Home > Companies > 4 Change Energy > Reviews

4Change Energy Reviews

- 312 reviews
- 75 reviews
- 10 reviews
- 27 reviews
- 67 reviews

502

total reviews


Read 4Change Energy Reviews

502 Reviews for 4Change Energy


Best 4Change Energy Review Categories


The best review categories for 4Change Energy are the order experience, rated at 4.4 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 4.4 of 5.
Price, Plans and Promotions 4.3
Order Experience 4.4
Customer Service 4.3
Billing and Account Management 4.4
Likely to Recommend 4.3
Overall 4.3

Texas Electricity Ratings
Overall Score for
4Change Energy



3.2 / 5


Read 4Change Energy Rating Details

4Change Energy Scores and Ratings


4Change Energy Featured Offer:
Budget Saver 12


8.9¢

1,000 kWh rate


EFL - more info

12

month term

View Other 4Change Energy Offers

4Change Energy Featured Offer:

Budget Saver 12


  — Charlie DeVries
Three years and counting
 I am very satisfied with their service and pricing and will continue using 4change energy. 

More

Three years and counting

 I am very satisfied with their service and pricing and will continue using 4change energy. 
4Change Energy responds March 18th, 2019:
We're happy to hear you're enjoying your service! Those low prices are pretty great, huh? Thanks for writing us today, have a great week!


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More 4Change Energy Reviews

Close
  — TH
Love this company!
 I havent found rates any lower than these! 

More

Love this company!

 I havent found rates any lower than these! 
4Change Energy responds March 18th, 2019:
That means we're doing something right! We're proud to offer our customers some of the lowest rates across the state and we appreciate having you as a customer!


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More 4Change Energy Reviews

Close
  — Stephanie
Love the weekly emails
 Probably my favorite thing about this company is they send weekly emails showing how much energy you used that week and compares it to the week before... 

More

Love the weekly emails

 Probably my favorite thing about this company is they send weekly emails showing how much energy you used that week and compares it to the week before. It takes an average of energy used and gives an estimated amount due for that month. It also shows when the energy was used each week in comparison to the last week so I can see when we use it the most. Its also great to be able to use green energy even living in an apartment. 
4Change Energy responds March 18th, 2019:
We're happy you're utilizing our green plan and enjoying those usage reports! We're pretty psyched to hear that our customers love it so much. Thank you for choosing 4Change Energy and we hope you have a great week!


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More 4Change Energy Reviews

Close
  — JEN
Simply the Best Choice
 I have researched energy providers extensively and remasin conveinced that this comply is simply the best choice hands down for price and service. 

More

Simply the Best Choice

 I have researched energy providers extensively and remasin conveinced that this comply is simply the best choice hands down for price and service. 
4Change Energy responds March 18th, 2019:
Thanks for writing this review! We appreciate having you as a customer and if you ever have any questions, feel free to reach out. Thanks for choosing 4Change, have a great week!


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More 4Change Energy Reviews

Close
  — Marvin
Marvin
 Excellent 

More

Marvin

 Excellent 
4Change Energy responds February 20th, 2019:
Thank you for the 5 star review! We're happy to see you satisfied and thank you for choosing 4Change Energy.


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More 4Change Energy Reviews

Close
  — North Texan Resident
4 Star energy company
 You cant beat 5.4 cents for 1000-2000 watts of usage anywhere in a year contract! This could be a 5 star company but they only get 6% of their energy ... 

More

4 Star energy company

 You cant beat 5.4 cents for 1000-2000 watts of usage anywhere in a year contract! This could be a 5 star company but they only get 6% of their energy from renewables. Otherwise a great company and great customer service! 
4Change Energy responds March 18th, 2019:
Hey there! Thanks so much for taking the time to write us. Did you know that we can make any plan renewable for just $4.95? Give us a call if you would like more info! Thanks for choosing 4Change and have a great week!


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More 4Change Energy Reviews

Close
  — Susan S
Happy customer
 Over 6 years with this company. Im very happy with the service . 

More

Happy customer

 Over 6 years with this company. Im very happy with the service . 
4Change Energy responds March 18th, 2019:
Wow, Susan that's so awesome! Thank you for choosing 4Change as your provider for 6 years now. We hope you have a great week!


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More 4Change Energy Reviews

Close
  — Wilson
I LOVE $CHANGE!
 Our bill went from above $500 to below $ 200 when we switched from TXU. . I highly recommend switching. 

More

I LOVE $CHANGE!

 Our bill went from above $500 to below $ 200 when we switched from TXU. . I highly recommend switching. 
4Change Energy responds February 6th, 2019:
That sounds like some awesome savings! Thanks so much for being a customer and taking the time to leave us your review!


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More 4Change Energy Reviews

Close
  — Marcia Hoedebeck
Best service
 Love having low electric bills. Contacted often about current usage so I can plan budget. Been with them 2 years now, beginning 3rd....would not chang... 

More

Best service

 Love having low electric bills. Contacted often about current usage so I can plan budget. Been with them 2 years now, beginning 3rd....would not change a thing! 
4Change Energy responds February 6th, 2019:
Thanks for choosing us for a 3rd year now! We're happy to hear you're enjoying your service and we appreciate having you as a customer.


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More 4Change Energy Reviews

Close
  — Damon Gardner
Electricity at an affordable price!!!!
 I'm someone that rarely takes time to give reviews because of how time consuming some of them can be. However, I thought I would take a moment to give... 

More

Electricity at an affordable price!!!!

 I'm someone that rarely takes time to give reviews because of how time consuming some of them can be. However, I thought I would take a moment to give you my honest review on 4Change Energy. I've been a customer of 4Change Energy for over a year now and I couldn't be more happier with the service they provide. My monthly bills have been more than reasonable. I have a 2 story home and my electricity bill on average has been no more than $125 per month and this includes running the AC pretty much all day in the summer time and running my heat all day in the winter. My previous electricity provider was Ambit Energy and on average, my electricity bill ranged between $165 and $175. So as you can see, I'm definitely saving money with 4Change Energy. 
4Change Energy responds January 21st, 2019:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us, Damon! We're happy to see you're saving $$$ and thank you so much for choosing us as your energy provider. We're happy to have you.


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More 4Change Energy Reviews

Close
  — Shannon S.
Very happy customer!
 Ive been with 4Cange since 2014 and continue to be pleased with the much lower monthly utility bills that I experience (recalling the very first mont... 

More

Very happy customer!

 Ive been with 4Cange since 2014 and continue to be pleased with the much lower monthly utility bills that I experience (recalling the very first months bill being $25.00 lower than that of my previous provider). My monthly savings have since been consistently (and significantly) lower than Id experienced elsewhere.

Having a 1,960 square foot single story home (and we do keep our home a touch on the cooler side), our max summer bill is about $115.00, with fall dropping to about $80.00.

Having done a recent rate comparison of about 30 companies, the clear choice for us was, once again, 4Change.

And...customer service is outstanding! 
4Change Energy responds January 22nd, 2019:
Thanks for writing your review, Shannon! We're so excited to hear that you've been with us for so long now - thank you so much for choosing 4Change. It's great hearing how much you're saving each season, if you ever have any questions regarding your account, always feel free to reach out. Have a great week!


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More 4Change Energy Reviews

Close
  — Gaylord Mckenzie
A great company no hidden fees
 Ive been with 4 change energy for some time now there service is the best and rates are by far the best Ive never had a problem with our service in al... 

More

A great company no hidden fees

 Ive been with 4 change energy for some time now there service is the best and rates are by far the best Ive never had a problem with our service in all these years Ill continue to stay with them they are a company that you can trust 
4Change Energy responds February 7th, 2019:
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We're happy to have you as a customer. Have a great week!


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More 4Change Energy Reviews

Close
  — SC
100% wind power done right
 Our experience with 4Change Energy has been great so far. We've been with them for ~2 years after leaving Green Mountain Energy because of their high... 

More

100% wind power done right

 Our experience with 4Change Energy has been great so far. We've been with them for ~2 years after leaving Green Mountain Energy because of their high rates. 4Change Energy has been the way to go for us. We recommend their "Eco Saver 12" program to anyone wanting to make the sensible choice for the environment and their wallet. 

Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More 4Change Energy Reviews

Close
  — Lisa
Cheapest prices with no gimicks
 I have had 4Change for almost 2 years now. My bills average around $100 for a 1300 sq. foot house. I am very pleased. 

More

Cheapest prices with no gimicks

 I have had 4Change for almost 2 years now. My bills average around $100 for a 1300 sq. foot house. I am very pleased. 

Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More 4Change Energy Reviews

Close
  — Juan Carreon
best company i ever had
 i like prices and work on my schedule to pay very good people somone i can really talk 

More

best company i ever had

 i like prices and work on my schedule to pay very good people somone i can really talk 

Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More 4Change Energy Reviews

Close
  — Amy Elliott
4 Change Energy is a great choice!
 I had Stream Energy and 4 Change cut my electric bills in half. 

More

4 Change Energy is a great choice!

 I had Stream Energy and 4 Change cut my electric bills in half. 

Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More 4Change Energy Reviews

Close
  — Dr Burns
The best provider in round rock tx
 100% renewable cheap less than 60 a month Effortless sign up Weekly usage report 

More

The best provider in round rock tx

 100% renewable cheap less than 60 a month
Effortless sign up
Weekly usage report 

Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More 4Change Energy Reviews

Close
  — Modesto
Great Plans for my Budget
 The only energy company that delivers what they promised. Going on my third year and do not have any complaints. Thanks so much..! 

More

Great Plans for my Budget

 The only energy company that delivers what they promised. Going on my third year and do not have any complaints. Thanks so much..! 

Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More 4Change Energy Reviews

Close
Rates as of
Example Bill
loading...