4Change Energy Reviews

4Change Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for 4Change Energy are the order experience, rated at 4.3 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 4.3 of 5.

4Change Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 1.9 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

4Change Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price House Size
(usage)
Maxx Saver 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Easy Saver 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Free Energy 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Value Saver 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Helpful Saver 24
24 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Generous Saver Monthly
month to month

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Generous Saver Plus 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Eco Saver Plus 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info


658 Reviews for 4Change Energy


Keep the lights on

(5 / 5)

  We had a power outage. It was easy to speak to an actual person who found there was an area outage and let us know when to expect the electricity back on.

M. McDonald from Alvin
July 27th, 2020

We're happy to help! Thanks so much for your review and for choosing 4Change Energy!

4Change Energy Responds August 13th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

It's What You Want

(5 / 5)

  Truly, 4change is the smart and practical choice. Low prices and great service. Make the change and enjoy low prices.

Elisabeth Thomas from Houston
July 27th, 2020

We're happy to hear you're enjoying the low prices. That's what we're all about! Thanks for the feedback.

4Change Energy Responds August 13th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great unknown company!

(5 / 5)

  Ive always been nervous about going with a company I have never heard of before. 4Change Energy has been the best experience Ive ever had. Great price, weekly email updates with graphs of my electric usage and energy tips.

Michelle N. from Carrollton
July 23rd, 2020

Now that you've heard of us, be sure to spread the word and send folks your referral link! Thanks so much for giving us a shot, we're happy to power your home!

4Change Energy Responds August 13th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

awesome electricity service

(5 / 5)

  amazing

Rafael from Katy
July 14th, 2020

Thanks so much, we think you're pretty amazing too for leaving us a 5 star review!

4Change Energy Responds August 13th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Simply the Best

(5 / 5)

  Better than all the rest. Love me some Tina. I feel like I've found a friend with my all wind plan many years ago. I found my carrier was hidden in a giant energy company claiming a more organic approach to supplying power. Love the simplicity of ordering and payment, been late a couple of times and get notified of it real quick. Also quick have been my very few concerns answered over the years. Thank you for being my Energy Source for these years and to offer to freeze my rate for two more years.

Ernest from Dallas
July 10th, 2020

Thanks so much for the review, Ernest! We appreciate you choosing 4Change Energy. Have a great day.

4Change Energy Responds August 13th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Need fair pricing? Switch to 4 Change!

(5 / 5)

  I decided to try them out after getting raked over by TXU. I'm so glad I did! My bills have never been lower than they have since signing up with 4 Change. In a one bedroom apt, my bills are have been holding at between $55-$65 per month. TXU.. much higher!. I did myself a big saver favor and glad I did.

Swealtering in TX from Bedford
June 27th, 2020

Woohoo! Awesome to hear. Glad we can keep you cool for an affordable price!

4Change Energy Responds July 9th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The Juice is Worth the Squeeze

(5 / 5)

  We have used this service for a year and the service has been great. So great we are signing on for another year.

Best Service in Texas from Allen
June 26th, 2020

Thanks for the 5 star review! We appreciate you choosing 4Change Energy.

4Change Energy Responds July 9th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Beyond excellence.

(5 / 5)

  Best electric company I have ever been with.

Michael Robinson from Ranger
June 23rd, 2020

Thanks so much for the feedback! We appreciate you choosing 4Change Energy.

4Change Energy Responds July 9th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent provider

(5 / 5)

  I have renewed with 4 change energy several times. When I compare my bill with others mine is always lowest. Customer service has been excellent whenever I have question or concern.

RMM from Houston
June 21st, 2020

Sounds like you need to share your referral link with your neighbors! We're happy to see you satisfied with your service and thank you for the review!

4Change Energy Responds August 20th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Trustworthy Electric Company

(5 / 5)

  Very reasonable bills on 2 occasions of using this company. No scams like other companies I have tried.

Anonymous from Prosper
June 19th, 2020

That's what we like to hear! We're all about providing easy bills and a simple service. Thanks for the feedback!

4Change Energy Responds August 20th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy

(5 / 5)

  4 Change Energy has been the best company by far I have ever had that not only send me update and information on my account but also when my choice that I had picked out was do to expire they sent me notice so I could update before hand and even offer a gift card I have never had that from any other company and I had just soon pay my money to someone who treats me as a valued customer so I am here to stay Thank you 4 Change Energy

D Simmons from Wichita Falls
June 12th, 2020

Thank you so much for the kind review! We're happy to hear you're enjoying your service with us. Thank YOU and have an awesome day!

4Change Energy Responds August 20th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Environmentally sound

(5 / 5)

  I have never had any trouble with 4Change. I chose to use this company because the rates are great and because of using renewable resources to provide our electricity. I have recommended it to neighbors.

Lyn H from Grand Prairie
June 11th, 2020

We're happy to hear you're enjoying our rates! We appreciate the 5 star feedback and for you choosing 4Change Energy!

4Change Energy Responds August 20th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4Change energy

(5 / 5)

  Awesome company

Joe Guerra from Houston
June 4th, 2020

Thanks so much, Joe! We appreciate the review.

4Change Energy Responds August 20th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Thanks!

(5 / 5)

  I received an email for automatic renewal at the same price instead of my pricing going up. The renewal took one click and I kept my current rates! Thanks for caring about your customers!

Angela from Dallas
June 4th, 2020

We try to make it easy! Thanks for taking the time to write your review and for your renewal!

4Change Energy Responds August 20th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Save and Give

(5 / 5)

  I love that I can get competitive rates even for 100% renewable energy AND select a local charity to give money to at the same time. My electric bills are always lower than my friends and we have a two story home and keep it cooler than anyone we know. The entire process is easy.

Melissa from Allen
June 3rd, 2020

We're happy to hear you're enjoying our green plan and supporting Texans in need! It's what we're all about! Thank you for the review and have an awesome day.

4Change Energy Responds August 20th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best electricity company period

(5 / 5)

  I have lived in Texas for 15 years, and I have tried several electricity companies. 4 Change Energy has given me the best rates and outstanding customer service while helping community organizations close to my heart. Thank you for being awesome!

Z Solano from Irving
June 3rd, 2020

Thank you for writing an awesome review! We appreciate you choosing 4Change Energy and we're happy to see you enjoying your service.

4Change Energy Responds August 20th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good prices, no problems

(5 / 5)

  They have not made any mistakes with my monthly bill, they are unobtrusive but effective. Only called Customer Service once, and the experience was pleasant.

Scortch from Fort Worth
May 30th, 2020

We're glad to hear our service agents could accommodate you! Thanks for the review.

4Change Energy Responds August 20th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Extended plan

(5 / 5)

  These are the nicest people on the planet. They asked if I wanted to extend my plan, and I said YES. I will never go with another company unless we move to Timbuktu, which is highly unlikely.

Lanna Richards from Terrell
May 29th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Much Better than Expected

(5 / 5)

  I have been changing electric providers every year; however, this is the end of my second year with and I just extended my service for another year. The other providers changed plans every year (increasing rates) doing away with the plan I had chosen the prior year. I like consistency.

Scott from Fort Worth
May 27th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Please, dont change

(5 / 5)

  No fuss, no calls, very pleased

Olga from Pflugerville
May 27th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions



4Change Energy, headquartered in the Dallas-area, offers retail electricity in Texas at very competitive rates by having a simplified business model with primarily online services. Their mission is to be known for their low prices, enrolment without hassle, easy service you can trust, and helping Texans in great need. They set out to make a difference in the communities they serve by contributing 4% of annual profits to the local chapters of established non-profits that fight hunger, find a 'cure', provide disaster relief, or help children who face serious illness.

Reliability. 4Change Energy is regulated and certified by the Public Utility Commission (PUC). There is no change to the company that delivers your power and responds to outages for as long as you have electricity. The service stays the same. 4Change Energy's corporate parent is a multi-billion dollar energy company, you know it's experience you can trust.

Built on decades of industry experience, innovation and inspiration, 4Change Energy is a company founded on the idea that electricity should be affordable and contribute to where you live. They are also a company founded on results, including our founder's proven leadership in competitive markets.






Example Bill
loading...