Direct Energy Reviews

- 132 reviews
- 64 reviews
- 13 reviews
- 19 reviews
- 91 reviews

373

total reviews


Read Direct Energy Reviews

373 Reviews for Direct Energy


Direct Energy Featured Offer:
Live Brighter 18


12.4¢

1,000 kWh rate


EFL - more info

18

month term

View Other Direct Energy Offers

Direct Energy Featured Offer:

Live Brighter 18


  — Drea
Excellent Company and Great prices!
 I signed up to have direct energy be our supplier in MD the company rates are outrageous her we got 7.59 for 18 months over 9.05 for most company's no... 

More

Excellent Company and Great prices!

 I signed up to have direct energy be our supplier in MD the company rates are outrageous her we got 7.59 for 18 months over 9.05 for most company's not to mention if you refer friends you get $50 and the friend who uses your code gets a $50 gift card!! I have had no issues and the customer service is beyond great!! here is my code if you decide to go with this company and you will get $50 when you sign up! http://www.directenergy.com/refer-a-friend/raf/3530193 code is 3530193 
Direct Energy responds August 21st, 2018:
It's wonderful to see that you've loved your service so much that you've decided to refer others! It's a true testament to our company, that others are willing to refer their friends and family to us! Thank you so much for the great review! -Kate


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Kim
Needed help with payment arrangements
 It doesn't matter what my need is when I call or chat with customer service from Direct Energy, they ALWAYS help me and listen to what my situation is... 

More

Needed help with payment arrangements

 It doesn't matter what my need is when I call or chat with customer service from Direct Energy, they ALWAYS help me and listen to what my situation is.They are always kind & very helpful.
I refer this company based on my experience with customer service and my monthly savings. Keep up the good work!! 
Direct Energy responds August 17th, 2018:
We want to thank you so much for the wonderful review that you have left. We apologize that it has taken so long for us to respond, but we are so appreciative that you were willing to take time to tell others about your experience with us! We hope that you have an amazing weekend! -Kate


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Brad7526
Great customer service!
 I needed help changing my service start date. Customer service rep was very helpful and accomplished this within minutes. 

More

Great customer service!

 I needed help changing my service start date. Customer service rep was very helpful and accomplished this within minutes. 
Direct Energy responds April 5th, 2018:
Hi Brad! We are happy we could assist you in a timely manner with changing the start date for your service. Don't hesitate to contact us if you ever have questions or concerns. All the best, - Jane


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Diana
DIRECT ENERGY THUMBS UP !!
 Everything was Great!! 

More

DIRECT ENERGY THUMBS UP !!

 Everything was Great!! 
Direct Energy responds March 26th, 2018:
That's great feedback, Diana. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Have a nice day! - Cole


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — PJ
Try the chat room.
 I had all my issues resoved in a polite and timely manner. Thank you Kim. 

More

Try the chat room.

 I had all my issues resoved in a polite and timely manner. Thank you Kim. 
Direct Energy responds March 19th, 2018:
We are glad to hear that Kim took care of all the concerns you had. Thanks for reaching out to us and leaving feedback. Our goal is to provide exceptional service to our customers. Thank you for your business. - Cole


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Sanjeevimurugan
GoodForAllPeople
 Very good plan.. 

More

GoodForAllPeople

 Very good plan.. 
Direct Energy responds March 1st, 2018:
Thanks for the review and for choosing Direct Energy. Have a nice day! - Cole


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Randy H
The Best Energy Provider Here
 I had renewed with Direct some months before but I guess it was too early for a renewal but one phone call and it was done immediately by a very knowl... 

More

The Best Energy Provider Here

 I had renewed with Direct some months before but I guess it was too early for a renewal but one phone call and it was done immediately by a very knowledgeable Customer Service Rep. Direct has been my choice for some time now and I don't plan to change any time soon. 
Direct Energy responds January 30th, 2018:
We are so glad to hear this feedback, Randy. Thanks for sharing your experience. Have a great evening. - Cole


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Richard Ball
Direct Energy Review
 Very professional! Great energy service provider. Great electricity rates! 

More

Direct Energy Review

 Very professional! Great energy service provider. Great electricity rates! 
Direct Energy responds January 30th, 2018:
Thank you for the review, Richard. We appreciate it. Have a good evening! - Cole


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Maria Flores
experience with Direct Energy
 My experience with Direct Energy has been great but mostly the cost. I have had such great savings and for me that is most important in my time of fi... 

More

experience with Direct Energy

 My experience with Direct Energy has been great but mostly the cost. I have had such great savings and for me that is most important in my time of financial difficulties. Thank you so much. 
Direct Energy responds January 10th, 2018:
Maria, thanks for the wonderful feedback. We are glad to hear that you are able to see a savings while being with us. Have a great day! - Jane


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — DANIELLE W.
HAPPY CUSTOMER
 I happily report that in my almost 4 years of being their customer, I have zero complaints 

More

HAPPY CUSTOMER

 I happily report that in my almost 4 years of being their customer, I have zero complaints 
Direct Energy responds January 10th, 2018:
Danielle, thank you so much for the kind words. We are always happy to hear from our customers on how we are doing. We appreciate your business. Have a wonderful day! - Cole


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Great Rates & A Great Company!
great rates & a great company!
 very satisfied with the service and competitive electricity rates thanks! 

More

great rates & a great company!

 very satisfied with the service and competitive electricity rates thanks! 
Direct Energy responds January 10th, 2018:
Thank you for being a valued customer. We hope you have a wonderful Wednesday! - Cole


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Alia M
Love
 I absolutely love Direct Energy. Ive had them for a few years now with no complaints. I have the free weekends plans and its the best for my lifestyle... 

More

Love

 I absolutely love Direct Energy. Ive had them for a few years now with no complaints. I have the free weekends plans and its the best for my lifestyle since Im usually not home on week days 
Direct Energy responds January 10th, 2018:
Thanks for the kind words, Alia! We appreciate the feedback. It's nice to hear that the free weekends plan is working out well for you. We hope you have a wonderful day. - Cole


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Frances
online chat
 Melinda with your online chat was wonderful. She took the time to corrected a problem I had and even was on the phone to help walk me through the enro... 

More

online chat

 Melinda with your online chat was wonderful. She took the time to corrected a problem I had and even was on the phone to help walk me through the enrollment process. Without her help and patience I probably would have given up and canceled and gone to another provider. With customer service people like her Direct Energy will service both old and new customers well. Please thank her for me 
Direct Energy responds December 15th, 2017:
Frances, this is wonderful feedback. We are pleased to hear Melinda was able to take care of the enrollment questions you had from start to end and walk you through the process. We will be sure to forward this feedback to her supervisor. Have a happy holiday season! All the best, - Jane


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Andrew
on-line signup with direct energy
 in less that 10 minutes Kim had me setup for the fixed plan for electricity. 

More

on-line signup with direct energy

 in less that 10 minutes Kim had me setup for the fixed plan for electricity. 
Direct Energy responds December 15th, 2017:
Wow, that's great to hear that our customer care agent Kim was able to take care of your needs efficiently. We will be sure to forward this feedback to the appropriate team. Thank you for choosing Direct Energy. Happy Holidays! - Jane


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Amazing Customer Service Rep
Melinda in Customer Service
 My Family is facing an extremely hard time at the moment paying bills due to a death and job loss back to back. Melinda gave me all the information ne... 

More

Melinda in Customer Service

 My Family is facing an extremely hard time at the moment paying bills due to a death and job loss back to back. Melinda gave me all the information needed to help my family in our time of need. she is definitely a blessing is disguise and I couldnt be more thankful!!! 
Direct Energy responds November 30th, 2017:
Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We understand that sometimes our customers run into hardships and we always want to be there for our customers in their time of need and offer any assistance we can that will be helpful. We are so pleased to hear that our customer care agent, Melinda was able to provide you with options to get this resolved in your time of need. Please don't hesitate to reach out should you need our assistance again. Have a wonderful day! - Jane


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Prompt Service
Prompt Service
 Direct Energy was quick and easy to be a customer with and understood the neccity of having your home equipped with service 

More

Prompt Service

 Direct Energy was quick and easy to be a customer with and understood the neccity of having your home equipped with service 
Direct Energy responds November 22nd, 2017:
Thanks for this terrific feedback. We strive to provide great customer service and rates that are affordable. We also understand how convenience is very important. Glad we could help. Have a great day! - Jane


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Keri
By far the best
 This is the absolute best electric company I have been affiliated with. Their rates, plans and customer service has never failed to impress me. 

More

By far the best

 This is the absolute best electric company I have been affiliated with. Their rates, plans and customer service has never failed to impress me. 
Direct Energy responds November 22nd, 2017:
Thank you for taking time to leave your review. This feedback is very helpful. We try to ensure we are always providing the best customer service possible and happy that we can offer affordable rates. Have a great day! - Cole


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — CMTIPP
Very Satisfied
 I noticed that the electricity plan that I was paying was not the correct plan and the agent was able to help me and get my account lined out. And eve... 

More

Very Satisfied

 I noticed that the electricity plan that I was paying was not the correct plan and the agent was able to help me and get my account lined out. And even offered a credit on our account for the trouble. 
Direct Energy responds November 7th, 2017:
This is wonderful to hear. Thank you for sharing the experience you had. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. All the best, -Jane


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
Example Bill
loading...