Direct Energy Reviews


Direct Energy Reviews

- 133 reviews
- 65 reviews
- 13 reviews
- 19 reviews
- 96 reviews

380

total reviews


Read Direct Energy Reviews

380 Reviews for Direct Energy


Best Direct Energy Review Categories


The best review categories for Direct Energy are their customer service, rated at 4.2 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 4.1 of 5.
Price, Plans and Promotions 4.0
Order Experience 4.1
Customer Service 4.2
Billing and Account Management 4.0
Likely to Recommend 4.0
Overall 4.1

Texas Electricity Ratings
Overall Score for
Direct Energy



3.0 / 5


Read Direct Energy Rating Details

Direct Energy Scores and Ratings



Direct Energy Featured Offer:


  — Art
Super
 Very satisfied with supplier 

More

Super

 Very satisfied with supplier 

Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Paul Myers
Energy Shoppers Review
 I Received my renewal notice, and compared prices, only to find Direct energy was more than some others for the same one year, no fee,no cancellation ... 

More

Energy Shoppers Review

 I Received my renewal notice, and compared prices, only to find Direct energy was more than some others for the same one year, no fee,no cancellation charge,plan. Based on that I checked with them and found that was the best they could do, but I was offered a $100.00 gift card, which made up the difference. That sweetener, sealed the deal, for me. 
Direct Energy responds December 18th, 2019:
Thank you for opting to stay with us! We are pleased to have earned your trust, and we look forward to having you as our customer for may years to come. Have a wonderful day!


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Cheryl
Excellent Customer Service
 I did a live chat to check on rates to renew my plan and was very pleased with the service I received. Assisted me with a great rate. I did not want t... 

More

Excellent Customer Service

 I did a live chat to check on rates to renew my plan and was very pleased with the service I received. Assisted me with a great rate. I did not want to switch plans because of the reliability and assistance I have always received. 
Direct Energy responds December 18th, 2019:
We are so thrilled that you had a smooth renewal experience! Thank you for sharing in this review, and have a wonderful holiday season!


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Yjl
The Best!
 I've RECENTLY switched over from TXU, not only are the agents better, but they help you more as well, would definitely recommend, thank you Direct Energy! 

More

The Best!

 I've RECENTLY switched over from TXU, not only are the agents better, but they help you more as well, would definitely recommend, thank you Direct Energy! 
Direct Energy responds November 7th, 2019:
Thank you for the awesome endorsement, we are proud to have your support! We look forward to continuing to provide you with oustanding service for many years to come!


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Direct Energy Review
Direct Energy rating
 Easy to sign up. 

More

Direct Energy rating

 Easy to sign up. 
Direct Energy responds November 7th, 2019:
Excellent, thank you for sharing your experience! We look forward to providing you with outstanding service for many years to come. Have a wonderful day!


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Rosiern
Satisfied Customer
 Direct Energy had the best price for my needs and they provided all they promised. 

More

Satisfied Customer

 Direct Energy had the best price for my needs and they provided all they promised. 
Direct Energy responds November 7th, 2019:
Thank you for sharing this review based on your personal experience, Rosie! This is exactly what we strive to achieve for each and every one of our customers, so we love to see the affirmation. We thank you, and wish you a wonderful weekend!


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Tanisha
Excellent Customer Service and knowledge of service plans
 My agent Amanda, was amazing. She has extensive knowledge of the service plans, and helped me compare the plans to find the one that was best for my... 

More

Excellent Customer Service and knowledge of service plans

 My agent Amanda, was amazing. She has extensive knowledge of the service plans, and helped me compare the plans to find the one that was best for my family. This type of customer service makes me happy to have direct energy as my energy provider. Thankyou Amanda 
Direct Energy responds July 15th, 2019:
Thank you for the wonderful review, Tanisha! We will be sure to contact Amanda and her supervisor with your positive feedback! Have a pleasant day.


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — K. Whittington
Super fast and easy live chat!
 I was just concerned about when I'd be receiving my free Amazon Echo Dot, so I went in to live chat. To my surprise it was rather fast and easy to use... 

More

Super fast and easy live chat!

 I was just concerned about when I'd be receiving my free Amazon Echo Dot, so I went in to live chat. To my surprise it was rather fast and easy to use. Cres got back to me quickly to answer my question. I thought I'd have to call and be on hold to speak to someone since mine was a new account, but I didn't and I was satisfied with the answer and service I was given!! Thanks so much for making it so easy! 
Direct Energy responds June 17th, 2019:
We appreciate the positive feedback! We aim for excellent customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear we were able to satisfy your energy needs. We will be sure to inform Cres and his supervisor of your feedback as well!


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Helen
Questions about a particular plan
 Kim @ Direct Energy was great. She is professional and answered all of my questions. 

More

Questions about a particular plan

 Kim @ Direct Energy was great. She is professional and answered all of my questions. 
Direct Energy responds May 6th, 2019:
Good Afternoon Helen,

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our chat agent Kim. We are pleased to hear she was professional and able to address all of your questions and concerns.

-Marie


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Lisa
Great service!
 I have had a great experience with DE. A few hiccups along the way but nothing they could not handle quickly. I am pleased! The chat has actually work... 

More

Great service!

 I have had a great experience with DE. A few hiccups along the way but nothing they could not handle quickly. I am pleased! The chat has actually worked awesome for me! 
Direct Energy responds May 6th, 2019:
Good Afternoon Lisa,

We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to provide an exceptional rating based on your experience with us. We are working diligently to improve processes within our company to ensure that we have consistently great customer satisfaction.
Please feel free to reach out to us via phone or Live Chat on our website with your full contact information should you ever need our assistance. Thanks and have a wonderful day!

-Marie


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Linda
Switched service provider
 Great rate 

More

Switched service provider

 Great rate 
Direct Energy responds May 6th, 2019:
Hi Linda,

We are very pleased we were able to provide an exceptional rate for you and your family. Please feel free to reach out to us via phone or Live Chat on our website with your full contact information should you ever need our assistance. Thanks and have an amazing day!

-Marie


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — MH
Easy and reasonably priced
 Very happy with my experience, 

More

Easy and reasonably priced

 Very happy with my experience, 
Direct Energy responds May 6th, 2019:
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great rating based on your experience with our company. We certainly value you as a customer and strive to provide exceptional customer service always. Feel free to contact us via phone or live chat should you ever need our assistance. Thank you and have a delightful day!

-Marie


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Janet Koch
reputable
 Never a problem. Real deal. No scams! 

More

reputable

 Never a problem. Real deal. No scams! 
Direct Energy responds May 6th, 2019:
Hi Janet,

We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to provide an exceptional rating based on your experience with us. We are working diligently to improve processes within our company to ensure that we have consistently great customer satisfaction. Please feel free to reach out to one of our live chat agents on our website or by phone with your full contact information should you ever need our assistance. Thank you again and have an amazing day!

-Marie


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Great Customer Service Thru " Chat"
Great communication thru the" Chat"
 I tried to sign into my.new account, couldn't find my account #. Plus,I was concerned that my rate would be very expensive since I use less than 500kg... 

More

Great communication thru the" Chat"

 I tried to sign into my.new account, couldn't find my account #. Plus,I was concerned that my rate would be very expensive since I use less than 500kg
On average. Chat with Kim Relieved my worry. Thought I would be charged for .500 even if I only used 350 0r 400
She assured me that I wouldn't!.
Good news, Informed personnel are the heart blood of Customer Service.
Kim exemplified great customer service! 
Direct Energy responds May 6th, 2019:
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our chat agent Kim. We are pleased to hear she was professional and able to address all of your questions and concerns with ease. Please feel free to reach out should you have any additional questions or concerns.

-Marie


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Ashley
Perfect service
 This company is amazing, not just the plans they offer but the customer service as well. 

More

Perfect service

 This company is amazing, not just the plans they offer but the customer service as well. 
Direct Energy responds February 27th, 2019:
Thanks for the positive review Ashley! We appreciate you :) - Allie


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Christian Nauman Jr
Direct Energy is the best!
 I was completely satisfied with Direct Energy and their ability to work with me on my account and rate. Chez was extremely helpful. I couldn't have as... 

More

Direct Energy is the best!

 I was completely satisfied with Direct Energy and their ability to work with me on my account and rate. Chez was extremely helpful. I couldn't have asked for better service. Anyone considering an electric supplier, Direct Energy cares about their customers. 
Direct Energy responds May 6th, 2019:
Hi Christian,

We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to provide an exceptional rating based on your experience with us. We are working diligently to improve processes within our company to ensure that we have consistently great customer satisfaction. Please feel free to reach out to us via phone or Live Chat on our website with your full contact information should you ever need our assistance. Thanks and have a wonderful day!

-Marie


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Jessica
Great Service
 I used the Chat Now option to ask a question about my renewal. It was fast and easy. Javier answered all my questions in a friendly fast manner. Renew... 

More

Great Service

 I used the Chat Now option to ask a question about my renewal. It was fast and easy. Javier answered all my questions in a friendly fast manner. Renewed for 2 more years! 
Direct Energy responds May 6th, 2019:
Hi Jessica,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful rating based on your personal experience with our company. We certainly value you as a customer and look forward to servicing your future needs.

-Marie


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Tricia
Excellent Customer Service
 Excellent customer service, always helpful when I need them. 

More

Excellent Customer Service

 Excellent customer service, always helpful when I need them. 
Direct Energy responds May 6th, 2019:
Good Afternoon Tricia,

We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to provide an exceptional rating based on your experience with us. We are working diligently to improve processes within our company to ensure that we have consistently great customer satisfaction.
Please feel free to reach out to us via phone or Live Chat on our website with your full contact information should you ever need our assistance. Thanks and have a wonderful day!

-Marie


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
Example Bill
loading...