No gimmicks

(5 / 5)

  100% satisfied with 4Change. No hidden fees, fine print or junk email. Reduced my bill by at least $100 a month. Love the weekly usage report.

Roxanne from 76002
June 14th, 2019

Thank you so much for your review, Roxanne! We appreciate you choosing 4Change Energy. If you ever have questions regarding your account, please reach out! We are here to help.

4Change Energy Responds July 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4Change Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for 4Change Energy are the order experience, rated at 4.5 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 4.4 of 5.

4Change Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 3.8 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

4Change Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price House Size
(usage)
Budget Saver 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Maxx Saver 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Free Energy 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Easy Saver 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Value Saver 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Generous Saver Plus 36
36 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Helpful Saver 24
24 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Generous Saver Monthly
month to month

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Generous Saver Plus 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Eco Saver Plus 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info


558 Reviews for 4Change Energy


Affordable electricity

(5 / 5)

  Excellent Service and prices and weekly report of usage is very helpful. I recommend 4 change energy for electric service.

Vickie Podratz from Eastland
August 9th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

It is what they said it would be!

(5 / 5)

  Never had any issues with billing. Their rates are great! I just did an early renewal with them and no changes or extra cost were added to my contract.

SR83 from Houston
August 2nd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

very happy customer

(5 / 5)

  great !

cruz from Laredo
August 2nd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

why I picked 4Change

(5 / 5)

  I picked 4Changed for it's competitive energy prices and it's courteous and well informed staff.

Sam from Sugar Land
July 26th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4Change...a better solution for your power needs

(5 / 5)

  I switched to 4Change on the recommendation of my son in law. He was right. My plan is excellent, and I am happy to have an opportunity for renewable energy from 4Change. Peace of mind all around.

Simply the best... simply from Thrall
July 18th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My Rate Plan

(5 / 5)

  I really like the rate plan I'm currently on, because my electric bill has been reasonably low for the past six months. Hopefully, the next six months' bills will be reasonably low as well. I am very well pleased with cost per kilowatt.

Shirley M Love from Copperas Cove
July 1st, 2019

Thanks so much for your review, Shirley! We're happy to see you so excited about your energy service and we appreciate you choosing 4Change Energy as your electric provider.

4Change Energy Responds July 25th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best service best customer communication ever you always know about what you bill will be.

(5 / 5)

  Ben a costumer for year. Have referred several people to them.
Keep up the good work.

Charleshav from Waxahachie
June 29th, 2019

Thanks for your review! We appreciate your loyalty and thanks for choosing 4Change Energy!

4Change Energy Responds July 25th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great experience!

(5 / 5)

  I've used 4Change Energy for years and have gotten the best rates, paid no fees, and had excellent customer service experiences with no wait times or hassle. Highly recommend!

Shannon from Grand Prairie
June 19th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No gimmicks

(5 / 5)

  100% satisfied with 4Change. No hidden fees, fine print or junk email. Reduced my bill by at least $100 a month. Love the weekly usage report.

Roxanne from Arlington
June 14th, 2019

Thank you so much for your review, Roxanne! We appreciate you choosing 4Change Energy. If you ever have questions regarding your account, please reach out! We are here to help.

4Change Energy Responds July 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Huge Savings

(5 / 5)

  We shopped long and hard for a new provider and after a year of comparing the rates between our two homes, 4Change Energy proved to be the best! Their customer service has been excellent.

Lyn from Port Isabel
June 5th, 2019

Sounds like you ended up in the right place! Thanks for choosing 4Change Energy, we know there are quite a few choices across the state and we thank you for choosing us!

4Change Energy Responds July 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great compang

(5 / 5)

  I was really worried about the cost of electricity, but each bill has been surprisingly reasonable. I even had a sales person from another company who was trying to get me to switch tell me he have never seen rates this good!

Sonny from Bluegrove
June 4th, 2019

Seeing is believing, Sonny! Thanks for choosing 4Change. We hope you continue to enjoy our low rates and wish you a great week!

4Change Energy Responds July 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Outstanding!

(5 / 5)

  We are pretty satisfied. We are glad we found this provider.

A. J. Candil from Round Rock
June 4th, 2019

We're glad you found us as well! Thanks so much for selecting 4Change Energy to be your provider.

4Change Energy Responds July 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Crazy not to switch

(5 / 5)

  I had been a TXU faithful, customer for 20 years. When look back at all the extras I paid for (moving ect.) what a fool. With 4 energy there has been significant savings and love the weekly usage! Thank you guys.

Christina from Gardendale
May 21st, 2019

Some times, there's an energy company that just makes things easy and we are glad to be the one for you! Thanks for choosing us to be your home's provider. Have a great week!

4Change Energy Responds July 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best company around.

(5 / 5)

  72 yrs. old and this is the best electric company I have ever used!

DC Brown III from Nacogdoches
May 21st, 2019

Thanks for selecting 4Change Energy to be your electricity provider! We're happy to serve you.

4Change Energy Responds July 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Electric Service

(5 / 5)

  I love it nice and affordable

Robbie from Corpus Christi
May 19th, 2019

We love this review! Thanks for the 5 stars, we hope you continue to enjoy the low rates!

4Change Energy Responds July 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best one weve had yet

(5 / 5)

  I check current rates at every renewal and they are still cheapest, once center point is considered. I also appreciate the tracking of use. I had a spike and was able to figure out what appliance was doing it

Humblehome from Humble
May 6th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easiest Transfer Possible of a Service

(5 / 5)

  I was delighted with the ease of transferring a utility service- absolutely seamless. Friendly software & their making charity a part of their program totally sold me. And my bill reflected a truly pleasant experience and more palatable expense every month.

J Jones from Haltom City
April 26th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Happy

(5 / 5)

  It has been a wonderful experience and will continue.

Annette from Houston
April 26th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Smart choice

(5 / 5)

  4change energy was recommended to me by a friend after I was so confused trying to find a provider. They were so helpful and better rates. I have decided to extend my contract after checking rates from other providers and because their customer service is so easy. Thanks

Suzy from Freeport
April 11th, 2019

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us, Suzy! We appreciate having you as a customer and we're happy to hear that we could make the process of finding a reliable energy company easy. Have a great week!

4Change Energy Responds April 30th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good company to work with

(5 / 5)

  I have had zero issues with these guys, great company to work with. Happy to renew 24 months.

SteveO from Houston
April 10th, 2019

So awesome to see you renewing your service! We appreciate having you as a customer and thank you for leaving your review.

4Change Energy Responds April 30th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions



4Change Energy, headquartered in the Dallas-area, offers retail electricity in Texas at very competitive rates by having a simplified business model with primarily online services. Their mission is to be known for their low prices, enrolment without hassle, easy service you can trust, and helping Texans in great need. They set out to make a difference in the communities they serve by contributing 4% of annual profits to the local chapters of established non-profits that fight hunger, find a 'cure', provide disaster relief, or help children who face serious illness.

Reliability. 4Change Energy is regulated and certified by the Public Utility Commission (PUC). There is no change to the company that delivers your power and responds to outages for as long as you have electricity. The service stays the same. 4Change Energy's corporate parent is a multi-billion dollar energy company, you know it's experience you can trust.

Built on decades of industry experience, innovation and inspiration, 4Change Energy is a company founded on the idea that electricity should be affordable and contribute to where you live. They are also a company founded on results, including our founder's proven leadership in competitive markets.






Example Bill
loading...