Home > Read Reviews > 4 Change Energy > 1517348346162711597

easy billing

(4.6 / 5)

  same bill every month unless you go over 2000 which is really high then

Sam from 75751
January 30th, 2018

Hi Sam! Thank you so much for the review, we appreciate having you as a customer!

4Change Energy Responds March 28th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


4Change Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for 4Change Energy are their customer service, rated at 4.5 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 4.5 of 5.

4Change Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 3.2 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

437 Reviews for 4Change Energy


Great service

(5 / 5)

  Never had any issues

Jenny from Devine
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Home energy saving

(5 / 5)

  Very good service and cheap rate

Binh hoang from Houston
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy since 2016

(5 / 5)

  I have been with 4Change Energy since April of 2016. I have had no problems with billing, customer service or any other aspect of their service. I am looking forward to continue with them.

Nancy D from McAllen
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great experience

(5 / 5)

  Wonderful staff
Exactly what I signed up for
No surprises
Thank you for your honest work

Syl from Richmond
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Organized experience

(5 / 5)

  I love that I don't have to do anything to get great reliable service at a great price on both of my properties. Billing is automatic and energy use predictions are right on. I have no reason to change.

Abnormal from Allen
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

good pricing and service

(5 / 5)

  the first contract cycle was so simple that I signed up for a second conrtact.

R Fraser from Dallas
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Quality Energy Provider

(5 / 5)

  We have had 4Change Energy for over a year. Its service is excellent, and we like the energy use reports.

Russ Roy from Richmond
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

great electrical service company

(5 / 5)

  Both service & billing have been reliable and consistent! Cost of electricity has remained very reasonable relative to other electrical service companies!

Biger Tex from Tyler
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

VERY, VERY Happy with 4CHANGE energy

(5 / 5)

  When we decided to change our electricity company, my husband reviewed many electricity providers. He chose 4CHANGE energy and they have been great. We have had them for over two years now and they have never disappointed us.

Donna K. from Dallas
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Five Star Company

(5 / 5)

  I have very nice experience with the company, customer service is excellent and I recommended to my friends.

Ahmed Siddiqui from Pearland
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome

(5 / 5)

  We've never had any problems

Zachary from Wharton
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

great rates

(5 / 5)

  rates are good

lavinu washington from Desoto
October 3rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy Power

(5 / 5)

  They make the whole change over very easy and understandable.

Paul Myrick from Tyler
October 2nd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The CHANGE THAT IS 4REAL

(5 / 5)

  I have enjoyed being a 4CHANGE Customer since moving into their Service Area! All that was shared by the Representative when moving to my new location has been and welcoming experience. I have invited others family and New neighbors to come on board to enjoy the Cost Efficient Service. A SPECIAL THANK YOU for SERVICE tended in Excellence!

SHARON Jones from Lake Jackson
September 29th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

BEST ELECTRIC COMPANY I HAVE HAD IN MY LIFE

(5 / 5)

  MY BILL IS ALWAYS FAIR AND IF I HAVE A PROBLEM, THE STAFF AT 4 CHANGE IS ALWAYS WILLING AND QUICK TO ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS AND ALWAYS RESOLVE THE ISSUE IN A PROFESSIONAL MANNER.

F NELSON from North Richland Hills
September 29th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service

(5 / 5)

  Great service

Kevin from Fort Worth
September 28th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Totally Satisfied Customer!!!

(5 / 5)

  We've been customers since 2013 and are totally satisfied with the cost that we pay; the service we receive and the the payment system set up. The folks we talk to on the phone when necessary is always very professional and friendly. Love the weekly updates on how much electricity we're using so that we can make adjustments to not waste energy.

Totally Satisfied Customer from Arlington
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best In the West !

(5 / 5)

  Completely satisfied !

Larry Blassingame from Colorado City
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New customer

(5 / 5)

  Every one so eager to help and knowledgeable

Taylor from San Angelo
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best Electric Company

(5 / 5)

  We have been using 4change for a while now and are very pleased with rates that are offered. I highly recommend this company for your electricity!

Britany from Gatesville
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions



4Change Energy, headquartered in the Dallas-area, offers retail electricity in Texas at very competitive rates by having a simplified business model with primarily online services. Their mission is to be known for their low prices, enrolment without hassle, easy service you can trust, and helping Texans in great need. They set out to make a difference in the communities they serve by contributing 4% of annual profits to the local chapters of established non-profits that fight hunger, find a 'cure', provide disaster relief, or help children who face serious illness.

Reliability. 4Change Energy is regulated and certified by the Public Utility Commission (PUC). There is no change to the company that delivers your power and responds to outages for as long as you have electricity. The service stays the same. 4Change Energy's corporate parent is a multi-billion dollar energy company, you know it's experience you can trust.

Built on decades of industry experience, innovation and inspiration, 4Change Energy is a company founded on the idea that electricity should be affordable and contribute to where you live. They are also a company founded on results, including our founder's proven leadership in competitive markets.


Updated: 01-18-2019
Example Bill
loading...