Entrust Energy Reviews

Entrust Energy

Founded in 2010, Entrust Energy is a retail electricity provider headquartered in Houston, Texas. They service commercial and residential customers in the deregulated areas of Texas. Entrust proudly advertises that their customer care center is located in Texas, and that they have no hidden or unnecessary monthly fees.


Customer Reviews for Entrust Energy

Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Appreciate

Susana Garcia, Dallas - 2014-10-27 21:12:31

I'm really glad I had this young lady and tell me about my KW rates I am now saving up too 140.00 a month I used to be with TXU for 15 years and never realized I was being over charge! I recommend that you get your bill fixed through this young lady.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Liars

McCall, Dallas - 2014-10-27 11:06:11

Sounds like the same as others. A gentleman knocked on my door claiming to decrease my electric bill, which being a single parent sounded great! But low and behold I get the first bill and it's almost $300! I am rarely home so why is it that high? I call customer service and they tell me the same old tired line about things being plugged up when I'm not home. And what is this $75 charge? To me that's paying the company twice for one service! I hate I switched to Entrust, I may just pay the ridiculous $300 etf

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

They sale your personal information to other companies

Anon, Killeen Texas - 2014-10-16 12:21:42

This company sales your personal information to other companies. When I called in they denied it however they had the account name wrong and the advertisement we received was in that name. No other company had our name wrong. The advertisement that came was in the name that they had on file before we got them to finally change the name to the correct name.I would NOT recommend this company to ANYONE.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Was lied to by sales person about what I would pay as a costumer.

Norman Nyquist, Lyford, TX 78569 - 2014-10-13 07:45:48

Very unhappy about the deceptive sales pitch by the door to door sales person. I was told that I would be paying $.09 per kWh for a two year contract period. He never mentioned to me at any point that there would be another charge that would put the actual charge up to $.14 per kWh. His $.09 pitch was the reason I signed their two year contract. Even after asking many questions about charges, I was completely lied to by the sales person.....

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Scams and worst customer service.

Karen, Houston - 2014-10-09 18:12:14

I was switched over to entrust energy without calling nor without singing any documents. I received a letter in the mail saying a switch had been made, when I called to get more information they insisted that it was not fraud and that an entrust representative had been to my home and i had verbally agreed to switch my company. When i asked for proof no one was able to provide me with proof. The customer service representative explained that if someone at the home verbally agreed to switch then entrust will take it as a confirmation without verifying if the person is the homeowner and make the switch themselves. I didn't want any verbal confirmation over the phone i simply asked for proof of this so called contract to be sent to the address they have on file but the representative was hesitant to help me and when I asked to be transfer to a supervisor he refused, he told me that if I was unable to provide him with more identifying information no supervisor could help me. He was rude and unhelpful, I was a victim of fraud thanks to entrust energy, and when I asked for proof no one was able to help me. Do not trust those door to door salesmen they will just scam you. We haven't even spoken to anyone from entrust prior to the notification that our electricity company was changed and apparently it was taken upon the representative himself to make a switch without verifying if who they possibly talked to even lived in that home. I have been scammed by entrust energy and they have been very unhelpful through the process.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Entrust Energy not to be TRUSTED

Stanley Pentecost, Dayton, Texas - 2014-10-07 19:29:55

We recently swapped over to Entrust Energy at the urging of a sales rep by the name of Necie, who promised lower rates and an overall lower bill. Needless to say, this was not the case. Our bills increased well beyond that of our previous provider. We were signed in at a rate of 7.6 cents per kW, which was considerably lower than our previous rate. What was withheld was the TDU upcharge. 85.00$ for a delivery charge on top of our bill, and this was not a part of the conversation with this sales rep. Based on the number of disgruntled subscribers to this service, I would dare say that a class action lawsuit would not be difficult to pursue. Nothing about what was discussed in the sales pitch was accurate or honest. This is a horrible company to do business with. Look at the other reviews... do not be swindled. If you look closely at the HIGH ratings, it is obvious that these people are clueless or are employees of this disreputable company. We will be switching to another provider and will not be paying a cancellation fee. If $300 dollars has to be spent, it will be spent towards a lawyer in hopes of bringing this company to it's knees.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Such Liars

G J, LaPorte - 2014-10-04 17:39:19

I was working in my yard when I was approached by two guys stating that they are working with Entrust a company that works with the state of Texas to assist customer with lowering their electric bill. One guy actually stated that I would still have the same electric company that I currently have but my bill would come from a different company (REALLY!!!!!) I live in LaPorte, I have already alerted the Police Department about this scam....and trust me it is a scam. If I see these guys in my neighborhood I will call the cops!!!!!!!! Just a smart word for the company DO NOT TRY IT WITH ME OR IN LA PORTE

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

What in the HELL?!

Stephanie, Texas City - 2014-10-03 18:07:56

Where do I even start here? Two people show up at my home at 6 pm. I'm sorry, what are 90% of Americans doing at 6 pm? Either cooking dinner or eating it! To start with the guy talking doesn't introduce himself, doesn't say what company her works for (I only know because of his shirt, seriously the ENTIRE time he never once mentioned the company.), doesn't even say what they are doing at my home. He starts off by saying that there has been a rate increase in my electricity (I'm sorry, how does he know who my provider is?) recently and he'd like to see a copy of my bill. Ok let me just pause here. EVERY door to door electric scam starts with asking for the customer's current bill. It's nosy and intrusive! I tell him that I only get ebills and also I'm in the middle of cooking dinner. This guy, he says, "Oh ok, well we'll come back in 5 minutes." WHAT?! In what universe does it take five minutes to cook and eat dinner?! I tell him no, I will be cooking at least another 45 minutes. He says, "Well we'll come back in an hour and why don't you print that ebill and have it ready for us?" I can't even BEGIN to tell you how irritating it is to have someone who's trying to sell something sit and not only inconvenience you but also boss you around! So I go back in, finish cooking, feed myself and my kids and completely intend on ignoring and knocks at my door. We finish dinner, I get my kids bathed, it's now 2 hours later at 8 and no one ever came back. Though honestly, that THRILLS me. I sure hope these people never, ever show up at my door again. EVER.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Father- in -law got scammed by door to door salesman

Ray, Freeport - 2014-09-25 18:51:59

Father- in -law got scammed by door to door salesman. Took advantage of an old man. His bill has almost doubled. Had to pay $300 to get out of scam contract. BEWARE OF NO-TRUST ENERGY!

0 of 0 found this useful.


Entrust Energy Responds

2014-09-29 15:01:38

We apologize that your experience was less than satisfactory. We would appreciate the opportunity to further investigate what has taken place. Please email your contact and account information to marketing@entrustenergy.com so we can help.

Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

SCAMS AND LIES

Lynn Edwards, Houston - 2014-09-24 08:30:14

2 days ago A young girl comes to my door about signing up for Entrust service, everything sounds great.. she said I would have a fixed rate of 8.6 and how cheap her bill is and theres 9 people in her household and the bill is never over $90 (surprisingly she didn't have a bill with her).... I spoke with her manager and a guy over the phone which confirmed that I would get the rate with $0 deposit with approved credit and it would take 3 federal business days to process my order if I signed up. So, I provided the guy over the phone my information just to see if I would get approved for the best plan at 8.6 rate with $0 and that I had 3 federal business days to decide if I want them as my provider. The next thing I know I called the very next day to decline the switch of my service to Entrust since I had 3 days to do so and come to find out Entrust had already switch my service to them.... IAM LIVID!!! I spoke with a rep with Entrust and she told me she would send in an order to switch me back to my previous provider and it could take up to 21 days to fully process the order (WTF) and any charges will be sent to my provider (WTF) .... DON'T SIGN UP WITH A COMPANY THAT LIES FROM THE START... I'VE NEVER HEARD OF A COMPANY THAT CAN JUST SWITCH A CUSTOMER TO THEIR SERVICES QUICKLY AND THERES A REASON WHY BECUASE THEIR UNTRUTHFUL! I contacted my provider and told them the issue so they sent a order as well for me to remain their customer and noted my account about the issues with no problems... This better be handled like Entrust stated or you'll hear about this angry woman in Texas campaigning against their company! LISTEN TO ME PEOPLE DO NOT TRUST THEM... EVEN THEIR NAME IS A HUGEEEEEEE LIE!!!

0 of 0 found this useful.


Entrust Energy Responds

2014-09-29 15:01:08

The behavior you mentioned about the agent is NOT tolerated and will be dealt with immediately. If you have any of the agents information we encourage you to email us directly at marketing@entrustenergy.com. We apologize that you have not had a pleasant experience and will do whatever I can to make things right.

Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

This company is a scam

Jubelee Browne, Grand Prairie - 2014-09-19 10:35:54

Very 1st bill was extremely high and I got the first bill before I received any paperwork. I called to cancel service and was disrespected by the rep and told the cancellation fee would be $300.00. I was never told anything about that and requested that they send me that in writing. I never got the paperwork. This company is a scam. Do not use them. I'm going to try my case in court, hoping that our governmental leaders will not let this terrible company rip off their citizens.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Entrust Energy Responds

2014-09-29 14:55:12

We are sorry you have not had a good experience and will do what we can to assist you in making things right. We would appreciate the opportunity to further investigate this issue. Please email your contact and account information to marketing@entrustenergy.com so we can help.

Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Great Company

Anna Reyes, Midland Texas - 2014-08-27 09:50:29

Low Rates and I'm loving my bills Sales man was very nice and knew what he was talking about the sales man name was Deno i believe, he was great and help us save so money ever month!!!

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Salesman with attitude!!!

Linda black, Houston - 2014-08-18 17:02:24

Their salesman literally just left my door. I am really unsure of what in the heck that sales tactic was!! Wow just wow!! I answer the door and he introduces himself and says that I am on his list as a power user.....well duh!!! Then he proceeds to tell me in order to get me off the list he needs to know what my power company is??? I said I'm not interested he says in e very smart tone that he is not selling anything (well you are or you would t be at my door). I again say no thanks I'm not interested and he puts in hand in the air and winks very sarcastically. If I ever choose to switch my power I promise you these people will not be on MY LIST as a potential company to purchase from!!! Ever!!! And I will tell everyone I know about this experience! I cannot believe that this company allows their employees to treat potential customers in this manner! Even if I wasn't interested he just lost them a ton on business and to think this guy is walking around my neighborhood right now treating others that don't sign up like this and then when I asked who he was with he tried to hide the name on his shirt....too late!!! Wow just wow!!

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

NOTHING BUT LIES

L BOLDEN , HOUSTON TEXAS 77067 - 2014-08-07 11:59:31

THE SALESMAN CUSTOMER SERVICE, AND THE LONG WAIT TIME IS ALL TERRIBLE. THE SALES MAN TELLS EVERY POTENTIAL CUSTOMER DIFFERENT LIES. THIS SERVICE IS WAY HIGHER THAN WHAT THE SALESMAN SAID. I HAVE A WITNESS AND TAPE RECORING OT THAT FOR 19 DAYS OF SERVICE WHERE EVERYONE IS AT WORK 215.57. MORE THAT WHAT I PAID IN A WHOLE MONTH WITH MY PREVIOUS COMPANY THAT I WILL BE GOING BACK TO. DECEPTION CAN BE TAKEN TO COURT AND PUT THROUGH THE DEPUTE SYTEM TO OVER RIDE THE 3 DAYS. IT TAKES MORE THAN 3 DAYS TO GET YOUR SIGHN ON INFORMATION GOD IS WATCHING THIS EVIL PLACE

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Call me & put me on hold!

D Early, Houston - 2014-08-05 14:08:52

Not only have they been calling me every day and putting me on hold when I answer, they also are unable to answer incoming phone calls. Claim my account is past due when I have cleared checks from my bank. Been on hold 15 minutes and counting! They bought Reach energy & sent me numerous letters saying our contract would not change & they would honor our existing price yet I got a bill stating I was under no contract and billed at 14 cents. Good bye Entrust!

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Scam with Hidden Fees - DO NOT TRUST

Frank Newbie, Philadelphia - 2014-08-04 14:43:09

Same story as others posted. A guy knocks on your door trying to say he can lower your electric bill and needs your information and number to make the change. He made it look like he was from my provider (PECO) but wasn't after talking to hime a shot while. Then I just happen to see the form he was trying to hide during the conversation and noticed there are termination fees (and I'm sure other fees not shown on the form) if I made the switch. I asked him if he could provide me with more information without any written forms or signing anything and he se he couldn't do that but would call me after the agreement. I quickly told him that I do not sign anything quickly and that I would look up the reviews of the company online and if it's good, that I would switch. Thank goodness I did just that and have read mostly bad reviews about the company he tried switching me to. PLEASE DO YOUR HOMEWORK FIRST BEFORE SWITCHING TO ANYTHING. I'm just happy I am a little wiser than I used to be from being duped in the past. I hope this finds you well.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Worst customer service ever.

Steve, Houston - 2014-07-31 09:40:50

The customer service from this company is a joke. A few months ago we had to change our billing information with them, and shortly after we recieved a notice that our payment had been declined because they failed to actually change our billing information. When we called to see what was wrong we discovered that they never actually changed it when we called the first time, and when we asked if we could get the billing information corrected at that time we were told they their system could not change our info at that time and we would have to call back tomorrow to get it changed. (we were never told why we had to wait a day, i suspect the service rep simply didn't want to bother with us.) The next day we called again, and were told once more that we could not be helped over the phone, and that maybe we should try changing our billing information on their website. We tried this, and lo and behold, the next month we get their automated robot call again because they have STILL FAILED to change our billing information. This is the third month that in a row that we have been told our billing info was corrected, and the third month that we have apparently been lied to. Absolute incompetence, we will definitely not be renewing our contract when it expires.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Total rip off

Chris Saverline , Kingsville tx - 2014-06-28 12:58:21

Same story folks. Guy comes to my house says they have a plan at 8.8 per kWh. Plus 20 for tdu, that won't change. Sounds great. Just got my bill it's 13.4. What!?! I used to pay 9.6, total. I can get 10.1. Entrust, either match that or let me go. I will not be lied to. Chris.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Entrust Energy Responds

2014-07-10 13:53:19

Hi Chris, we would like to apologize for the poor experience you have received from us. Please email us directly at marketing@entrustenergy.com so we can try to resolve this misunderstanding. Thank you!

Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

No Deception, No tricks, No "Policing", Positive Sales Man!

Lesia Whipps, Glen Rose - 2014-06-20 10:43:19

Luis knocked on my door, and asked to speak with an adult. I was not in the mood for sales people. I have to say I made him wait in the Hot Texas Sun for a good 10 minutes. When I stepped outside, Luis first identified himself as being a representative of Entrust Energy. He then told me that many companies overcharge for electricity, and he would like to see if his company could save me any money on my electric bill. My surly response was something along the lines of what are your kilowatt rates? He told me that he would like to compare the rates his company can offer me with what I am currently paying, and then asked if I had an electric bill he could use to show me. I told him I would have to look. I went back into my air conditioned house and, after about 10 minutes, I went back outside and told him that I did not have a copy of a bill that he could look at. He then asked me if I knew what my current rates were. I told him yes, but did not tell him what I was currently paying. He then pulled out a paper and explained that he could give me a certain kilowatt rate. This was based on a certain amount of useage, was a two year fixed rate, the contract would include a 300 dollar early termination fee if I chose to leave before the contractual agreement date. He then explained that the TOD rate would be billed at the TOD rate with no up charge from entrust. He explained that if taxes went up or down that would affect my bill as well as a couple of other things like that. He also showed me rates that were based on lower amounts of useage. I asked if I had a power outage or anything like that who would I contact...entrust or tnp? We discussed that in some detail because some things would go through entrust and others through tnp. He also told me that I would be given an emergency number to call if anything happened outside of normal business hours. I then asked him how much of a deposit I would have to pay. He asked if my service had been disconnected for nonpayment in the last 6 months. I said no, but my credit score is not the best. He said that he could not tell me about the deposit. He would have to call the office, they would need to verify certain information (which he also explained), and then they would ask for my permission to run a credit check. He said he believed it was a utility credit check. He then told me that it would take about 5 to 10 minutes, and if Entrust wanted me to pay a deposit just to tell the lady I wasn't interested. He said if you are already with one electric company, and you are basically satisfied, and another wanted you to pay a large deposit then they weren't really saving you money. He did tell me that he had already visited with some other people in the area, and a few of them were told they would have to pay a deposit. I said I am not interested in any type of deposits. He then told me again that he had no way of knowing himself if a deposit would be required, but if I was willing to let him make that call we could find out. I said go ahead, but I don't expect much. TXU had been by not that long ago and had wanted a huge deposit. He made the call. The young lady called me on my phone to verify my number. She had me verify some information, and ran the check. She told me that I qualified for NO deposit. She explained that if I agreed to switch to entrust, they could email me the full contract, my rights, etc. She also asked if I understood that I could cancel my request within three federal business days with no penalties. I agreed. Luis then gave me some paperwork that contained his personal cell phone number in case I had any questions or concerns that he could help me with or that he could at least get me to the right person to help me. He told me that there was also a referral program that could save me a little more on my bill if I knew of anyone else that I thought they could help save money. This was very well presented and not pushy at all. It came across as just more information that he wanted me to be aware of. He did not go into detail about it, but did tell me it would be in the papers that they emailed to me. He then told me that he had no way of knowing if we would qualify or not, but there was another program that works with all electric companies in Texas that I could look into and apply for if I wanted. He gave me the information to contact them at my discretion. I write this review because I have seen many reviews on here that talked about the salesman trying to "police" the area, trying to trick people into switching companies without realizing what they were doing, and basically just trying to fleece people. My salesman's name was Luis. He was met by a surly skeptic. He was hot, made to wait in the hot sun and get hotter, he was honest, and explained in detail what his company had to offer. He could not compare bill to bill, or apples to apples as we say around here, because I did not provide him with my current information. He never disrespected any other electric company. He very simply and clearly explained what his company could do for me. If he did not know the answer to a question I had, he told me so. Then offered to make a phone call and find out for me. He offered to wait if I wanted to research his company and read online reviews. He left my home with a cold drink and a sale.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

cheaper

elise, brookshire, tx - 2014-06-17 17:58:40

We signed a 2 year contract and so far they have been way cheaper than txu. Our lights also stay on more often during storms than they did with txu. We haven't had any problems yet and hope there will not be any.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Trust should not be part of your name

Susan browning, Cypress Texas - 2014-06-13 07:04:26

I wish I had read your reviews before I was succored into purchasing your plan. The experience in the others reviews was the exact same for me. A college student came door to door with a list of neighbors signing up! And she had mu billing information and told me how much I would save with your company. Since I am a person of integrity, I believed her and thought a company would not send a rep out with false information just to lure in customers. I was wrong. She lied, though she was probably saying what she was told to say. It was not the same as stated in your contract that I received in the mail several days later, as she did not mention the TDU up charge . When I called to inquire and cancell, I was told that I could not and sorry, I must have understood. You people are liars and scam artists and I have 30 days on my 2 year contract. I could not be happier to get you off my payroll.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Entrust Energy Responds

2014-07-10 14:07:09

Susan, I would first like to thank you for being a loyal customer of Entrust Energy for the past two years. With that said, I wish you would have called or emailed us about this sooner! Misleading our customers is the last thing we would like to do as a company that has committed itself to providing transparency in our billing practices. I am truly sorry for what you had to go through, and please email us at marketing@entrustenergy.com if there is anything else we can do to provide world-class service.

Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Don't need to sign on to see how shady they can be.

Adam, Carrollton - 2014-05-30 04:47:21

A couple of gentlemen came by earlier this week. While I'm normally not inclined to take anything from door-to-door sales, I wasn't in a position to pretend there was nobody home. They insisted I was being overcharged for my utilities, and showed me a copy of someone else's bill from my provider, insisting that at their rates (7.8 cents a kWh), they would have made this $200+ electric bill less than $50. As I'm very much of the mentality of, "If it sounds to good to be true, it probably is", I quickly scanned the bill in the Entrust guy's hand, and saw that about two-thirds of the bill was from an outstanding balance, while his <$50 estimate was calculated with the latest month's. That's EXTREMELY relevant to the math at hand and skews the numbers immensely. Further, the 7.8 cent charge on their rate sheet is there, sure, and it's even highlighted to draw the eye to it, but that says, "Energy charge", while very nearby on the same row for that plan is 11.3 cents listed as "Price at 2000 kWh." You deliberately tried to skew the facts, Entrust, and were tremendously dishonest. I don't care if you have Customer Service from Heaven Above. I don't trust you, and I won't be using you.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Aweful energy company.

Ryan Moore, Crowley - 2014-04-09 05:48:30

I have been in Texas for about 3 years now. My most expensive bill with my original company was $200 and that was at about 2900 kilowatts used. My first bill with entrust was $300. I allowed the sales person I coach me while I was on the phone. He told me that they will ask me a question that sounds confusing and for me to just say yes. I asked what it was and he said it was complicated. I asked him for a list of all of the fees that I would receive every month and he said only the meter reading and taxes, that was it. There are many hidden fees with this company that make it outrageous. We were also supposed to receive in the mail and via email a copy of the agreement paperwork and we still haven't received it. Since that day , my bill has be outrageous. One month we didn't run the hearing or air and it was still over $250. I would not recommend this company to anyone. I feel like we have been lied to and we are very very upset with them. I am going to make a complaint to the utility commissioner and to the BBB if things aren't handled soon!!

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Best Electric Company Thus Far!

Mrs.MoCity, Missouri City, Texas - 2014-02-21 17:18:47

THIS COMPANY IS TRULY AWESOME! THE TWO SERVICE MEN WHO CAME TO MY HIME WERE VERY NICE AND RESPECTFUL!I HAVE RECOMMENDED THIS COMPANY TO MY FRIENDS AND LOVE ONES! :-) YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST ELETRIC PROVIDER I'VE EVER HAD!

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

I had a feeling it may have sounded too nice

Barrett Baker, Terrell - 2014-02-04 13:44:27

Same story as a lot of people here. Two ladies came to my door, one in training. I had month to month with reliant because I have never been a fan of contracts but decided to give it a try. I currently paid 11 and some odd cents for month to month with Reliant. They told me due to my credit I had no deposit, would pay 7 cents and would see a savings of about $2.50 per day. My daily cost with reliant varied depending on the season, but never dipped below $4 per day and never more then $6 per day. My first bill for November to December with Entrust was $246 which comes to about $8.2 per day. I thought that maybe its just because of my first bill, maybe there was a charge or something. I attempted to call them maybe 5 or 6 times, with hold times over 45 minutes. A few times I got disconnected after 30 minutes of holding. I pressed 2 to get a call back and have only received one 1 time. of course I was on my work line when the call came in. The other 2 times I never got a call back. I am currently waiting for one right now as a matter of fact. Its been 2 hours. I realized something was wrong when my second bill came in for December to January and its again $245. I checked my check book and I paid less than $200 with reliant in July and August, and September and October was less than $170. I am confused, I do not understand. I give Entrust a A plus for hidden fees. And an A plus in avoidance. Do NOT buy from them.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Horrible to nonexistent customer service

18082256-312, Euless TX - 2014-02-03 09:09:48

Do not recommend this company, I have been on hold over an hour to pay my bill and there still hasn't been an answer. I was told I would save money, this just isn't true. but the worst is you cannot call them and their website also doesn't work to pay the bill just says unable to process at this time try again later which I have tried over and over, I have been trying to pay my bill and it is impossible and I am getting late fees for a bill I am UNABLE to pay. what a scam. also the TDU charges range from 50 to 60 a month, how does that work? my bill has not even been that much with other companies and with this one it is 230 a month. How can this even be possible, and sadly I cannot call them, cannot pay my bill online, they are gonna end up disconnecting me for their own incompetence. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Higher use and no response from customer "service"

William Jones, Forney - 2014-01-29 14:26:37

Got the con about how much lower the killowat hour would be but then the "pass through" fees were enough to bring the true cost up to within a fraction of a cent diff. Felt like my wife got conned on that switch. Then our bills went to new highs in usage and I tried to call and find out about having the meter checked. Wait time was almost an hour. I gave up and pressed the # to get a call back but still waiting. I went on the website and sent emails to contact (4 times now) but still have had no contact. Almost worth the $300 to change. My wife is ready to change as we never had problems getting a person to talk to if we tried with our other company.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Horrible Probider! Feeling scammed - looks I'm the the first review of 2014

Alfred Ferrill , Arlington Texas - 2014-01-22 13:45:50

Kinda same as lot of other reviews ... Guy came to my door started explaining about Etrust Energy low rates even asked for one of my current bills and showed me I was paying over 11cents kw (never really been the type to pay much attention) he said that with Etrust I would pay only 7.4cents kw and that they didn't charge all this extra fees I was paying with Reliant as he pointed at them, he said my bill would be about half what I was paying (of course I never believed it would be that good but figured at 7.4 cents compared to 11+cents I had to see some savings especially because they putting on a contract.. Long story short charging me 11c kw but my problem here is that I've never in my life had a $300 light bill especially for December... Just me and the wife in the house, no washer/dryer, never cook don't really use the heater much $300? Impossible! Would maybe believe it on a hot summer month... Tried to to get in touch with them but nearly impossible 43 minutes waiting on the line decided to press to so that they'll call me back at a random worst possible time of course I try to explain the situation but he just said is all digital if I think there's a mistake or bad reading to contact Oncor... Then I told him that I was told was going to be paying about 7.4cents kw he just said they have recording of clients agreeing to extra fees. Of course there's a big cancelation fee... Not being rude but didn't seem to care just like when the door sales guy called the first time to do the switch (sales guy was nice but guessing liar) Even tho reliant supposibly was charging me more I never felt ripped off like this... I want to give Bounce energy now but now I'm afraid they'll pull a similar stunt... DO YOUR SELF A FAVOR AND STAY AWAY FROM THIS GUYS I don't know what got into me I know when a sales man knocks your door is never good I plan to spread the word as much as possible Facebook, YouTube Craigslist

0 of 0 found this useful.


Entrust Energy Responds

2014-01-28 22:01:49

Hi Alfred - I am sorry you felt you were not given the full story. We do not condone this type of behavior by our door to door agents. If you email me the name/address on your account to marketing@entrustenergy.com we will be able to identify the agent that signed you up and pull the call recording to see what happened. All of our plans have no monthly customer charge, energy charge and TDU pass through fees. We do not "bundle" our offers. I will be more than happy to give you a more comprehensive analysis and see why your usage/bill hit the roof. Once again, my apology. I look forward to your email. Jeremy, VP Sales & Marketing

Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Trying to trust Entrust to take care of my mom.

M, TEXAS - 2014-01-17 19:58:22

Mom is a 78 year old woman lives alone on a fixed income.She has recently received an unfriendly phone call threatening to disconnect her power due to late bills.It is winter, Mom very confused and worried.She made the switch to save money ,so she thought. Power usage increased four times in a month. I don't think so. "Lady pay us 150.00 dollars or we'll shut off your power!!" maybe your using too many heaters in your house." We still haven't received your money."She was told. They did shut power off for a few hours,they received money so power is back on. Her bills don't show her being behind on bills,it shows usage increased four times than normal she lives alone. there is something wrong with this.So she paid 150.00. next billing cycle pay your normal bill plus 45.00. and again a second time.Total of almost 300.00 for supposedly of non payments. Entrust Energy this is not good customer service.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Entrust Energy Responds

2014-01-28 22:04:33

Dear M - I agree, that is NOT good customer service. Email me your mom's information to marketing@entrustenergy.com and I will personally look into this. All of our calls are recorded, so if any of our agents have acted rudely to your mother I will get to the bottom of this. I sincerely apologize and hope to hear from you soon. Jeremy, VP Sales & Marketing.

Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Rip off/ PLEASE AVOID THE IS COMPANY. TDU CHARGE THRU THE ROOF

J. Hall, Fort Worth, Tx - 2014-01-14 10:40:56

We had to gentlemen show up one afternoon stating we were being over charged by our electric provider. They did the side by side comparsion to show how we were being over charged and told us there rate. I asked about the tdu charges and the sales rep stated that charges would be no more than what we are paying now. So they got 2 birds with one stone because my nephew was standing outside with me. Our first bill was about a 100.00 bucks more than what we normally pay. About 80 bucks went to the tdu charge. I called the customer service line and informed them off the high tdu charges and the Lady explained that the tdu was high because we just switched over and it should go down by the next billing cycles. WE HAVE YET TO SEE THE TDU CHARGE GO DOWN. THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM THE DOOR TO DOOR SALESMEN WILL FLAT OUT LINE IN YOUR FACE JUST TO GET YOU TO SIGN UP. ONCE YOU HAVE SWITCHED OVER NO MATTER HOW MUCH YOU COMPLAIN THE 300. EARLY CANCELATION FEE WILL BE CHARGED. WELL THEY MIGHT WAS WELL GET READY FOR A SLOW PAY CANCELATION FEE. HOW'S ABOUT A DOLLAR A MONTH. PLEASE AVOID THIS COMPANY

0 of 0 found this useful.


Entrust Energy Responds

2014-01-28 22:11:38

Dear J. Hall - I am sorry for your poor experience with our company. Please send me the name/address on your account so I can look to see what is going on with your TDU fees. The agent is correct - you should not pay more with one provider than the next with respect to TDU charges. However, they way they appear on your bill can vary depending on the type of plan you have. Many companies have "bundled" rates in which a majority of the TDU charges are included in the Energy Price. At Entrust Energy, we do not "bundle" in any TDU charges - all of them are send directly from the TDU to you, without mark-up. If your previous provider included the charges in the rate, and you were trying to compare rates with Entrust Energy, the only true way to do this is compare the "Average Price per kWh" which all companies are required to disclose on your bill. I will be more than happy to compare your old bill with our bill. If your current average price is higher, I will be more than happy to either match the rate if I can or let you switch to another company without a penalty. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Jeremy, VP Sales & Marketing.

Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

SORRY, SORRY, SORRY CUSTOMER SERVICE 45 MIN. WAIT TIME

MS. YOUNG, DALLAS - 2014-01-09 14:42:22

I HAVE BEEN WITH ENTRUST FOR A YEAR AND FIVE MONTHS.. LAST MONTH (DEC 17 2013) AS MY FAMILY AND I WAS SITTING IN THE LIVING ROOM, THE LIGHTS WENT OUT. I LOOKED OUTSIDE FOR NEIGHBORS, NONE WHERE OUT.. I CALLED ONCOR TO CHECK FOR OUTAGES.. THE MESSAGES THAT CAME FOR MY ADDRESS WAS THAT AT THE ELECTRIC COMPANIES REQUEST, SERVICES WHERE DISCONNECTED! IMMEDIATELY I WAS UPSET.. OUR BILL HAD BEEN PAID IN FULL. SO I CALL ENTRUST AND I WAS ON HOLD FOR OVER 40 MINUTES AND FINALLY SOMEONE ANSWERED THE PHONE AND I BEGAN TO ASK WHY WAS MY LIGHTS OFF. THE YOUNG LADY PROCEEDS TO INFORM ME THAT SOMEONE AT MY HOME REQUESTED FOR ANOTHER COMPANY TO PROVIDE SERVICES.. NO, NOT TRUE AT ALL BEING THAT MY HUSBAND AND I ARE THE ONLY TWO ADULTS IN THE HOME.. CHILDREN 7 AND UNDER IN HOME.... LONG STORY SHORT.. I ASK FOR A SUPERVISOR, WHICH WAS RUDE AND UNCARING AND I HAD TO REPEAT EVERYTHING THAT I TOLD THE PREVIOUS REP. OH DID I SAY I HAD TO WAIT 15 MINS FOR THE SUPERVISOR? SO THE SUPERVISOR SAID SHE WOULD "TRY" AND HAVE MY LIGHTS BACK ON TODAY! I SAID MA'AM THAT IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE DUE TO THE FACE THAT I HAVE TWO, COUNT THEM TWO PEOPLE THAT ARE ON OXYGEN MACHINES AND WE HAVE TO HAVE ELECTRIC Y BACK ON TODAY AND FAST. AGAIN SHE SAID SHE WOULD "TRY" AND NOT VERY CONCERNED WITH MY ISSUES.. SO I HUNG UP AND CALLED MY LOCAL STATE SENATORS OFFICE WHERE A NICE LADY WAS VERY CONCERNED AFTER ME TELLING HER WHAT HAPPENED.. SHE STATED THAT SHE WOULD CALL THE COMPANY AND SEE WHAT IS GOING ON.. WHILE I WAITED FOR A PHONE CALL BACK.. THE SPIRIT OF GOD UNCTION ME TO CALL ONCOR BACK AND I PRESSED THE SELECTION FOR EMERGENCY AND DOWNED POWER LINES.. A LADY ANSWERED AND I BEGAN TO EXPLAIN MY SITUATION TO HER ... NOT EVEN TEN MINUTES WENT BY SHE STATED SHE FULLY UNDERSTAND AND SHE WAS SO SORRY FOR ALL THAT HAS HAPPENED.. AND WHILE I WAS TALKING WITH HER, THE LIGHTS WHERE BACK ON.. SHE EXPLAINED TO ME THAT MY SERVICED PROVIDER HADN'T CALLED IN TO REQUEST SERVICES TO BE RESTORED AND I HAD TO CALL THEM BACK. TO LET THEM KNOW TO PUT THE ORDER REQUEST IN... WHILE I WAS ON THE PHONE WITH THE STATE SENATORS OFFICE, THE UNCONCERNED SUPERVISOR FROM ENTRUST CALLED BACK TO SAY THAT MY SERVICES SHOULD BE BACK SOME TIME TODAY.. I EXPLAINED THAT I CALLED ONCOR AND THEY WHERE ALREADY BACK ON.. THANKS! LAST NIGHT 1/8/2014 I WAS ON HOLD 45 MINS. ONCE AGAIN DUE TO THE FACT WE RECEIVED A TERMINATION NOTICE FOR THIS MONTH! WOW! REALLY ENTRUST.. WE PAID OUR BILL FOR DEC AND UNKNOWINGLY MY HUSBAND PAID OVER $225.00 WHAT WAS DUE. SO WE SHOULD HAVE ANY TERMINATION NOTICES IN FACT WE SHOULD HAVE ABOUT $126.00 IN CREDIT... THE SUPERVISOR BEGINS TO WEAVE HER WEB OF DECEIT AND SAYS, AFTER WE CREDITED THE $300.00 EARLY TERMINATION FEE THAT WAS NOT AT YOUR FAULT YOUR BILL FOR JAN IS 99.00 OK LADY WE SHOULD STILL HAVE $126.00 IN CREDIT.. NO YOU ONLY HAVE .30 CENTS IN CREDIT! NO LADY YOUR WRONG, I HAVE A CALCULATOR AND YOU NEED TO CHECK YOUR FIGURES.. SHE SAYS HOLD ON.. SHE'S GONE FOR ABOUT 10 MINUTES TO ONLY COME BACK AND SAY WELL YOUR BILL FOR FEBRUARY IS $100 AND SOMETHING DOLLARS!!!! I WAS LIKE WHAT???? ARE YOU SERIOUS! MA'AM WE ARE STILL IN JANUARY AND IT'S ONLY THE 8TH OF JANUARY AND BESIDES WE DON'T HAVE PRE-PAY ELECTRICITY!!! BY THEN I'M REALLY UPSET AND HAVE A VERY BAD HEADACHE!!! LIKE I DO NOW FROM JUST THINKING ABOUT IT! I TOLD HER THAT I WOULD REPORT THIS ALSO TO THE TEXAS PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION ALONG WITH REPORTING THEM TO THE TEXAS ATTORNEY GENERAL OFFICE FOR THEFT BECAUSE THAT'S WHAT U HAVE DONE STOLEN MONEY! YES, MY HUSBAND PAID WAYYYYYY OVER THE AMOUNT DUE BUT THAT GIVES YOU NO RIGHT TO STEAL OUR MONEY! GOOD BYE!

0 of 0 found this useful.


Entrust Energy Responds

2014-01-28 22:39:57

Ms. Young - I am sorry that you have had difficulty with your services. In looking at your complain previously, it looks as though your previous provider caused some confusion when you tried to switch to Entrust Energy. However, your January experiences trouble me with respect to understanding your bill. I have already put in a request with my billing group to give me a full review of your account to see what is going on. I will be in touch soon. Jeremy - VP Sales & Marketing.

Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

WASTE OF TIME ESPECIALLY MONEY

JOSE, FORT WORTH - 2014-01-09 06:50:56

A YOUNG LADY CAME TO MY DOOR AND I WAS TIRED OF PAYING HIGH PRICES WITH TXU SO I WAS LET ME GIVE THIS COMPANY A CHANCE WITH OUT READING REVIEWS OR EVER HEARING FROM THIS COMPANY.SO THE FIRST TWO MONTHS WERE $90 WHICH IS BETTER THAN WHAT I WAS PAYING WITH TXU $160 OR SO....SO I WAS LIKE MAYBE THIS WAS NOT A BAD MOVE SO MY THIRD BILL CAME IN (NOVEMBER) AND IT WAS $230 AND IT WAS THE MONTH WE DID NOT TURN ON THE AIR OR HEATER BECAUSE THE WEATHER WAS JUST RIGHT...SO I DECIDED TO LEAVE THIS COMPANY BUT THEY MADE IT SO DIFICULT TO LEAVE EVEN THOUGH I WAS NOT UNDER CONTRACT OR ANYTHING...PEOPLE DONT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY

0 of 0 found this useful.


Entrust Energy Responds

2014-01-28 22:26:20

Hi Jose - please send me the name and address on your account so we can look into your irregular usage to see if something is wrong or perhaps your usage was estimated. Email me at marketing@entrustenergy.com. Jeremy, VP Sales & Marketing.

Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

James

James, Houston - 2013-12-05 10:46:31

I signed up for there services one afternoon.That night i looked at their reviews.Could not get in touch with them that night but called the next morning to cancel.I got the runaround after waiting a long while on the phone.Now they tell me thst it is giong to take 21 days to get it switched back to my old compamy. PLEASE AVOID THIS COMPANY LIKE A PLAGUE!!!!!!!

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Garbage

Livid Entrust Customer, Dallas - 2013-11-12 15:31:53

This company hires garbage people, to sell them a garbage product. Might as well be MLM. Be prepared to be offered the world (when they offer you a job). Do yourself a favor and run. As for their customer service and billing? Forget it. Customer service does not know what the word polite means. They are crude, rude, and of no help. I needed three days extra to pay my bill, I have NEVER encountered a company who had a problem with this. Entrust did. They would rather shut me off and have me sit in the dark and cold for three days than offer a courtesy to their customers. They will shut you off as soon as legally possible to be able to collect there $60 in excessive fees. Now, for those of you who would tell me not to get in a situation where I am late, I was very clear with entrust upon signing up that my bill date NEEDED to be after the 15th because of the way payroll is. They were so kind as to absolutely ignore the request after promising up and down it would not be an issue. Now that I have called, and reminded them multiple times that I requested for my due date to be after the 15th, they are absolutely unable to do it. Also, will not do business with the sales rep be she with entrust or any other company. Carla Sue. She will mislead you.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Entrust Energy Responds

2013-12-17 12:18:26

Livid Customer - I am sorry you feel this way and experienced service less than expected. Please email me your name and address to marketing@entrustenergy.com and we will check into this. Please note that we do not tolerate inappropriate behavior by our agents at the door or in the call center. All of our calls are recorded and we can check into what happened. My apologies to you.

Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Please don't let these people in your house.

Steve porterfield, dallas - 2013-11-04 07:52:49

This has been a huge mistake!! I have had hell with this. Wish I had never let Entrust come into my home. Still trying to fix the mess it caused!!!! Horrible..... Just horrible.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Don't fall for the scam!! horrible in every way!!

leah, fort worth - 2013-10-15 16:14:52

We had a rep come to our door promising a fixed rate of 7.3, but my avg since I signed up has been 10.8!! Received the first bill, outrageous because obviously I did not get the rate I was promised and not only that, CHECK your TDU Delivery charge. It has not been less than $80 on any bill and the last company I was with it never went over $20. Customer Service needs some training in customer service. Very rude and refused to put a manager on the line when I requested. Horrible company!

0 of 0 found this useful.


Entrust Energy Responds

2013-12-17 12:23:02

Hi Leah - I am sorry your call did not get escalated to a manager, per your request. Please send us your name and service address to marketing@entrustenergy.com and we will investigate into what happened. All of our calls are recorded, so rest assured we will get to the bottom of your concern. With respect to your TDU delivery charges, we pass along all TDU delivery charges without a mark-up. If your delivery charges are higher than your previous provider, it could be that they included some of the delivery charges into their Energy Rate, whereas we do not. However, I would be more than happy to give you a comparison between your previous company and what you are being charged with Entrust Energy. Jeremy Pawlak, VP Sales & Marketing.

Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Can't believe my savings

Brandy, Mckinney - 2013-10-09 10:57:56

Had two gentlemen come to my door and say I was pre-approved for a lower rate on my electric bill. I was hesitant at first. They showed me a side by side comparison with my current billing company TXU (comparing apples to apples) & how much I could save. I was shocked TXU was charging me so much and being month to month they informed me my bill could increase every month. Also i was being charged a base charge. I didn't even realize that, now after looking back at old bills, sure enough TXU were gradually increasing my rate each month and had been charging me a $5 charge just to receive my bill. I switched over a few months ago and today googled Entrust Energy to get their customer service number because I lost the one the rep gave me, he said I could call in and switch to average billing if I liked, I ran across this page & felt like I should leave a review. The rep was so nice & left me with his cell number if I had any problems down the road. I have since sent him a lot of neighbors because they were being overcharged as well. Happy & paying around $90 less for a bill I receive anyways. Great company.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Entrust Energy Responds

2013-12-17 12:25:23

Brandy - We are happy that you have realized a savings on your electricity bills. If you have any suggestions on how we can make our service better, please contact us at marketing@entrustenergy.com. Thanks for your business. Jeremy Pawlak, VP Sales & Marketing.

Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

They lowered my bill!!!!!

Clint, Sherman - 2013-10-09 10:51:38

Wow I had these two guys in blue shirts knock and ring my doorbell, one of them was in training and the other was a manager. They asked me for my bill and I didnt have one because I was paperless with green mountain, the trainee froze and didnt know what to do and the manager logged in to my green mountain account on his phone, I was getting 16 cents average!!!!!! What a ripp off.... it took us 5 minutes to call houston and make the switch and I got 7.3 for 2 years! They broke down my bill with a side by side comparison and they showed me a 134.85 dollar savings per month! Highly recommend

0 of 0 found this useful.


Entrust Energy Responds

2013-12-17 12:27:45

Clint - thank you for posting. We are glad you are saving money every month and look forward to serving you in the future.

Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

#1 Electric Company in Texas

Tyrone, Houston - 2013-10-05 15:39:42

Tried just about all these electric companies in Texas and by far Entrust Energy is the lowest bills I've ever had no monthly service charge no hidden fees and Tdu delivery charges based on who yiur lical meter and pole company is which no electricity company has control of it's not there charges is your local pole and meter charges basically they have been the best so far and live the low fixed rate for 2 yrs I would recommend this company to anyone if they wanna pay less for there electricity.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

DO NOT CHANGE TO THIS COMPANY

Alissa, Spring - 2013-10-03 15:06:05

my first bill was a partial bill and everything seemed ok.. THEN I got my first bill and had a $60 TDU fee. normal companies charge $3-6 a month. I called and the guy basically laughed at me and told me since I signed a 2 year contract it would be $300 to cancel. i will take my sweet time paying that fee!

0 of 0 found this useful.


Entrust Energy Responds

2013-12-17 12:29:51

Alissa - sorry you had a poor customer experience. We record every call into our call center. If you can provide us with your name and service address to marketing@entrustenergy.com, we will be more than happy to investigate what happened. Our apologies again. Jeremy Pawlak, VP Sales & Marketing

Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Lowered My Bill Over $220 bucks a month

Anthony, Dallas - 2013-10-02 08:22:36

i switched from TXU, because they just got more and more expensive. Two guys came to my door & showed me they could lower my bill. Showed me that they had no base charges, no minimum usage fees & now my bill is half of what it was. I never realized that TXU was charging me a base charge every month. i also didn't realize that being month to month they were increasing my energy charge every month, they locked me into the Entrust 24 so my rate won't go up. Also when I call customer service i'm talking to someone in Texas rather than someone half way around the world. Just received my 4th bill & couldn't be happier.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Whatever you do don't go with this company

Bree, Harker Heights TX - 2013-09-23 22:44:02

So I got two nice salesman at my door telling me how I am being over charged for my electricity use and long story short, like everyone else I wanted to save some money. It was going to take two months for Entrust to switch me over. Well I decided to stay with my old electric service and when I called to let Entrust know I was no longer interested the customer service rep let me know that I was going to have to pay a $200 cancellation fee for services I was not receiving yet. How is this company going to try to charge a cancellation fee when my services didn't start until the following month?

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Can't believe door to door people told me the truth

Smith, North Richland Hills - 2013-09-14 00:17:49

So was paying about 4 cents over what I should have with TXU (if you haven't already, SWITCH!). Had been with them nearly 20 years, found out I've been paying about a hundred dollars a month more than I should have. Got my most recent bills and it went down by a 145.82!!! Those pennies add up apparently. Would highly recommend.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

They left me wondering, what just happened?

Pat Ven, Arlington - 2013-09-07 16:06:37

two sales people showed up at my door this afternoon, as stated in other reviews, they represented themselves as a "policing" company and the gentleman even introduced his partner as "officer". I cut them off and told them I wanted to know their bottom line and actual energy charge, did it include the TDU charges. They very quickly presented an Electricity Facts Label, but not long enough for me to review it and then offered to calculate my average charge with my current company to compare it to theirs. I told them I had just recently calculated it myself because I just happened to be up to renew contracts with my current company or was willing to switch. Next thing I knew, they told me I was the only customer they met that actually calculated this themselves (I never go by the average costs, I always calculate the actual cost using my old bills). Then abruptly said thank you for your time and left!?! I laughed and thought what just happened???? Must have been a scam and I see that now from the reviews. Good luck on the next offer.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

WORST COMPANY ALL LIES AND VERY DECEPTIVE

Judy Cosby, Katy, TX - 2013-09-07 09:34:27

Had a guy come to my house and tell me he can save me money on my electric bill. Says he has a 7.5 cent per kilowatt hour deal. Told us that if we used 1000 kilowatt hours our bill would be 75.00 and no other fees. My husband and I was skeptical and asked him flat out. Everyone has a delivery charge and he insisted 6 times (because we asked 6 different ways). GO WITH YOUR GUT OUR INSTINCT WAS TO THROW THE LIAR OUT. Well the electricity was 145 but the bill was $213 because the rest was fees and charges from Entrust. This bill was 40 more than the bill would have been with my old company. Talked to Entrust and they basically said my tough luck and deal. NEVER AGAIN.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

tdu charges

Daniel Livingston, Copperas Cove - 2013-09-06 16:09:12

i am a currently customer with entrust energy. i have switched from just energy in July and was guaranteed that my light bill was going to be lowered. my last just energy bill was 111.88 and entrust energy is now 177.27. how is this possible? all just energy surcharges was half the price of entrust. entrust TDU is $48.50 while just energy is $2.18. can you contact me at texas1cowboys@gmail.com to resolved this matter.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Lara E., Keller, Tx - 2013-08-28 19:01:08

This nice young man came to my door claimed he was trying to help lower our electric bill. He said after reviewing a past bill said we were on a month to month with our current company and with a quick check he would see if we were eligible. I explained I would need to consult my husband before any decision was made. He said no problem just answer yes to the first question, tell them you want English information, than they will send you an information packet to review and than you both can decide if this is right for you. I agreed but soon after I spoke with my husband and learned we were under contract with our current provider. I redialed the number Entrusts verification people had called me from and told the operator we were under contract and therefore not interested in their program. Much to my surprise she told me we had already been listed as a sale and an account had been opened!!! She went on to say the switch between companies was scheduled to take in the morning! I tried to correct her but she was no help. She said she could do nothing and I would have to take the matter up during business hours with their customer service dept. since we were now their customers!!! WARNING TO ALL AVOID THIS COMPANY LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Exactly as as advertised

Anthony , Fort Worth - 2013-08-27 18:58:31

A young man came to my door and explained the base rate and tdu charges! I signed a 2 year contract and my bill has been lower than my bill has ever been. The avg price per kwh was actually lower than what he told me! This is a great company I have got my entire family signed up!

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

False trust for Entrust

Roger, Bedford, Texas - 2013-08-10 16:42:12

Two guys from entrust showed up at my house and told me that they where registering everyone in our neighbor hood for energy savings. They where not certified by by our city to solicit in our town. They where deceptive in their representation of Entrust energy. Don't trust Entrust!

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

False Advertising!! Door to Door Deception

Dustin, Arlington - 2013-06-28 15:37:38

Two guys from Entrust Energy showed up at my door. They were wearing photo identification and a company uniform. They presented themselves as a policing agency saying that the area I live in is being overcharged for electricity. This, they claimed, was because my smart meter was not working properly. They then proceeded to inform me that because of this "malfunction," I now qualify for a special utility service to compensate for this. Repeatedly they told me that they were not trying to sell me something. They made it sound like they would be going after my current electric provider. It was not until after fifteen to twenty minutes of talking with these guys that I realized they were going to be "helping me" by switching my service. I refused to go any farther and did not switch my service. If they are trying to deceive me to sign up what will they do once I am a customer? After they left I looked up reviews of this company and found a lot of disturbing reviews. I would not trust this company.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Excellent

Ana Maria Garcia, Laredo Tx - 2013-05-10 17:47:27

Love this company! Excellent all around. Good customer service

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Worth the Switch

David, Houston - 2013-04-24 12:39:34

These guys know how to treat customers. They are among the best providers in Texas and definitely worth the switch.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

PLEASE LISTEN TO REVIEWS ENTRUST SCAM,LIE AND HAVE MORE CHARGES THAN ANY OTHER COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!!!

Kathy, Harlingen, Tx - 2013-04-17 11:35:16

In December a nice young man and young lady came to my door trying to get me to switch to Entrust, I was promised an excellent rate with no deposit and promised no hidden fees, While enrolling me he passed his phone to me to confirm with all the information I provided and this woman also confirmed my rates,plan and no extra fees. Well my first bill was higher than any previous electric bill I have ever received, I called the company in January to dispute these extra charges, the customer service girl explained the pass thru charges!!!! My December bill is usually very low due to we do not use AC or Heating!!! I am so upset and was scammed, I can not change providers or I will be charged 300.00. I got absolutely no where with this woman. About 60% of my neighbors also signed up and they also are Extremely Angry. WE are all fighting these scammers, I have contacted PUC and My Attorney. It is really sad because you just can't trust anyone. This is the Absolutely Worst Provider!!!!! Look closely at your bills!!!!!!

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

was skeptical but entrust is the real deal

John, Dallas, Tx - 2013-04-03 13:47:38

First off I have been reading nothing but negative reviews which shocks me I have NEVER had a cheaper electric bill then I'm getting now from Entrust. I had TXU for that's but they are to expensive, I've tried Reliant, Direct and Just Energy and turn this young girl knocked on my door pitching Entrust I was more than skeptical but she thoroughly explained everything and eased my skepticism. That was a few months sgo and I love entrust, my bills are cheaperand there are no extra fees.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

great company

mr woods, Houston tx - 2013-03-12 18:56:17

I think this a wonderful company my bill never been this cheap who every has a high bill with this need to call a repair person to check there wires cause something may be wrong with them

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

they suck

Brian, baytown texas - 2012-12-26 08:02:07

They tell you one thing and its a lie. im fighting with them over the cancelation fee i went back with reliant and i learned my lesson!!! They promise the world and they never come through with it! so lesson learned and i will not pay there charges for the cancelation i will fight them to the end!THEY DO NOT EVEN HAVE A RATEING LOW ENOUGH FOR ME TO CLICK ON SO NEGATIVE 50 IS WHAT NEEDS TO BE RATED AT

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

I HATE THIS COMPANY!!!

Tanya Thomas, Dallas - 2012-12-04 10:49:21

In today's economy, one is always looking for a better deal to save money well, ENTRUST ENERGY IS DEFINITELY NOT THE ANSWER!!!! . Poor customer service, lies concerning rates and not willing to rectify wrongs! THEY SUCK!!! Pulled into a two year contract that I definitely think I'm about to cancel just for a peace of mind !! Entrust energy is a rip off!!

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Horrible plan & customer service plus they lied to me

Nelda, Harlingen - 2012-09-15 12:16:31

Some guy came to my with my info already and said if i signed up i would pay 7 cents pkw and receive $200 to reimburse myself for the cancellation charges i would incur with my previous company. Well i did sign up with them and low and behold 7 months later i have not received any money and im paying close to 12 cents pkw. Called and spoke w cs and sups and they said sorry but you were 3 days late in signing up so you dont qualify for the $200 incentive. I told them that the sales guy signed me up but they wouldnt heae of it. I called the sales guy but of course the phone numver has been disconnected. Never will believe in promotional pitches.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

They Cheat you on TDU Pasthrough charge

Zayah, Dallas - 2012-09-11 08:08:35

A friend asked me to switch to entrust. During the sign up. They had a good kilowatt charge rate compared to others. No account minimum. So I was like why not. I had the largest bill I've ever had because they CHEAT THEIR CUSTOMERS on this charge called TDU Pass Through charge. It allowes them to quote a cheap kilowatt per hour during sales but you end up with a very high bill. I might sue them. DO not switch to them. This charge is usually about 3 to 6 dollars. Mine is over 100 a month!

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Good company until it is time to renew

R Reed, Odessa, TX - 2012-08-13 10:45:11

Entrust called and sent a few letters telling me that my contract was up and it was time to renew. I decided to go with a different company that had a better rate. Entrust then hit me with a $200 early cancelation fee. They had told me that my contract was up. It turns out that I actually had 2 weeks left on the contract. Customer service was no help. When trying to talk to a supervisor about lowering the fee they just say that no one is available but that they will have someone call back but no one ever does. I will not recommend this company to anyone. $200 for being 2 weeks early is excessive and since I switched companies they will not work with me.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

DON'T DO IT!!!!!

Unhappy Camper, Cypress, Tx - 2012-08-13 07:23:58

A very nice young lady came to my door to sign me up with Entrust Energy. They were offering a very competitve rate. I specifically asked if they charged any kind of line usage fees. That is the reason we had not switched to any other companies. She assured me over and over that all I would be billed for was my actual electricity usage. I get the first bill (it was very small due to the time of month that I signed up) and there was a TDU pass thru charge. The next bill I got, my actual energy charge was only $75.47 because we moved, but the TDU pass thru charge was $42.72. More than half of the enery used!!! But it was too late, because they charge $300.00 to cancel the contract. Fortunately, we moved to an area that they do not service!! I was told I wouldn't be charged the $300.00 cancellation fee. I just got a bill with the $300.00 fee on it! I called and was told that it was automatically computer generated and that they would have it removed from my bill. We shall see!

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Door to Door RIPOFF!

J Gill, Victoria - 2012-08-08 09:15:58

Not sure if the company is any good, their sales people are crooks. My wife got a visit from their salesman; she informed them we had just renewed our plan, the next thing I see is a welcome packet from them. After being illegally switch, I find out it's easy to do without our permission, there is little to no repercussions to the offending provider, and your current/ex provider will try to keep your early termination fee (Ambit Energy) to apply towards "possible future invoices." Best solution, call the PUC, I did and it made all sorts of things happen that I was assured by my provider (Ambit Energy) would NOT happen. Finally a government agency that works quickly and for the people that pay there salary... thanks Texas PUC!

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

Do not switch to this company!

Anonymous, Mission, Texas - 2012-07-29 10:13:43

I do not recommend this company. I was told that I would be paying less per kilowatt when in fact I ended up paying even more than I was. Customer service sucks. They told me that the rate was disclosed during the signing up process over the phone. How convenient that the call was dropped three times during the processes. They shouldn't lie about selling at a lower rate when they're really more expensive.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Billing and Account Management:
Customer Service:
How likely are you to recommend:
Order Experience:
Price, Plans and Promotions:

HORRIBLE ALL AROUND!!!

NO ONE SHOULD CHOOSE THIS COMPANY! , Dallas TX - 2012-05-30 20:32:38

This company take advantage of the Hispanic community. There sales personnel compare savings against an average rate on my mothers invoice only to find out the rate they are providing is only for the "electric". portion. If there rate is only for electric then don't make a comparison against an average rate that includes everything.They suckered my mother like that and now she is paying close 13 cents !!! And when you call to speak with a supervisor in Spanish they never call you back even if they say one will in 24 hours!! Very unprofessional. So i decided to speak with supervisor in English this lady was super rude and loud on the phone. No type of customer service skills and this is suppose to be a supervisor. They both need to be retrained. The customer service representative's i spoke were very understanding but they could only do so much. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANYONE.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

So Far So Good

Anonymous, Texas - 2012-04-02 00:00:00

I have Entrust for over 5 months now. A pretty good experience so far, and they don't have all types of fees I was seeing on my previous bill.

0 of 0 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Best energy company yet

Alex, Fort worth, texas - 2012-01-20 00:00:00

I believe entrust energy is the best electric company in the game today. They have no monthly customer fee and no hidden charges.(TXU). They gave me 200$ for signing with no deposit.

1 of 1 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review
Price, Plans and Promotions:
Order Experience:
Customer Service:
Billing and Account Management:
How likely are you to recommend:

Best Energy Provider in Texas !

Anonymous, Texas - 2011-12-10 00:00:00

Entrust has got great rates and even better than that the customer service is impeccable. I have never been treated so kindly from the agent that came to my door to the customer service. WHAT A WONDERFUL COMPANY... You should get on board for sure!!

3 of 4 found this useful.


Is this your Company? Respond to this Review