Home > Read Reviews > 4 Change Energy > 1532353220018231520

A great business

(5 / 5)

  When you have a business who treats you on the square with best pricing stay with them. They do , so I am !

s-4sgt@pacbell.net from 76522
July 23rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


4Change Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for 4Change Energy are their billing & account management system, rated at 4.5 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 4.5 of 5.

4Change Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 3.2 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

4Change Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price House Size
(usage)
Generous Saver 36
36 months

/ kWh
@ 1,000 kWh / month
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Budget Saver 12
12 months

/ kWh
@ 1,000 kWh / month
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Helpful Saver 24
24 months

/ kWh
@ 1,000 kWh / month
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Generous Saver 12
12 months

/ kWh
@ 1,000 kWh / month
analyze rate
EFL - more info


437 Reviews for 4Change Energy


4 Change Energy is a great choice!

(5 / 5)

  I had Stream Energy and 4 Change cut my electric bills in half.

Amy Elliott from Flower Mound
November 29th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The best provider in round rock tx

(5 / 5)

  100% renewable cheap less than 60 a month
Effortless sign up
Weekly usage report

Dr Burns from Round Rock
November 29th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Plans for my Budget

(5 / 5)

  The only energy company that delivers what they promised. Going on my third year and do not have any complaints. Thanks so much..!

Modesto from Killeen
November 29th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cost reduction.

(5 / 5)

  My cost have been greatly reduced. No service issues, great customer service. Minimum reduction of $110.00 per month. Some months much more.

R D Herbold from Bedford
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service

(5 / 5)

  Fast response best customer service in Texas!!! You wont be disappointed

Michael blackstock from Fort Worth
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best for your bucks

(5 / 5)

  Thank you for being cheap thats all i have to say ,

Luis guzman from Corpus Christi
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great price

(5 / 5)

  My bills have been low and it has been av wonderful thing considering Texas summers always hit your pocketbook

Amy from Texas City
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Electric Company

(5 / 5)

  Good, consistent electricity at a great rate.

4ChangeEnergy from Los Fresnos
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Way to go

(5 / 5)

  Everything was very straightforward. The reps are understanding and helpful.

Jenny from Grapevine
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A REAL review, not a pay out for this..

(5 / 5)

  First time using this company and it has been excellent. No issues, been responsive, easy online bill check as well as payment. So far so good

Travis Nelson from Coppell
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4change is the way to go

(5 / 5)

  I have had 4change for years now, they have never given me any problems with billing or changing households during my move. I get weekly notices on my usage compared to previous weeks. I have recommended 4change to my family and friends when they are looking to save money with electricity. They are also extremely happy with them, there are no hidden fees and have never had issues. Why pay more elsewhere for the same exact product and not get the great service that follows 4change. I highly recommend them and will continue to use them

Sulma Garza from Houston
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great energy prices....friendly staff

(5 / 5)

  Great experience

Julia maldonado from Fort Worth
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

extremely satisfied

(5 / 5)

  Have not had any bad experience since I joined.

Berenice from Houston
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Helps Us Save

(5 / 5)

  Im going on the second year with 4 Change Energy. Im disabled, on a fixed income and found the right company. With a great plan and weekly use report, I can help control usage and except what to pay monthly. No bad surprises with this company.

Myrna F from Plano
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Saving dollars

(5 / 5)

  Best plan Ive ever had! Saving us money. Thank you

Happy customer from Cleburne
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4 change is a good change

(5 / 5)

  Never had and issues. Bills are surprisingly the same every month.

Ornm from Carrollton
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Couldnt have picked a better company

(5 / 5)

  I have the budget saver plan and I couldnt be happier. I always know what to expect my bill will be and the pricing is fair with no hidden costs or extra charges.

AFlores from Killeen
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4Change Energy experience

(5 / 5)

  Always fair pricing

Dorothy Hoffman from Dublin
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best First Time Experience

(5 / 5)

  The day we got approved for our first home to call our own, we didnt know where to look or even know where to look for the basic things we need to live in our home. 4Change was easy to sign up and understand what we were actually being charged. No hidden fees. The Customer Service was easy to talk to and communicate to. We have now had 4Change for almost a year now and I wont go with anyone else. I have not had any issues or unexpected fees. Thank you for 4Change for giving our home the bright light it needed to help us start our familys home.

Adison Davis from McKinney
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Electricity that is electrifying.

(5 / 5)

  I think so much of 4change , I have signed up my son and a very close friend. I am proud to be part of 4 change.

Larry Blassingame from Colorado City
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions



4Change Energy, headquartered in the Dallas-area, offers retail electricity in Texas at very competitive rates by having a simplified business model with primarily online services. Their mission is to be known for their low prices, enrolment without hassle, easy service you can trust, and helping Texans in great need. They set out to make a difference in the communities they serve by contributing 4% of annual profits to the local chapters of established non-profits that fight hunger, find a 'cure', provide disaster relief, or help children who face serious illness.

Reliability. 4Change Energy is regulated and certified by the Public Utility Commission (PUC). There is no change to the company that delivers your power and responds to outages for as long as you have electricity. The service stays the same. 4Change Energy's corporate parent is a multi-billion dollar energy company, you know it's experience you can trust.

Built on decades of industry experience, innovation and inspiration, 4Change Energy is a company founded on the idea that electricity should be affordable and contribute to where you live. They are also a company founded on results, including our founder's proven leadership in competitive markets.


Updated: 12-05-2018
Example Bill
loading...