Home > Read Reviews > 4 Change Energy > 1538587308855444366


great rates
(5 / 5)

  rates are good

lavinu washington from 75115
October 3rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


4Change Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for 4Change Energy are their customer service, rated at 4.5 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 4.5 of 5.


4Change Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 3.2 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.






387 Reviews for 4Change Energy


great rates
(5 / 5)

  rates are good

lavinu washington from Desoto
October 3rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy Power
(5 / 5)

  They make the whole change over very easy and understandable.

Paul Myrick from Tyler
October 2nd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The CHANGE THAT IS 4REAL
(5 / 5)

  I have enjoyed being a 4CHANGE Customer since moving into their Service Area! All that was shared by the Representative when moving to my new location has been and welcoming experience. I have invited others family and New neighbors to come on board to enjoy the Cost Efficient Service. A SPECIAL THANK YOU for SERVICE tended in Excellence!

SHARON Jones from Lake Jackson
September 29th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

BEST ELECTRIC COMPANY I HAVE HAD IN MY LIFE
(5 / 5)

  MY BILL IS ALWAYS FAIR AND IF I HAVE A PROBLEM, THE STAFF AT 4 CHANGE IS ALWAYS WILLING AND QUICK TO ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS AND ALWAYS RESOLVE THE ISSUE IN A PROFESSIONAL MANNER.

F NELSON from North Richland Hills
September 29th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service
(5 / 5)

  Great service

Kevin from Fort Worth
September 28th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Totally Satisfied Customer!!!
(5 / 5)

  We've been customers since 2013 and are totally satisfied with the cost that we pay; the service we receive and the the payment system set up. The folks we talk to on the phone when necessary is always very professional and friendly. Love the weekly updates on how much electricity we're using so that we can make adjustments to not waste energy.

Totally Satisfied Customer from Arlington
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best In the West !
(5 / 5)

  Completely satisfied !

Larry Blassingame from Colorado City
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New customer
(5 / 5)

  Every one so eager to help and knowledgeable

Taylor from San Angelo
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best Electric Company
(5 / 5)

  We have been using 4change for a while now and are very pleased with rates that are offered. I highly recommend this company for your electricity!

Britany from Gatesville
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love 4change
(5 / 5)

  I really like the way for change energy contributes to charitable organizations in my area.

Sandy from Howe
September 21st, 2018

Thanks so much for writing your review! We're happy to hear you enjoy our charitable partners.

4Change Energy Responds October 1st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4change energy
(5 / 5)

  great company...have a large family and since switching 2 years ago to 4change I have not had any large bills or problems. Definitely recommend

nichole from Killeen
September 19th, 2018

Awesome Nichole! Thanks for taking the time to write us your review. Keep enjoying those low rates and thank you for being a 4Change customer!

4Change Energy Responds October 1st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

fair and happy
(5 / 5)

  they are fair and quick first time home homeowner I'm happy ! great prices too

cuzco from Houston
September 13th, 2018

Congrats on your first home, Cuzco! We're happy you chose 4Change Energy and that we get to be part of your experience. Thanks for being a customer!

4Change Energy Responds October 1st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Let Youf light Shine
(5 / 5)

  Week by week they keep me informed on the progression of where my bill cost is heading allowing me to make an adjustment of necessary. I appreciate that very Mich.

Jimmy Fowler from Corpus Christi
September 3rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good price p/kilowatt
(5 / 5)

  Been with this company for several cycles. No other company has been able to offer a better price. Bills are easy to understand. Good customer service.

Sylvia from Laredo
August 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4Change Energy
(5 / 5)

  This company is not only reasonable but offer incredibly great service. They won't turn off your power if you forgot to pay the bill nor will they treat you disrespectfully. I am a very critical person and this review is not the norm for me. I do have to say they work hard at providing a great product at a very reasonable rate. No hidden agenda with this company. Some electric companies offer low rates but what they don't tell customers that you will be charged an excessive fee for carrier fees from the place they purchase the electricity. Not the case with 4Change. Very pleased with this utility.

Tom Oliver from Corpus Christi
August 24th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best rates!
(5 / 5)

  Easy to do business with. Best rates. No hidden fees. Easy to renew!

Michelle from Arlington
August 22nd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4 years at 4Change 2nd service address
(5 / 5)

  I have used 4Change at two different homes with no hassles.

RLM from Manvel
August 19th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Electric provided at an affordable price
(5 / 5)

  I have been a 4Change energy customer for going on three years now and I would not use any other electric provider for my electric service. I recommend them to everyone I know!

JH from Dallas
August 16th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Glad 4Change Energy Is Out There
(5 / 5)

  I have been with 4Change energy for around three years. I am glad there is an electric company like 4Change. Customer service is always ready to help. The people at 4Change are always cordial and willing to take care of any questions I may have. I am very pleased with their service and will be a partner with them for a time to come. No complaints.

R D. Noel from Arlington
August 15th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pleased Customer
(5 / 5)

  We switched from Reliant and have been Pleased.

Kay Butler from Trenton
August 10th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions





4Change Energy, headquartered in the Dallas-area, offers retail electricity in Texas at very competitive rates by having a simplified business model with primarily online services. Their mission is to be known for their low prices, enrolment without hassle, easy service you can trust, and helping Texans in great need. They set out to make a difference in the communities they serve by contributing 4% of annual profits to the local chapters of established non-profits that fight hunger, find a 'cure', provide disaster relief, or help children who face serious illness.

Reliability. 4Change Energy is regulated and certified by the Public Utility Commission (PUC). There is no change to the company that delivers your power and responds to outages for as long as you have electricity. The service stays the same. 4Change Energy's corporate parent is a multi-billion dollar energy company, you know it's experience you can trust.

Built on decades of industry experience, innovation and inspiration, 4Change Energy is a company founded on the idea that electricity should be affordable and contribute to where you live. They are also a company founded on results, including our founder's proven leadership in competitive markets.


Updated: 10-18-2018
Example Bill
loading...