Electric Plans & Rates


All Plans
Flat Rate
Tiered Rate
12 Months
24 Months
Plan Name
Company
Length
Price
Rate Stability
12 Month Flat Rate
12 month
Flat Rate
10.5¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Low Average Bill
  • Donates to Charity
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • Plan Name
    Company
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    9.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 24 month fixed rate plan
  • No base charge, no minimum usage fees
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    10.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Low Average Bill
  • Donates to Charity
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    9.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    10.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 24 month fixed rate plan
  • No base charge, no minimum usage fees
  • Plan Name
    Company
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Low Average Bill
  • Donates to Charity
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    9.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 24 month fixed rate plan
  • No base charge, no minimum usage fees
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    10.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill

    The best review categories for 4Change Energy are the order experience, with an average of 4.1 stars, and their plans and pricing, with an average of 4.0 stars.

    4Change Energy logo

    Texas Electricity Ratings's Silver Tier providers are tremendous Texas Electricity companies. They all combine great customer service, lots of different plan offerings, and great communication from their companies to their customers and communities. If you select a plan from one of these providers you can be confident that you're selecting a great company with a good track record.

    Recent Good Review from Great electricity provider

    Great to do business with!
    We like the ease of doing business with, from signing up to paying the bill - very easy.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Great Electricity Provider from Richardson, TX on September 24th, 2021


    Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

    463 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 5 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Great to do business with!
    We like the ease of doing business with, from signing up to paying the bill - very easy.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Great Electricity Provider from Richardson, TX on September 24th, 2021
    Bestever
    Best electric company we have ever had.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Bestever from Porter, TX on September 6th, 2021
    Excellent plan, excellent service
    4Change is the best company that I've ever received utility service from. When I first inquired about their offers, the agent was very kind and very knowledgeable. I've never regretted choosing 4Change. In fact, I just renewed my account with them. Their rates are the best. They offer rewards for referring friends. They give great customer service.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Jennifer L from Waco, TX on August 29th, 2021
    Comparing providers paid off
    I put in a couple hours of research and returned the next day to make sure the 4Change plan would indeed suit our needs. After 6 months, I can say we chose wisely and have shared our experience with friends and family.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Brenda P. from Georgetown, TX on August 27th, 2021
    Best company ever highly recommend
    This company is great
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Regina from Nocona, TX on August 26th, 2021
    GREAT SERVICE EASY SIMPLE LOW RATES
    I HAVE LOW ELECTRIC RATES NO THRILLS JUST SIMPLE
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    LUCIA from Corpus Christi, TX on August 26th, 2021
    .......BUT CONFUSING
    Their website is CONFUSING. I signed up for Power Saver 12 program, and now I can't find it described ANYWHERE on the web. The company is great. But their website is impossible to navigate.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Mike from Sherman, TX on August 16th, 2021
    Best experience I've ever had
    Every time I compare other plans or companies they do not even come close to 4Change Energy. They keep it simple and I am very thankful they keep the lights (and heat/AC) on for us!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Renee from Plano, TX on August 7th, 2021
    Service
    Great Service
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Service from Katy, TX on August 7th, 2021
    Never Disappointed
    I switched to 4energychange.com to find a reliable and responsible rate. At first my rate was 5.5 cents. Now living in Texas with the heat it was pricey to go with Reliant, TxU, or even some of the other companies that claim free night and weekends or even with green energy. Lets face it electric is a must and it is expensive especially in the South.
    However, this company is awesome. In a year I have never paid over $250.00 monthly. Yes, even with running my AC and window units to a cool 71 degrees. And in the winter I have never paid over $150.00. I could lower it further in the summer but I just cant handle the humidity and heat.

    This company is amazing. I just renewed my rate at 6.5 cents with a $90.00 bill credit after 1000kw. There is no usage fees attached. I give them 10 stars for taking care of the customers and working hard to keep the rates low.

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Ingrid Lewis from Commerce, TX on August 5th, 2021


    Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

    115 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 4 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Prices
    Prices have nearly doubled in the past year
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    DMT from Friendswood, TX on August 15th, 2021
    Reliable, Dependable, Low-cost
    I just renewed my plan with 4Change Energy. They make everything easy and understandable. And during last Spring's freeze, we received communication, service, and steady pricing throughout. It is the best price for us too!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    L from Fort Worth, TX on August 6th, 2021
    No
    No
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Umesh Shah from Haltom City, TX on July 26th, 2021
    Much lower bills
    So far it's been really good
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Great Price from Hewitt, TX on July 13th, 2021
    4Change
    All good, except when you call customer service.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Dennis from Mansfield, TX on July 10th, 2021
    No hassles
    Best rates and promotions never had any problems even during Texas winter freeze
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Rk from Plano, TX on July 1st, 2021
    A FUN, PERSONAL COMPANY
    Nice people in customer service. Fun easy going company with to do business. Lots of information to monitor your account presented in a easy to understand format. My 5th year to be with them. I compared to others and they always came out on top!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Wayne In Fort Worth from Fort Worth, TX on June 30th, 2021
    Excellent company.
    They will remind you when the contract expires and show you the pices if you want to continue with them
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    David from Houston, TX on June 16th, 2021
    4Change Energy Experience
    Superior Customer Service at great discount rate
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Gerald from Houston, TX on June 1st, 2021
    Good Price and Service. Renewing !!!
    4change is one of the best out there.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Kolawole from Fort Worth, TX on May 27th, 2021


    Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

    15 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 3 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Short notice billing
    The service has been great and reliable and very easy to use the only thing is it would be nice to receive my bill in my email with more notice then one or two days before its due
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Josh T from Richmond, TX on June 23rd, 2021
    N/a
    Good experience
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    N/a from Allen, TX on April 6th, 2021
    My experience
    I started off over a year ago. Prices were good but not rate I saw online. Switching was simple and convenient. However, I am on Social security disability and explained at sign up I do NOT get paid until the 3rd day of each month. Customer service rep said No Problem. It would be set to pay on that day. $10.00 late fee if not paid on or before that date. 12/2020 I noted payment due 12/31/2020. Again for Jan/Feb/Mar/ Apr 2021. This was disappointing so I called to be told can waive late fee once per year. Not what I signed up for.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Ms. Bond from Wichita Falls, TX on April 1st, 2021
    Good Service, Poor Communication!
    Keep getting notices that my Plan is expiring. Replies seem to go ignored.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    RSollers from Forney, TX on January 17th, 2021
    My payment is still too high.
    My payment is still too high.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Gale from Plano, TX on January 27th, 2020
    Hi Gale! Thanks so much for the feedback. If you're worried you're paying too much, give us a call and we can take a look at your plan details and be sure you're getting the best deal.
    — 4Change Energy
    Get an app
    You should get an app so people can get there bill and pay way easier that by email
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Andy from 77533 on November 3rd, 2018
    So far so good
    Had a few problems when I first signed up.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Hannah from Mansfield, TX on October 31st, 2018
    Not so bad until you run into a problem!
    Weve been with 4change for almost 3 years and never had a problem with 4 change until last month. I was going to pay my payment late so I called the account manager and he told me that I could not pay it late that I jad to pay the full amount. Or my services will be disconnected. Okay, so I borrowed the money and paid it on the date of notice. Four days after I paid it I came home to no electricity. I called and the account manager toldme that it was disconnected because the late fee of 28.00 was not paid.
    I was paid the 28.00 had my electric turned back on but wanted to speak to a supervisor. To let them know how I was not informed of a late fee when I paid my oringinal amount on the day of final notice or I would have paid it as well.
    The account manager told me that the Supervisor was unable to speak to me at that time so I asked if one could return a phone call to me and she said yes...a week later I have yet to receive a phone call frome anyone from 4change. I was upset about my electricity being shut off but was more angry about not having 4change return my call. Just a bad situation all the way around. However, before this one incident 4change has been great to have. I will stay with them and hope that in the future they will take their customers complaints a little more serious.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Ronnie S from Pearland, TX on October 31st, 2018
    216 e Walcott
    Everything has been good except for really high light bill for the first month
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Harold Hessl from Pilot Point, TX on September 27th, 2018
    Price
    Its ok. not really cheap
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Price from Houston, TX on August 9th, 2018


    Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

    40 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 2 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Doesn't Reward Customer Loyalty and Harasses at Renewal Time
    They wanted to raise my rates and wouldn't sustain the current plan I had for the current year. Once I decided to change service, they harassed me and indicated they were willing to keep my current rate structure. I said no to repeated calls and e-mails and then they automatically decided to renew me although I had already chosen a new vendor. I really question the ethics of a company to do this when I was on record that I did not want to renew
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Brian from 73703 on July 23rd, 2021
    Terrible customer service!!!
    Spent 1/2 a day dealing with customer service to change power from a temp pole to a newly built home. They never got it, had to change provider to make it happen.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Briscoe from Fort Stockton, TX on July 13th, 2021
    They have no idea how to bill correctly
    First of all, they have issues with their billing system. They sent out a couple of extra bills mid month and it was scheduled to be withdrawn from my account until I called to have them cancel it.
    Their email correspondence is also atrocious. They automatically send you a reply saying our team will get back to you in 24-48 hours but I have yet to have one respond in that time frame if they even respond at all. On top of the slow responses, the email was full of typos. It also seems like they say things like we have resolved the issue but then I am still billed incorrectly and have to call to fix it anyway. It makes me doubt the credibility of this business. Their prices are alright. I couldve went with a different plan to better match my needs at a cheaper price but there was no point in doing that afterwards and getting stuck with a cancellation fee. My service was interrupted like everybody elses during the Texas Freeze and whenever power lines went down but then it was up to AEP to fix it.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Brandon from Corpus Christi, TX on July 1st, 2021
    Confusing Billing Practices
    I'm new to the Texas energy market so 4Change was recommended. The service they provide is good but the billing is always confusing. Everytime you pay the highest amount on the bill, I get the next bill stating I had a previous unpaid balance. Tried dealing with customer service to get an explanation and had an agent who was obviously having a bad day, talk to me like I was stupid. I'm paying for this? Can't wait to change energy providors when this contract is up.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Zach from Sulphur Springs, TX on March 4th, 2021
    Billing nightmare never paid 300 for my 1800 sf house.
    I have lived in this house for 30 years

    Never have my bill go that high.
    After talking with someone they said I was on the wrong plan, so after 1000kwh at $86 I get hit another $86 for going over . Went to 1,350 kwh

    Called 4 times with no answer , had to E-mailed them.
    Responding email said I had a unpaid balance.
    The balance was paid and I had a credit that was comfermed by my last statement.

    So... there advertised kwh price has a catch....
    Billing department doesn't credit your account and frequently made mistakes on the bill.
    EMAIL them for your records.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Bill from Spring, TX on March 3rd, 2021
    Billed 13 months in 12 month period
    4 change energy read meter 3 days early before termination of contract and then read meter again 3 days later at end of contract, thus generating a new billing cycle. They then billed a 13th month invoice. Service from 2/6/2020 to 2/5/2021 13 total monthly invoices. Dispute listed with Public Utility of Texas
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Larry Partrick from Arlington, TX on February 26th, 2021
    Ripped Off
    I do my research diligently (using PowertoChoose.org) based on prior year energy usage for my house. Last May, I signed up for the 4Change Energy MaxxSaver plan based on my kWh consumption. However, I was astounded by my bill as was much higher (~$100) than based on the rates quoted in the Electricity Facts Label (EFL). I complained and was switched to the BudgetSaver12 and again the same thing happened in that my bill is 2X the amount expected based on the cited rates per the corresponding EFL. This is fraudulent misrepresentation of rates in the PowertoChoose.org website.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Douglas Boyd Ph.D. from Sugar Land, TX on December 11th, 2020
    Hi there Douglas, we're sorry to see you're not happy with your plan! If you could please send us an email at immediate.escalations@4changeenergy.com we would be happy to take a look at this further. We want our customers saving as much as they can!
    — 4Change Energy
    Slow bill processing is unacceptable
    Sent the following email:

    Today I discussed and issue with one of your agents regarding receipt of my payment. My Credit Union showed payment was made on the Nov 19 (Sent attachment and listing proving I paid 4 days early).

    I told the agent I pay all my utilities from my CU which I find more convenient. All my other utilities accept prompt payment from my Credit Union including my former electric service. You are either behind the times
    or are trying to force me into using your system which you seem to emphasize inordinately. I paid a second time via phone to resolve the current lag in your system and find it necessary to go with someone else who is more accomodating.

    This is their misconceived reply:
    After reviewing your information, we realized that we received your payment for $30.76 on 11/23/2020( my payment by phone), if you processed your payment through online check or E-pay, it might take up 10 business days for us receive your payment, therefore, if you decide to use the same payment method, we recommend you pay it as soon as you get the bill to get your money on time.
    Please let us know if you need further assistance and we will gladly help you.
    Remember that we offer 24/7 Online Account Management. If you have any further questions about your account, please contact us directly at 855-784-2426.

    My 2nd and last reply:
    I reiterated that I find their bill payment processing out of their network unacceptable and will be going with another provider.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Disappointed from Rockwall, TX on November 23rd, 2020
    Teaser Rate Looks Attractive...then you get the actual bill
    You have to stick between 1000-2000 kwh, otherwise you pay a much higher rate. And they have an affinity for fees. The mail's been running slow lately as we all know, but they process payments slowly as well. So, you're hit with late fees, and on top of that a $19 Disconnect Fee Notice. Very disappointed in this company; I'd say their do-gooder, charity public face is a sham when they take advantage of their customers.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Joe from Katy, TX on September 26th, 2020
    Costumer Service
    Costumer service for this company is a complete joke. I talk in circles with them and they have the poorest communication I have ever experienced.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Victoria from Dallas, TX on April 1st, 2020
    Hi Victoria, we're sorry to see you did not have an ideal experience with us. We will work to improve our communication across the board as to better satisfy you. Thanks for choosing 4Change Energy, stay safe and have a great day.
    — 4Change Energy


    Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

    138 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 1 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    They do not fulfill their contractual obligations
    I did not get $100 bonus for using more than 1000kW, customer service is very bad
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    StS from Houston, TX on September 6th, 2021
    No customer servixes skills at all
    I kept calling and calling they never answered the phone for and hour I'd be on hold for 23 to 25 minutes they'd answer and hangup or it wouldn't even answer it just cut out
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Dont Use Them Horrible Customer Services And They Dont Care from Haltom City, TX on August 16th, 2021
    Bad service
    They charge the contract term without advise and charge me for 1492 kWh, 160, now for only 942 kWh 148.00.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Sebastin from Crowley, TX on July 27th, 2021
    RIP OFF
    I signed up for the Easy Saver12 plan. My last bill, which was for 8 days, they charged me the full $85.00. Do not sign up with this company. They do not tell you that your plan and your billing cycle do not match up. I had to pay for 22 days I did not use their service.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Wrb from Houston, TX on July 22nd, 2021
    Do not use this company
    I thought this company would do the right thing, but they dont. You call and ask questions, you have issues and they dont want to make it right even when here Customer service person is responsible for allowing you to think one thing in regards to your account. Then when you call to get assistance they want to blame you. Do not use this company they have horribly high rates and crappy customer service.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    BH from Arlington, TX on June 10th, 2021
    Generated 13 invoices for a 12 month plan
    Who the hell on earth will generate 13 invoices for a 12 month plan?
    I was in "Easy Saver 12" plan which had $75 for 1-1000kWh. To take the advantage, these guys generated 13 invoices and charged $75 extra in
    total. I would not suggest/recommend these kind of service.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Rahul from Irving, TX on May 13th, 2021
    Miscommunication and Fault Placed on Customer
    Miscommunication about service being cancelled too early and then supervisor failed to communicate the double bill I was going to receive. Opportunity for grace and waive fees was not offered by staff and they were extremely rude over phone.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Awful Communication And Hospitality from Fort Worth, TX on April 19th, 2021
    Buyer Beware
    I did not read the reviews of this company before I picked them because it was a great rate I loved the giveback to charity. Now my electric bill has almost tripled and I am not using any more electricity now that I was in the summer. I called and asked if they had any assistance or could explain what is going on and the customer service representative said no sorry it was what I was using and if I waited until the bill was past due they could spread out the payments over three months. That is not assistance as I would still be accumulating the next months bill. I asked if someone could come out and do a reading to make sure it was correct or see if something was pulling more power etc. No that was not an option. I only have a 900sqft house and my bill is over $400 WITH the 1000kWH deduction. I am a single mom with little income and three special needs kids and choosing to keep my house warm or feed me kids is a choice I am now having to make and that is sad. This summer I ran my a/c AND two window units and my bill was 1/3 of what it is now - this is not right. I have contacted my attorney to see how you fight a company that seems fraudulent and when my contract is up in two months I will still fight it because I don't anyone else to go through what I am facing.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Tiffany from Mckinney, TX on February 18th, 2021
    Contracts
    My last contract i authorized was in 2018 i got my last bill say my contrac ended in january 2020 after emailing as the only way to communicate with them i was notified my contract expires on feb 22 2021 remember my last verbal contract was in 2018
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Gator from Tomball, TX on February 12th, 2021
    DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH
    These people are CROOKS. Theyre currently trying to scam my wife and out of $547 after they charged us $220 in electricity in DECEMBER our ac was hardly having to work hard(its a brand new ac unit) in the summer we received a $140 bill in July and I accepted this but $220?? And now youre lying saying we had a 3year contract? Lies! We were renting to be there a year never would we agree to to pay an electricity bill for another 2years we werent planning on living in. Theyre trying to play us for fools. This company is crooked, DO NOT RISK IT DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH 4CHANGE
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Serafin N. from Pasadena, TX on February 3rd, 2021


    Electric Plans & Rates


    All Plans
    Flat Rate
    Tiered Rate
    12 Months
    24 Months
    Plan Name
    Company
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Low Average Bill
  • Donates to Charity
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • Plan Name
    Company
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    9.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 24 month fixed rate plan
  • No base charge, no minimum usage fees
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    10.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Low Average Bill
  • Donates to Charity
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    9.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    10.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 24 month fixed rate plan
  • No base charge, no minimum usage fees
  • Plan Name
    Company
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Low Average Bill
  • Donates to Charity
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    9.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 24 month fixed rate plan
  • No base charge, no minimum usage fees
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    10.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill