Home > Read Reviews > 4 Change Energy > 1515542838944163112


change to 4change
(4.8 / 5)

  our bill has never gone over what was expected, no hidden fees to worry about. I would recommend 4Change electricity for sure

sybille from 76528
January 9th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


4Change Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for 4Change Energy are the order experience, rated at 4.12 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 4.08 of 5.

This graph ranks Price, Plans, Promotion, Order Experience, Customer Service, Billing, Account Management, Likelihood to recommend and Overall score of 4Change Energy


4Change Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 2.8 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.






324 Reviews for 4Change Energy


So affordable!!
(5 / 5)

  I have a 4 bedroom ranch with 3 adults and 4 teenagers. A lot of electricity is used in my house with electronics, 3 tvs, ceiling fans, stationary fans and lots of laundry..washer and dryer. My hub is always cold and I am always hot..so the heat runs a lot for him...the ac for me. We have an elderly acquaintance, a widow that does not utilize the electricity that we do. She lives in a small 1 bedroom apt. and did NOT turn her heat on until temperatures were in the 30's. OUR ELECTRIC BILL WAS EXACTLY THE SAME AS HERS!!!! SAVINGS...YESSSSS!!! % THANK YOU 4 CHANGE ENERGY

MO MONEY from Killeen
January 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Savings...Savings...Savings!
(5 / 5)

  I have the generous saver plan that renews annually. I just renewed for my second year. We love this plan! saving so much I had to call in a couple times to make sure they were charging me correctly. I had never paid under $100 in the summer before in the middle of the heat waves in Texas. I recommend and no I do not work for them, just a regular customer.

Caren C. from Fort Worth
January 22nd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4Change Energy - No hassle, decent prices
(5 / 5)

  What I like best about this company is my contract is coming to the end, and they offered me a decent renewal price. My experience has been that a lot of companies try to gouge you at renewal time. I'm going to re-up for another year. I really like their honesty and appreciation of me as a customer. Full disclosure: I was forced to rate Customer Svc above, but I never used it because I've never had to contact 4Change Energy for any problems.

Debbie M. from Crowley
January 21st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best Plan Ever
(5 / 5)

  No hassle. Excellent customer service.

Retired Texas G'ma
January 20th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Beat in Texas
(5 / 5)

  Lowest cost without question.I saved $100's (50%) vs. Cirro!

Brian from Fort Worth
January 11th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A Magnificent Company Indeed!
(5 / 5)

  We tend to pattern our ways, as our parents did, which is what I did in picking the same energy company for more years, than I care to remember.Thanks to your company, I broke away and made a huge change for the better in my budget. All for the better. Thanks to you 4 Change Energy!

Rose Walls from Houston
January 3rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good Electricity Rates and Service
(5 / 5)

  I've used this energy company for a 2 years and just renewed for another year. No complaints whatsoever, and would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for cheaper rates and good service.

Angela from Abilene
January 3rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

EXCELLENT RATES & SERVICE
(5 / 5)

  They didn't raise my rate to renew! Love this company!

Annette from Richmond
January 3rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best electric company we have ever had
(5 / 5)

  We have had 4change energy for six months now and we have had the most affordable electric bills more than with any other provider. I highly recommend 4Change energy.

June Banik from Corpus Christi
December 15th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4 Change Energy
(5 / 5)

  So stress free!! Low rates!! I dont have to worry about electricity, I know Im getting a quality product at low rates and my bill is automatic.. its so easy!

4 Change Energy from Abilene
December 15th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love it
(5 / 5)

  We moved here from Colorado. To say that the way you purchase electricity is different here is an understatement. In Colorado (the DENVER area), you dont know what choice is.

The people at 4Change made the process of choosing and signing up very easy. I feel I am getting a good deal for what I am getting & what the company gives back to the community.

I would heartily recommend 4Change! Just call them and let them get it going for you.

Craig from Denver from Granbury
December 14th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

excellent customer service
(5 / 5)

  what ever they told me for the service they offered, they honored. and when i offered additional 24 month extention, I did with no doubt.

Parviz Rezaee from Plano
December 14th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best company
(5 / 5)

  I have had no issues with this comany. My rate has always stayed the same!

Caitlyn S from Killeen
December 13th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Value - Great Service
(5 / 5)

  Plans are the best value for the Dallas Fort Worth Area. No tricks just affordable energy. We cut our bill in half.

Adam from Garland
December 13th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

review 12-2017
(5 / 5)

  I've been happy with 4Change Energy.

December Review from Houston
December 13th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Marketing
(5 / 5)

  Pro active marketing for established good credit customers.

S. Koh from Houston
December 13th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company
(5 / 5)

  Weve been with 4Change Energy for over 5 years now and have been very happy. Typically they are among the lowest priced plans and they donate 3% of our bill to charity. Customer service has been great although weve rarely needed to call about anything.

Bryan from Fort Worth
December 10th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Fits my budget
(5 / 5)

  I have been with 4Change Energy since 2016 and I have been extremely pleased with this company. My bill stays as they say it will. I have only gone over my usage one time and even at that it only was the base amt twice. I searched and searched when I was needed an electric company, went with them and now signed another 2 years to be locked in at what I have been since 2016. I recommend highly

Satisfied customer from Fort Worth
December 8th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

very pleased
(5 / 5)

  we have been with 4 change energy for approximately 7 months. very satisfied with the plan we are on. we also like the $20.00 credit for using over 1000 kwh per month. we recommend 4 change to all our freinds

j ellis from Keller
December 7th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I couldn't be happier!
(5 / 5)

  I did not see the best price for the number of Kwh I used on the website, but when I called, the representative found this plan for me. I have been very happy with the plan, and I have just now extended my plan.

Nancy B from Irving
December 6th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions





4Change Energy, headquartered in the Dallas-area, offers retail electricity in Texas at very competitive rates by having a simplified business model with primarily online services. Their mission is to be known for their low prices, enrolment without hassle, easy service you can trust, and helping Texans in great need. They set out to make a difference in the communities they serve by contributing 4% of annual profits to the local chapters of established non-profits that fight hunger, find a 'cure', provide disaster relief, or help children who face serious illness.

Reliability. 4Change Energy is regulated and certified by the Public Utility Commission (PUC). There is no change to the company that delivers your power and responds to outages for as long as you have electricity. The service stays the same. 4Change Energy's corporate parent is a multi-billion dollar energy company, you know it's experience you can trust.

Built on decades of industry experience, innovation and inspiration, 4Change Energy is a company founded on the idea that electricity should be affordable and contribute to where you live. They are also a company founded on results, including our founder's proven leadership in competitive markets.


Updated: 02-17-2018
Example Bill
loading...
Simplify Solar