Please excuse us while we perform system maintenance.

We apologize, we are currently doing some maintenance. Our website will be back up again shortly.

Cirro Energy Reviews | Texas Electricity Ratings

Read Cirro Energy Reviews


Shop

Find different electricity plans in your area:


Rate

Choose a company below to review:

Rate Company »


Reviews

Choose a company below to read reviews:

Read Reviews »



Customer Reviews for Cirro Energy

Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

HATE!!!!!!

MB , houston - 2014-08-14 13:03:45

worst company ever!!!!!! went out of contract and am paying .20KWH

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Worst company ever

Carlton Cummins, Pharr - 2014-08-09 06:34:16

I tried to switch to them and they switched me early so I am still trying to get the billing straight. Thank goodness I was able to get out before I was stuck with them.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Worst Customer Service

Lacey, Abilene - 2014-06-30 13:50:23

I cant wait until my contract is up with Cirro, I have never had worse customer service. After months of trying to get them to take care of recurring payment problems, they still turned our power off at 6:30 am with no way of being able to turn it on until after 9, on top of leaving me on hold for over an hour. Once I finally got a hold of someone she would not listen to the problem. I felt I got nowhere on fixing my concerns.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Time to Renew Contract

Millie Boyett, Katy, TX - 2014-06-29 08:44:59

I switched from Reliant, who I had been with for years, to Cirro Energy last year, at a 9.7 advertised rate. I saved over $1,100 in electric costs during 12 months over prior year's Reliant costs. Now it's time to renew and I'm researching, checking EFLs and company ratings. The current Cirro advertised rates (13.5, 11.1, and 10.6 respectively) appear to include a new "base" charge of $7.95 if your usage is less than 1000 kWh, which mine did for 7 of 12 months this past year. I'm not sure if that is calculated into the "between 500 and 1000" price or not, so I'm going to call them. Otherwise, I've been exceedingly happy with the cost and the service this past year. I'm in the CenterPoint Energy region, which, from what I understand, is the actual service provider (meter reading, troubleshooting, outtages, etc.) for ALL companies in that region regardless of who your energy provider is, so complaints in those categories are a moot point as far as I'm concerned....they're CenterPoint issues, not the energy providers.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Don't do business with Cirro

Andy, Round Rock - 2014-06-27 16:57:47

This company is the most unorganized company ever. They sent me a $760 refund check which they owed and then turned around and did not honor it. Since the check was issued through Chase which was my bank, the bank tried contacting them to resolve. Cirro did not contact the bank back and only called chase back 2 weeks later when I informed Cirro that I received late fees and return check fees from many of my creditors. It is 1 month since the check has been issued and I still have not received my $760.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

No issues with this company

Loren, Katy - 2014-06-27 15:37:47

I have been with them for 12 months and my contract will expire in a few days. I started shopping around because the rates with Cirro went up. I was paying 9.6 and now it went up to 11.0c. Looking at the reviews of other companies, I realized that paying the difference will be worth it. Other companies require you to use certain kw if not you get charged for it, others change the plan without letting you know even under a contract. I have never had to ask for an extension for paying my bill and I hope I will never have to, but Cirro doesn't charge you a late fee until 4 days after your bill is due, other companies will not give you even a day. I think after reading horrible stories I will stick with Cirro Energy.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

NRG buys them, then raises prices

Bob, Houston - 2014-05-29 20:02:32

I have not had any real big issues Cirro. I went with them because they had a reasonable rate. NRG buys them and of course, now they are raising the rates. NRG has to be able to pay for all the sign advertising changes from Reliant. What an idiotic name change anyway......

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

No power over Labor Day

Matthew, Grapevine TX - 2014-05-09 06:48:42

They turned my power off over Labor Day Weekend. No remorse, no regard to the fact it was a three-day weekend. I will admit I was at fault...missed the payment deadline by two days. My bad. But Labor Day Weekend? Really folks...and someone told me, I have not confirmed this, but apparently they can't even do that sort of thing if the temperature is over 80degrees. Either way...if you can't help a person out like that then no thanks.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Sen your bill to debt collector before the due date !

Rene Mensink, Fort Worth - 2014-04-18 07:24:43

After 2 years of paying your bills on time via automatic draft and send your last bill to a debt collector RGS before the due date has arrived and before they make the draft to your account. Next thing you have paid all bills on time and you get a letter from these dorks at RGS asking for more $$ from you for your Circus account. Not a very nice practice from both Cirro and the Debt collector

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Say NO to Cirro

Bugged, Dallas - 2014-03-12 00:02:56

Company Service is non-existent. If you call before 9:00 a.m. or after 6:00 p.m. (i.e. when you can call because you work!!), all you get is a call center that can offer no customer service, reads from a script and insists there is no supervisor on duty to assist, after incompetence is clear with the rep you are talking to. If you set up auto-pay and there is a problem with the card because it expired, or you had to cancel because of fraudulent activity in connection with the card, they don't notify you - they disconnect without proper notification of intent to disconnect. Sick of their lack of service!!!!!!

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Avoid like the swine flu

mike smith, dallas - 2014-03-10 09:47:27

I would never recommend this company to anyone. If you have an issue good luck working with their worthless customer service department. Please do not sign up with them regardless of the pricing.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

christie

Christie alford, Wylie - 2014-03-05 08:53:28

They turned my power off and said I didnt make a payment. I had, after I paid it over the phone, I found they had cashed my check. I called back to say you double charged me and I want a refund. The email was a joke. Client services stink. The response was you have a payment due in two weeks so we'll keep the payment. Then said my 25 dollar creit would go towards shut off fee. I wasnt late so why should I pay this! Im swithing. Never going back!

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

RUN AWAY

Levi, Hutto - 2014-03-03 16:26:45

I Rate Cirro Energy very low on account and billing because you need to read the fine print ten times, or possibly call a lawyer and he might be able to help you. My biggest problem with Cirro Energy is they have Cirro customer service. As of right now I would never recommend Cirro Energy to anyone. RUN AWAY.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

What have I gotten myself into?

Jan Dineen, Aransas Pass - 2014-03-03 09:04:28

Customer NO+Service is what I have experienced. Today I was on hold for about an hour, finally getting someone to answer, and then being told that customer service was closed today. (Monday) I asked why? The lady said she didn't know, she was just helping out. This is insane. My rate is higher than I agreed to. They have the rate printed in super small print on the bill. Can't wait to dump this rip-off company. I am only locked in till June 10. I wish there was an electric company that I could walk in, ask questions and pay my bill. I am so aggravated!

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Love Cirro

BlondeBird, Dallas - 2014-02-11 09:37:22

I have used Cirro Energy for nearly seven years. I've never had a problem and have always found their rates, even their renewal plans, to be some of the most reasonable and fair around.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Cirro Saves Me Money

Tonyia Canales , Bridgeport TX - 2013-11-07 14:39:14

I have had my Cirro Account for about 5 years now. After the first year they lowered by lock in (fixed rate) by quite a bit and I just renewed today at 8.4 Cents per KW. My mom has been with TXU for 20 years... they have never offered her a lower KW rate. I love Cirro and would never change companies. I read some of the comments regarding deferrals. I had a referral once and they explained that they would take that months bill and spread it out over 6 months. There were no surprizes. They did exactly that and what a lifesaver it was. I pay my bill online and I have never had a single problem with this company. They email me when it is time to renew and the website is very easy to navigate when deciding which plan I wish to choose. Hope this helps! PS I also love the fact that they offer a plan that is 100% renewable wind energy and it is very economical.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Meh

Philip, Dallas - 2013-10-28 19:11:43

Cirro isn't the best provider, but then again we're talking energy companies here. I've never really had a problem with them. However, I'm not renewing with them due to rates. You can find cheaper elsewhere.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Liars, Crooks, barely legal,

Carole Atwell, Rockport Texas - 2013-10-15 09:10:22

We have several accounts with them and set up yet another with them. They did not notify current electric company and got double billed. Also started billing for a security light that does not exist. Transferred credit to wrong account and disconnected the other account. We told them we did not want it reconnected They said OK but billed again with a reconnect fee. Power not reconnected. Then told this is in suspension and they kept billing and adding reconnect fees. They say this is all legal and have to wait for another reconnect to disconnect and pay more fees. it will be worth it to pay the penalty on all the accounts and never have to deal with them again. Hours every month trying to straighten out the mess and every representative telling me something different. Unable to talk to a supervisor. wish they could be stopped.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Cirro Liars & Thieves

Mike, Dallas - 2013-10-03 12:49:36

There so called extensions are deferred payments that they double yes double your bill I just payed them 80 2 weeks ago now I have a 123 dollar bill there saying because of my deferred payment I said deferred I thought it was an extension no one explained this & I also owe for this month 143 wtf what was the "extension for this was just for last Month I owed u guys there over charging me & tricked me

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

awful Billing and customer service

Sam, Irving Tx - 2013-09-23 16:14:18

This tired company will double charge your account and then refuse to give you back the money they stole. I do not recommend this company to anyone. I've had their service for three years and each successive year issues with them have become more numerous. Save yourself a few headaches and go somewhere else. I have never felt the urge to leave a negative review about any company, but this place inspired he yo doll out to warm others of the BS you will experience as their customer.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

good and fair company

sean, killeen - 2013-08-12 17:35:33

i switched from TXU, because they just got more and more expensive. now my bill is half of what it was. ive never had a problem with my power delivery and ive never paid any hidden feas. i am currently in my second year and still no regrets.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

TERRIBLE SERVICE!!!!

Meredith, Houston, TX - 2013-07-22 13:53:37

The customer service for this company is a complete joke. I had automated billing and when my card expired I called them a month in advance to notify them of my change in payment with my new card. They did not make record of this change so I called back the next month and gave them the new payment information again, then it happened the next month and the next!!! Then when I submited my final payment they charged it to the wrong card AGAIN and sent me to a collections agency. This is the worst run company ever, I willl never recommend their services to anyone.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Just fine

robin, Dallas - 2013-07-19 21:33:55

Actually have been very pleased since switching to Cirro. I am one that does not pay close attention to renewal dates but they have always emailed us and sent a snailmail letter. When I neglected to renew they had a modest increase (.05/kwh), but did not gouge us like the horror stories i hear about T%U and Re@$*nt, the latter raised my brothers from .10 to .15/kwh when he neglected to renew. No shady dealings here, no tricks, just selling power. At least they have an after hours customer service line. Customer service is about as good as with most power companies. The important thing to me is that they are fair and they do not employ any underhanded tactics at all.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Solid company but gouges with fees

RA, Abilene, TX - 2013-06-12 10:23:09

My experience with Cirro was that it had decent customer service and decent rates if you do not consider fees. It clearly price-gouges with a $10.95 meter reading fee. Electricity meters are read electronically, and we have had to pay extra for the smart meters. So there should be no fee whatsoever. However, a pass through charge is allowed but it is only $3 per month. Cirro charged $11 and lies and claims it is charged by everyone. It charges are high for a low usage customer, therefore, I rescinded my contract as allowed. May be more affordable for high-usage customers.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Wish i could get out!!!!

kEISHA, Dallas - 2013-05-23 13:09:46

I am a new customer of Cirro and i ALREADY hate their service. First of all my lights have been cut off twice, due to non payment. the first payment,came in, the day they cut light off ( how convient for them) The second time my service was interrupted, I had a death in the family and was off paying a payment plan that was set up because the first check that was sent to them was lost, but after making the payment i found out they did receive the payment just posted it to a wrong acct. I hope that they resolve all their issues and i hope that i can get my over payment back. i don't need them to just credit my account. Alod they are making me research the history although i have did my part. Cirro I REALLY HATE YOUR SERVICE...PLEASE LET ME OUT!!!!

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

payment and customer services

K P, Dallas county - 2013-05-03 18:51:16

I have multiple properties with Cirro, and have been with them for a number of years. One problem after another. I used to pay bills in advance, due to inconsistency with income, but they could not register the advance payments correctly. It took over a year of calling every month reminding them I paid in advance. Then I noticed payments were registering over a week after reciept. They told me repeatedly that it took them a few days to register my payments, once they received them. Now I am told that there are no extensions for late payments. (I ask for two days, since I was in the hospital and mailed check afterwards - to allow the check to get there). I ask three times for a supervisor, to be told supervisors were not available right now. After fourth request, another person on line, but while she claimed to be the supervisor, she did not come across as one and spoke in a mediocre manner to the situation. I ended up having to pay again, knowing it could cause a problem in over payment, once again. I am fed up with the indifference of their customer service and have practice patience for too long. The only time I get quality service is when it is time to renew my contract. I tolerated it during the growing pains of the company, but it is getting worse. I am now searching for a company who wants my business. Evidently Cirro is doing so well, they do not need my mine. .

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Horrible Customer Service

Sharon, Houston - 2013-04-22 12:34:07

I recently moved to Texas and signed up with Cirro Energy. Terrible customer service and payments are trouble. I had to fax in proof that I had been making my payments so they could give me credit. I called to transfer service at 8 AM and they said that I had to call back after 10 AM becuase before that was considered after hours service. I cancelled my service.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Great Customer Service! After hours Customer Service Awesome

Betty, Dallas - 2013-03-19 04:09:48

Got my bill and was really upset and then when I called customer service after hours I was even more upset thinking from the reviews they wouldn't be able to help. However that wasn't the case the young lady I spoke to wad realy sweet and very helpful. The reason I had called was to find out what the high TDU price was all about. The young lady explained to me that the TDU charge in included in the price per qwh but that the bill just breaks it down. She went through everything with me and told me where to find the TDU pass through price per qwh on my contract and the meter reading fee. So come to find out she was right they just break it down the TDU for Oncor or Delivery charge is the pass through price times the kilowatts used and the meter reading fee. She was so understand and very patiencent and a great help. :)

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Beware of Cirro - payment processing nightmare!!

Trista, El Campo - 2013-03-16 10:09:57

Everything was good until Cirro had an issue on their end posting our credit card payment. We got confirmation our payments went through, but according to Cirro they didn't. And with absolutely no advance notification our power is shut off on Friday, with my daughter's birthday party and guests arriving today(saturday)It is ridiculous that because of an error on Cirro's end that I sit in a hot house with spoiled food and the saddest 13 year old birthday girl. No supervisors work on weekend, so good luck trying to talk to someone who can help. Beware!

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Good thus far for us! Think competitors may be writing bad reports.

Wendy Douglas, Argyle, Tx - 2013-03-04 12:48:43

We switched from TXU and we saved, the lowest bills ever received with TXU. I read all these reviews and it made me Leary of Cirro. Then I read a lot of the other companies and saw terrible reviews of them too, so I felt better. I gathered the competitors write the bad reports on each other. Genuine reports need to get to prospective buyers. I hope this is not true that they write on each other! But sure seems like a common thread of complaints. I do, however, believe Customer service is lacking and "I don 't care attitude"! Hopefully will change that.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Cirro is great

Karen Carleton , Fort Worth - 2013-02-26 22:28:32

Lowest bills ever. Easy to work with. Highly recommend.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

NO TO CIRRO

Robert, Fort Worth - 2013-02-08 14:25:55

I recently switched to a new carrier. As soon as I made the switch, I received the highest electric bill I have ever been billed for. Coincidence? They are a horrible company to deal with. I will pay a higher price with someone else an avoid Cirro at all costs.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Poor business practices -- sends all exiting customers to collections

David B, Richardson, TX - 2013-01-25 00:07:07

I have just experienced the worst experience with a business in my lifetime with Cirro energy. Their standard business practice is to not send final bills to exiting customers. Your only notice of an outstanding balance will be an unpleasant contact from ProCollect, the collections agency which serves as Cirro's accomplice in ruining your credit. Avoid this energy company at all costs.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Staying with Cirro

Do the math and cross your fingers, Fort Worth - 2013-01-19 10:25:32

I could save 0.6 cents per kwh by switching to YEP. I generally use 2000 kwh, so that adds up to $12 per month. Cirro has no fixed monthly fee but YEP has a $7.95 monthly fee. That drops the savings to $4.05 per month. I've read lots of reviews of lots of companies, and most of the complaints have to do with things going terribly wrong when switching companies. Do I want to take that risk for $4.05 per month? If I were using 1000 kwh per month, switching from Cirro to the "less expensive" YEP would actually cost me money because the savings from YEP's lower rate would be less than the additional $7.95 monthly charge. I've had Cirro for 7 years at this address and several years at a prior address. Call me lucky if you wish, but I've never had a problem with them...so far... It always seems like I should be able to get a better deal. When I go though the fine print and run the numbers, however, the better deal never seems good enough to risk all the things that apparently can go wrong when making a switch. The second largest category of complains seems to be "My electric company got taken over by another company and everything went wrong after that." Cirro is one of several companies that gets lots of complaints from the customers of companies that they bought. I don't see a way to avoid that risk - any company you pick might be bought out before your contract expires. I wish us all good luck!

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Cirro Energy

bill murry, league city - 2013-01-13 19:00:11

Cirro Energy best prices and coustomer service a real Texas co Thanks

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Worst customer service - USELESS

Joyce, Plano - 2012-10-25 05:09:20

Customer service rude and not helpful or forthcoming even when you are clear about what you need and wanting to know what the next step is. Was told to call Oncor myself. Oncor tells me what the next step is and that CIrro has to send the reconnect order. I call Cirro back to verify that my reconnect order was sent since 1st customer service rep did not mention it. Second customer service rep verifies that the reconnect order is automatic and was sent. Smart meters don't take long once Oncor gets the order. He basically told me what the 1st rep should have said and what the Onocr rep actually did say. Cirro rep even puts an expedite on it for an additional fee, of course. I wait 2 1/2 hrs call Oncor to verify if they have received the order yet from Cirro. No nothing. So much for expedite! Oncor says I should call Cirro back and stay on them. I call Cirro back. Bounce through the IVR. Every "rep" I speak to has limited to no access to my information and doesn't know why the order has not gone over to Oncor yet. The advertised "24 hrs" Customer Service center closes at 8PM. "You can call back in the morning 730AM. I'm just the payment processing center and can't help you. Sorry I have seen this happen before where the customer has a current a account and yet no services for days." UNACCEPTABLE Cirro! I will be taking my business elsewhere. DO NOT USE Cirro as a service provider! Poor service, incompetence, the run around and lies is what you'll get. Their own payment processing people even admit to Cirro's failings and incompetence when it comes to customer service. Piss Poor!

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

poppapug, Mesquite, Texas - 2012-09-28 10:58:20

After specifically asking Cirro to start my service on a certain date, they started it the FOLLOWING DAY! This caused my old provider to charge me a $200 "early termination" fee. Needless to say, I canceled the Cirro agreement. Cirro's customer service really sucks.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

After almost 2 years I still look forward to my bill each month - which autopays

C, Keller - 2012-09-12 06:46:33

If you pay your bills, aren't a deadbeat, and pay attention to the rules regarding renewal (which apply to all REPs) you shouldn't have any issues with Cirro. I've been a customer since January of 2010 at which time I switched from TXU and couldn't be happier. I've never had any billing issues and Cirro offers many payment options which I finally opted for the auto billing on my credit card. I've used the website numerous times without any issues and it is well orgranized and realiable. If you don't pay your bills in a timely manner there will be fees and penalties just like any other REP. For responsible customers I have no hesitation in recommending Cirro.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Cirro Stinks!

Henry Chavez, Houston - 2012-08-30 16:26:17

The worst service ever! We started getting weird bills that didn't make sense. We paid all our bills on time, even when we got a bill that said they owed us money! We knew better and since we were using balanced billing we sent our payment in just the same. Then we got a disconnect letter, even though we were paid in full. That was the last straw, we dropped them! Stay away from these guys, they don't know their heads from their bottoms.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Horrible Service!!!!

Lance, League CIty - 2012-08-28 09:24:58

Very bad customer service. I had cirro at my old address and transferred them to my new one. They never sent me a reconnection fee notice and they sent a disconnection notice 2 days before they want to disconnect. They have horrible customer service and have BAD record keeping! I'm definitely switching!!!!

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Do NOT ever sign on with Cirro! It is the worst run company I have ever dealt with!

Sarah, Dallas - 2012-08-10 20:03:17

My problems with this company have been going on for almost a year! In October of 2011, I moved from an apt to a home and contacted Cirro to transfer service. I moved and everything was fine until December of 2011 when I began to receive bills for my old apt - a location I hadn't lived at in 3 months. I contacted Cirro, and they informed me something was done incorrectly on their part when transferring service and they would immediately disconnect the prior location. A few days later the power mysteriously went out at my current location. When I spoke with the supervisor Moses, I found out they had disconnected the wrong address. This just so happened to be during one of the only cold spells in Jan 2012 and I have a little one at home. I repeatedly called trying to see when my power would be turned back on, but the answer from supervisor Moses was that it was not his problem, he was the only manager on duty and they were too busy. Through all this, somehow a third account was opened in my name - the 1st being from my apt, the 2nd being my home, & the 3rd yet another account for my home. I was charged a move in fee for this 3rd account, even though I never moved, & several other fees which were eventually credited back to my account. Then in March 2012 I was sent a disconnect notice for not paying a bill - when in actuality I had paid every bill. After this, I spoke with supervisor Lisa to cancel my service and spent days arguing with the company over why I should be let out of my contract without a cancelation fee. I was sent a final bill in March 2012 and paid it on time, therefore zeroing out my balance with all three accounts closed... or so I thought! Yesterday, 8/9, I got a call from a collection agency saying I was delinquent for approx $150 with Cirro due 8/11 by 1pm. I called supervisor Lisa again, and after a short conversation was disconnected. She never called back. I spent over an hour trying to get her back on the phone, but every time I was told she was on another call. I eventually spoke with yet another person and they informed me it would be taken care of today and I would be notified by a phone call and an email no later than 9am. I was not. I called again tonight, several times attempting to get a supervisor on the phone, and when I finally did - the response was that they were extremely busy and that nothing could be done until next week. So now I get to wait and see if my credit is damaged from a mysterious delinquent amount on a zeroed out account closed 3 months ago. Never, I repeat, NEVER sign on with Cirro Engery. They might fool you by saying you will be saving money, but they actually charge almost $60 a month in delivery charges and extra fees they don't want to explain. The hassle is not worth it!! They are too short staffed, inexperienced, and lack all the basics of proper customer service and communication for that matter.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

So far so good

R Patrick, Grapevine - 2012-07-30 19:47:09

I have renewed for the third time. I am very happy with the electric bills each month. Had a billing problem last year and I will admit it was frustrating to deal with their call center of people who appear to not talk to each other or document anything. Had to explain the situation every time I had to follow up on it. It took three weeks to prove to them that I had paid before the due date and they had cashed my check before the due date. My bank couldn't believe how stupid they were. Since that horror show - no problems at all. I 'm keeping them for now. issue and Yes they asked me FAX a copy of my check.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Cirro igmos on the phone

Kelly Brittain, Grapevine - 2012-07-22 09:30:52

Ridiculous customer service, web site doesn't work, boobs on the phone don't know anything. They actually told me to fax , yes send a fax, for web site help. It is still broken. I have rarely seen worse service in the former republic. Run away.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

NO CUSTOMER SERVICE

Frustrated, Arlington - 2012-07-19 20:07:13

I have used Cirro Energy at my last two apartments. I loved their low rates. I was going to set it up for my third apartment and called to ask a quick simple question.The woman who answered said that they were closed and i'd have to call back tomorrow. When i told her that the cirro energy website says that I can call 24-7 she said that is for only emergencies and hung up. This is the exact quote from their website: "Call us 24 hours a day, 7 days a week for expert answers to all your electricity questions. You'll see why over 100,000 customers across the state have chosen Cirro Energy for exceptional customer service and electricity savings."-www.cirroenergy.com There may be more expensive energy rates at other companies but i will take that over Cirro's "customer service" or lack of. It was such a short and simple question too.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Terrible Service

S.T, Tyler tx - 2012-07-13 08:24:18

upon signing with cirro I was told there was not a TDU delivery charge, just their rate per KWH. Then upon receiving my first bill they put the TDU charge double the amount of the electric charge. When I asked for them to pull up the recorded conversation. I was told they wont pull those up unless legal action is taken. and if I break contract I will have to pay each months remaining delivery charges......Do not use cirro......

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Great service

Rick, Glen Rose - 2012-07-10 08:44:14

I've been with Cirro for 2-3 years and have had no problems with the service, online payments, etc. I am a church administrator and switched our church (which has a few different meters) to Cirro as well and have had no problem at all. They are not usually the absolute lowest price, but they are pretty close and the convenience of no problems is worth a slightly higher price.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Consumer

Viviana Smith, Waco, TX - 2012-06-26 16:44:17

I do not recommend this energy company. The telemarketer did not tell me I was signing up for a one year contract. If I would have known I wouldn't have signed up. The next thing I know I am being charged $150 because I went with another energy company. Then when I called customer service they would not allow me to hear the conversation between me and the telemarketer. They said they had the conversation taped but refused to allow me to hear it. I think they didn't let me hear it because the proof would be in my favor. I wouldn't use this company.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Service

Ted Olaye, Sugar Land, TX - 2012-06-22 10:25:41

I switched from this company and they promptly sent my account to Collections without making any attempt to reach me. Even their C/S agreed they lack business best practices Please avoid this company

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

STAY AWAY FROM CIRRO!

Linda C, Allen - 2012-06-20 14:33:01

This is the WORST electric co i have ever had! I was also,with Kenetic and they were awesome. I feel like i went from the top all the way to the bottom of the barrel. I was on the equal billing plan and Cirro can not get it figured out.It has become a part time job just calling them every week to try and get my bill corrected, it still has not happened. They keep saying one thing on the phone but keep showing on the payment site that i am late. This is the most screwed up incompetent company i have had to deal with, i am on hold with them as i type, still trying to get my bill corrected...can not wait to get away from this night mare of a company!!!!

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Run as fast as you can to get away from these crooks!

K.Wilkinson, Carrollton, TX - 2012-06-15 10:21:58

I was switched from Kinetic to Cirro and was told in writing that I had to do nothing and my contract would remain in place. I just happened to logon yesterday to change my form of payment and it said my contract had expired even though I just renewed with Kinetic in January (also have a 12 month contract in writing from Kinetic). Cirro put me on month to month with no notice, so my bill is now much higher AND they did not continue average billing as I had with Kinetic. When I called, I got nowhere as the rude C/S person Jessica basically said it was Kinetics fault and there was nothing she could do. Asked for a Supervisor and of course, there was nobody available. I have filed a complaint with the BBB, but I am sure that will go nowhere. They are crooks...stay away!

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Former Kinetic customer

Ben, Austin, TX USA - 2012-04-27 00:00:00

I'm very dissatisfied with the billing transition between Cirro and Kinetic after Kinetic was bought out. I feel they really dropped the ball on getting us switched over. Apparently many former Kinetic customers had similar problems. Cirro customer service is terrible. I'll be switching as soon as my original contract ends. Stay away from Cirro! - Cirro is a Zero. Booooooooo! -

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Current cirro customer

Robert Hicks, Alvin, Texas - 2012-04-21 00:00:00

Customer service is the name of the game at this company. In an age where customers are sent from one automated recording to another it was very refreshing to speak to an actual person who cared about my business from the get-go. There are a few companies out there with a slightly better rate (not many)but I'll probably be sticking with Cirro because of the way they treat me-With respect. Thanks, Cirro Energy.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Terrible

Nathan, Lake Jackson, TX - 2012-04-17 00:00:00

Like others, I was switched to Cirro from Kinetic. Their customer service is terrible. I recently moved and used the opportunity to switch providers. I had six days of service in one billing period and they charged me a minimum usage fee of $15. I talked to a manager and she was less than helpful, telling me I had no choice. Don't bother with this company.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Painless

Marty, Houston - 2012-04-06 00:00:00

No problems with a three month fixed plan. Simple and straight forward ordering. Never needed the customer service. Just wish the follow on rate was as competitive as the plan now expiring.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

false advertising on plans

dorothy m parker, 10910 southview/houston texas 77047 - 2012-03-27 00:00:00

i was promise a 9.6 fix rate/for 12 months/the kwh hours kelp going up now its up to 11.97 kwh/without even advising me/this a rip off/a promise that was not kelp my cirro/i will not recommend this company to anyone i now shopping for a new electric..they dont care about been honesty//all they want is the money.i will rate the company a [f}..

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

No problem here

Anonymous, Texas - 2012-03-01 00:00:00

My acct with Kinetic Energy dissolved into Cirro Energy with no problems. The changeover was seamless. Would definitely recommend.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

forced into contract when simple power went broke

tg, dallas - 2012-02-02 00:00:00

I was forced in a contract with Cirro when Simple Power went out of business. They did not honer my rate with Simple Power and added more tax and fees. They will also not take any credit card otyer than MC or Visa. Discover is my referred card for payment. I will dance on the day my contract expires and will change a quickly as i can to another provider.

1 of 2 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Horrible customer service

Rob, Texas - 2012-01-31 00:00:00

Never had an issues with Cirro energy until they decided to charge us several days early on a bill without sending us a statement first. After several overdraft fees and horrible customer service incidents we're fed up. Never have we gotten a reasonable reason as to why and we cannot get a supervisor to call us back despite having asked for one three times(their supervisors wont take a call at the call center they have to call you back at a later date). At this point its in mediation with the BBB which they are a member of. Hopefully that will get some action but were not crossing our fingers. Could be a decent company but their customer service is consistently terrible. Id rather switch than deal with another day of this.

2 of 2 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
How likely are you to recommend:

Put Kinetic employees out of work

J Finch, Waco - 2012-01-19 00:00:00

I was just switched to Cirro, not by my choice, but rather when Kinetic was just sold to them. I really liked dealing with a TEXAS based company where a person actually answered the phone and the rates and service were great. Dominion Resources, which owns Cirro is NOT a Texas based company. I am not enthused at the idea of rewarding an out of state company for putting Texans out of work. Spoke to a Kinetic employee and was told that most of them are losing their jobs. I'm planning on shopping around for another Texas based provider to switch to when my plan expires next month.

1 of 1 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

do not sIgn up with cirro energy

eap ambit, Texas - 2011-11-28 00:00:00

DO NOT SIGN UP WITH CIRRO ENERGY I own a property and a previous tenant signed up with these guys and then left the property. I attempted to connect service in my name as property owner so I could do needed repairs to the property. I requested service through Ambit Energy. Ambit attempted to connect the service and Oncor refused to connect due to a switch hold by CIRROA..H.... The request was rejected 4 times by Oncor citing Cirro refusing to release the switch hold even though I had provided all necessary documentation. Cirro is basically holding my property hostage for some bill of a previous tenant. I provided proof of ownership by tax documents and new occupant statement and notarized letter. I then decided if I cant beat them I would join them. Cirro would not even release the switch hold for an account with their own company. I sent them their required documentation including 2 months bills from Ambit and their new occupancy statement. I still no power.

1 of 1 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Good provider.

ME, Plano, TX - 2012-03-13 00:00:00

Everything is fine, just looking for a lower price.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Stay Away!

JW, Dallas, TX - 2011-11-04 00:00:00

We used Cirro for several years and had nothing but trouble with their customer service. It seems that no matter what your problem is, their representatives are trained to say "Sorry, I cannot help you with that." We switched back to Reliant.

1 of 1 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:

Not worth it!!

Karen, Fort Worth, TX - 2011-11-03 00:00:00

I originally had Simple Power and they got bought out by Cirro. I have had been with them for almost one year and it has been the worst service I have ever recieved. They recently changed my account number without telling me. When I asked why they changed the account number without telling me they said that the account number is on my statement. I pay through bill pay with my bank online and it has the account number in there for me. I do not look on my statement each month to make sure my account number is the same. Especially since nothing has changed for it to be a different account number. The lady also asked for my account number when i called and I asked which one they needed the old or new one and she said they can look it up through either account number. Then why am i going through this and why did i get a disconnection notice when they recieved the payment. The cost per kilowatt may be good but the company is not! Definately not worth it!! DO NOT USE THEM!!!!

1 of 1 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Cirro Seriously?

Dan, Pearland Texas - 2011-10-31 00:00:00

They bought a good company we never had trouble with and we have had nothing but complaints about Cirro. Bad customer management and no customer service.

2 of 2 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Have been with Cirro for 2 yrs now

A Loyal customer, Copperas Cove, TX USA - 2011-12-31 00:00:00

We have been with Cirro Energy for at least 2 yrs now and have never had a problem with billing. We had previously been with TXU and Reliant and when we switched our bills went down by almost 75%. We never have a bill that's $200 anymore. In the winter our bills are always less than $100. We have never had any trouble with customer service or billing. Every time our fixed rate plan is about to expire, we get something in the mail that gives us a lower rate per KWH to continue with them. The only thing I wish they did was offer bonuses for always paying on time and being a loyal customer. I think one time our bill was only $4 because we had always paid on time and been loyal but that was only one time. It may be that we renewed for only 6 months this last time. Would also like to see a bonus for referrals. I've recommended Cirro to a few of my friends and they are happy with their bills and service as well. Would also be

2 of 2 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Ok, but getting expensive.

C. M. Heep, Cedar Hill, TX - 2011-09-16 00:00:00

I have been with this company for several years and the only complaint is that it's getting very expensive, lately I've gotten onto a V.R.P. (variable rate plan) and it has gotten atrocious; 13.4 this month. I'm needing to sign-up to something else, due to this being month to month, since I haven't a contract. They do have fairly long plans, but like I said earlier, prices are going up. Overall, a very reliable company. Very easy to contact the company, and the few issues I had were not a problem to resolve. Thanks!

1 of 1 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

liars

venitta bennett, plano, texas - 2011-09-26 00:00:00

did the enrolkment with this company but when i read the contract the rate was not what was quoted and the deposit refund in the contract was not as quoted.... so i found another company and then then said since i just gave the deposit 1 hour earlier they would refund it back directly ( the contract says you have 3 days to change your mind) but when i called 2 days later to see where the money was i was told the finance office changed their mine(did not call me) and was going to send it i the mail......2 weeks later i got it i the mail via a check that will take 7 days to clear my bank.... liars

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Bad Company, Do Not Sign Up!

Tasha B, TEXAS - 2011-09-13 00:00:00

When I first signed up with Cirro Energy, I saw on their Ad of 5.6% Kilowatt. I was excited and should have seen the Red Flags.I called and spoke to Representative and she spoke unclear but I have been there with pretty much every company with an accent. I asked her if the company had Average billing and she replied NO. I listened, She did not tell me there were Delivery charges. I got my first bill and it was questionable. I called to see why it was so high "what is delivery charges? I heard a long spiel. I then asked about Average billing and she said they did offer it. I signed up. She said it would show on my next bill. It did not! The price was like a Rent payment. I was furious. No one called me back so I called them 10X" no one cared. The Manager said that if I can find another company cheaper, he would cancel my Contract NO CHARGE. Then at the end, he said that he never said that. It took him 2 weeks to tell me I was a liar. WHY ME.... Cancelling In Progress! MF

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Cirro replaces Simple Power

G, Coppell, TX - 2011-09-01 00:00:00

This is the first review of anything I have written, and I realize people usually write reviews when they are angry. However, Cirro Energy bought out Simple Power a few months ago, and immediately my bills went up. I knew that the cents/kilowatt hour would increase, but my kilowatt hours increased significantly when they put in a new meter. They also increased significantly during a month where I had moved out of the apartment had no furniture, no air on, nothing plugged in. The only thing consistently drawing energy was my energy efficient refrigerator. Calling Cirro to correct, they told me there would be a fee they went out to check the meter and I was wrong... which I also expected. I asked them what if their meter wasn't working? And they said it was impossible, their meters are always working and that oncor would probably not check whether the meter was accurate because they have perfect meters. So lots of $$$ later, Cirro will no longer be my provider.

2 of 2 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Lazy, RUDE... you get what you pay for.

Pissed Off, Tyler Texas - 2011-08-25 00:00:00

The price is GREAT! However, costomer service needs an attitude adjustment. I transfered my service to a new address and shortly after called to switch credit cards on my auto draft account. 2 months after the card switch I recieved disconnection letters because the account is being charged to the canceled card. When I called to figure it out I was transfered to what seemed like a superviser. She was short and snobby in her explaination of what happened and when asked, for the third time, why my credit card had'nt been switched like I'd requested, her answer was "Look its not writen in here that you switched it." My response was "then how could I have been charged the final amount on my previous address if the card wasnt switched?" She had no answer and told me I had until the 2nd to pay the balance. And then "Have a nice day" Click NEVER ONCE did I get an apology. If the people answering phones represent your company then my opinion of your company is RUDE, quetto and uneducated.

2 of 4 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Not honoring contract

Constance Beauchamp, Midland, TX - 2011-08-24 00:00:00

I was a Simple Power customer with a contract August 10, 2010 thru August 9, 2011. I was placed with Cirro Energy by Simple Power when they discontinued service. I was assured the original contract with Simple would be honored. It was until the last bill, service period 7/13/2011 thru 8/11/2011. I was given the rate I had on contract but a charge of $59.91 was added to my invoice identified as delivery charges. When I phoned to inquire about this charge I was told because the meter was read one day after the original contract expired, I was subject to Cirro's terms for the entire month. I had cancelled service as I found another company with an offer I wanted to take but I didn't cancel until after Aug.10, termination date for the contract. I was told I just didn't understand. I understand just fine. Cirro Energy took unfair advantage of me and violated the terms of the contract in my opinion not honoring it through the expiration date.

1 of 1 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Great so far!!!

SGP TX, Grand Prairie, TX - 2011-10-04 00:00:00

I switched from TXU because my rates were steadily increasing. I was on a variable rate plan that coincided with natural gas prices rising to 11.1 before I couldn't take it anymore. I switched 4 months ago and could not be happier! I have saved $80.00 a month so far. Customer service has treated me great so far and I plan to stay with Cirro as long as possible. I honestly do not know why there are numerous negative reviews. My experiences have been positive.

5 of 6 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

BILLED after account closed!!!

Bob, Midland, TX - 2011-08-18 00:00:00

unbelievable - after my good supplier sold to Cirro. Switched and paid Cirro, over paid even. SO CIRRO sent me a bill after couple of months saying late payment and that I owed them six cents...... What they got paid on time, over paid by 1.07$ and now this I switched to Reliant as they have their billing act together

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

CIRRO Energy Customer Relations- Wrongful Disconnectionhttp:

Christina, Tomball, TX USA - 2011-08-01 00:00:00

Wrongful Disconnection of Service & Poor Customer Service 1st of Aug, 2011 by christinad I've had an account with Simple Power for the past 2 years as well as automatic bill pay from my bank. Apparently last month Simple Power went out of business and transfered all accounts to Cirro Energy. On Saturday, July 28th we returned from an out-of-country vacation to a temperature of 105, disconnected electricity, no alarm system, and a fridge and freezer filled with melted/rotten food. I called and was told that I couldn't speak to anyone regarding the problem until Monday. As a result, we also incurred hotel bills. There was a 10 day notification letter from Cirro Energy in our mailbox dated July 26, 2011 stating that we had 10 days to pay our bill or the electricity would be turned off on August 5, 2011. HOWEVER, we can tell from our online account for our security system that it was deactivated when our power was turned off on July 23, before the mandatory 10 day notification letter was even typed. The TDU verified that the disconnection was received over a week ago. No efforts were made to contact us regarding their error in billing, and the "supervisor" who I was told would contact me ASAP regarding the problem still has not returned my 5 phone calls. I spoke with a Public Utility Commission representative and was told that Cirro/Simple Point is definitely at fault because 1)the automatic bill pay should have been seemless and 2)the requirement of a ten day notice of service disconnect was not followed. I'd like reimbursement for all expenses.

1 of 2 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:

Disappointed

Anoynomous, Texas USA - 2011-07-24 00:00:00

I had Simple Power for the last two years and was completely satisfied with their service. Since Simple Power was purchased by Cirro my bill has jumped from 100 dollars to 250- 300 dollars!! The first month of service with Cirro I received three different bills each statement increasing in price. After calling to try to find out the reason for the increase I hung up still clueless in what was going on. I am switching as soon as my contract is over. I DON'T recommend them to anyone.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Cirro Energy

Anthony Howard, Southlake, Texas - 2011-08-14 00:00:00

No problems.. no complaints.. have increased their rates..

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Cirro Energy difficult to work with

Curtis Wilcott, Odessa, TX - 2011-07-23 00:00:00

Was a Simple Power customer in Oncor area. Cirro Energy bought Simple Power. Although they send out a letter stating they would honor Simple Power contract terms costumers had. Wrong. The very first bill was at a much higher rate. It was difficult to contact this company as the phone number they had listed on the first bill was incorrect. Finally got through and was told that info they had said we were on month to month rate even though were under 12 month contract at a different rate than they wanted to charge us. I am self-employed and had Simple Power for my usiness service. Cirro did the exact same thing with my business service first bill. I had an email from Simple Power stating I had renewed for 12 months. I provided the email. They said it did not matter. Their information said I had month to month service at a higher rate. This company is crooked. AVOID this company at all costs. They do not care about you as a human and a customer. They just want money.

1 of 1 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

I question your review system.

Anonymous, - 2011-07-19 00:00:00

I question your review comments. I was a Simple Power customer until recently when Cirro Energy purchased Simple Power. I received a letter telling me of the switch, and that they would honor the exisitng contract terms. First bill showed they were charging more kw/h than I paid with Simple Power. I had just signed for a twelve month rate with Simple Power four months before Cirro took over. Cirro said their records showed I was not on a 12 month contract but on a month to month rate. Also, the telephone number they printed on their bill hung-up on us everytime we dialed it. It took me an hour to find a telephone number where they could be reached. They bascially told us to jump in the lake about the rate. They did not even say they would investigate the discrepency. Your review comments say the company has great customer service, but I would strongly disagree with that statement.

1 of 1 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Not Bad, but Going to try someone new

Anonymous, Houston, TX - 2011-07-12 00:00:00

I ejoyed Simple Power while I had it, however, they were purchased by Cirro Energy and my rates just jumped. My bills have been higher than ever. I am on the phone with them at the moment to inquire about their rates. The customer service does seem fine, but for the price, I will be trying somone new.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

things are good

Jennifer, Grapevine, TX - 2011-07-21 00:00:00

I have had CIrro for about 2 years. They seem ok. The website isn't great- but it serves it's purpose. Rates seem to be going up every time I renew though. There are a lot of energy companies with lower rates now- but I'm comfortable where I am. Not sure I will move- but might.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Bad Bill Problems

Jack, Texas - 2011-06-22 00:00:00

Watch out here. Was with Simple power Great Company but guess they had problems. Anyway I have received 3 bills in June. One with $0.00 balance. 2nd with $5.00 balance and the 3rd with a $140.00 balance. On the last bill it said the 5.00 bill was already past due. But, the bill due date is the 27th its only the 22nd. Call them and yes they already received my 5.00 payment but why does it say its past due and you have added it to my new bill.CSR did not know why and would take this to a supervisor. This sounds like I'm going to have a Billing Nightmare if I stay. I will be switching, hope I can find another Simple Power. Also, they don't except electronic fund tranfer from your bank so be prepared to mail paper checks again or pay them over there website.

3 of 3 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:

They have gone bad.

Stay away!, Carrollton - 2011-06-11 00:00:00

The first two years they were great, but the last few months they have stopped sending the bills out. We just get termination notices with no warning. We expedited a payment from our bank and they claimed they never recieved it even when the bank says they did. Naturally they then charge us extra. Stay away, they are becoming scam artist.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Simple Power To Cirro

DickW, Addison TX USA - 2011-05-18 00:00:00

I had been with Simple Power for two years, Wonderful company, low rates, a simple billing and automatic credit card payment system, an understandable bill with everything bundled in to one total. Every month my bill consisted of Kwh used times rate(.091) equalling amount owed plus taxes of $1.50 to $2.00 or so. Then I get a letter saying Cirro has bought the company. Went to the web to check out their Terms of Service and Electricity Facts Label. Incomprehensible. Phoned them and after half an hour was little the wiser. I THINK that if I stay with them after my Simple Power contract expires I'll get a rate of .0856 per Kwh and a bill like this: Usage + $5.25 Base Charge + TDU pass thru or whatever of $5.87 + Taxes. I checked how this would compare to an old Simple Power bill using 475 Kwh. Simple Power $45.09 Cirro $53.17 PS: I also checked out TXU, Reliant and about 10 other providers. Even more incomprehensible than Cirro. TXU and Reliant terrible.

6 of 6 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

No problems

Anonymous, Houston TX - 2011-03-17 00:00:00

Have had this company for a year with no problems at all.

1 of 1 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Ed P

Anonymous, Texas - 2011-02-18 00:00:00

After 2 years on 12 month plans, I am very happy with the service and rates. My usage varies from just over 1000 kw to just over 2000 kw per month. During the past year, my total bill divided by KWH used consistently comes in at just over 11 cents per KWH. The residential renewal rate they are offering is lower yet.

2 of 2 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Avoid

james cobon, Desoto, TX - 2011-02-14 00:00:00

I signed up for CIRRO service and found the billing to poor at best - sometime receiving as many as 9 bills in a single month. The gotcha is cancelling the service as they charged me $597.00 to cancel the service of which I refused to pay. They have sent my failure to pay this fee to a collection company where they lie that you didn't pay your bill. they never say it was excessive fees. Avoid this company at all cost

1 of 2 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Questionable Contract Renewal Rate Quotes

Bob, Fort Worth, Texas area - 2010-12-16 00:00:00

Switched to Cirro a year ago for a better rate, .135 to .10. Got a letter informing my contract was about to expire and they were offering a new special offer rate of .091 which was slightly higher than their .089 EFL rate on the internet. So I called to see what they were offering. After discussion with Service Rep. he quoted a rate of .083 which I accepted in a heart beat. A few days later I received my new contract with the EFL indicating my new rate at 1000kWh usage at .089. After doing some math, I determined that the $5.85 TDU Pass-through Customer Meter Charge was not included in the .083 quote. Even the .083 quote is incorrect, when you factor out the TDU Pass-Through charge the rate is .0836. I talked to customer service and a supervisor who stated she would listen to the recorded acceptance called and call me back. Did not happen, so I canceled the contract with in the 3 day grace period and had it documented by e-mail to cover any question as to my rejection date.

3 of 3 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Terrible billing and Customer service

Edward Bellion, Rockport, Texas - 2010-11-30 00:00:00

I would not recommend Cirro Energy. Although their rates are seemingly low, (I was never sure why we did not get the promotional rate on all our bills), their billing procedures and customer service are really poor. I have had to call them almost every month to correct errors. They say they are corrected but they reappear the next month. I got different answers from different CSRs; they don't seem to know their facts very well, and are not well trained. For some of them English is obviously not their first language. I finally had to get with a supervisor to try to get it all fixed, which took about three weeks. She never did call me back, I had to call her again, and my latest bill was still wrong! I am not calling them this time, I'll just pay the incorrect bill and I will switch providers when my contract expires. My advice is to avoid Cirro and go with another provider, even if their rate is a little higher.

3 of 3 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Cirro SUCCESS!

Happy Client, Dallas, TX - 2010-08-03 00:00:00

Very happy with Cirro, recently renewed with them again when they offered a lower rate before I expired. TXU didn't do the same.

0 of 1 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

I have had good experience with Cirro

Roger, Fort Worth, TX - 2010-07-30 00:00:00

I switched to Cirro after two other companies bumped my variable rates way up (Amigo and Gexa). I have had good experience with them. Billing has been on time and autopay set up easily. I was able to change to a lower rate (6-month) plan when my "variable" rate didn't come down. All in all, I have been satisfied.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Pleased

Bernadette, Fort Worth, Texas - 2010-07-20 00:00:00

We have been with Cirro for over two years and have had no problems with them at all. I can review past years energy consumption online, which was helpful when we put in a new air conditioning unit and windows. We tracked the usage and were able to see the difference. Soon after we switched we had made a payment arrangement that was like a small amount of the bill and then they divide the remaining balance into future bills, very nice! But if you do get a shut off or delinquent notice they wouldn't work with you until you had 3 months without a notice. As I said, that was over two years ago and things may have changed but we couldn't ask for a better electric company. Easy pay options, friendly customer service. I think this is a good company to use as long as you don't have a problem paying your bills on time.

1 of 1 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Wow what a difference

Elia Rivera, Killeen, TX - 2010-09-20 00:00:00

I am so happy I called Cirro. I was robbed by TXU for 6 years and was terrified when it was bill time. When my first year with Cirro was over I expected to have a higher rate, but to my surprise it was lower!! My rates with TXU were double compared to what I am paying now. It is so great not to be a nervous wreck around bill paying time.I will continue to spread the good word about Cirro.

2 of 2 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Did not like at all!!

Tyler garrick, dallas, tx - 2010-06-21 00:00:00

they never mentioned a electricity delivery charg. ei... 76.00 of electricity comes with a 36.00 delivery charge. I also recd my bill late every month. avoid.

6 of 6 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Avoid

Scott, Dallas,TX - 2010-05-05 00:00:00

Company uses deceptive selling practices. Quotes a rate then adds as many additional charges as possible to it. My average cost has been $.30 per KW since signing with them. Customer Service has been about the norm. Billing has been a little wierd from time to time. Bills come late, don't get one for 45 days get 13 bills in one year. Will cut off power even after giving your a payment confirmation number on a cash payment.

2 of 2 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Cirro Energy provides really poor customer service

An Experienced Cirro customer, Richardson, TX - 2010-05-02 00:00:00

Cirro Energy provides really poor customer service. I thought TXU was the worst, but I was wrong. At least TXU knows how to bill you properly. Even though I have had autopay activated with Cirro for over 15 months, they still for some reason bill me late charges routinely? and send me 7 day disconnect warnigns for non-payment about every 3 months? WTF? Stay away from Cirro.

1 of 1 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Rip-Off

Ms. Stanley, Dallas, TX USA - 2010-04-12 00:00:00

This particular electric companies rates, have increased in the last 4 mos without explanation. When you call to ask the Customer service reps what is going on they just tell you "your kilowatt usage has increased. It's a horrible company.

1 of 2 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

northdallas

Barry, Dallas, TX - 2010-01-18 00:00:00

I have been with Cirro for 12 months; prior I was with Ambit for two years. I am pleased with ease of billing and account statements. At the time, it saved me money over prior provider. I may reluctantly change providers--renewal price is 10% higher that other REP.

1 of 1 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

not so fixed rates

j, texas - 2010-01-31 00:00:00

the "lock rate" fixed rate plan is actually a variable rate based on TDSP rate. SOOOO...you can not say you got a fixed rate. other than that...bills always showed up on time! Can't see that they have any other function.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

RAMs Review

Anonymous, Texas - 2009-10-12 00:00:00

I have had a very good experience with Cirro Energy

1 of 2 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

sorry i payed cirro

patricia, Fort Worth Texas - 2009-08-26 00:00:00

we are so lucky we can choose our electric provider cirro charges 15.00 if you are late one day and will turn off your power in just a few gays they also charge to send out a shut off notice please do not use this compny

2 of 2 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Not a good company

Ms Jones, Mesquite,Tx - 2009-07-09 00:00:00

I am currently a Cirro customer and they have terrible customer service and i hate it if you have a situation where you need to be late or need some type of payment arrangement because you will find out they dont do extensions or payment plans they also have no payment centers so if you dont have some type of credit card you have to western union your payments or mail them which takes 3 weeks for them to post to your account so i suggest you check around before choosing this electric provider

0 of 1 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Cirro

kkp, Arlington, TX - 2009-07-08 00:00:00

if you are one day late on your payment, they immediately send a cut off notice. they also will not make payment arrangments or extend due dates

1 of 2 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Don't use Cirro

John, Dallas, TX - 2009-05-23 00:00:00

I locked in a 2 year constant rate service plan. Year into the contract, Cirro raised the price citing that the contract said the rate can change.

0 of 5 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review

Quick Links