Home > Read Reviews > 4 Change Energy > 1551111946959235119

Love this company!

(5 / 5)

  I havent found rates any lower than these!

TH from 75961
February 25th, 2019

That means we're doing something right! We're proud to offer our customers some of the lowest rates across the state and we appreciate having you as a customer!

4Change Energy Responds March 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4Change Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for 4Change Energy are their billing & account management system, rated at 4.3 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 4.3 of 5.

4Change Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 3.2 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

4Change Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price House Size
(usage)
Maxx Saver 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Free Energy 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Budget Saver 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Easy Saver 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Value Saver 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Helpful Saver 24
24 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Generous Saver Plus 36
36 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Generous Saver Monthly
month to month

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Eco Saver Plus 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Generous Saver Plus 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info


525 Reviews for 4Change Energy


Smart choice

(5 / 5)

  4change energy was recommended to me by a friend after I was so confused trying to find a provider. They were so helpful and better rates. I have decided to extend my contract after checking rates from other providers and because their customer service is so easy. Thanks

Suzy from Freeport
April 11th, 2019

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us, Suzy! We appreciate having you as a customer and we're happy to hear that we could make the process of finding a reliable energy company easy. Have a great week!

4Change Energy Responds April 30th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good company to work with

(5 / 5)

  I have had zero issues with these guys, great company to work with. Happy to renew 24 months.

SteveO from Houston
April 10th, 2019

So awesome to see you renewing your service! We appreciate having you as a customer and thank you for leaving your review.

4Change Energy Responds April 30th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy customer

(5 / 5)

  Coming from another state where you have no choice who your provider is, i made the choice to use 4 change energy. They have not let me down with great rates. I have been with them for 2 years and am very satisfied with them.

Wallace family from Odessa
April 10th, 2019

Thank you for sticking with us for 2 years now! We appreciate your loyalty and for choosing 4Change. We thank you for your feedback.

4Change Energy Responds April 30th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4Change Change Energy is 4 Me

(5 / 5)

  Am eternally grateful for 4Change Energy....last year when our extreme heat wave stayed most of the summer my power cost was at least $100.00 to $200.00 less than others! My account has been trouble free...they deduct my payment each month let my have a very good rate, supply my electricity and that is all there is to it!

Clifford Badoni from Houston
April 9th, 2019

Sounds like you could be sharing your referral code with your friends who are paying too much! Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We're happy to see you so satisfied with you energy service. Have a great week!

4Change Energy Responds April 30th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Award-Winning Light Company

(5 / 5)

  Finding my family and I in a series of unfortunate events last year we didn't think that any light company would work with us, but 4Change Energy did. Now our lives are back on track and growing strong every day.

Lydia M. Ruano from Harlingen
April 8th, 2019

That is wonderful news! We're happy to hear we could be a part of making life a little easier. We appreciate you sticking with us. Have a great week and continued trend upwards!

4Change Energy Responds April 30th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Simple, Straight Forward Energy Plan

(5 / 5)

  I have had many energy plans in the past. I really enjoyed the ease of using their websites and the bills were easy to understand; however, the energy rate increased every year. After my last plan was about to expire, I was referred to 4 Change Energy by my coworker. We both received a $25 gift card for the referral. The 4Change website is straight-forward and very easy to read/understand. I just locked in my low-rate price for an additional 24 months. I really enjoy how simple the website is, and the easy of reaching a customer service agent when I have questions. If you are looking for a hassle-free, simple, straight-forward energy pan, look no further!

Julie C. from Waxahachie
April 8th, 2019

Thanks so much for your continued loyalty, Julie! We appreciate having you as a customer and are happy to hear you're taking advantage of our referral program. We hope you have a great week!

4Change Energy Responds April 30th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Nothing to tell, all is good

(5 / 5)

  Nothing to tell,
All is very good

Rodolfo from Houston
April 7th, 2019

Simple, we like that. Thanks for your review and have a great week!

4Change Energy Responds April 30th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best current pricing, service, and least deceptive

(5 / 5)

  I have enjoyed getting our homes electricity from 4Change Energy because they did not try to deceive when advertising what my total electricity cost would be including all fees, delivery charges by Oncor etc. They are among the lowest cost suppliers that I could find. Now they have offered me the opportunity to extend at same rates for another year or two depending on our preference. I chose another 12 months, thinking that costs could change for the better in the future due to positive market issues and supply available in the USA. (Thanks to President Trump!)

David R from Keller
April 7th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New Electricity Bill

(5 / 5)

  Big changes in my energy bill!! I cut my bill in half!! Easy switch and live my weekly energy reports!

Jking from Honey Grove
April 4th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Consistent service and communication.

(5 / 5)

  I've had nothing but a great experience with 4Change Energy.

Satisfied from Grand Prairie
April 4th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great electric company

(5 / 5)

  I just signed on for another 24 months with 4Change because provide very affordable and reliable energy. Their billing/management is straight forward (no hidden fees).Customer service staff were honest and very helpful the one time I spoke with them. I never had to contact them again because the service has been consistent and the bills more reasonable than I had even anticipated.

Guadalupe Salazar from Round Rock
April 4th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amazing!

(5 / 5)

  You have been a life saver.i am a single mom and every dollar counts!Thank you 4changeenergy.

Karen Scott from Fort Worth
April 4th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

5 Stars for 4Change

(5 / 5)

  I have been a 4Change Energy customer for 4 years. I was recently contacted by a Solar Panel solicitor who said they could not justify switching me over, because my electricity bill was lower than they could compete with.

Terry from Sachse
April 3rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Price and Service

(5 / 5)

  Easy to switch to, great price, easy renewal - and offered the same low new customer rate! Hands down, one of the best energy companies I've experienced.

Kevin from Arlington
April 2nd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4change energy is the best

(5 / 5)

  my experience with 4change energy is the best of the best....cheaper, excellent plans and promotions.

excellent plans from Fort Worth
April 2nd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy electric change

(5 / 5)

  I have been extremely leery of cheaper service for electricity. Friends who switched, soon found, regardless of company, that after a few months the low, low rate would creep & leap up! A year ago a friend told my husband about 4Change Energy. We decided to try it. We have reneweda reputable company at last!

May from Desoto
March 22nd, 2019

Thanks so much for your continued loyalty! We appreciate having you as a customer and that you can continue to enjoy a low rate with 4Change. Have a great week!

4Change Energy Responds April 30th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Three years and counting

(5 / 5)

  I am very satisfied with their service and pricing and will continue using 4change energy.

Charlie DeVries from Hitchcock
March 4th, 2019

We're happy to hear you're enjoying your service! Those low prices are pretty great, huh? Thanks for writing us today, have a great week!

4Change Energy Responds March 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love this company!

(5 / 5)

  I havent found rates any lower than these!

TH from Nacogdoches
February 25th, 2019

That means we're doing something right! We're proud to offer our customers some of the lowest rates across the state and we appreciate having you as a customer!

4Change Energy Responds March 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love the weekly emails

(5 / 5)

  Probably my favorite thing about this company is they send weekly emails showing how much energy you used that week and compares it to the week before. It takes an average of energy used and gives an estimated amount due for that month. It also shows when the energy was used each week in comparison to the last week so I can see when we use it the most. Its also great to be able to use green energy even living in an apartment.

Stephanie from Fort Worth
February 24th, 2019

We're happy you're utilizing our green plan and enjoying those usage reports! We're pretty psyched to hear that our customers love it so much. Thank you for choosing 4Change Energy and we hope you have a great week!

4Change Energy Responds March 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Simply the Best Choice

(5 / 5)

  I have researched energy providers extensively and remasin conveinced that this comply is simply the best choice hands down for price and service.

JEN from Galveston
February 23rd, 2019

Thanks for writing this review! We appreciate having you as a customer and if you ever have any questions, feel free to reach out. Thanks for choosing 4Change, have a great week!

4Change Energy Responds March 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions



4Change Energy, headquartered in the Dallas-area, offers retail electricity in Texas at very competitive rates by having a simplified business model with primarily online services. Their mission is to be known for their low prices, enrolment without hassle, easy service you can trust, and helping Texans in great need. They set out to make a difference in the communities they serve by contributing 4% of annual profits to the local chapters of established non-profits that fight hunger, find a 'cure', provide disaster relief, or help children who face serious illness.

Reliability. 4Change Energy is regulated and certified by the Public Utility Commission (PUC). There is no change to the company that delivers your power and responds to outages for as long as you have electricity. The service stays the same. 4Change Energy's corporate parent is a multi-billion dollar energy company, you know it's experience you can trust.

Built on decades of industry experience, innovation and inspiration, 4Change Energy is a company founded on the idea that electricity should be affordable and contribute to where you live. They are also a company founded on results, including our founder's proven leadership in competitive markets.



Example Bill
loading...