated state of Texas can be overwhelming to customers not used to having the choice of choosing who their electricity provider is. We're glad that we could assist in the transition and appreciate your business!

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-11-05 07:26:35
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I went with Champion because of their history of great customer service through reviews from numerous website. After 2 years, I have nothing to complain.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have had 4 different electric providers in the last 10 years. I just started with Champion Energy a couple months ago, and so far they have exceeded all previous providers in the delivery of service and information. There are weekly updates to estimate usage, and straight forward charting.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I've been using this company for almost six months now and can say that it is the best energy company I have ever used by far!! I have a 3 bed, 2 bath house and we have never had a bill over $135; where as before we switched it was generally around $195.00. They email you weekly with a usage report that helps you keep on track with your energy usage. The usage report also estimates your monthly bill, and generally it is almost spot on. I highly recommend this company and will be renewing my contract with them when the time comes.


Thanks for being a customer Kelly!

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-11-05 07:33:20
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I was disappointed with energy providers before because of their hidden fees and customer service, but Champion Energy Services is the best at all. I have never written a review before but i will now because it was a different experience. I spoke with SUNITA to signup my account and it was a great experience and she take her time to explain the rate and plan. I wish every company have the same customer service.


We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for us. Thanks for being a customer!

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-11-05 07:22:13
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have tried several companies since I have been in Texas and by far, the best and least expensive is Champion Energy. I average between 1000 and 1500 kwh per month and my bill is never over $125 even after delivery charges and so forth. I live in the heart of DFW and I still pay those low rates. Use code DPruitt12361 and receive $25 credit towards your first bill. Trust me, I do NOT work for Champion but I was just as confused when trying to find the best company. This one is the best! Wish I had found them first!!


Thanks Damien!

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-11-05 07:21:23
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just switched over to Champion, so far so good! Our first bill was almost HALF of what we were paying! Love the website---easy navigation and able to set up auto pay. Also love the weekly emails about usage. Customer service is awesome, I've made couple of calls and always reach a person immediately...no recordings or wait time.


That's great to hear. Our customer service folks are based at our headquarters in Houston, Texas and are always ready to take your calls!

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-11-05 07:20:43
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My 12 month contract is up and I have had no problems at all with Champion. I just renewed for 24 months, because I feel I will continue to be problem free. You can read my past review to see why I originally chose Champion and I still feel the same as before. I have not seen any of the price increases on Champions billing, except for Sharyland increases. Champion has all charges broke down for you to see, unlike some REP's who bundle everything together so you won't see the increases. Thank you for reading my review.


Thanks for being a customer. We're transparent to our customers in everything we do, especially on what matters - - what they're paying and why. That's why our weekly usage reports helps customers monitor and manage their usage to avoid any electricity bill surprises.

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-11-05 07:19:43
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

1st 2 years was ok. Champion decided to be greedy increased rates added extra fees & unreleastic charges. We are no longer charged for our electricity usage but a million more fees. Ridiculous. Champion decided Greed is better then Customers. I called customer service about all the new additional charges. Representative did not care!!! Its all about sucking more money out of your customers. Needless to say. I cancelled my service with Champion and signed up for service with a better company. Champion please do not reply to my review. Save the PR. You did not care when I contacted you previously.


Sorry to hear that Nessa. We have actually eliminated fees rather than adding fees.

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-05-18 14:30:01
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

This company has been great so far. I like the usage report options you can view on the online account as well as the clear description of all the costs going into the total that is included with every bill. I picked this company because of its mostly good reviews and lower rates than most other places, also the lower minimum usage (800kwh) was more useful to me compared to other companies typical 1000kwh because I don't use a lot of electricity. Additionally, By using referral code LCampbell20217 when you sign up for Champion Energy as your electricity company you can get $25 bill credit!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I switched to Champion 10 months ago for a great introductory rate. No problems, no hidden fees and the best part is my renewal is lower. Yes this time of year the rates are still pretty low, but I found a company with a lower rate and they met it and then some. My past experience has been that only new customers get the lowest advertised rates, and the don't care if you transfer service. But Champion does want to keep your business. Their customer service even sent me spreadsheets comparing yearly cost of different plans based on my prior usage. This company has the right attitude and I think the fact that they have way more positive reviews proves it. Use this referral number SScarboro86062 for $25 off your first bill. Or you might get a better deal without it? Check it both ways.


Thanks for being a customer Sue!

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-11-05 07:16:42
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

This is my 4th electric company. And, so far the best. Their rates are reasonable. The usage emails are helpful and nice to compare with the previous month. Customer service is helpful and friendly. I have had bad luck with other companies. Hidden fees and horrible customer service. I will highly recommend Champion.


Thanks for choosing us. We hope to be your last electricity company and that you stay with us for years to come!

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-11-05 07:15:53
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Looking for a 100% Renewable plan - they only have 2 and there are several other providers that are less expensive. Liked the initial 6 month term that allows a short evaluation period, but wish they had a 24 - 36 month plan with a lower rate to lock in. Doing extensive research on complaints of all providers to make final decision. I have had no issues with Champion and the only reason I might leave is price.


Derek, Thanks for sharing your feedback on your experiences with Champion. We may not always be the lowest price in the market but our rates are fair in the grand scheme of things without any hidden fees. We hope you choose to stay!

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-11-05 07:15:11
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Now is a great time to lock in a good rate as energy prices are historically lower this time of year. Plus, you've got no worries doing this with Champion as their customer service is unparalleled. We've had no issues anytime we've called in with questions. My only complaint is that I wish they would develop an app for our iPhones.


Joshua, Thanks for your feedback in regards to developing an app. We are exploring this option.

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-11-05 07:13:39
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A very bad experience dealing with these people I feel that they lied to me and mislead me. My bill did not go down but instead went up. When I canceled with them I was hit with a $1700 early termination fee.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Everything about this company looks promising, so switching from TXU was a no brainer. They made the switch super easy and I couldn't be happier.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Moved out from California and have been with Champion for about 2 years now. I've been completely satisfied with their service, the prices are very competitive, and their analytics help set expectations as to what your bill will be as well as what it has been for previous years. The referral program is also a great way to save, and help others save as well.


Thanks for being a customer Adam. Be sure to check out our Connect-A-Friend referral social sharing tools at https://www.championenergyservices.com/programs/referral-program/.

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-11-05 07:12:45
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Been great for past 3 yrs no issues.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

This past summer, a Champion Energy rep "encouraged" me to contact her at renewal time and indicated she would work with me. I had replied to a survey and stated that price was paramount for me. When I contacted her, all she did was quote me the rates and state that Champion Energy's "system" could not handle any deviations. I was terribly misled.


Sorry to hear about your experience. If you're still a customer please email feedback@championenergyservices.com and we'll take a look at your account.

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-11-05 07:12:00
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

In the winter months [or so it appears], the service delivery charges on my electrical bills skyrocket. All year i have been charged, on average, approx. $3.00 per month for the 'service delivery charge'. Then in October, i start getting charged around $45+ per month for the same 'service delivery charge'. This is a ridiculous charge/amount. In summary, Champion Energy WAS NOT CLEAR when I signed up for/renewed my contract for service on what to expect with these fees and, how this will drastically affect your monthly bill/average kWh charge [AND APPARENTLY, ONLY IN THE WINTER MONTHS???]. They advertise their overall rates being cheaper than Reliant and TXU but that is simplify not true when you consider the significant increase in service delivery charges they say they pass on to us 'at no markup'. In my opinion, this is just a way for them to make money since winter months are typically less in kWh usage since many people use gas for heat. In summary, i signed up for a fixed kWh rate of .06100 and yet, my December bill reflects a 9.821 per kWh because of all the 'fees' they tacked on to my bill. Shameful... additionally, their online chat never works. Every time i try to use it, i get a message "online chat is offline, please call 800-xxx-xxxx". If you are not going to staff a customer care center to accept online chat, take it off your website.


Larissa, All customers are charged delivery charges from the utility and all electric providers charge this to the customer with no mark-up. In your case, Oncor's monthly customer charges are $5.25 a month plus their deliver charges of 3.33¢ per kWh. You can read more about this here - https://www.championenergyservices.com/my-account/how-to-read-your-bill/delivery-charges-FAQ.asp. The difference between the 6.1¢ energy charge that Champion charges you, the 9.82¢ average price per kWh factors in the "all-in" rate based on your usage. Also, sorry to hear that you had issues with our online chat. It has been updated to only show when our agents are available to chat.

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-11-05 07:10:47
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I thought I wanted to switch to Champion Energy for, among other things, the reportedly excellent customer service. After all, it is the highest rated in the state, with multiple awards for customer service, including serial J D Power Awards—for customer service. I had some questions before taking the plunge, so I emailed Customer Service. Twice. The second time was a few days later. This Customer got NO customer service. At All. I've gone to another company.


Sorry to hear that Jane. Our emails are answered as soon as possible, usually within 24 hours. In the future shoot feedback@championenergyservices.com and we'll be able to assist.

Champion Energy Services Responds 2015-11-05 07:01:32
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I am enjoying to be a champion Energy customer. I renewed my contract again for one year for their excellence service.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience