Reviews Overview
The best review categories for 4Change Energy are their plans and pricing, rated at 4.1 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 4.1 of 5.
5 Stars
60%
 
4 Stars
15%
 
3 Stars
2%
 
2 Stars
5%
 
1 Stars
19%
 


Jump To

Recent Good Review from Best Electric

Best Electric Company Year after Year!
Best Electric Company Year after Year!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Best Electric from Fort Worth, TX on February 15th, 2021


Our Analysis of 4Change Energy

Community Outreach
4.7 / 5
Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.
Complaint Resolution
3.6 / 5
Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.
Market Perception
2.6 / 5
Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.
Innovation
2.5 / 5
Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)
Plans & Products
2.5 / 5
We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.
Rewards
0.8 / 5
Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

420 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Best Electric Company Year after Year!
Best Electric Company Year after Year!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Best Electric from Fort Worth, TX on February 15th, 2021
Ok
This is the best company for me
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jesus from Houston, TX on January 5th, 2021
Excellent service
I really don't have a minimum problem with 4Change Energy during my last year contract. I will try to continue using them for long time.
I deep recommend this Company for anyone trying to pay less for the energy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jose Portela from Lewisville, TX on December 26th, 2020
Customer
I had a Great Experience With 4change. Great customer service very friendly and gets the job done !!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bobbie D from Houston, TX on November 11th, 2020
Thank you so much for the review, Bobbie! We appreciate you choosing 4Change Energy.
— 4Change Energy
The service is great
I just sign another 2 years contract. They are the best
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Michael Sinclair from Ranger, TX on November 2nd, 2020
Love, love, love 4Change!
Easy to sign up. Clean, reliable energy at a fabulous price. Been using them for years and just signed up for 2 more!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shirley from Princeton, TX on September 11th, 2020
Thank you so much for your review! We're happy to power your home.
— 4Change Energy
Happy customer
Like the price, service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tadeusz Kowalik from Farmers Branch, TX on August 29th, 2020
We're happy to hear you're enjoying your service with 4Change Energy, thank you for your review!
— 4Change Energy
Electric pride
I have been with other providers , but when i swiched to 4change , well it was a surprise they actually honor what they say .my bill is now affordable.not so high i couldn't pay and eat too .Thank you 4chande
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kay from Pottsboro, TX on August 24th, 2020
Hi Kay! Thanks so much for the 5 star review, we're so happy to see we are able to provide a more affordable plan for you. Have a great day!
— 4Change Energy
Now I don't have to choose for two more years
Normally you get the one rate per month for the first year only and then you are scrambling to find something else. knowing my bill will be the same for two more years after Dec. was a no brainer. It is important to remember this is a great plan if you use less than 1000 kilo watts, but even if you go over a month or two the extra is not that much. It's just easier to budget $87/month and not worry about turning things on and off all month
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chuck from Webster, TX on August 24th, 2020
Great prices and great for Texas
4Change offered the best price per kilowatt hour and the best plan to help other Texans.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Texas Proud from Corpus Christi, TX on August 21st, 2020


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

102 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 4 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Good Rates BUT!
I liked getting the email about my renewal, but when trying to call the number to ask a question it states it is not a working number. I called 855-784-2426. I was a bit frustrated with that. I just selected the accept but noticed that when I pulled 4energy site the rate for the charitable 24 was less than what I was given for a renewal and that was my question.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Vickie St. Clair from Cleburne, TX on October 1st, 2020
Ok
Ok
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dickson from Pearland, TX on September 30th, 2020
Consumer Focused
Compared to other utility customer service, 4Change Energy exceeds expectations!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Reverend Erma Myers from Westover Hills, TX on June 30th, 2020
Thanks so much for the review! We appreciate you choosing 4Change Energy and are happy to hear you're enjoying your electricity service.
— 4Change Energy
4Change electric service
I am very pleased with the company. To me everything was clear and easy to read. I compared 4change with other services. I decided to go with 4change and that was over 4 years ago. I recommend them as a provider.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Satisfied Customer from Grand Prairie, TX on June 29th, 2020
Thanks for your review! Glad to hear you are satisfied and loving your plan.
— 4Change Energy
Reliable and helpful
I especially like the detailed dailey usage with hi/lo temps that they send me each week. It helps me to make adjustments where I can to save money.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Teresa from Rockwall, TX on May 4th, 2020
Thanks so much for your review, Teresa! We appreciate you choosing 4Change Energy and are happy to hear you're loving the daily usage reports.
— 4Change Energy
Easy Saver 12 Plan
Being only 2 of us are staying in an apartment we dont typically go over 1000 Kwh usage. On the hottest days of the year I do see an increase but I typically have never paid over $120 for energy. If I do happen to go over its usually like $95-105. Not that bad, I have autopay and its pretty nice to just forget about having to pay them. When my plan was about to expire they even offered me the same plan for another year. Again, great to not have to think about shopping for a new plan and I can just keep the same information. All in all not a bad company to go through for energy, I havent had any problems with them. I understand its always a gamble with not going over 1000 Kwh of energy but it is of my own error if I do. The only thing I didn't like is initially they did a credit check which now shows on my credit report. But now thats done so I dont have any more problems in my opinon.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

E-saver 12 Personal Experience/company Experience from Laredo, TX on April 30th, 2020
Hey there, thanks for your feedback! We appreciate the thorough review as well as you choosing 4Change Energy!

When we perform our deposit assessments, it's a soft credit check so it does not impact your credit score. So you'll be good to go for future inquiries!
— 4Change Energy
4Change has stepped up Customer Service & Communication
When I first started with 4Change Energy I lived at another address and was shopping around. They had one of the more inexpensive plan options, but communication and phone customer service was difficult. Over the past few years, 4Change has stepped up their customer service, their accessibility, revamped their website, made online more functional and user-friendly and made their usage and email reports/updates more easy to read and navigate. I can always get a live person on the phone in much shorter time than when I started and have been able to check in and switch plans to a more affordable plan - while understanding their current options. Each week I review my usage and forecast report to better understand when and how I'm using energy. The most important variables are cost and communication and they've really upgraded both for the better
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Happy With 4ChangeEnergy from Houston, TX on April 27th, 2020
We appreciate the continued support and are so happy to hear you're enjoying the hard work our team puts in each day! We're always working to do better and be the best we can!
— 4Change Energy
Making a difference
Very satisfied
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ken S. from Temple, TX on April 27th, 2020
Happy to hear that, Ken! We hope we can continue to bring you a satisfying energy service.
— 4Change Energy
Luv'n my 4 Change Energy
I was a loyal TXU customer for 15 years. After moving to Corpus Christi I was still loyal to TXU, then it seemed my bills were creeping up and their service tanked. I shopped electric providers and went with 4 Change Energy. I have never looked back! I've not experienced fluctuations or outages, except when Hurricane Harvey visited. I like the weekly energy report emails so I know what I'm using. I am saving, although not a great amount over any other provider mind you, but their customer service is excellent and that makes a world of difference.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Christine from 8413 on April 27th, 2020
We're so happy we could provide you with a great service, Christine. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review today.
— 4Change Energy
Customer Service
Customer service is very prompt at handling your needs
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Darren Smart from Watauga, TX on April 27th, 2020
Thanks for the review, Darren! We're happy to continue to serve you!!
— 4Change Energy


Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

12 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 3 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Good Service, Poor Communication!
Keep getting notices that my Plan is expiring. Replies seem to go ignored.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

RSollers from Heath, TX on January 17th, 2021
My payment is still too high.
My payment is still too high.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gale from Plano, TX on January 27th, 2020
Hi Gale! Thanks so much for the feedback. If you're worried you're paying too much, give us a call and we can take a look at your plan details and be sure you're getting the best deal.
— 4Change Energy
Get an app
You should get an app so people can get there bill and pay way easier that by email
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Andy from 77533 on November 3rd, 2018
So far so good
Had a few problems when I first signed up.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Hannah from Mansfield, TX on October 31st, 2018
Not so bad until you run into a problem!
Weve been with 4change for almost 3 years and never had a problem with 4 change until last month. I was going to pay my payment late so I called the account manager and he told me that I could not pay it late that I jad to pay the full amount. Or my services will be disconnected. Okay, so I borrowed the money and paid it on the date of notice. Four days after I paid it I came home to no electricity. I called and the account manager toldme that it was disconnected because the late fee of 28.00 was not paid.
I was paid the 28.00 had my electric turned back on but wanted to speak to a supervisor. To let them know how I was not informed of a late fee when I paid my oringinal amount on the day of final notice or I would have paid it as well.
The account manager told me that the Supervisor was unable to speak to me at that time so I asked if one could return a phone call to me and she said yes...a week later I have yet to receive a phone call frome anyone from 4change. I was upset about my electricity being shut off but was more angry about not having 4change return my call. Just a bad situation all the way around. However, before this one incident 4change has been great to have. I will stay with them and hope that in the future they will take their customers complaints a little more serious.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ronnie S from Pearland, TX on October 31st, 2018
216 e Walcott
Everything has been good except for really high light bill for the first month
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Harold Hessl from Pilot Point, TX on September 27th, 2018
Price
Its ok. not really cheap
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Price from Sugarland, TX on August 9th, 2018
Disappointed!
I'm really disappointed with the way the company behaved during hurricane season. I've been their customer for 4 plus years. During Harvey they wrote to me asking if I needed help. As I am a part time teacher I did not work for three weeks as the schools were closed. 4change were really nice and told me they'll waive off my bill for two months. I was overwhelmed with gratitude. However one month down the road I started getting two months bill and then a disconnection notice. I sent them our correspondence as reminder and they were apologetic asking me to ignore the notices. After 15 days I suddenly got a call while I was out of state telling me theyre disconnecting my services unless I make immediate payment. I was shocked. I had everything on record and sent it to them. However they kept insisting and presented me with two months bill. I was still struggling to get back on m feet and my roommate was not present and I had no choice but to make the payment immediately. Im really sad that they did this to me.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

FH from Stafford, TX on November 10th, 2017
Customer going on 3 years
I've never had any problems. I like the fact that they give back.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Long Time Customer from Round Rock on September 19th, 2016
Had some issues at first but all got fixed
I had some issues when I first signed up, it was slightly annoying to fix but got fixed nonetheless. I also had another issue where I missed a payment because the bill came into another account that I didn't know about for the same address and auto pay wasn't enabled. This issue also got fixed with a simple message to customer service. The website could be improved. Other than those issues it's pretty straightforward, you setup your account, enable auto pay and enjoy electricity. Would recommend to a friend, and I already did.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Amer Khalaf from Houston on June 10th, 2016


Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

34 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 2 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Ripped Off
I do my research diligently (using PowertoChoose.org) based on prior year energy usage for my house. Last May, I signed up for the 4Change Energy MaxxSaver plan based on my kWh consumption. However, I was astounded by my bill as was much higher (~$100) than based on the rates quoted in the Electricity Facts Label (EFL). I complained and was switched to the BudgetSaver12 and again the same thing happened in that my bill is 2X the amount expected based on the cited rates per the corresponding EFL. This is fraudulent misrepresentation of rates in the PowertoChoose.org website.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Douglas Boyd Ph.D. from Sugar Land, TX on December 11th, 2020
Hi there Douglas, we're sorry to see you're not happy with your plan! If you could please send us an email at immediate.escalations@4changeenergy.com we would be happy to take a look at this further. We want our customers saving as much as they can!
— 4Change Energy
Slow bill processing is unacceptable
Sent the following email:

Today I discussed and issue with one of your agents regarding receipt of my payment. My Credit Union showed payment was made on the Nov 19 (Sent attachment and listing proving I paid 4 days early).

I told the agent I pay all my utilities from my CU which I find more convenient. All my other utilities accept prompt payment from my Credit Union including my former electric service. You are either behind the times
or are trying to force me into using your system which you seem to emphasize inordinately. I paid a second time via phone to resolve the current lag in your system and find it necessary to go with someone else who is more accomodating.

This is their misconceived reply:
After reviewing your information, we realized that we received your payment for $30.76 on 11/23/2020( my payment by phone), if you processed your payment through online check or E-pay, it might take up 10 business days for us receive your payment, therefore, if you decide to use the same payment method, we recommend you pay it as soon as you get the bill to get your money on time.
Please let us know if you need further assistance and we will gladly help you.
Remember that we offer 24/7 Online Account Management. If you have any further questions about your account, please contact us directly at 855-784-2426.

My 2nd and last reply:
I reiterated that I find their bill payment processing out of their network unacceptable and will be going with another provider.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disappointed from Rowlett, TX on November 23rd, 2020
Teaser Rate Looks Attractive...then you get the actual bill
You have to stick between 1000-2000 kwh, otherwise you pay a much higher rate. And they have an affinity for fees. The mail's been running slow lately as we all know, but they process payments slowly as well. So, you're hit with late fees, and on top of that a $19 Disconnect Fee Notice. Very disappointed in this company; I'd say their do-gooder, charity public face is a sham when they take advantage of their customers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joe from Katy, TX on September 26th, 2020
Costumer Service
Costumer service for this company is a complete joke. I talk in circles with them and they have the poorest communication I have ever experienced.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Victoria from University Park, TX on April 1st, 2020
Hi Victoria, we're sorry to see you did not have an ideal experience with us. We will work to improve our communication across the board as to better satisfy you. Thanks for choosing 4Change Energy, stay safe and have a great day.
— 4Change Energy
Very expensive
I really thought it was gonna be lower, never ever wanted my light bill over $300! I should've stayed with my previous company just energy!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lupe from Uvalde, TX on July 29th, 2019
Hey there Lupe, we are sorry to see you aren't saving as much as you'd like! Give us a call and we can take a look at your account to be sure you're on the correct plan.
— 4Change Energy
Easy sign up but horrible renewal
I had a pleasant experience in the beginning. I received an email leading up to my renewal offering me the same great plan so of course i clicked the acceptance offer link. And several days later i received the same great offer, so i called customer service to find out why i received a duplicate email offer. I was informed that my renewal was in a que but not ready to view. Amonth later I went to pay my bill and discovered that i was no longer under contract. So i immediately phoned 4change. I spoke to several customer service reps telling me i should email my offer and my acceptance email. The only problem was i never truly received an email accepting my renewal. I did receive an email asking me to post a review because i accepted the renewal. So i sent them the original offer and the email where they were requesting a review of my renewal experience. Today i received an email stating that i need to send the offer, the acceptance of the renewal and allow 72 hours to receive my welcome kit. Which again i never received the actual renewal confirmation. I last spoke to Anthony in customer service who seemed really sincere and wanted to help but was unable give me the original offer but offered a higher per KWH rate. I told him no, that i wanted the original offer rates. He came back with a $30 credit, i again did not accept. He promised me he would get to the bottom of this matter and said he would calll within 2 hours. Its now been 3+ hours . I have now decided to put 4Change energyy to rest, this company is on the DO NOT USE list along with 1 orher company in 18 years.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tia from Pasadena, TX on July 8th, 2019
Hi there Tia, we apologize for your experience! It sounds like something went wrong and we're sorry to hear that our renewal experience was not as seamless as intended.
— 4Change Energy
Beware of Renewal
When my renewal came up I just clicked on "renew." Today I checked on their cheapest plan because I have offers from other reputable companies. Today...4-2-19...4Change cheapest plan on their website is $0.69 per kwh. I called customer service and was told this rate was for new customers.....obviously to drag them in so that their rates could be raised to over 12cents like mine. If I had canceled at the end of a year and then reenlisted I would have a cheaper rate...and the customer representative even agreed with me.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Terrell Reagan from Farmers Branch, TX on April 2nd, 2019
Hi there, Terrell. We apologize our renewal rate was not up to par with what you expected. Thank you for choosing 4Change Energy and we will consider your feedback moving forward to be the best that we can be. Have a great week.
— 4Change Energy
ChangeEnergy What A Huge Dissapointment!
I had Frontier Utilities who was charging me $200 per month for a 700SF apartment when it is empty for 2 to 3 weeks out of the month. Paid penalty of over $200 to get out of contract, and signed for 4ChangeEnergy. They are only charging $96.00. My problem, I never received bill, so I called to make payment. Well, that was Mission Impossible; I was on hold for so long, and was not able to make the payment. It is a new account and it seems that company has issues with their platform. This is nuts, that I can't go on line, create my account and pay. Sounds simple. Why can a company not have an efficient way to collect payment in this day, and age?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MCM from Dallas, TX on February 8th, 2019
Hey there, thank you for choosing 4Change Energy! This is not how we like to welcome new customers, and hiccups in our payment process are definitely out of the norm. If you could please shoot us an email at 4changeenergy@gmail.com with your name and number to give you a call, we would be happy to get things back on track.
— 4Change Energy
No Back Office
I requested additional service for putting on another unit of a 4-plex I own and they had changed their policy.

I requested a call from their back office to help resolve the issue and be able to send the correct information to them I never got a call.

I also was billed for the wrong meter and they refuse to look into it.

I am using a different utility company for my electric needs.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Stan from Mansfield, TX on November 29th, 2018
The sales pitch is misleading
I selected 4Chnage Energy on the state website after evaluating the various plans. My bill went up significantly due to the tiered structure of the rates.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

GARK from Houston, TX on November 9th, 2018


Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

131 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Buyer Beware
I did not read the reviews of this company before I picked them because it was a great rate I loved the giveback to charity. Now my electric bill has almost tripled and I am not using any more electricity now that I was in the summer. I called and asked if they had any assistance or could explain what is going on and the customer service representative said no sorry it was what I was using and if I waited until the bill was past due they could spread out the payments over three months. That is not assistance as I would still be accumulating the next months bill. I asked if someone could come out and do a reading to make sure it was correct or see if something was pulling more power etc. No that was not an option. I only have a 900sqft house and my bill is over $400 WITH the 1000kWH deduction. I am a single mom with little income and three special needs kids and choosing to keep my house warm or feed me kids is a choice I am now having to make and that is sad. This summer I ran my a/c AND two window units and my bill was 1/3 of what it is now - this is not right. I have contacted my attorney to see how you fight a company that seems fraudulent and when my contract is up in two months I will still fight it because I don't anyone else to go through what I am facing.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tiffany from Mckinney, TX on February 18th, 2021
Contracts
My last contract i authorized was in 2018 i got my last bill say my contrac ended in january 2020 after emailing as the only way to communicate with them i was notified my contract expires on feb 22 2021 remember my last verbal contract was in 2018
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gator from Tomball, TX on February 12th, 2021
DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH
These people are CROOKS. Theyre currently trying to scam my wife and out of $547 after they charged us $220 in electricity in DECEMBER our ac was hardly having to work hard(its a brand new ac unit) in the summer we received a $140 bill in July and I accepted this but $220?? And now youre lying saying we had a 3year contract? Lies! We were renting to be there a year never would we agree to to pay an electricity bill for another 2years we werent planning on living in. Theyre trying to play us for fools. This company is crooked, DO NOT RISK IT DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH 4CHANGE
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Serafin N. from Pasadena, TX on February 3rd, 2021
Sorry ass company
I can't get rid of them even though the person that the electric bill is in has been gone for months. They put a hold on this address, so I can switch. They also renewed the plan to a plan that is 5 cents per kWh which is half of my old rate. So now I have to pay 15 cents per kWh. I could be paying less than half of that.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kevin Curtis from Baytown, TX on February 1st, 2021
Appalled
I went to open my e-mail this morning to pay my bill and I have never been so offended! I was one day late and never have been before, and they sent me a disconnection notice! On top of that when I opened my account, they wouldn't allow me to use my bank as I always have, I had to use a credit card. I don't use credit cards to pay bills! The rep was nice but 4 change policy is very offending. One more thing is I've been charged more and more each month. I will never use this company again and I will not recommend them to anyone!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cindy from Katy, TX on January 28th, 2021
Bills increases Exponentially. its awful
Electricity bills increases every month. its awful using this company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Michael Wilson from Irving, TX on January 25th, 2021
Fraudulent billing
This company will bill you based on weather temperatures rather than real electricity usage. In weeks where there has been nobody at home, we have gotten more electricity usage than weeks where we have been at home. This company is facing several demands in court because of this fraudulent practice! Do yourself a favor and never get a contract with them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lorena from Fort Worth, TX on December 22nd, 2020
Sorry to see you so upset, Lorena. We do not charge based on weather temperatures, we always have and will continue to bill according to electricity usage. If you're worried that you're not being billed properly, give us a call and we can take a look at your account.
— 4Change Energy
Predatory business practices
4change energy refused to send me a monthly billing statement without paying a $20 fee. Charges $19 to send disconnect email 1 day after due date.
Pathetic business practice
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

RRW3 from Tyler, TX on December 10th, 2020
We're sorry to hear of your experience. We don't normally send statements via mail, we pride ourselves in being a paperless company. We also apologize if you find our late payment fees to be less than ideal. Thanks for choosing 4Change Energy and we appreciate the feedback!
— 4Change Energy
Dont use 4 change energy!
Don't use this company! They signed me up for a completely inappropriate plan which caused me to pay 2X the amount of energy needed. When I called to complain, they refused to adjust my plan. A year later, I received a bill 3x higher than what it should have been. They said it was related to a glitch in their system 7 months ago. When I called to complain, their customer service rep was completely rude. No empathy, no caring. Don't use this company!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shawn Hamilton from Southmayd, TX on November 24th, 2020
BEWARE! GO ELSEWHERE
DO NOT SIGN UP WITH THEM! My bill in Texas in August was $406.19. They charged me twice. Once on 08/03 and again on 09/10. A total of $812.38. I called them and they told me to dispute the first charge with my bank. My bank came back and said they fought the dispute, bank would not be able to credit me. They then claimed the money was in limbo and gave me a balance due of $406.19 again after fighting the dispute. Wells Fargo says they have all of the money. Now I risk getting my electricity shut off during the pandemic. CROOKS! Ive called them a half dozen times and they claim they have no record of the first transaction (although they fought the dispute with my bank to keep this money). They told me to email them a screenshot. I sent them a bank statement screen shot and have not heard back. I risk being without power because of this! Go with someone else!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Andrew Winters from Richardson, TX on November 17th, 2020


All 4Change Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Est Avg Bill
12 Month Flat Rate
12 month
Flat Rate
8.5¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$103 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Low Average Bill
  • Donates to Charity
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    8.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $138 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    8.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $116 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    10.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $129 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • 24 month fixed rate plan
  • No base charge, no minimum usage fees
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    9.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $123 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $143 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • No cancellation fee
  • No base charge, no minimum usage fee
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    12.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $139 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    14.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $150 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month