Champion Energy Services Reviews

- 194 reviews
- 116 reviews
- 25 reviews
- 32 reviews
- 34 reviews

438

total reviews


Read Champion Energy Services Reviews

438 Reviews for Champion Energy Services


Best Champion Energy Services Review Categories


The best review categories for Champion Energy Services are the order experience, rated at 4.5 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 4.5 of 5.
Price, Plans and Promotions 4.3
Order Experience 4.5
Customer Service 4.4
Billing and Account Management 4.5
Likely to Recommend 4.4
Overall 4.4

Texas Electricity Ratings
Overall Score for
Champion Energy Services



4.9 / 5


Read Champion Energy Services Rating Details

Champion Energy Services Scores and Ratings


Champion Energy Services Featured Offer:
Champ Saver-24


11.4¢

1,000 kWh rate


EFL - more info

24

month term

View Other Champion Energy Services Offers

Champion Energy Services Featured Offer:

Champ Saver-24


  — Ricardo Velzquez
Owner
 I like your prices, because in other companies, have a lot charges that you havent, thanks champion energy 

More

Owner

 I like your prices, because in other companies, have a lot charges that you havent, thanks champion energy 
Champion Energy Services responds September 27th, 2019:
Thanks for leaving your feedback, Ricardo. We will continue to work hard to earn your business.


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Champion Energy Services Reviews

Close
  — Abigail: Mansfield, TX
The best energy service in Texas
 Champion has been my best electricity provider in Texas. They know what they are doing and they take good care of their customers. I have been refer... 

More

The best energy service in Texas

 Champion has been my best electricity provider in Texas. They know what they are doing and they take good care of their customers. I have been referring customers because I want them to enjoy the same service I experience daily with Champion energy.
Thanks for a job well done. Keep up the good work. 
Champion Energy Services responds August 12th, 2019:
Thank you Abigail. We really appreciate you recommending Champion Energy to others. Be sure you are providing your referral ID so that you and those you refer will all receive $50 bill credits!


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Champion Energy Services Reviews

Close
  — AG
No extra fees
 I got exactly what I ordered. Great price, customer service was friendly. 

More

No extra fees

 I got exactly what I ordered. Great price, customer service was friendly. 
Champion Energy Services responds July 24th, 2019:
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We will continue to work hard to earn your business.


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Champion Energy Services Reviews

Close
  — June Liles
Champion Energy is wonderful!!
 I have had several companies in the past, including Reliant, and no one can match them for customer service. Agents even call you back when promised!!... 

More

Champion Energy is wonderful!!

 I have had several companies in the past, including Reliant, and no one can match them for customer service. Agents even call you back when promised!! I even get weekly reports on how much energy I am using and projected bill based on those numbers. 
Champion Energy Services responds July 24th, 2019:
Hello! Your review is greatly appreciated. At Champion, we strive to provide our customers with "Best in Class" service.


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Champion Energy Services Reviews

Close
  — Michelle
Excellent customer service. Great opportunity to save & earn credits.
 I moved to Dallas a few months ago and this was my very first time having to find an energy provider. I decided to contact Champion Energy due to the ... 

More

Excellent customer service. Great opportunity to save & earn credits.

 I moved to Dallas a few months ago and this was my very first time having to find an energy provider. I decided to contact Champion Energy due to the good online reviews, specially in comparison to other regional energy providers. I called them to get information, and I received excellent customer service. They carefully explained each plan and I ended up selecting the Free Time-12 contract, where I don't get charged for energy on weekends! (From Friday midnight to Sunday midnight). Two weeks ago I decided to move to another apartment complex, so I contacted them again. I was worried about having to pay a big fee for changing my address. However, they simply updated the address and move-in/move-out dates. It took me less than 5 minutes and I wasn't charged a dime! So far, I am very happy with this company and its customer service.
Also, you have the opportunity to immediately save $25 by entering a referral code when you sign up, and then start saving $25 every time a friend uses your referral code! I don't like to put my name out there and review products or services, but I am truly satisfied with this company and I am also curious to see if their referral program truly works. Sounds like a great savings opportunity for people with many friends or a strong social media presence. I will update this review if I ever end up getting the $25 referral credit. Please feel free to use my code if you are a new user. Referral code: MQuinonesRico78111

06/12/2018.
This is a quick update to confirm that I was credited the $25 referral discount, so I have actually only paid $11.00 and $16.00 dollars in the last two bills due to the referral code. I live in a one bedroom apartment (with washer and dryer inside), so my electric bill has never been over $40.00, but I still think this is a great deal if I can just get $25.00 dollars off every month or every other month due to online referrals and recommendations to friends and colleagues. Referral code: MQuinonesRico78111 
Champion Energy Services responds June 14th, 2019:
Hello Michelle!
Congratulations on your move to a new location, we appreciate you taking Champion Energy with you! We are so pleased that our customer care agents continue to provide you with the service that you expect (and deserve), and I have a bit of great news for you. For using our refer a friend program, you AND your referral were each given a $50 referral credit! Please continue to take advantage of our $50 Refer-A-Friend program and rack up savings all year long.


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Champion Energy Services Reviews

Close
  — Jo T
Please use the code STolentino12385 to get $50 credit!
 Been using Champion Energy for 4 consecutive years and I must say that I am highly satisfied with the service I am getting. My friends and I compared ... 

More

Please use the code STolentino12385 to get $50 credit!

 Been using Champion Energy for 4 consecutive years and I must say that I am highly satisfied with the service I am getting. My friends and I compared our electricity bill and to my surprise my bill is the lowest even they have FREE WEEKEND Electricity. And now they would like to switch to Champion Energy. I chose Champion for so many reasons. First, they have a great customer service! They assisted me throughout my application and I got a response right away on my queries even though we communicate only through email. I gave them the date of my move-in in my apartment and I got electric connection without any problem.I moved to two different apartments and the transfer is very smooth. Their billing is so easy to comprehend and you have a choice to receive it thru email or hard copy. They provide customers a weekly report of the electricity usage so customers will know and can budget their electric bill in a month. Other electric companies will charge customers for a fee if you don't reach their required kwh usage. With Champion, I enjoyed the rates even though I am just using 393Kwh per month. There's NO HIDDEN OR OTHER CHARGES - customers only pay for the electric usage, Oncor charges and the Taxes. I did refer friends to use Champion and they are happy using it. And I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too! They are really a Champion in terms of providing electricity!Please use the code STolentino12385 to get $50 credit! 
Champion Energy Services responds June 14th, 2019:
Jo thanks for your feedback. We appreciate you referring us to your friends and family. Not only are you helping the ones you care about to sign up with an A+ BBB accredited provider, but you are earning extra savings on the electricity bills for your both.


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Champion Energy Services Reviews

Close
  — Mkraatz
Great Service, Love the Green Energy Options
 Champion Energy Services is great! Anytime we have any concerns with our services, they are always so friendly and help ASAP! There are also different... 

More

Great Service, Love the Green Energy Options

 Champion Energy Services is great! Anytime we have any concerns with our services, they are always so friendly and help ASAP! There are also different plans where you can get free energy after 7pm or free energy on the weekends! They provide weekly energy usage updates and project what your bill will be, and billing is always a simpel and easy process!
Use the code MKraatz59463 for $50 OFF your bill when you sign up with Champion Energy! They also give multiple promos for you to continuously get decreased rates! Best energy company in Frisco! 
Champion Energy Services responds June 17th, 2019:
MKraatz thank you for your honesty. Champion Energy provides our customers with several options, and we have plans that will fit any budget. We are glad to see that you are taking advantage of our Connect-A-Friend program to pass the savings on to others.


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Champion Energy Services Reviews

Close
  — Ricco
Good and reliable service
 My bills have been a little below average. Never lost service during the 1 year contract. 

More

Good and reliable service

 My bills have been a little below average. Never lost service during the 1 year contract. 
Champion Energy Services responds June 21st, 2019:
Ricco, thank you for leaving your feedback. We are delighted to know that you are satisfied with your service and that you are saving money on your bills since they are a little below average.


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Champion Energy Services Reviews

Close
  — ErikaO
Straightforward Pricing...and a Bill Credit!
 This is the only energy company I could find with straightforward pricing. Everyone else has base charges if you don't use a certain amount of electr... 

More

Straightforward Pricing...and a Bill Credit!

 This is the only energy company I could find with straightforward pricing. Everyone else has base charges if you don't use a certain amount of electricity, or credits for using over a certain amount, etc. Makes it very difficult to understand what you will actually be paying, not to mention all but impossible to compare plans. Not so with Champion - we have a 2 year plan with pricing that I can understand. If you want to give them a try use code:

EOlverbranting12995 for a $50 bill credit 
Champion Energy Services responds June 17th, 2019:
Erika thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Champion Energy has straight forward pricing is a very accurate statement. Unlike other providers, we also do not charge customers fees to get assistance from an agent or to pay their bills.


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Champion Energy Services Reviews

Close
  — Chet McEvers
$50 SIGNON BONUS
 http://www.championenergyservices.com/programs/referral-program/CAF.asp?referralID=CMcevers11068 

More

$50 SIGNON BONUS

 http://www.championenergyservices.com/programs/referral-program/CAF.asp?referralID=CMcevers11068 
Champion Energy Services responds May 9th, 2019:
Thanks Chet for sharing your referral id.


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Champion Energy Services Reviews

Close
  — 04/06/2019
Great
 Best as it gets 

More

Great

 Best as it gets 
Champion Energy Services responds May 9th, 2019:
Thank you for your feedback. Champion is the best because our customers expect the very best.


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Champion Energy Services Reviews

Close
  — James Kirk
Great Savings and Service!
 Provides a great service and has plans for everyone. Saves me money from the competition. Use promo code ABurton22841 to save $50 off your first bill! 

More

Great Savings and Service!

 Provides a great service and has plans for everyone. Saves me money from the competition. Use promo code ABurton22841 to save $50 off your first bill! 
Champion Energy Services responds May 9th, 2019:
Thank you for spreading the word about Champion!


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Champion Energy Services Reviews

Close
  — Ginnie
Happy with Champion Energy
 My initial enrollment experience with Champion was quite good. The service representative was extremely helpful and courteous. I have been well satisf... 

More

Happy with Champion Energy

 My initial enrollment experience with Champion was quite good. The service representative was extremely helpful and courteous. I have been well satisfied with the 12-month fixed-rate plan she recommended. I just renewed with Champion for a 24-month fixed-rate plan and could not have been more pleased with my interaction with their service representative this time around. She's the reason I chose the 24-month plan. 
Champion Energy Services responds May 9th, 2019:
Hello Ginnie! Thank you for your loyalty.


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Champion Energy Services Reviews

Close
  — Zach B
Best electricity company i have ever dealt with!
 After dealing with many other electricity companies, I've found champion to be the best service and. I hidden fees. What you see is what you get! I'm ... 

More

Best electricity company i have ever dealt with!

 After dealing with many other electricity companies, I've found champion to be the best service and. I hidden fees. What you see is what you get! I'm really happy I switched over to champion and I even got $50 for switching!! If you want $50 off your first bill, use my referral ZBlaker12868. Get $50 off your first bill and go with the best!

Your welcome! Just had 2 people use referral codes for first time and they are now enjoying $50 off their bill! You can do the same! Use my referral code and we can both enjoy $50 off! It works!!!l

I love this referral process! It's so awesome!!! 
Champion Energy Services responds May 9th, 2019:
Zach thank you for the referrals!


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Champion Energy Services Reviews

Close
  — Perez
Superb
 Exceeded my expectations never had an electric bill so low I love it! 

More

Superb

 Exceeded my expectations never had an electric bill so low I love it! 
Champion Energy Services responds May 9th, 2019:
Thank you for your feedback. If you ever need to reach out to us please give us a call at 877.653.5090.


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Champion Energy Services Reviews

Close
  — Daddio
Betting on the Champ
 I just moved to TX from Tennessee and had my first experience with multiple electricity providers. There was a lot of information on the web to learn ... 

More

Betting on the Champ

 I just moved to TX from Tennessee and had my first experience with multiple electricity providers. There was a lot of information on the web to learn about the many electric companies. I chose Champion because of a friend's advice in TX. So far the service has been good and I have no complaints. 
Champion Energy Services responds May 9th, 2019:
Thank you for taking the time to leave your experiences with Champion. A lot of our customers are referrals from their friends or family.


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Champion Energy Services Reviews

Close
  — Efrain
Excellent plans and service so far!
 Excellent rates/plans and service. Our first bill in over a 2200 sq ft home was a little over $100.... cant beat that! Recommend Champion to anyone! 

More

Excellent plans and service so far!

 Excellent rates/plans and service. Our first bill in over a 2200 sq ft home was a little over $100.... cant beat that! Recommend Champion to anyone! 
Champion Energy Services responds May 9th, 2019:
That's awesome Efrain! Thanks for sharing.


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Champion Energy Services Reviews

Close
  — Jme
So many options but only one choice
 Choosing an electric company used to be a no-brainer. There was only one to choose! Now, one must be educated as to kilowatt hours and cease and every... 

More

So many options but only one choice

 Choosing an electric company used to be a no-brainer. There was only one to choose! Now, one must be educated as to kilowatt hours and cease and everything else in order to form an educated opinion. Champion help me to do that in layman's terms without making me feel stupid. After being with another company and comparing prices, Champion is now my only choice. 
Champion Energy Services responds May 9th, 2019:
Thank you for your feedback. I am certain you are a very "savvy" shopper. Champion always wants our customers to be informed to make the best decisions for their budget.


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Champion Energy Services Reviews

Close
Example Bill
loading...