Home > Read Reviews > 4 Change Energy > 1551111946959235119

Love this company!

(5 / 5)

  I havent found rates any lower than these!

TH from 75961
February 25th, 2019

That means we're doing something right! We're proud to offer our customers some of the lowest rates across the state and we appreciate having you as a customer!

4Change Energy Responds March 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4Change Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for 4Change Energy are the order experience, rated at 4.4 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 4.4 of 5.

4Change Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 3.2 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

4Change Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price House Size
(usage)
Budget Saver 12
12 months

/ kWh
@ 1,000 kWh / month
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Free Energy 12
12 months

/ kWh
@ 1,000 kWh / month
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Maxx Saver 12
12 months

/ kWh
@ 1,000 kWh / month
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Easy Saver 12
12 months

/ kWh
@ 1,000 kWh / month
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Helpful Saver 24
24 months

/ kWh
@ 1,000 kWh / month
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Generous Saver Plus 36
36 months

/ kWh
@ 1,000 kWh / month
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Generous Saver Plus 12
12 months

/ kWh
@ 1,000 kWh / month
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Eco Saver Plus 12
12 months

/ kWh
@ 1,000 kWh / month
analyze rate
EFL - more info


502 Reviews for 4Change Energy


Three years and counting

(5 / 5)

  I am very satisfied with their service and pricing and will continue using 4change energy.

Charlie DeVries from Hitchcock
March 4th, 2019

We're happy to hear you're enjoying your service! Those low prices are pretty great, huh? Thanks for writing us today, have a great week!

4Change Energy Responds March 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love this company!

(5 / 5)

  I havent found rates any lower than these!

TH from Nacogdoches
February 25th, 2019

That means we're doing something right! We're proud to offer our customers some of the lowest rates across the state and we appreciate having you as a customer!

4Change Energy Responds March 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love the weekly emails

(5 / 5)

  Probably my favorite thing about this company is they send weekly emails showing how much energy you used that week and compares it to the week before. It takes an average of energy used and gives an estimated amount due for that month. It also shows when the energy was used each week in comparison to the last week so I can see when we use it the most. Its also great to be able to use green energy even living in an apartment.

Stephanie from Fort Worth
February 24th, 2019

We're happy you're utilizing our green plan and enjoying those usage reports! We're pretty psyched to hear that our customers love it so much. Thank you for choosing 4Change Energy and we hope you have a great week!

4Change Energy Responds March 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Simply the Best Choice

(5 / 5)

  I have researched energy providers extensively and remasin conveinced that this comply is simply the best choice hands down for price and service.

JEN from Galveston
February 23rd, 2019

Thanks for writing this review! We appreciate having you as a customer and if you ever have any questions, feel free to reach out. Thanks for choosing 4Change, have a great week!

4Change Energy Responds March 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Marvin

(5 / 5)

  Excellent

Marvin from Houston
February 17th, 2019

Thank you for the 5 star review! We're happy to see you satisfied and thank you for choosing 4Change Energy.

4Change Energy Responds February 20th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4 Star energy company

(5 / 5)

  You cant beat 5.4 cents for 1000-2000 watts of usage anywhere in a year contract! This could be a 5 star company but they only get 6% of their energy from renewables. Otherwise a great company and great customer service!

North Texan resident from North Richland Hills
February 9th, 2019

Hey there! Thanks so much for taking the time to write us. Did you know that we can make any plan renewable for just $4.95? Give us a call if you would like more info! Thanks for choosing 4Change and have a great week!

4Change Energy Responds March 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy customer

(5 / 5)

  Over 6 years with this company. Im very happy with the service .

Susan S from Houston
January 29th, 2019

Wow, Susan that's so awesome! Thank you for choosing 4Change as your provider for 6 years now. We hope you have a great week!

4Change Energy Responds March 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I LOVE $CHANGE!

(5 / 5)

  Our bill went from above $500 to below $ 200 when we switched from TXU. . I highly recommend switching.

Wilson from Odessa
January 25th, 2019

That sounds like some awesome savings! Thanks so much for being a customer and taking the time to leave us your review!

4Change Energy Responds February 6th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best service

(5 / 5)

  Love having low electric bills. Contacted often about current usage so I can plan budget. Been with them 2 years now, beginning 3rd....would not change a thing!

Marcia Hoedebeck from Rowlett
January 23rd, 2019

Thanks for choosing us for a 3rd year now! We're happy to hear you're enjoying your service and we appreciate having you as a customer.

4Change Energy Responds February 6th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Electricity at an affordable price!!!!

(5 / 5)

  I'm someone that rarely takes time to give reviews because of how time consuming some of them can be. However, I thought I would take a moment to give you my honest review on 4Change Energy. I've been a customer of 4Change Energy for over a year now and I couldn't be more happier with the service they provide. My monthly bills have been more than reasonable. I have a 2 story home and my electricity bill on average has been no more than $125 per month and this includes running the AC pretty much all day in the summer time and running my heat all day in the winter. My previous electricity provider was Ambit Energy and on average, my electricity bill ranged between $165 and $175. So as you can see, I'm definitely saving money with 4Change Energy.

Damon Gardner from Cedar Hill
January 11th, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us, Damon! We're happy to see you're saving $$$ and thank you so much for choosing us as your energy provider. We're happy to have you.

4Change Energy Responds January 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very happy customer!

(5 / 5)

  Ive been with 4Cange since 2014 and continue to be pleased with the much lower monthly utility bills that I experience (recalling the very first months bill being $25.00 lower than that of my previous provider). My monthly savings have since been consistently (and significantly) lower than Id experienced elsewhere.

Having a 1,960 square foot single story home (and we do keep our home a touch on the cooler side), our max summer bill is about $115.00, with fall dropping to about $80.00.

Having done a recent rate comparison of about 30 companies, the clear choice for us was, once again, 4Change.

And...customer service is outstanding!

Shannon S. from Tomball
January 8th, 2019

Thanks for writing your review, Shannon! We're so excited to hear that you've been with us for so long now - thank you so much for choosing 4Change. It's great hearing how much you're saving each season, if you ever have any questions regarding your account, always feel free to reach out. Have a great week!

4Change Energy Responds January 22nd, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A great company no hidden fees

(5 / 5)

  Ive been with 4 change energy for some time now there service is the best and rates are by far the best Ive never had a problem with our service in all these years Ill continue to stay with them they are a company that you can trust

Gaylord mckenzie from Tomball
December 31st, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We're happy to have you as a customer. Have a great week!

4Change Energy Responds February 7th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

100% wind power done right

(5 / 5)

  Our experience with 4Change Energy has been great so far. We've been with them for ~2 years after leaving Green Mountain Energy because of their high rates. 4Change Energy has been the way to go for us. We recommend their "Eco Saver 12" program to anyone wanting to make the sensible choice for the environment and their wallet.

SC from Houston
December 19th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cheapest prices with no gimicks

(5 / 5)

  I have had 4Change for almost 2 years now. My bills average around $100 for a 1300 sq. foot house. I am very pleased.

Lisa from San Angelo
December 14th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

best company i ever had

(5 / 5)

  i like prices and work on my schedule to pay very good people somone i can really talk

juan carreon from Texas City
December 11th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4 Change Energy is a great choice!

(5 / 5)

  I had Stream Energy and 4 Change cut my electric bills in half.

Amy Elliott from Flower Mound
November 29th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The best provider in round rock tx

(5 / 5)

  100% renewable cheap less than 60 a month
Effortless sign up
Weekly usage report

Dr Burns from Round Rock
November 29th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Plans for my Budget

(5 / 5)

  The only energy company that delivers what they promised. Going on my third year and do not have any complaints. Thanks so much..!

Modesto from Killeen
November 29th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best Electric Company Ever!

(5 / 5)

  I was moving at the time and was wondering whether to keep my current electricity provider or switch. 4change was recommended by two coworkers so I looked into it. Very affordable and hassle free electricity! Thats what Ive always wanted! Very helpful personnel when they set me up there was no delay experienced like with other companies. Just simple hassle free electricity is enough to sell me!

Amanda from Hewitt
November 21st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Convenience at its prime

(5 / 5)

  4Change Energy is the most convenient and simplest energy provider we've deal with (previously used NRG). They provide a free weekly analytics report with usage data that allows you to measure how much you consume on a weekly basis, their report even projects what your monthly bill will be based on current usage! Not to mention their lowest rates.

Enrique Cruz Avila from Houston
November 18th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions



4Change Energy, headquartered in the Dallas-area, offers retail electricity in Texas at very competitive rates by having a simplified business model with primarily online services. Their mission is to be known for their low prices, enrolment without hassle, easy service you can trust, and helping Texans in great need. They set out to make a difference in the communities they serve by contributing 4% of annual profits to the local chapters of established non-profits that fight hunger, find a 'cure', provide disaster relief, or help children who face serious illness.

Reliability. 4Change Energy is regulated and certified by the Public Utility Commission (PUC). There is no change to the company that delivers your power and responds to outages for as long as you have electricity. The service stays the same. 4Change Energy's corporate parent is a multi-billion dollar energy company, you know it's experience you can trust.

Built on decades of industry experience, innovation and inspiration, 4Change Energy is a company founded on the idea that electricity should be affordable and contribute to where you live. They are also a company founded on results, including our founder's proven leadership in competitive markets.



Rates as of
Example Bill
loading...