Direct Energy Reviews


Direct Energy Reviews

- 133 reviews
- 65 reviews
- 13 reviews
- 20 reviews
- 99 reviews

384

total reviews


Read Direct Energy Reviews

384 Reviews for Direct Energy


Direct Energy Featured Offer:
Live Brighter 24


11.9¢

1,000 kWh rate


EFL - more info

24

month term

View Other Direct Energy Offers

Direct Energy Featured Offer:

Live Brighter 24


  — Designman1980
Great rates and very good customer service.
 Needed to re-up and got a great rate again. 

More

Great rates and very good customer service.

 Needed to re-up and got a great rate again. 
Direct Energy responds August 21st, 2018:
We appreciate the 5-star rating, Designman1980! It is our goal to deliver an affordable product to our customers. We wish you all the best! -Eleanor


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Jeff
pay bill
 kim was fast and efficient 

More

pay bill

 kim was fast and efficient 
Direct Energy responds August 21st, 2018:
Good Morning, Jeff! Thank you for the great rating and review. We are happy to hear Kim was able to assist with your concern! We will provide the positive feedback to her. Have an enjoyable day! -Eleanor


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Maria
Billing help
 Kim was awesome she was able to help me. 

More

Billing help

 Kim was awesome she was able to help me. 
Direct Energy responds August 21st, 2018:
We're so glad that Kim was able to assist you via chat! We truly appreciate the wonderful review, and we'll be sure to let her Supervisor know of your feedback! Thanks - Kate


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Hall
billing Chat
 Megan on the chat was AWESOME!!!! 

More

billing Chat

 Megan on the chat was AWESOME!!!! 
Direct Energy responds August 21st, 2018:
We're so happy that your chat experience with Megan was wonderful! We will certainly let her Supervisor know and pass on the wonderful feedback! Thanks - Kate


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Charlotte
Chat service great!
 I was really concerned about my electricity service. But Kari at Direct Energy set my mind at ease. I appreciate her knowledge of the situation I had... 

More

Chat service great!

 I was really concerned about my electricity service. But Kari at Direct Energy set my mind at ease. I appreciate her knowledge of the situation I had. I'm extremely satisfied with Direct Energy as my service provider. 
Direct Energy responds August 21st, 2018:
We're so happy that you've enjoyed the Chat service we provide and specifically the feedback for Kari! We are going to let her Supervisor know and provide the wonderful feedback on her and her leadership! Thanks so much - Kate


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Drea
Excellent Company and Great prices!
 I signed up to have direct energy be our supplier in MD the company rates are outrageous her we got 7.59 for 18 months over 9.05 for most company's no... 

More

Excellent Company and Great prices!

 I signed up to have direct energy be our supplier in MD the company rates are outrageous her we got 7.59 for 18 months over 9.05 for most company's not to mention if you refer friends you get $50 and the friend who uses your code gets a $50 gift card!! I have had no issues and the customer service is beyond great!! here is my code if you decide to go with this company and you will get $50 when you sign up! http://www.directenergy.com/refer-a-friend/raf/3530193 code is 3530193 
Direct Energy responds August 21st, 2018:
It's wonderful to see that you've loved your service so much that you've decided to refer others! It's a true testament to our company, that others are willing to refer their friends and family to us! Thank you so much for the great review! -Kate


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Kim
Needed help with payment arrangements
 It doesn't matter what my need is when I call or chat with customer service from Direct Energy, they ALWAYS help me and listen to what my situation is... 

More

Needed help with payment arrangements

 It doesn't matter what my need is when I call or chat with customer service from Direct Energy, they ALWAYS help me and listen to what my situation is.They are always kind & very helpful.
I refer this company based on my experience with customer service and my monthly savings. Keep up the good work!! 
Direct Energy responds August 17th, 2018:
We want to thank you so much for the wonderful review that you have left. We apologize that it has taken so long for us to respond, but we are so appreciative that you were willing to take time to tell others about your experience with us! We hope that you have an amazing weekend! -Kate


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Brad7526
Great customer service!
 I needed help changing my service start date. Customer service rep was very helpful and accomplished this within minutes. 

More

Great customer service!

 I needed help changing my service start date. Customer service rep was very helpful and accomplished this within minutes. 
Direct Energy responds April 5th, 2018:
Hi Brad! We are happy we could assist you in a timely manner with changing the start date for your service. Don't hesitate to contact us if you ever have questions or concerns. All the best, - Jane


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Diana
DIRECT ENERGY THUMBS UP !!
 Everything was Great!! 

More

DIRECT ENERGY THUMBS UP !!

 Everything was Great!! 
Direct Energy responds March 26th, 2018:
That's great feedback, Diana. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Have a nice day! - Cole


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — PJ
Try the chat room.
 I had all my issues resoved in a polite and timely manner. Thank you Kim. 

More

Try the chat room.

 I had all my issues resoved in a polite and timely manner. Thank you Kim. 
Direct Energy responds March 19th, 2018:
We are glad to hear that Kim took care of all the concerns you had. Thanks for reaching out to us and leaving feedback. Our goal is to provide exceptional service to our customers. Thank you for your business. - Cole


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Sanjeevimurugan
GoodForAllPeople
 Very good plan.. 

More

GoodForAllPeople

 Very good plan.. 
Direct Energy responds March 1st, 2018:
Thanks for the review and for choosing Direct Energy. Have a nice day! - Cole


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Randy H
The Best Energy Provider Here
 I had renewed with Direct some months before but I guess it was too early for a renewal but one phone call and it was done immediately by a very knowl... 

More

The Best Energy Provider Here

 I had renewed with Direct some months before but I guess it was too early for a renewal but one phone call and it was done immediately by a very knowledgeable Customer Service Rep. Direct has been my choice for some time now and I don't plan to change any time soon. 
Direct Energy responds January 30th, 2018:
We are so glad to hear this feedback, Randy. Thanks for sharing your experience. Have a great evening. - Cole


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Richard Ball
Direct Energy Review
 Very professional! Great energy service provider. Great electricity rates! 

More

Direct Energy Review

 Very professional! Great energy service provider. Great electricity rates! 
Direct Energy responds January 30th, 2018:
Thank you for the review, Richard. We appreciate it. Have a good evening! - Cole


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Maria Flores
experience with Direct Energy
 My experience with Direct Energy has been great but mostly the cost. I have had such great savings and for me that is most important in my time of fi... 

More

experience with Direct Energy

 My experience with Direct Energy has been great but mostly the cost. I have had such great savings and for me that is most important in my time of financial difficulties. Thank you so much. 
Direct Energy responds January 10th, 2018:
Maria, thanks for the wonderful feedback. We are glad to hear that you are able to see a savings while being with us. Have a great day! - Jane


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — DANIELLE W.
HAPPY CUSTOMER
 I happily report that in my almost 4 years of being their customer, I have zero complaints 

More

HAPPY CUSTOMER

 I happily report that in my almost 4 years of being their customer, I have zero complaints 
Direct Energy responds January 10th, 2018:
Danielle, thank you so much for the kind words. We are always happy to hear from our customers on how we are doing. We appreciate your business. Have a wonderful day! - Cole


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Great Rates & A Great Company!
great rates & a great company!
 very satisfied with the service and competitive electricity rates thanks! 

More

great rates & a great company!

 very satisfied with the service and competitive electricity rates thanks! 
Direct Energy responds January 10th, 2018:
Thank you for being a valued customer. We hope you have a wonderful Wednesday! - Cole


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Alia M
Love
 I absolutely love Direct Energy. Ive had them for a few years now with no complaints. I have the free weekends plans and its the best for my lifestyle... 

More

Love

 I absolutely love Direct Energy. Ive had them for a few years now with no complaints. I have the free weekends plans and its the best for my lifestyle since Im usually not home on week days 
Direct Energy responds January 10th, 2018:
Thanks for the kind words, Alia! We appreciate the feedback. It's nice to hear that the free weekends plan is working out well for you. We hope you have a wonderful day. - Cole


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
  — Frances
online chat
 Melinda with your online chat was wonderful. She took the time to corrected a problem I had and even was on the phone to help walk me through the enro... 

More

online chat

 Melinda with your online chat was wonderful. She took the time to corrected a problem I had and even was on the phone to help walk me through the enrollment process. Without her help and patience I probably would have given up and canceled and gone to another provider. With customer service people like her Direct Energy will service both old and new customers well. Please thank her for me 
Direct Energy responds December 15th, 2017:
Frances, this is wonderful feedback. We are pleased to hear Melinda was able to take care of the enrollment questions you had from start to end and walk you through the process. We will be sure to forward this feedback to her supervisor. Have a happy holiday season! All the best, - Jane


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Direct Energy Reviews

Close
Example Bill
loading...