4Change Energy Logo
PUCT# : 10041

We currently recommend electricity plans from Constellation, Champion Energy Services, TriEagle Energy and Gexa Energy

Smart choice

(5 / 5)

  4change energy was recommended to me by a friend after I was so confused trying to find a provider. They were so helpful and better rates. I have decided to extend my contract after checking rates from other providers and because their customer service is so easy. Thanks

Suzy from Freeport
April 11th, 2019

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us, Suzy! We appreciate having you as a customer and we're happy to hear that we could make the process of finding a reliable energy company easy. Have a great week!

4Change Energy Responds April 30th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good company

(4.8 / 5)

  I've had 4Change Energy for about a year and a half already. I like the service and the rates are great.

Good company from Harlingen
April 11th, 2019

Thanks for choosing 4Change Energy! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you're enjoying your rate.

4Change Energy Responds April 30th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good company to work with

(5 / 5)

  I have had zero issues with these guys, great company to work with. Happy to renew 24 months.

SteveO from Houston
April 10th, 2019

So awesome to see you renewing your service! We appreciate having you as a customer and thank you for leaving your review.

4Change Energy Responds April 30th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good prices

(4.6 / 5)

  I like their small prices and the fact that they gave me the same price for 3 years in a row. They take care of their clients!

Corina from Keller
April 10th, 2019

We aim to please! We're happy to hear you're enjoying your continued rate. Have a wonderful week and thank you for your feedback!

4Change Energy Responds April 30th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy customer

(5 / 5)

  Coming from another state where you have no choice who your provider is, i made the choice to use 4 change energy. They have not let me down with great rates. I have been with them for 2 years and am very satisfied with them.

Wallace family from Odessa
April 10th, 2019

Thank you for sticking with us for 2 years now! We appreciate your loyalty and for choosing 4Change. We thank you for your feedback.

4Change Energy Responds April 30th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4Change Change Energy is 4 Me

(5 / 5)

  Am eternally grateful for 4Change Energy....last year when our extreme heat wave stayed most of the summer my power cost was at least $100.00 to $200.00 less than others! My account has been trouble free...they deduct my payment each month let my have a very good rate, supply my electricity and that is all there is to it!

Clifford Badoni from Houston
April 9th, 2019

Sounds like you could be sharing your referral code with your friends who are paying too much! Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We're happy to see you so satisfied with you energy service. Have a great week!

4Change Energy Responds April 30th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Award-Winning Light Company

(5 / 5)

  Finding my family and I in a series of unfortunate events last year we didn't think that any light company would work with us, but 4Change Energy did. Now our lives are back on track and growing strong every day.

Lydia M. Ruano from Harlingen
April 8th, 2019

That is wonderful news! We're happy to hear we could be a part of making life a little easier. We appreciate you sticking with us. Have a great week and continued trend upwards!

4Change Energy Responds April 30th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

LOVE this company

(4.4 / 5)

  You pick a plan and that's it. My bill auto pays, they send emails giving you an estimate each week, then the actual bill BEFORE it drafts. My ONLY complaint EVER is that my plan would not transfer when I moved, had to start a new one even though I still had over a year left of my contract.

Eae415 from Baytown
April 8th, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and we will work towards making sure that we have similar plans for customers when they move!

4Change Energy Responds April 30th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Simple, Straight Forward Energy Plan

(5 / 5)

  I have had many energy plans in the past. I really enjoyed the ease of using their websites and the bills were easy to understand; however, the energy rate increased every year. After my last plan was about to expire, I was referred to 4 Change Energy by my coworker. We both received a $25 gift card for the referral. The 4Change website is straight-forward and very easy to read/understand. I just locked in my low-rate price for an additional 24 months. I really enjoy how simple the website is, and the easy of reaching a customer service agent when I have questions. If you are looking for a hassle-free, simple, straight-forward energy pan, look no further!

Julie C. from Waxahachie
April 8th, 2019

Thanks so much for your continued loyalty, Julie! We appreciate having you as a customer and are happy to hear you're taking advantage of our referral program. We hope you have a great week!

4Change Energy Responds April 30th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Nothing to tell, all is good

(5 / 5)

  Nothing to tell,
All is very good

Rodolfo from Houston
April 7th, 2019

Simple, we like that. Thanks for your review and have a great week!

4Change Energy Responds April 30th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best current pricing, service, and least deceptive

(5 / 5)

  I have enjoyed getting our homes electricity from 4Change Energy because they did not try to deceive when advertising what my total electricity cost would be including all fees, delivery charges by Oncor etc. They are among the lowest cost suppliers that I could find. Now they have offered me the opportunity to extend at same rates for another year or two depending on our preference. I chose another 12 months, thinking that costs could change for the better in the future due to positive market issues and supply available in the USA. (Thanks to President Trump!)

David R from Keller
April 7th, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write your review David. We appreciate having you as a customer and thank you for your loyalty. Have a great week.

4Change Energy Responds May 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New Electricity Bill

(5 / 5)

  Big changes in my energy bill!! I cut my bill in half!! Easy switch and live my weekly energy reports!

Jking from Honey Grove
April 4th, 2019

This is BIG news! Thanks for taking the time to write us, we're happy to hear you're loving your energy plan and prices.

4Change Energy Responds May 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Consistent service and communication.

(5 / 5)

  I've had nothing but a great experience with 4Change Energy.

Satisfied from Grand Prairie
April 4th, 2019

Thanks so much for your review! We're excited to see you happy with your experience. Thanks for choosing 4Change Energy!

4Change Energy Responds May 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great electric company

(5 / 5)

  I just signed on for another 24 months with 4Change because provide very affordable and reliable energy. Their billing/management is straight forward (no hidden fees).Customer service staff were honest and very helpful the one time I spoke with them. I never had to contact them again because the service has been consistent and the bills more reasonable than I had even anticipated.

Guadalupe Salazar from Round Rock
April 4th, 2019

Thanks so much for your review, Guadalupe. We appreciate your loyalty and we hope we can continue to provide you a satisfactory service! Have a great week.

4Change Energy Responds May 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amazing!

(5 / 5)

  You have been a life saver.i am a single mom and every dollar counts!Thank you 4changeenergy.

Karen Scott from Fort Worth
April 4th, 2019

Just doin' our job, Karen! We're happy to hear that 4Change Energy is the right electricity company for you. We hope you have a great day!

4Change Energy Responds May 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Give Back Company

(4.2 / 5)

  I've not had any experience with their customer service, so this is difficult to rate. They're billing and time to make payment could be better. Other than that, I've been very happy with my rates and the fact that they give back to the community.

Julie P. from Mansfield
April 3rd, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write us. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing 4Change Energy! We will continue to strive to be the best that we can and take your review into consideration moving forward!

4Change Energy Responds May 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

5 Stars for 4Change

(5 / 5)

  I have been a 4Change Energy customer for 4 years. I was recently contacted by a Solar Panel solicitor who said they could not justify switching me over, because my electricity bill was lower than they could compete with.

Terry from Sachse
April 3rd, 2019

Than you so much for your loyalty! We're happy to hear you've given us the opportunity to continue providing you with our energy services and that you're enjoying your rate!

4Change Energy Responds May 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Price and Service

(5 / 5)

  Easy to switch to, great price, easy renewal - and offered the same low new customer rate! Hands down, one of the best energy companies I've experienced.

Kevin from Arlington
April 2nd, 2019

Thank you for leaving us your 5 star review, Kevin! We hope we can continue to serve you and if you ever have any questions, feel free to contact us. Have a great week!

4Change Energy Responds May 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4change energy is the best

(5 / 5)

  my experience with 4change energy is the best of the best....cheaper, excellent plans and promotions.

excellent plans from Fort Worth
April 2nd, 2019

Thank so much for the stellar review! We appreciate you choosing 4Change Energy.

4Change Energy Responds May 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Beware of Renewal

(2.2 / 5)

  When my renewal came up I just clicked on "renew." Today I checked on their cheapest plan because I have offers from other reputable companies. Today...4-2-19...4Change cheapest plan on their website is $0.69 per kwh. I called customer service and was told this rate was for new customers.....obviously to drag them in so that their rates could be raised to over 12cents like mine. If I had canceled at the end of a year and then reenlisted I would have a cheaper rate...and the customer representative even agreed with me.

Terrell Reagan from Dallas
April 2nd, 2019

Hi there, Terrell. We apologize our renewal rate was not up to par with what you expected. Thank you for choosing 4Change Energy and we will consider your feedback moving forward to be the best that we can be. Have a great week.

4Change Energy Responds April 30th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions