Home > Companies > Direct Energy > Reviews

Direct Energy Reviews

- 121 reviews
- 59 reviews
- 13 reviews
- 18 reviews
- 81 reviews

346

total reviews


Read Direct Energy Reviews

346 Reviews for Direct Energy


Best Direct Energy Review Categories


The best review categories for Direct Energy are their customer service, rated at 3.8 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 3.4 of 5.
Price, Plans and Promotions 3.3
Order Experience 3.4
Customer Service 3.8
Billing and Account Management 3.3
Likely to Recommend 3.4
Overall 3.4

Texas Electricity Ratings
Overall Score for
Direct Energy



4.1 / 5


Read Direct Energy Rating Details

Direct Energy Scores and Ratings


Direct Energy Featured Offer:
Bright Choice


12.8¢

1,000 kWh rate


EFL - more info

1

month term

View Other Direct Energy Offers

Direct Energy Featured Offer:

Bright Choice


  — Customer
Direct Energy thums up
 Great company, great prices, great plans, and on top of that, you can speak with a real person on the phone when you need assistance the most. I've be... 

More

Direct Energy thums up

 Great company, great prices, great plans, and on top of that, you can speak with a real person on the phone when you need assistance the most.
I've been using them for over 4 years, and never once I had an issue.
I moved 3 times while I had Direct Energy as a provider, and every single time, there were there to switch my service in no time (no issue) 

Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Paul Myers
Direct Energy, our electric supplier
 Direct Energy's price per KW Hour was about .0075 of a cent, less than our Electric Co. The change over and billing was flawless. A pleased customer 

More

Direct Energy, our electric supplier

 Direct Energy's price per KW Hour was about .0075 of a cent, less than our Electric Co. The change over and billing was flawless.
A pleased customer 
Direct Energy responds October 15th, 2018:
Thank you for the amazing 5-star ratings! We are so happy to hear that you are saving money with us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Have a wonderful day! - Stevie N.


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Yuval
The best company in Houston TX
 They always there to help me ! Always the best rate. Love this Honor company 

More

The best company in Houston TX

 They always there to help me !
Always the best rate.
Love this Honor company 
Direct Energy responds October 15th, 2018:
Good Morning, Yuval. We certainly appreciate these awesome ratings and the review! It is our pleasure to provide you with an outstanding customer experience, and we are thrilled to have you on the Direct Energy team! Thank you for the feedback, and have a fantastic week! - Jack


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Deanna
Great Customer Service
 I was able to chat with Megan regarding plan options and she was able to answer all my questions. Thank you, Megan for all your help. She provided l... 

More

Great Customer Service

 I was able to chat with Megan regarding plan options and she was able to answer all my questions. Thank you, Megan for all your help. She provided links and took the time to look up information on plans for me in my area. 
Direct Energy responds August 20th, 2018:
Thank you so much for leaving this positive review, Deanna! We will ensure Megan, and her immediate supervisor is notified of this feedback. We appreciate your time. Have a wonderful day! -Eleanor


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Direct Energy
Direct Energy review
 Great price, no cancellation fees 

More

Direct Energy review

 Great price, no cancellation fees 
Direct Energy responds August 20th, 2018:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! We appreciate your ratings, and we are glad to have you on the Direct Energy team. -Eleanor


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Ok2BAwesome
A Breeze
 This is Awesome. I was very disappointed with my previous service provided and unfortunately the relationship of more than 4 years had to end. I revi... 

More

A Breeze

 This is Awesome. I was very disappointed with my previous service provided and unfortunately the relationship of more than 4 years had to end. I reviewed several other companies before arriving here and was displeased at their demands for a huge activation deposit. None of them could clearly explain why those startup monies were necessary or could confirm if they were refundable minus all the fees if the relationship had to end. I would have been okay to pay it out installments but no one was hearing that. Just hand us 220.00 and well turn it on. Im glad i found you guys and very pleased there's no deposit. This is how you become and remain #1. Im telling everyone I know at the old company to follow me. (#high5) Thank you ..Now lets do business one kilo watt at a time. Praise God!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 
Direct Energy responds August 20th, 2018:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, Ok2BAwesome. We are so pleased to hear of your experience and attitude towards our service. It makes us happy when our customers are happy! If you have any questions or concerns regarding your account in the future, please know you can connect with our Live Chat team through our website www.directenergy.com. Have a nice day! -Eleanor


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — SHANNETTE
LOVE DIRECT ENERGY
 MY PLAN EXPIRED 2 MONTHS AGO AND I DID NOT REALIZE IT UNTIL I GOT A HUGE BILL. THEY HELPED ME GET A NEW RATE AND RE-BILLED AT THE LOWER RATE. I HAVE B... 

More

LOVE DIRECT ENERGY

 MY PLAN EXPIRED 2 MONTHS AGO AND I DID NOT REALIZE IT UNTIL I GOT A HUGE BILL. THEY HELPED ME GET A NEW RATE AND RE-BILLED AT THE LOWER RATE. I HAVE BEEN WITH THEM 11 YEARS AND WOULD NOT CHANGE DUE TO THEIR AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE!! 
Direct Energy responds August 20th, 2018:
We appreciate your loyalty, Shannette! Our Customer Care team is always willing to help, and explore different options that are available. We are so glad our team was able to take care of this for you. Please know you have the opportunity to connect with our Live Chat team at any time through our website if you are in need of assistance in the future. Thank you! -Eleanor


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Direct
direct
 straight forward 

More

direct

 straight forward 
Direct Energy responds August 20th, 2018:
Thank you for your feedback and rating, Direct! We are thrilled to hear you have enjoyed your experience with us up to this point. Please feel free to connect with our Live Chat team through our website www.directenergy.com in the future if you have questions or concerns. Have a great day! -Eleanor


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Glenn
Amazing Customer Service
 I love direct energy. They are very helpful and understand to the needs of the customers. 

More

Amazing Customer Service

 I love direct energy. They are very helpful and understand to the needs of the customers. 
Direct Energy responds August 20th, 2018:
We appreciate your feedback, Rashadglenn! Here at Direct Energy, we always strive to put our customers first. We are glad this has been this case for you too! Please know you may reach out to our Live Chat team through our website www.directenergy.com in the future if you have any questions regarding your account. Thank you for your time! -Eleanor


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Sara
Very happy with my service!
 Easy to sign up, get weekly emails with usage numbers, and customer service was great! We are up for renewal next month and will definitely renew! 

More

Very happy with my service!

 Easy to sign up, get weekly emails with usage numbers, and customer service was great! We are up for renewal next month and will definitely renew! 
Direct Energy responds August 20th, 2018:
That is great news, Sara! We are lucky to have a loyal customer like you. Thank you for the positive review and 5-star rating! -Eleanor


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — NeeSha M
Great Service
 The live chat is now my go to. 

More

Great Service

 The live chat is now my go to. 
Direct Energy responds August 20th, 2018:
Excellent! We love our Chat feature too. Thank you for the wonderful rating, NeeSha M! We hope you have a great day. -Eleanor


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Savings
Glad we switched!
 We switched to Direct Energy several years ago, and have $aved. Reliant calls us from time-to-time, but we'll never go back. So glad we made the switch! 

More

Glad we switched!

 We switched to Direct Energy several years ago, and have $aved. Reliant calls us from time-to-time, but we'll never go back. So glad we made the switch! 
Direct Energy responds August 21st, 2018:
We know it's been a while since you've left this review, but we are wanting to sincerely thank you for the great rating! We appreciate your loyalty and you're the reason we love doing what we do each day! We hope you have a wonderful week! -Kate


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — KJS
seemless transition, very competitive offering
 Direct Energy offered the best rates, and a seamless transition from my previous generation supplier. 

More

seemless transition, very competitive offering

 Direct Energy offered the best rates, and a seamless transition from my previous generation supplier. 
Direct Energy responds August 21st, 2018:
We're so glad that you're enjoying our services and that the transition to us was completely seamless! Thank you for the great review! -Kate


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Sharon
Best price around
 Always a good price on electric. Great customer service reps ! 

More

Best price around

 Always a good price on electric. Great customer service reps ! 
Direct Energy responds August 21st, 2018:
We're so happy that you've enjoyed our customer service and have advised others about your great experience! Thanks for the review! - Kate


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Designman1980
Great rates and very good customer service.
 Needed to re-up and got a great rate again. 

More

Great rates and very good customer service.

 Needed to re-up and got a great rate again. 
Direct Energy responds August 21st, 2018:
We appreciate the 5-star rating, Designman1980! It is our goal to deliver an affordable product to our customers. We wish you all the best! -Eleanor


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Jeff
pay bill
 kim was fast and efficient 

More

pay bill

 kim was fast and efficient 
Direct Energy responds August 21st, 2018:
Good Morning, Jeff! Thank you for the great rating and review. We are happy to hear Kim was able to assist with your concern! We will provide the positive feedback to her. Have an enjoyable day! -Eleanor


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Maria
Billing help
 Kim was awesome she was able to help me. 

More

Billing help

 Kim was awesome she was able to help me. 
Direct Energy responds August 21st, 2018:
We're so glad that Kim was able to assist you via chat! We truly appreciate the wonderful review, and we'll be sure to let her Supervisor know of your feedback! Thanks - Kate


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Hall
billing Chat
 Megan on the chat was AWESOME!!!! 

More

billing Chat

 Megan on the chat was AWESOME!!!! 
Direct Energy responds August 21st, 2018:
We're so happy that your chat experience with Megan was wonderful! We will certainly let her Supervisor know and pass on the wonderful feedback! Thanks - Kate


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
Updated: 01-18-2019
Example Bill
loading...