Read Stream Energy Reviews



Stream Energy


( 2.37 / 5 )

289 Reviews

Replies

Founded in 2004 in Dallas, TX, Stream Energy is a retail energy provider that offers electricity and/or natural gas service in Texas, Maryland, New Jersey, Georgia, and Pennsylvania.

Seen by some as controversial, Stream Energy primarily acquires customers through their marketing channel, Ignite. Ignite practices multi-level-marketing strategies to promote customer enrollments. Ignite Associates pay a one time fee of $329 to Stream Energy, and then attempt to recoup their investment by receiving sales commissions for signing up new customers.

Featured Plan
9 Month Fixed
Great Green Plan
Low Rate
Sign Up Now   
Sign Up Now   
Sign Up Now   
Sign Up Now   
StarTex Power | PUCT# 10014
Spark Energy | PUCT# 10046
TriEagle Energy | PUCT# 10064
4Change Energy | PUCT# 10041

After paying my final payment with Stream Energy in 2012, I recently ordered my credit report to find an additional charge from Stream. This charge didn't appear on the final invoice that I paid November 2012. I called the company, the customer service directed me to the supervisor, Bryan, he seemed bothered by my call. I explained my request for a final invoice that explained what I actually owed the company. He dryly repeated the computer system is unable to generate this type of document. Long story short, the final invoice I paid was not the balance owed and Stream Energy wants me to take their word for the outstanding balance. The account was paid and closed in 2012, so I thought; they filed on my credit in September 2015 an amount owed that can not be documented. Stream Energy has poor customer relations, unclear account documentation and the lack of customer communication.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have a tenant who mistakenly signed on with them even though I had an existing contract with another company. She called to cancel on morning of the 4th day (instead of 3 days in the contract) to cancel since the service was not yet turned on. She got hit with a 250$ early termination fee! I called to find out options, even offering to go to stream the next year on the same account once my current contract ran out. The result was a repetition of 2 options: pay up or show us the tenant has vacated; for over an hour. I can train robots better!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I called to cancel after my father passed away and they told me I cannot cancel it, only he could do it. How can he do it after he passed away? I asked to speak to a supervisor and and they hung up on me. Ruthless people at this company. I would avoid at all costs.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Had nothing but issues with them! Fraudulent charges, poor customer service getting them resolved, had to get outside sources involved. Worst electric company i ever had.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service not issues


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

stream energy has always given us the best rates for electrical consuption. the only fault that i find with them is difficulty in paying bills , communication in general


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

After paying my final payment with Stream Energy in 2012, I recently ordered my credit report to find an additional charge from Stream. This charge didn't appear on the final invoice that I paid November 2012. I called the company, the customer service directed me to the supervisor, Bryan, he seemed bothered by my call. I explained my request for a final invoice that explained what I actually owed the company. He dryly repeated the computer system is unable to generate this type of document. Long story short, the final invoice I paid was not the balance owed and Stream Energy wants me to take their word for the outstanding balance. The account was paid and closed in 2012, so I thought; they filed on my credit in September 2015 an amount owed that can not be documented. Stream Energy has poor customer relations, unclear account documentation and the lack of customer communication.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have a tenant who mistakenly signed on with them even though I had an existing contract with another company. She called to cancel on morning of the 4th day (instead of 3 days in the contract) to cancel since the service was not yet turned on. She got hit with a 250$ early termination fee! I called to find out options, even offering to go to stream the next year on the same account once my current contract ran out. The result was a repetition of 2 options: pay up or show us the tenant has vacated; for over an hour. I can train robots better!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I called to cancel after my father passed away and they told me I cannot cancel it, only he could do it. How can he do it after he passed away? I asked to speak to a supervisor and and they hung up on me. Ruthless people at this company. I would avoid at all costs.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Had nothing but issues with them! Fraudulent charges, poor customer service getting them resolved, had to get outside sources involved. Worst electric company i ever had.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service not issues


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

stream energy has always given us the best rates for electrical consuption. the only fault that i find with them is difficulty in paying bills , communication in general


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have been with Stream Energy for 6 years, never having any problems with my bills being payed by computer banking. Well, a hell broke loose when I payed a bill for a months service and was as usual billed for the next months service. I never anticipated any issues with the next bill until I noticed that the previous months charges were put onto the new months bill. When I called customer service, I first was confronted with individuals that lack proper communication skills. It was very difficult to understand the representatives but after repeating my story to the person, all I could get was that I did not pay the previous months bill and it was added onto the next months billing cycle. I tried repeatedly to explain, without success that I payed the bill twice but I could not get through to this person because he relied on what was in front of him on their computer. My attempts to settle this issue started on July 24, 2015 and continued on till this day, Sept.29, 2015. I made 6 attempts to settle this problem but each time it was having to explain to each and everyone the entire story of what happened about the bill. Each time it was difficult communicating with their representatives. I finally turned this issue over the our Public Service Commission only to have one of the representative from their corporate office call and pretty much put the entire problem onto me. While attempting to explain the issue, I was accused of being hostile, uncooperative and all of this incident was going to be reported back to the Public Service Commission. I was so angered by the disrespect exhibit towards me that I had to report the incident to the PSC. Along with their representatives lacking proper communication skills, their corporate personal lack customer service skills. I would warn people that in the event there is an issue with anything about your service, be prepared to get frustrated having to repeat yourself to people on the other end of the phone who don't understand you. Being disabled and on a fixed income, the small amount in question is important to me. The monies could go to my medications. I know thats not a concern with these people but after faxing my proof of my payment, one can see why I am so angry and frustrated with these people. With proof in their hands, they are not doing a thing to resolve this issue. I am so disappointed by the way I have been treated. Six years of service but now I see its time to seek other services. Take heed, pay your bills with a check so one has a paper trail. Stream Energy will not accept proof of payment from your computer.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Our services have been cut off twice because they did not process credit card properly. Took hours to restore. Customer service rep. The rudeness is incredible. No other utility company had ever had a problem with payments. Will be switching soon


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I was a long to custom of Stream Energy. Put our house for sale. Left ALL utlities on. Moved in to our new location. On the day we closed on property - I notified Stream Energy and all of the other utilities companies to cancel service at old address and provide all of them with our new address. The new owners called the same day to get new service on the property. Because the new owners call before me - Stream Energy assessed a $250 "SWITCH FEE". They said I had to send in closing documents to verify that old property had sold and they would ONLY except a fax CAN YOU BELIEVE THIS....???? I paid the final bill without sending in the $250 rip off fee. They have now turned this matter over to a collection agency - hard to believe. The other utility companies send final bill - paid - done deal. These bandits best not hold their breath. Next stop - reporting them to Utility Commision in Austin, BBB, City of Dallas and anyone else who will listen. BEWARE OF BANDITS.....


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Have been a customer for about 4 years and have had no service problems, billing problems or communication problems. Some patience required when calling customer service as with most companies. Popular companies often get overloaded on the phones. Price of plans are competitive the times I renewed my plans. Easy to understand the paper invoices I get. Customer Service has always been polite and had a helpful attitude. That helps both ways.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I was with TXU in the past and then switched to Stream. Saved about 40% from my bill. I told others about Stream's low prices and now my energy charge is discounted even farther, sometimes even free!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have been with this company for years and I am disconnecting service today. Their customer service has gone down the drain. Whenever I call about my bill being incorrect and the rep don't know how to handle it they hang up the line. I am so sick of this company I will be filling a complaint with the better business bureau and with the public utility commission. Whoever wants to go to this company I suggest you don't because you will never get the answers you need on your bills or get knowledge of it from the complete idiots that work there! The managers are just as worse and think they know more than you about your own account especially when you are trying to explain the problem. again, if they don't know they put you on hold or better yet like I was done.. hang up in your face! This company needs to be shut down!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

We disconnected our service at apt # 1 on May 5th,2015 and transferred electric to apt #2... Stream (aka thieves) stated we did not call to disconnect at apt #1 and therefore, billed us for 2 additional months!! Bottom line, Streame refuses to resolve this issue.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

We have been with Stream since 2007 and have it at three different residential properties,,,we are very happy with our bills....Surprised to hear about those who've had a bad experience, they are very good about that as well as the service.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer service reps have bad attitudes and are very unprofessional.(Maria)The website is poorly done and there are fee for online cc payments and automated payment, but no fee if you store your bank account information. This is a big deal to me. I am leaving.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Many years ago I said goodbye to TXU and switched to stream energy. I never had any bill issues and have enjoyed reliable service. I always stay in touch with the person who introduced me to stream so problems can be prevented with proper planning for contract renewal.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

This company can not separate your resident from your rental properties. They cut off my resident instead of the rental property. The credit the wrong account with payments...Management can't solve anything... Don't do business with this company.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have been with Stream Energy for roughly two years. Yesterday, (02/03/15), I logged into my online account to make a payment and was directed to re-create my password for better security purposes. This included adding an uppercase, lowercase, number, and special character such as !, @, #, etc. This highly annoyed me, as I do not appreciate being told how to create MY password. Upon entering my account, I went to pay my bill as I always do and realized that with their whole website change- they, without notifying me, added a convenience fee of $2.95 whether I pay by bank, or debit/credit card. I have been paying my bill online with no convenience fee and all of a sudden, without warning, they implement it. Absolutely unacceptable and for this reason I will be finding another provider. I called their customer service and was told the only way to dodge the fee is by enrolling in their automatic bank draft option. Well that's great, except for the fact that it takes 1-2 billing cycles to actually take effect. Maybe they should have considered their customers by sending a respectful email- allowing enough time to enroll in the bank draft to avoid the future convenience fees.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have been with stream energy for about 8 years and I have had some fluctuation in my bills but over the last two years they have gone nuts. I live in a 3200 sq ft house and my bills average about $400 a month but in the last two years oddly my bill has almost tripled to $1,100.00 in December and January. After the same thing happened last year when the bill went up to $688.00 in November this my family took action. We lowered our thermostats to 65 and turned them off during the day. I work at home so I would close myself and the dog off in my office and use a small space heater so not to heat the rest of the house. When I looked at my bill in January it was $1,168.00 and when I spoke with stream their response was " the smart meter are 100% accurate". When I challenged them they hung up the phone twice. This is a hustle and the worst energy company I have ever had to deal with. I have over 600 Facebook friends and I am starting a boycott against stream and the smart meters.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I am 70 years old; on a fixed income and was confused when I signed up for Stream Energy electric service. I was informed (signed up by phone) that I would be paying 10.4 cents per KWH. My former billing with another company was 12 cents per KWH and my bills were less than they are now. In the phone conversation I believe I was told that if I used more than 1000 KWH's in a month, that I would be billed an additional $9.95 because I exceeded 1000 KWHs. I assured the representative on the phone that I would never have that problem because I live in an RV trailer and never use that much electricity. When I recieved my bill; I saw the additional $9.95 added to my bill with less than 1000 kwh's used; and the bill was also confusing because I the bill did not reflect a charge of 10.4 cents per Kwh anywhere on the bill. I called the number on the bill and was told that I agreed to a 24 month service contract and I would have to abide by the agreement. This is wrong and takes advantage of older people on fixed incomes. It is sad that a company has to treat poor people on fixed incomes this way to make a living. If I could get off this agreement I would; but, I don't have the energy or expertise to fight.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have been with Stream Energy since September 2010 and never once have I had a problem with them. My bill has been the lowest ever, if I need an extension to pay my bill I get it without any problems, etc. Every time another company tries to make me leave, I tell them no. And once I was with them for I want to say 2 years, one day I get my bill and I have this big ol credit. they applied my deposit to my bill. So I didn't have a bill for some months. So I just wanted to say BEST ELECTRICITY COMPANY EVER....


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Been with Stream for nine years and have not had a single issue. I have called Customer Service a couple of times with questions, and the only real trouble I've had with CS is a brief wait time to reach a live person. (This is no different from my previous provider.) I receive notices with my bill at least two months before my contract expires, plenty of time to choose a new plan.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My monthly electricity bills are consistently about 1/3 lower with Stream over my previous supplier. That's a huge amount of money that now stays in my pocket.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I am supposed to be charged at lowr rate on a contract,however they do not have any record of it, I am being charged on a mothly basis. I tried to call on the phone liked never to find thier number. I was cut off twice. When I finally got to talk to a live person( frist recording is bad) I could not understand her. It was a very baad conection or what ever.I could not expain what the the problem was.I was not even listed as a customer. BUt they did send a bill!!.I am really dispointed with Stream Energy..I called last year about this probl;em and I asured that I would be on a rate .05+ less rate than I am paying now. When I frist started with Stream I did reccomend it.I thought it was great. But now, it a different story. when I finally got to talk to a love person(that recording was bad)


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have been with Stream Electric for many years. My AC bills were high also til I replaced my AC unit, installed new windows and had more insulation installed in my attic, which was only 5 inches and that was all that was required at the time my house was built. I had never had all this inspected. When did, I learned that I needed 10 more inches of insulation. Having done all of this, my electric bill immediately dropped over $100.00 per month.per month. I corrected all of my complaints myself as they were my problems, not Stream Electric. If you have not done this, I highly recommend this. I have never had a billing problem that wasn't corrected immediately and that problem was mine also. Everyone has always been very nice and helpful. I am sorry to read about all the complaints that some of you have had. That's why I am with Stream Electric now. I had very poor service from a former company.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They charge you $2.95 if you pay online with a credit card or debit card. The same is true if you pay by phone. They want your direct banking account numbers. I only found out about this after signing up...which of course has a $250 cancellation fee. Stay away! They are very shady!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

First of all the payments were always very high, I felt like they were charging me more then they should have been. Secondly when we would move they would continue to charge us for the old place we lived in and I had to contact them several time and tell them I did not live there anymore and I wouldn't pay for someone else's electric bill. And lastly, when we decided to switch over to a different electric company, I talked to two different representatives, two seperate times and they both told me I would be getting my down deposit of 150$ back. So when the time came and went for me to be getting it back in the mail I emailed them and asked them why I hadn't gotten it and they told me I wouldn't be getting it back because it had been applied to a bill several months ago. Which was a lie. We were never late on a payment or anything so for them to make up that they had basically given us free energy one month is a complete load of crap. Never use Stream Energy because they will just screw you over the entire time and no matter how good of a customer you are, you won't be getting your deposit back.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best rate you can find in Abilene TX , as long as you pay your bill on time each month


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

We have been dealing with Stream Energy and their lack of cohesion in communication. Every date we receive from them is different. From the My Stream Energy Account, to the recorded voice, to an actual employee... the dates the bills are due are always different! Although we ALWAYS pay our bills, our service has been shut off twice & threatened to be shut off a third time due to their lack of clarity and communication! As a resufox 5 newslt, Stream Energy had to issue Emergency Shut-On's!!! They kept saying our service was shut off due to non payment, when in fact, we overpaid!!! We were told to fax in a copy of our bank statement showing proof of payment. We did that, spoke with an employee and was told they received the fax and that it would take 3 days to post...well, that was over 3 weeks ago! I'm fed up & we're switching gas services! Oh.... Let me say... Despite the problems, most of the customer service agents have been very nice.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My average electric bill was around $200 then we got socked with a $600 bill. The only answer my wife could get to resolve this matter was pay up. well she worked it out to pay $400 of it now and the rest later. She paid $400 but when I found out about it I had to call Stream and find out why it was so high. I asked them to come check the meter. (Another elec co does that) they don't. I asked them to re-read the meter (they don't. Another co does that) I asked them to explain the bill because the useage graph clearly shows a problem. They could not explain even part of the bill. I asked to speak to a supervisor and he could not explain it. The supervisor said would get back to us (he agreed that something is wrong) they never got back to us. Then we got a bill for $1200. (they did not receive our $400 payment yet. I called them again and they said they will have the other Elec. co come out and check our meter for $75 as soon as we pay the $1200. We called the other electric company and we switched over to them. The meter was bad. Now I still get calls harassing me from stream energy 2 years later. I have told them to stop calling me but they still call. So I document each call and conversation for future use.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My home is almost 5000 sq ft & we are not very conservative people, 2 adults & 3 teenagers. I work outside all day with ZERO A/C so when I come home, I crank down the A/C. I have never received a bill for more then $380.00. I've been with Stream since I purchased my home in 2008. No problems to this date. just know that they don't play as far as wanting the payment on time. If your 1 day late, you will immediately receive a discount notice giving only 3- weeks to PAY BILL.. All is fair is the business world- I can respect this..


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stream Energy are thieves! Stay away from them. I've spent hundreds ($400-$500) of dollars more last winter than I would have with PECO. I thought I signed up for a 12 months fixed rate but they put me on a month to month after 6 months and of course there was "nothing they could do". For just the idea of maybe saving a couple of dollars it's definitely not worth switching. I'm better of with PECO! Much better customer service.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I've used Stream since 2007 and have never once had a problem with them. This is because I pay my bill on time each month. All you gripers out there should do your part in the "customer experience" equation, and pay when you should. Why do you think you can NOT pay your bill and still avoid the consequences of NOT paying your bill. Grow Up. Also, they do not really have anyone in the field, so they are at the mercy of AEP or some other service provider like that who doesn't care about you, if you did NOT pay your bill.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

NOT LIKELY AT ALL!!! We originally signed up over a year ago with a month to month contract. Stream claims to have sent out letters stating they now require a 2 year contract. Neither my husband or I remember seeing anything. Because we didn't "sign up" our bill more then DOUBLED (got a bill for over $700 for one month!) because they used what is called a "variable rate" - what the heck is that??? I called and requested a refund and was told there was nothing that could be done! Soooo ticked off!!!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I was convinced by a friend to switch , " it will help me out and you will save Money !" So I switched .... First bill came at $ 35 . i paid it 5 days early and it took them untill after the due date to prcess it ! then they had the you know whats to charge me 2.95 to pay it over the phone. i made a 1 year contract mistake . I hope you dont make the same ! P.S. In 25 years Ive never been late with TXU now the first payment is late with these idiots ...and they would'nt even note the account for me , please dont switch to them


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stream has excellent rates and allows you to lock the rates in. Energy rates like every other commodity fluctuate in price. If you are not on a contract you will be subject to prices that fluctuate based on market conditions. If you are paying your bill on time there should not be a need to call customer service. Most issues can be handled online which helps reduce cost got the company and the customer. If you have a low rate locked in and your bill is high it's because of usage or usage that was reported. That has nothing to do with the Eletricity company no matter who you have. Educate yourself on how your bill is comprised and what entities are responsible for each area of your billing.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I got my credit report today and saw a collection line for $840 for Stream Energy. I have NEVER evern heard of Stream Energy, let alone had an account with them. Call to customer service end up with replies like "well, we have your information, so obviously you had an account with us", or my personal favorite, "You are obviously mistaken. You did have an account with us in <whatever year they named>". I have had GEXA for the last 7 years, Reliant for 2 years before that, TXU for 2 years even before that, and a local cities power company for 4 years prior to that. Stream Energy started in 2005, so how I could have had an account with them is beyond me. .


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

First of all I have had stream for the 9 past months. On my bills it says my contract ends on April 1 So I switched to new company on March 31 and now there charging me a 150 termination charge because they say my contract doesn't expire until April 31


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have several issues and had to escalate my complaints to be reimbursed for reconnect fees. On 2/25/13, I called Stream to have my service transferred from my house to an apartment I was moving to. The date was scheduled for that next Monday, 3/4/13. On 2/26/13, I found out the complex could not accept my pet, so on the morning of 2/27/13, I called Stream to have the transfer cancelled. In the discussion the agent asked me if the service was to continue at my house (current address) and I stated yes. On 3/4/13, the service was disconnected. When I called Stream about their error, the supervisor tells me that he sees where I called to cancel the connection at the apartment, but nothing that showed the service was to continue at the house. So, he had the service scheduled to be turned on and informed me that there was a $3.02 service fee. Of course, I explained I should not have to pay that because it was their error and he waived it. During the week of 3/18/13, I called Stream to have my service transferred from my home to another apartment I was moving to on 4/1/13. After gathering all of the information, the agent never asked me when the transfer was to occur...I had to tell him I needed the service turned off at my home on 4/1 and turned on at the apartment on 4/1. On 3/25, the service was disconnected at my home. I had to wait over an hour for customer service to open and when I FINALLY reached someone to inform them of their error, imagine my surprise to hear it was disconnected due to non-payment. I had paid my bills, so I was confused. The agent went to review the account and told me there was a $64.00 + amount that had not been paid. I explained that I'd never received a bill in that amount. As I looked at an invoice online, I see the address it had been sent to was the apartment I never moved to. So, I asked to speak to a supervisor. Not only did the supervisor basically suggest I was lying by stating that the online bills show past due bills (and clearly it did not when I'd paid my bill...not where you simply pay what's invoiced). When I paid it online, it showed I had a $0.00 balance after payment, so there was nothing that indicated I owed anything. He stated I would be responsible for the fees because of non-payment and it was because I didn't change the mailing address. When I canceled the transfer, it was because I wasn't moving. The agent never explained I needed to state I was changing the mailing address and I never thought to ask because it seemed obvious to me. We had discussed the service would remain connected at my home because I was not moving. Because I felt this supervisor was not getting it, I asked to speak with someone else and he refused to transfer me, but told me I could call back and hope to get someone else. Did I state he REFUSED????? ABSOLUTELY APPALLING CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (and this is not the first issue I had with them, but was certainly the last...)


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Was billed through my regular electric company so no changes there. Under contract for 2 yrs., when that was over my bills for the next 3 months, until I switched back were outrageous. I paid almost $400 month, was told that my bills would have been more than $100 less with previous company. When I called to switch back & complained, I was told that it was because my contract was up, and they could offer me another contract. No thank-you!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Switched to Stream in 2005. Previously with 2 different companies. Have had excellent service, rates and experience. When I compare my bills with friends and neighbors who are not with Stream, mine are the best. Thank you Stream for continuing to provide great rates and customer service!! Regarding other's negative remarks.... I haven't seen or heard of a perfect company out there. That said, I do believe and have seen Stream care and go above and beyond in customer service.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have had Stream for two years. Contract is up in April. They have contacted me via e-mail, phone and snail mail notifying me contract was due to end. The rate I have now is lower than what the renewal rate is and I can't find another company that is lower. I have auto payment through my credit card. I'll sign up with Stream again. Setting up initial service is quite cumbersome, but renewing is easy.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stream Energy has been sold and since then, the new administration is collecting on debt that does not exist. I always pay my bills and after having Stream for a short period in 2005, I went back to the company that Stream was reselling. I just received a letter that I owe them $30 for service in 2005? What???? I have never received any unpaid bill or collection from Stream, but now that they have been sold somehow I owe them money after 8 years!!! Unbelievable....being that this debt - if it really existed - would be past the statute of limitations. How is it possible for this company to create a debt from 8 yrs ago when all my bills were paid. I would not have been able to connect back my utilities with the original company if I owed Stream, but how do you explain that to a debt collector? Much less prove that you paid your bills after 8 yrs. Must be a great accounting system they are using that creates new debt after 8 years. ***I would not give them a 1 for a rating, but I have to fill in at least 1 to submit.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stream Energy has been sold and since then, the new administration is collecting on debt that does not exist. I always pay my bills and after having Stream for a short period in 2005, I went back to the company that Stream was reselling. I just received a letter that I owe them $30 for service in 2005? What???? I have never received any unpaid bill or collection from Stream, but now that they have been sold somehow I owe them money after 8 years!!! Unbelievable....being that this debt - if it really existed - would be past the statute of limitations. How is it possible for this company to create a debt from 8 yrs ago when all my bills were paid. I would not have been able to connect back my utilities with the original company if I owed Stream, but how do you explain that to a debt collector? Much less prove that you paid your bills after 8 yrs. Must be a great accounting system they are using that creates new debt after 8 years.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I am satisfied customer. Never had a problem with stream energy. Choose my own contract. Always recieve a notice bill due/ or renew contract on my email.com. Thank you.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I switched when they first started. Our first bill was cut in half. Last year during the heat wave our highest bill was $150. Very pleased with Stream. You just have to make sure you lock in your rates when the time comes.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

M y 19 month experience has been profoundly flawless


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My bills dropped $35 a month in the mild weather months, even though I lived in a small duplex when with Stream and it was only me living there. Had I been able to live there through the whole summer (and my new family moved in with me instead of vice-versa) my savings would have been huge! That's extra money I never would have had, so it was well worth the switch! Paying my bill was easy. I was always on time, and there was never a mix up with the bank or online payments. I held up my end of the agreement and Stream held up on theirs. When I had to move and it was determined that my new place is on a co-op, Stream let me out of my contract with no penalty and no additional fees. I did not even have to ask for it. I could not have been happier with a utility company, as everything was smooth from start to finish. To those who say their bills jumped up really high, after being low to start check into this. If there has not been a rate change, check into your a/c unit, furnace and other appliances. Defects in a unit can cause very high usage of electricity. This transpired with me years ago, when I was with a local utility that I had no issues with, but I was shocked to see the bill. Sure enough it was my a/c unit pulling unusually high kw's for several weeks. A capacitor or something was going bad. The unit ran fine and cooled fine, but there was a hidden issue jacking up my electric bill. This is a very common problem I have learned, but people often want someone to blame. The easiest one to blame is the electric company. My bill was out of this world and I did not have the money on hand that month to pay it. However, it was not my utility companies fault. It wasn't mine either, but these things are just part of life. I had to pay it, so I did. I think the main problem with so many utility complaints (and all the companies have them) is people do not read their contracts and/or some people expect special favors and exclusions from the rules after they have a mishap like "forgetting" to pay their bill, or their defaulted appliances raising their bill, or not knowing what their obligations are as a customer, and then they want to blame their energy company. Be proactive people. Know what your contract says, no matter who you choose. If you go with Stream, make certain you can call the person who enrolled you in the service should you have any issues down the road. The bottom line is there are many people these days with an entitlement mentality, and too many people feel like the world should revolve around them and make their life easier. All those I know who used Stream honored their contract with Stream, and Stream honored it too. But, don't get me started on phone companies; in that arena, I have noticed that most companies fall short in many areas and I have not been so happy with my phone providers no matter who I use. "Can you hear me now?" Lol! Switch to Stream and enjoy the freedom, but use someone you trust who knows how utilities work and be educated; read your contract, so you know what your responsibilities are and honor your agreement.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

There were no issues switching to Stream and there have been no issues since then.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I know you should pay attention to your contract but it's just wrong if it expires for a month they automatically over double your rates, just wrong! They did that to me and I switched to bounce energy and got major savings and they have amazing ways to get rewards and bill credits. Switch to bounce energy and use this code: 1527669 and get a bill credit. It's awesome!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I love this power company! I was forced to use a Co-op when I lived in the rural area, and when I move to the city I discovered how cheap electricity can be...comparatively speaking. I have a personal representative who lets me know when my contract is going to expire so I can re-up at the best going rate. Stream and my Ignite rep are the best way I have found to get my retail electricity service.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

DO NOT USE STREAM ENERGY. I changed providers because Stream was billing over 14 cents per KWH. We had sent in our previous bill but it had not shown up at Stream yet. We quit in between billing cycles but Stream immediately mailed out the final bill, which looked like it included the previous bill which had not arrived. We go another bill in the mail which was evidently not including the previous bill and was way over what we would normally pay. Our normal payment from them was about $200 a month. The final billing was about $350 for just 15 days of service. These people suck when it comes to keeping up with billing. They said it would go to a collection agency if we didn't pay this remainder even though we did make a payment during that last cycle. This company sucks.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I am told Stream is #4 of some 70 energy companies in Texas. I am a happy customer, thanks.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I initially had issues with Stream Energy when I first signed up because I wasn't receiving paper or electronic copies of my bill. It took a while to fit it because their Customer Service was hard to reach. Then, when my six month rate expired while I was deployed, I called several times to try to get the rate reduced as long as I maintained Service with Stream. I called three times and each time I was told I would have to wait 3-5 days to get it resolved. It was never resolved so I switched companies.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They will go up on your rates way above the standard rate if you let your contract expire. They said they called and emailed ...but I never got go anything. They went up 40% and WHAM. They robbed me good.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I switched because a friend explained that Stream doesn't advertise, and passes the savings along in their rates. I checked the rates, did some research, and was disgusted to learn I'd been paying way more with Reliant than I would be with Stream. Switched to Stream, set up my online billing, and started getting lower electric bills right off the bat. I have not needed customer service, so can't rate that accurately. I do recommend Stream.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They charge you a fee to pay your bill online or over the phone. Poor customer service! Turned our electricity off even though bill had been paid, and then had to wait TWO FULL DAYS for it to be turned on again!!!!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have been a customer since March, 2005, their 1st year in business. Absolutely love them. Have never had a problem and have saved thousands of bucks versus TXU.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They start you nice and easy then they let you have it. Stay away from them or else you will regret it later.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Only reason I signed up for this crap service company was because of a family member begging me to for a multi level marketing deal which I hate as well. What happens is they don't notify you your contract will expire then they charge you a very very high rate. I called them on 7/19/13 and I renewed my contract and figured well my bad for that month. Well guess what they sent another really really high bill the next month. I called 8/16/13 and they stated my contracted rate won't start until next month. I asked them to please backdate the contract 2 days and they refused. I told them then I don't want to continue with them and they said if I now leave I will owe a $150.00 termination fee. Guess what they have done this another time and so this time I switched. It's worth paying the termination fee to get away from this company which does NOT care about their customers. I so hope they go out of business as I wouldn't wish this experience on my worst enemy. Not even Stream Energy...


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

This company is a model of inefficiency. The hold times are ridiculous. When you finally do get yo speak to a human, they are slow and hard to understand unless spanish is your first language. They always stick you with a fee if you want to pay your bill any other way but snail mail. These people are not worth dealing with. You can do better!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ever since I switched my provider to Stream Energy, I have saved myself about $100.00 a month on my electric bill. I haven't had any issues. My local utility company handles all of my issues. No Issues with them.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

We called Stream Energy and told them we were discontinuing service because we sold our house and we were leaving the country. We paid our final bill and never heard from Stream Energy. However, a year later a collection agency contacted us via email with a charge of $250 for early cancellation. My husband paid the bill and now I am getting the run-around from incompetent Stream Energy customer reps (well, maybe they are competent in giving me the run-around!). For months they tell me that they are sending a check for $250, today they say that I have to get the money from the collection agency. This is a really bad company. Be very careful if you terminate service. Create a huge paper trail because if you do not, they will screw you big time.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

After using stream for over 7 years, I started doing some checking up on rates. Long story short what I found out was that I was being charged disconnect and reconnect charges even though I paid on the required day. I either pay over the phone or over the internet and at no time was I told of a specific time to pay by. When I questioned why I was being charged I was told that I had to pay before 3 pm. No where on the bill or in conversation did they ever say this. I then discovered that this has happened 5 times in the last year. When I asked for a refund based on proof of when I paid, it was denied. I have reported them to the PUC and am switching. Check your bills and check up on them because they will cheat you!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My normal bill for a 1200 square foot home is $200 or more with these guys. I heat my house with a wood stove so i dont use the furnice. All of my bulbs are relpaced with the new energy efficient bulbs. Than a bill comes in for $400 dollars. I simply dont use much energy to have bills this high!!! Im switching to Bounce. Enough is enough!!! All those Egnite people care about is there residual income or get rich quick sceam.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Better rates and service than RGE and they are nice to talk to. Vey pleased


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cheap service but horrible customer service. They don't have any direct lines so you speak to someone different every time. They do not send confirmation emails to ensure your problem is getting fixed which makes you have to call and follow up with several different people. They explain that they will notate your account so other representatives will understand your issue and they do not. I had my electricity out for two days because they processed my transfer of services way too early. For about a week I was told the situation would be handled, I had to call them four times. Changing to a different provider.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have been with Stream for many years and just recently I have been having problems with them. I got a bill with a $50 service call that I NEVER MADE and when I called them about it they told me to take it up with Centerpoint cause it was their charge. I called Centerpoint and they told me they would investigate the charge and to have Stream call them. I called Stream and they won't call Centerpoint, Centerpoint has to call them. This was an ongoing fight for over a MONTH! I told Stream I was NOT paying that fee and they threatened to shut off my power. Centerpoint finished their investigation and I did not owe the $50, but Stream was still telling me I owed it. I contacted Centerpoint in a nervous breakdown and told them what was going on, my husband was on the phone with Stream and the lady at Centerpoint ask me to put Stream on speaker so they could talk. Stream was even uncooperative with Centerpoint! The place THEY do business with. Centerpoint told them that it was THEIR responsibility to their customers to contact them with these matters and Stream said "no it isn't." So, they were going to shut my power off before even contacting Centerpoint to see if I owed the money. And I didn't! I have a contract still with them, but after this experience, I am leaving! I am sure this matter isn't over and now I am going to have to deal with them charging me a late fee on money I didn't even owe. Centerpoint even told me to turn them into TCU, and they are also investigating this matter with Stream. If you are looking for a company that has good communication skills, look elsewhere. I have a feeling this place won't be in business long. Especially with all the evidence I have against them on how they treated me. Oh, and the lie I forgot to mention. They tried to say the $50 I owed was part of the electric bill. I was smart to keep the bill, because that was the proof! Centerpoint was on the phone and was witness to the lie. After I told Stream I was looking at the old bill that said $50 service call and that was what I deducted from my bill they knew they were busted. Alot of crappy stuff I have been through these last couple of months. And like I said, I am sure it isn't over.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Do I need to relate my terrible experiences? There are not worth more than this 1minute... Anyone who likes stream has been fortunate enough to win the lottery and not had any issues because, if you ever do have a problem, Stream is not there for you. Unprofessional company that only serves to make money and could care less about any customer while doing it. Shameful practices abound.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

BEWARE and AVOID this company and their 3rd party contractors! I was a Stream Energy Texas customer for 7 years (2005 - 2012) with a perfect payment record. At the end of November 2012, I moved out of their service area and called Stream to notify them of my move and gave them my new address and asked them to cancel my service immediately. Their response was, because of the upcoming weekend, they couldn’t cancel until December 3rd, 2012. I agreed and confirmed with them again before ending the phone call, my new address for final billing and my phone numbers. This cancellation request was on or about November 29, 2012 (I confirmed the electric power was turned off on Dec. 3rd as requested). Note that my official US Post Office forwarding address was documented on Nov. 26th. This is where the disturbing part begins. I never received a final bill from Stream, and the next notice I received from Stream at my new address was a “Final Attempt Before Collection Agency” notice on yellow paper dated December 27, 2012, with a payment due date of Jan 3rd stating that to “avoid having my account placed with a debt collection agency, payment must be received on or before Jan. 3”. My account with Stream was not, and has never been, delinquent. I received no billing statement showing the service period or the kilowatt hours used for this period. Because of the short notice and ensuing holidays, I sent Stream an online payment on December 28 for the full amount due (PLUS an added Stream “EZ-pay Convenience Fee of $2.95! (I had no contract with them so there was no cancellation fee). I then logged into my Stream account on Dec. 28th, and informed Customer Service of my issue with them and how I felt about Stream’s unfair practices. In their email response on January 02 Stream comments that my account being closed “does not mean that the account can be left with an unpaid balance.” How ridiculous! Look at the timeline! The only “delinquent” party here is Stream Energy for not sending me a final bill in a timely manner. My intentions are to publicize Stream Energy’s unfair and sloppy billing practices, especially if you are closing out with them. BEWARE! This has been filed with the Better Business Bureau and we’re currently waiting for a response from Stream (hopefully from someone who speaks, reads and writes English!).


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I was supposed to receive my refund check for 250.75$ and never have receive. Was sent out on October 3rd and takes 4-6 weeks to get here and now January have still never received. These people suck


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I payed my bill online. Stream charged my card twice. I called back for a refund and at first they tried to make me take a credit on my account. After arguing with the rep they filed for a refund. I was told it would take 3 days for the refund. After the 5th day waiting I called back and was told to call back the following day. I did, they then told me 5-7 days and I was told it was my fault because I payed online. They are rude and unprofessional. I can not wait until my contract is up. These people are idiots... I am STILL waiting for my refund.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

STREAM SCREWS the CONSUMER! With BOGUS billings that prey on the fact that people don't keep detailed records after a few years. Then they claim PAID COLLECTIONS never GOT PAID. I got you this time mofo's! No money orders this time - I have bank statements!!!!!!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have read some of the reviews and I have not had any problems with Stream Energy. I have found that when calling companies with questions, to ask for the correct department. For billing ask for billing, or ask for a supervisor. No electric company will speak with you about your bill unless you are the one being billed, for example if you are a roommate and you actually pay the bill, it doesn't matter...have the person whose name is on the bill to call. I have been with Stream for 2 years and not one problem. How many times do we say job well done......


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

my experience with stream had been terrible to say the least!! their customer service is a shame the excell at being ignorant and failing to solve the customers problem. the always fail to bill me and when they do it's a disconnection notice. just don't sign up save yourself a headache!!!!!!!! I rate this company a -100.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A major energy provider that says it contracts out for customers to pay bills online????? That is BS. Customers are charged 2.95 to pay bills online. Stream says that's the fee from another company. If Stream can't handled online payments, then it can't handle energy delivery. I really regret signing with this company for multiple reasons. Customer service is impossible and horrible! I'm in my first 5 months of dealing with Stream and will not sign up again. Stay away from this provider or you'll regret it.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Should have read reviews before we changed. Would never have. Had no idea of all the hidden fees (checking draft). One would think if they were dipping into your account, they would not have the audacity to charge you for that privilege. They get their money quick. Apparently only dissatisfied customers read the reviews, after it is too late. The only reason any others even go here is to 'boost' for their own commission. What I just read is appalling. That they are as 'big' as they are is incredible. These 'fly-by-nighters' do promote customer anxiety and exhibit complete ineptness in their facade called 'customer service'. Then, they have the audacity to censor your opinion - atrocious.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I pay all my bills at the same time. I had thought I paid the electric bill. I didn't get a second notice or anything but I got my power turned off. I have a smart meter so it's done quickly. I electronically sent payment. I was on the phone with them to keep asking when they could give the okay to the energy provider to turn service back on. Kept saying it would take a couple hours. Next day, I still did not have power. I got a proof of payment from my bank to see when they received the funds. They received my money the same day it was disconnected. I called customer service and then they said it would take 5 to 7 days to proccess the payment. I couldn't understand since it was in their hands electronically. Since they had my payment, why could they not turn my power on in this modern age of information technology? Well they said they understood 5 to 7 days is a long time to go without power and said next time pay by phone instead of electronically. I said there will not be a next time and I jumped ship. I called TXU and got power less than two hours. Month later and just now they are hitting me up with an early cancellation charge of 250. I talked to a manager and he said I broke the contract for not paying for consumed service. I told him I was paid up in full and had proof and they broke the contract by not providing service. I'm going to see if I can fight them on the charge once I get the contract reviewed by the lawer.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

This the worst customer experience of any service, bar none, I have ever experienced. From navigating their website, to speaking with people directly. The indifference oozes from these people. Their employees have all the passion for helping people of an IRS employee. For months I attempted to get my bill's due date moved two days later, so I can pay it on the day I get paid. It was a simple "help me give you money,' kind of thing. Not rocket science. This a pretty common, simple request any utility provider will accommodate. But not for these people, this is like asking for China, or to move a continent. It took five months to accomplish this, meanwhile I'm getting late charges every month that I have to contend every month. Each time the excuse is "it's an automated system... it does that when you don't pay the whole bill every month." Yeah people, get my bill right and I'll pay the full amount. One time I asked them to reverse an automatic debit because it was grossly off and I couldn't afford to pay them twice that month. They said they couldn't do that, and to call my bank. OK fine, so I did it through my bank. A month later I called them up to inquire about what was the 2nd or 3rd "accidental" disconnects (which they charged me for, mind you) and they asked me if I'd like to pay my $330 electric bill for my 1100 sq ft apartment. Apparently, when rejecting a payment through your bank, their system blacklists your payment method. Now each payment gets rejected every month. It's either this, or pay their $2.95 payment over the phone fee every month, on top of their ridiculous charges. I'm not destitute, but it's the principle. So I cancelled the service August 30th, and knew I still had a last invoice. So I found out it was two; one for my regular bill, the other for a reconnection I got charged for they were supposed to wave. So once I learned that my last payment was rejected (Sept 18th) I send them a check. I look online to see if it was received, and it was credited to my account. So I call to make payment arrangements, and the kid on the phone tells me they received my last payment on Oct 1st, and sent me to collections on October 15th, and kept pushing me to call the debt collector. I asked his supervisor what would happen if I walked across the hallway (their in my business complex) and made a payment, and he said it would still be in collections with a zero balance with the other company until I pay it through them. So after 14 years of paying my bills on time, I now have a mark on my otherwise perfect credit, all because I was dumb enough to give this company my business. This company has absolutely NO desire to work with, accommodate, or even provide reasonable service to their customers. Biggest mistake I've made in a long time. This is the worst company to do business with, hands down.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Beware Beware Beware I do not use the internet to pay bills. I mail them the day I get my bill. I have gotten a late charge on every one of my bills. Horrible company. Running as fast as I can away from them.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My stream energy bill is under my roommates' name. They did not send us a bill for last month (happens often) and when I call to get by bill they tell me that they can't speak to me about it because it's not under my name, even though my name and address is on all of the checks we've sent for the past 6 months. THEY WILL DO ANYTHING TO MAKE YOU PAY EXTRA FEES!!!!!


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions