4Change Energy Reviews

Affordable electricity

(5 / 5)

  Excellent Service and prices and weekly report of usage is very helpful. I recommend 4 change energy for electric service.

Vickie Podratz from 76448
August 9th, 2019

We appreciate your recommendation, Vickie! Thanks so much for being a customer.

4Change Energy Responds December 5th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4Change Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for 4Change Energy are the order experience, rated at 4.4 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 4.3 of 5.

4Change Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 3.8 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

4Change Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price House Size
(usage)
Easy Saver 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Maxx Saver 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Free Energy 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Value Saver 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Generous Saver Plus 36
36 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Helpful Saver 24
24 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Generous Saver Monthly
month to month

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Generous Saver Plus 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Eco Saver Plus 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info


622 Reviews for 4Change Energy


Saving 20% on avg. per month

(5 / 5)

  We changed electric providers a year ago to 4 Energy . On an average we have saved 20% per month on our energy bills. I love the weekly dashboard report that is emailed to me. I feel like I have more control on our electrical usage monitoring it weekly.

Gina from Cypress
May 3rd, 2020

Thanks for your review, Gina! We're happy to see you enjoying 4Change Energy and our daily usage reports.

4Change Energy Responds May 19th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love 4Change Energy

(5 / 5)

  My bill is very close to being the same amount every month. 4Change Energy has helped me stay within my budget.

Fits my budget from Brownwood
April 28th, 2020

That's so great to hear! We appreciate you choosing 4Change Energy and are happy we are able to assist in your budget.

4Change Energy Responds April 30th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I recommend the 4Change Energy to everyone

(5 / 5)

  I have received the best service from 4Change Energy!

Mohammad Shahbazi from Katy
April 28th, 2020

We love to hear that, Mohammad! Thanks so much for choosing us to power your home.

4Change Energy Responds April 30th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service

(5 / 5)

  4change is probably the best in Texas

Amin from Irving
April 27th, 2020

Wow, that means a lot, Amin! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback.

4Change Energy Responds April 30th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best Electric Company So Far

(5 / 5)

  Have had great rates & very reasonable electric bills

4 Change = 5 Stars
April 27th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

What I like about 4change energy

(5 / 5)

  I've had really good monthly bills which is a lot cheaper than former utility providers.

Cassandra A from Houston
April 27th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best company 4change energy

(5 / 5)

  Very good company and not expensive

Fazal rabi from Houston
April 27th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good service

(5 / 5)

  No problems having 4change established and the same for renewing service.

Rhonda from Texas City
April 27th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Comfort and faith

(5 / 5)

  Great customer service

Snow from Irving
April 27th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Convenient and green!

(5 / 5)

  Their prices are very competitive, I've never had any issues, and I really appreciate that it's clean energy!

Anne from Hitchcock
April 22nd, 2020

Thank you so much for your review, Anne! We appreciate you choosing 4Change Energy.

4Change Energy Responds April 24th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I did my research

(5 / 5)

  I was with another company for years. Even was a direct sales rep for them. Loved them for 10 years then my bill skyrocketed and I researched every company in my area thoroughly and just renewed with 4Change Energy. Very happy customer! I have never paid more than 150.00 even in the Texas hot summer plus run my hot tub and pool year round. Good company!!

Rhonda from Joshua
April 21st, 2020

Hot tub and pool? Count us in! Thank you so much for the review and for choosing 4Change Energy. Have a great weekend!

4Change Energy Responds April 24th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4change energy

(5 / 5)

  Great electric company! I joined a year ago, and I usually change electric companies every year or so to get a better price, but they still have the best prices! Great customer service, no interruptions, low deposit when I joined, I think that they're the best!

Shepherd Lauraine from Freeport
April 21st, 2020

We're happy we can continue to serve you and offer a low rate, Shepherd! Thanks so much for choosing 4Change Enregy to power your home.

4Change Energy Responds April 24th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4Change Energy Delivers!

(5 / 5)

  I picked their EasySaver12 and have been happy with the prices & service. My usage is normally in the 800-1600 range and my bills have been reasonable. My rates have been consistent just as described from the start, no surprises. I recommend.

Jennifer G. from McKinney
March 10th, 2020

Thank you so much for your review, Jennifer! We appreciate you choosing 4Change Energy.

4Change Energy Responds April 10th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The best

(5 / 5)

  Excellent

Francisco from Manvel
February 25th, 2020

Thanks for the kind review!

4Change Energy Responds April 10th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Perfect

(5 / 5)

  Fair price

Zhong Liu from Plano
January 29th, 2020

Thanks for the review, Zhong! We're happy to see you enjoying the prices!

4Change Energy Responds February 7th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best in Texas!

(5 / 5)

  Affordable year round!!

ANicole from Grand Prairie
January 28th, 2020

That's awesome that you're saving money throughout the year! Thanks for choosing 4Change Energy and have a great day!

4Change Energy Responds February 7th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great price and service

(5 / 5)

  I have very happy with 4Change Energy. Their prices are better and always competitive. Overall service is excellent. Never had to call for problem due to impeccable product and service.

Sam from Fort Worth
January 28th, 2020

Thanks so much for the review, Sam! We're excited to see you enjoying our services. We hope we can continue to power your home for years to come!

4Change Energy Responds January 28th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Every thing they told was true

(5 / 5)

  Have been with 4 years
Rates are great

Leslee Gilley from Wichita Falls
January 27th, 2020

Thank you for your continued loyalty, Leslee! We appreciate having you as a customer and hope we can continue to offer you a great price!

4Change Energy Responds January 28th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Mr

(5 / 5)

  Great

Walter smith from Sulphur Springs
January 27th, 2020

Thank you Walter! We appreciate your review. Have an awesome week!

4Change Energy Responds January 28th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4Change Energy Beats TXU pricing!!!

(5 / 5)

  Now that weve had 4Change Energy for a full year, I went back to my charges from TXU in 2018 and compared to 4Change Energy for 2019.......we saved over $1000.00 for the year!!! Woohoo!!!!

Tina Hunter from Euless
January 23rd, 2020

Thank you so much for your review, Tina! We appreciate you choosing 4Change Energy and we are happy to hear that our plans have contributed to your rainy day funds!

4Change Energy Responds January 27th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions



4Change Energy, headquartered in the Dallas-area, offers retail electricity in Texas at very competitive rates by having a simplified business model with primarily online services. Their mission is to be known for their low prices, enrolment without hassle, easy service you can trust, and helping Texans in great need. They set out to make a difference in the communities they serve by contributing 4% of annual profits to the local chapters of established non-profits that fight hunger, find a 'cure', provide disaster relief, or help children who face serious illness.

Reliability. 4Change Energy is regulated and certified by the Public Utility Commission (PUC). There is no change to the company that delivers your power and responds to outages for as long as you have electricity. The service stays the same. 4Change Energy's corporate parent is a multi-billion dollar energy company, you know it's experience you can trust.

Built on decades of industry experience, innovation and inspiration, 4Change Energy is a company founded on the idea that electricity should be affordable and contribute to where you live. They are also a company founded on results, including our founder's proven leadership in competitive markets.






Example Bill
loading...