Home > Read Reviews > 4 Change Energy > 1517348346162711597


easy billing
(4.6 / 5)

  same bill every month unless you go over 2000 which is really high then

Sam from 75751
January 30th, 2018

Hi Sam! Thank you so much for the review, we appreciate having you as a customer!

4Change Energy Responds March 28th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


4Change Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for 4Change Energy are their customer service, rated at 4.5 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 4.5 of 5.


4Change Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 3.2 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.





387 Reviews for 4Change Energy


Awesome 100% renewable energy source!!
(5 / 5)

  I love the fact that I can get affordable energy and the bunds is that it all comes from wind power!

Harry from Hewitt
July 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A great business
(5 / 5)

  When you have a business who treats you on the square with best pricing stay with them. They do , so I am !

s-4sgt@pacbell.net from Copperas Cove
July 23rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Prices
(5 / 5)

  4 Change energy is always responsive when I call and their prices are the best.

J.M. from Rockwall
July 19th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Taking care of nature is everyone's responsability
(5 / 5)

  4Change Energy has been an excellent company, and a way for my family to be responsible about the environment.
With wind and solar energy available at our hands, and at a very competitive price, makes no sense to use other sources of energy which affect our planet.

Cesar from Uvalde
July 10th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love 4 Change Electric
(5 / 5)

  Excellent service, I have NO complaints at all. Very satisfied with service

Debbie from Denton
July 5th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Terrific
(5 / 5)

  Respinse and service are excellent.

Gina from Maypearl
June 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Triple threat
(5 / 5)

  I feel this company is a triple threat to all others! Not only do you have a great company with low utility prices, your home will be using green energy AND your money will also benefit local non-profit organizations! You get to help out planet and your community every month while having great service and lower electric bills. It is truly a win-win-win!

Bill and Heather from San Felipe
June 14th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Didn't have an issue once
(5 / 5)

  In todays competitive markets its always nice to deal with a company you can trust and rely on to deliver their products, and or service .4 change energy is one of these companies.

Manny from Sweetwater
June 11th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4Change is great!
(5 / 5)

  easy to use, auto billing best prices, even after my first 2 years renewal was even easier, at lowest price.

George in Houston from Katy
June 7th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Completely happy
(5 / 5)

  We have been 4change customers for 1 year. It has been a blessing to have the much lower bills and reliability of service we've enjoyed. I've recommended it to people I don't even know, not for a $25 reward (because they don' t know me or my information) but for the satisfaction of sharing a good thing.

BeverlyR from Hewitt
June 7th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4change review
(5 / 5)

  Best experience. Happy about everything.

Review from Stafford
May 29th, 2018

We're happy you're happy. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review!

4Change Energy Responds June 5th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4 Change will change your expectations of electric providers
(5 / 5)

  My electricity has never been so affordable! When the prices of everything else is going up and I'm looking to save, I was pleased to find 4 Change Energy and highly recommend them.

Anonymous from Mesquite
May 20th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Impressed with 4 Change Energy
(5 / 5)

  I am so happy to have found this very affordable electric company! I was pleasantly surprised to receive such low monthly bills. I love the weekly home energy reports that compares the week prior & the current week plus they include energy saving tips. I also love the charity donations of your choice that's 4% of your monthly bill. Also my connection was simple & online billing is super easy. They also offer "refer a friend" $25 credit. I have referred three friends who have switched & are so happy to be saving money. Occasionally we will text each other our monthly $ just because we are so impressed with the low amount / charge.. I definitely recommend 4 Change Energy!!

WEE from Carrollton
May 9th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4 Change Energy is simply one of the best companies in terms of pricing transparency and service
(5 / 5)

  I have only great things to say about 4 Change Energy. I have started receiving service from them about two years ago. Prior to that Green Mountain Energy was my provider. I consider Green Mountain Energy to be absolutely the worst company in every way. I am so happy that I have switched to 4 Change Energy

Yogi Chimata from Coppell
April 17th, 2018

We're so happy to have you with us! We appreciate the kind words and for being a customer. Thank you!

4Change Energy Responds April 23rd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4change energy has the best price and best renewal policy.
(5 / 5)

  I received the best price for new enrollment and renewal. Renewal is so easy and honest. I got same price for renewal.

Xueqin Gao from Pearland
April 16th, 2018

We're happy to provide you service! Glad to hear you're enjoying those low prices.

4Change Energy Responds April 23rd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4change Energy
(5 / 5)

  very comfortable

4change energy from Houston
April 10th, 2018

We're happy to hear that! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review!

4Change Energy Responds April 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent service
(5 / 5)

  Everyting has been good, I never had before an electricity supplier like 4 Change Energy. Im satisfied, thank you very much.

Rodolfo from Houston
April 6th, 2018

You're very welcome Rodolfo! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review and for being customer!

4Change Energy Responds April 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I just renewed
(5 / 5)

  I have being with 4change for 12 months and just renewed. The service is good and billing is affordable.

Toksyte from Katy
April 4th, 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate having you as a customer. Have a great day!

4Change Energy Responds April 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Perfect
(5 / 5)

  Perfect rate plans for a small household

Perfect from Sealy
March 22nd, 2018

Thank you for the review! We are happy to have you as a customer.

4Change Energy Responds March 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Affordable Electic Service
(5 / 5)

  Low Rates Finally an Electric Company who does Not send a $500 Bill in the Winter because your being over charged when u usally pay $1-$200! I found 4Exchange the Be Electric Company Ever

A Truth from Brownsboro
March 21st, 2018

Thanks so much for your review! We appreciate having you as a customer and hope you continue to enjoy those low rates!

4Change Energy Responds March 28th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions





4Change Energy, headquartered in the Dallas-area, offers retail electricity in Texas at very competitive rates by having a simplified business model with primarily online services. Their mission is to be known for their low prices, enrolment without hassle, easy service you can trust, and helping Texans in great need. They set out to make a difference in the communities they serve by contributing 4% of annual profits to the local chapters of established non-profits that fight hunger, find a 'cure', provide disaster relief, or help children who face serious illness.

Reliability. 4Change Energy is regulated and certified by the Public Utility Commission (PUC). There is no change to the company that delivers your power and responds to outages for as long as you have electricity. The service stays the same. 4Change Energy's corporate parent is a multi-billion dollar energy company, you know it's experience you can trust.

Built on decades of industry experience, innovation and inspiration, 4Change Energy is a company founded on the idea that electricity should be affordable and contribute to where you live. They are also a company founded on results, including our founder's proven leadership in competitive markets.


Updated: 10-18-2018
Example Bill
loading...