4Change Energy Reviews

4Change Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for 4Change Energy are the order experience, rated at 4.4 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 4.3 of 5.

4Change Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 3.8 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

4Change Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price House Size
(usage)
Budget Saver 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Maxx Saver 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Free Energy 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Easy Saver 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Value Saver 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Generous Saver Plus 36
36 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Helpful Saver 24
24 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Generous Saver Monthly
month to month

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Generous Saver Plus 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Eco Saver Plus 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info


598 Reviews for 4Change Energy


4Change Energy Delivers!

(5 / 5)

  I picked their EasySaver12 and have been happy with the prices & service. My usage is normally in the 800-1600 range and my bills have been reasonable. My rates have been consistent just as described from the start, no surprises. I recommend.

Jennifer G. from McKinney
March 10th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The best

(5 / 5)

  Excellent

Francisco from Manvel
February 25th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Perfect

(5 / 5)

  Fair price

Zhong Liu from Plano
January 29th, 2020

Thanks for the review, Zhong! We're happy to see you enjoying the prices!

4Change Energy Responds February 7th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best in Texas!

(5 / 5)

  Affordable year round!!

ANicole from Grand Prairie
January 28th, 2020

That's awesome that you're saving money throughout the year! Thanks for choosing 4Change Energy and have a great day!

4Change Energy Responds February 7th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great price and service

(5 / 5)

  I have very happy with 4Change Energy. Their prices are better and always competitive. Overall service is excellent. Never had to call for problem due to impeccable product and service.

Sam from Fort Worth
January 28th, 2020

Thanks so much for the review, Sam! We're excited to see you enjoying our services. We hope we can continue to power your home for years to come!

4Change Energy Responds January 28th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Every thing they told was true

(5 / 5)

  Have been with 4 years
Rates are great

Leslee Gilley from Wichita Falls
January 27th, 2020

Thank you for your continued loyalty, Leslee! We appreciate having you as a customer and hope we can continue to offer you a great price!

4Change Energy Responds January 28th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Mr

(5 / 5)

  Great

Walter smith from Sulphur Springs
January 27th, 2020

Thank you Walter! We appreciate your review. Have an awesome week!

4Change Energy Responds January 28th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4Change Energy Beats TXU pricing!!!

(5 / 5)

  Now that weve had 4Change Energy for a full year, I went back to my charges from TXU in 2018 and compared to 4Change Energy for 2019.......we saved over $1000.00 for the year!!! Woohoo!!!!

Tina Hunter from Euless
January 23rd, 2020

Thank you so much for your review, Tina! We appreciate you choosing 4Change Energy and we are happy to hear that our plans have contributed to your rainy day funds!

4Change Energy Responds January 27th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Go 4change energy

(5 / 5)

  I have been with 4change energy for a couple of months. Jade been with a electricity company for years,when I got ready to transfer my electricity that company keep giving me the run around and wanted me to pay another deposit, which I didn't have,quite a bit of money.So I find 4Change Energy and in one day I hade every thing set up. That's the way to go 4Change energy!!!

Katherine from Baytown
January 21st, 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review, Katherine! We appreciate you choosing 4Change Energy and hope we can continue to serve you with low prices and easy account access. Have a great week!

4Change Energy Responds January 22nd, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Pricing Plans

(5 / 5)

  4Change Energy provides great pricing options that fit my usage and sourcing preferences. Signing up was easy and online payment is simple and easy.

Page from Houston
January 16th, 2020

Thank you so much for your review, Page! We appreciate you choosing 4Change Energy and hope we can continue to serve you with low prices and an easy energy experience.

4Change Energy Responds January 21st, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good experience with 4Change Energy

(5 / 5)

  They have great communication.

Marty S. from Burleson
January 16th, 2020

We appreciate the feedback! Thanks for choosing 4Change Energy.

4Change Energy Responds January 21st, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Finally a energy company that stays in communication

(5 / 5)

  I had energy companies that did not communicate with me. All of a sudden my bill would double. 4Change does communicate with usage emails and estimated invoice. A #1 organization.

Angie Garrison from Irving
January 2nd, 2020

We do our best to make sure our customers regularly see everything they need to know about their plans! Thanks so much for the thoughtful review and we appreciate you choosing 4Change Energy!

4Change Energy Responds January 13th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No Bull Here

(5 / 5)

  I have been a customer since September 2016 and have had to contact customer service once. It was to transfer my service to my new home. The agent not only took care of my request . She had my new address account start out as a new customer for my 12 month contract. I have paid 6.7 all this time and today was advised of my new 12 month rate that I of course accepted.

Scooter from Dallas
December 15th, 2019

We're happy to hear we were able to get you taken care of! We're happy to hear you're enjoying our prices and plans. We appreciate you choosing 4Change Energy!

4Change Energy Responds January 13th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Weekly usage charts

(5 / 5)

  I love 4Change Energy. My bill is close to being the same every month. I especially love the weekly usage and comparison charts I receive through email. It helps me keep my electric bill down. It shows a comparison to the week before along with the temperature for each day of the week. Fantastic!!!

HOOOORRAAAAHHH!!!!! from Brownwood
December 5th, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! We appreciate you choosing 4Change Energy and are so happy to see you're enjoying our service.

4Change Energy Responds December 5th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Energy savings, The easy way

(5 / 5)

  Since I switched to 4Change energy four years ago, I could see savings, I mean Huge savings. Before I was with TXU and my bill was 3 to 4 times more what I pay with 4Change for the same service. We are a family of 3 and nothing have changed in how we use electric power, we all save energy and save money what at it.

What "They don't know" from Killeen
November 29th, 2019

Awesome to see you're saving! Thanks so much for giving us a shot and we are happy to hear our service is benefiting your family!

4Change Energy Responds December 5th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy User of 4Change

(5 / 5)

  A friend recommended 4Change to us because he was very satisfied with rates. We did sign up and when time came to renew, happily did-unlike most companies that will not give you the same low rate--4 Change DID! Very happy customer

Red2 from Desoto
August 22nd, 2019

We're so excited to see you enjoying your service! We appreciate you choosing 4Change Energy, and we're happy to hear you're taking us on for another year of low rates. Have a great week!

4Change Energy Responds October 14th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4change is a wonderful company to work with.

(5 / 5)

  4energy was able to get me approved that day while on the phone. Other companies said it takes 3days or longer to get approved.

Gerald Thompson-Blassingame from Los Fresnos
August 21st, 2019

We're here to make it easy, Gerald! Thanks so much for choosing 4Change Energy. We appreciate having you as a customer and hope you continue to enjoy our low rates!

4Change Energy Responds October 14th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Im glad I switched..

(5 / 5)

  I love the low rates, fees and plans check them out I'm locked in..

Mz OG from Dallas
August 19th, 2019

Nice!! Awesome to see you loving the low rates with 4Change Energy. Let us know if you ever need anything, we're here to help!

4Change Energy Responds October 14th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service

(5 / 5)

  Great customer service, love the weekly emails I receive on power monitoring.
Also has friend referrals. Receive $25 dollars when you join using this referral code: https://www.4changeenergy.com/4friends/f49396596

Jane Cho from Corpus Christi
August 13th, 2019

Good to see you're taking advantage of our referral program, Jane! Thanks for being a customer and we wish you a great week.

4Change Energy Responds December 5th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4change is awesome

(5 / 5)

  Great service, has a green/renewable wind plan, super easy to transfer when I moved 3 years ago. 11/10 would recommend

Justin S from Houston
August 9th, 2019

We appreciate your recommendation, Justin! Thanks so much for being a customer.

4Change Energy Responds December 5th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions



4Change Energy, headquartered in the Dallas-area, offers retail electricity in Texas at very competitive rates by having a simplified business model with primarily online services. Their mission is to be known for their low prices, enrolment without hassle, easy service you can trust, and helping Texans in great need. They set out to make a difference in the communities they serve by contributing 4% of annual profits to the local chapters of established non-profits that fight hunger, find a 'cure', provide disaster relief, or help children who face serious illness.

Reliability. 4Change Energy is regulated and certified by the Public Utility Commission (PUC). There is no change to the company that delivers your power and responds to outages for as long as you have electricity. The service stays the same. 4Change Energy's corporate parent is a multi-billion dollar energy company, you know it's experience you can trust.

Built on decades of industry experience, innovation and inspiration, 4Change Energy is a company founded on the idea that electricity should be affordable and contribute to where you live. They are also a company founded on results, including our founder's proven leadership in competitive markets.






Example Bill
loading...