4Change Energy Reviews

Finally a energy company that stays in communication

(5 / 5)

  I had energy companies that did not communicate with me. All of a sudden my bill would double. 4Change does communicate with usage emails and estimated invoice. A #1 organization.

Angie Garrison from 75061
January 2nd, 2020

We do our best to make sure our customers regularly see everything they need to know about their plans! Thanks so much for the thoughtful review and we appreciate you choosing 4Change Energy!

4Change Energy Responds January 13th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4Change Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for 4Change Energy are the order experience, rated at 4.5 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 4.4 of 5.

4Change Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 3.8 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

4Change Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price House Size
(usage)
Maxx Saver 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Budget Saver 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Free Energy 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Easy Saver 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Value Saver 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Helpful Saver 24
24 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Generous Saver Plus 36
36 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Generous Saver Monthly
month to month

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Generous Saver Plus 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Eco Saver Plus 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info


576 Reviews for 4Change Energy


Finally a energy company that stays in communication

(5 / 5)

  I had energy companies that did not communicate with me. All of a sudden my bill would double. 4Change does communicate with usage emails and estimated invoice. A #1 organization.

Angie Garrison from Irving
January 2nd, 2020

We do our best to make sure our customers regularly see everything they need to know about their plans! Thanks so much for the thoughtful review and we appreciate you choosing 4Change Energy!

4Change Energy Responds January 13th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No Bull Here

(5 / 5)

  I have been a customer since September 2016 and have had to contact customer service once. It was to transfer my service to my new home. The agent not only took care of my request . She had my new address account start out as a new customer for my 12 month contract. I have paid 6.7 all this time and today was advised of my new 12 month rate that I of course accepted.

Scooter from Dallas
December 15th, 2019

We're happy to hear we were able to get you taken care of! We're happy to hear you're enjoying our prices and plans. We appreciate you choosing 4Change Energy!

4Change Energy Responds January 13th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Weekly usage charts

(5 / 5)

  I love 4Change Energy. My bill is close to being the same every month. I especially love the weekly usage and comparison charts I receive through email. It helps me keep my electric bill down. It shows a comparison to the week before along with the temperature for each day of the week. Fantastic!!!

HOOOORRAAAAHHH!!!!! from Brownwood
December 5th, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! We appreciate you choosing 4Change Energy and are so happy to see you're enjoying our service.

4Change Energy Responds December 5th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Energy savings, The easy way

(5 / 5)

  Since I switched to 4Change energy four years ago, I could see savings, I mean Huge savings. Before I was with TXU and my bill was 3 to 4 times more what I pay with 4Change for the same service. We are a family of 3 and nothing have changed in how we use electric power, we all save energy and save money what at it.

What "They don't know" from Killeen
November 29th, 2019

Awesome to see you're saving! Thanks so much for giving us a shot and we are happy to hear our service is benefiting your family!

4Change Energy Responds December 5th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy User of 4Change

(5 / 5)

  A friend recommended 4Change to us because he was very satisfied with rates. We did sign up and when time came to renew, happily did-unlike most companies that will not give you the same low rate--4 Change DID! Very happy customer

Red2 from Desoto
August 22nd, 2019

We're so excited to see you enjoying your service! We appreciate you choosing 4Change Energy, and we're happy to hear you're taking us on for another year of low rates. Have a great week!

4Change Energy Responds October 14th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4change is a wonderful company to work with.

(5 / 5)

  4energy was able to get me approved that day while on the phone. Other companies said it takes 3days or longer to get approved.

Gerald Thompson-Blassingame from Los Fresnos
August 21st, 2019

We're here to make it easy, Gerald! Thanks so much for choosing 4Change Energy. We appreciate having you as a customer and hope you continue to enjoy our low rates!

4Change Energy Responds October 14th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Im glad I switched..

(5 / 5)

  I love the low rates, fees and plans check them out I'm locked in..

Mz OG from Dallas
August 19th, 2019

Nice!! Awesome to see you loving the low rates with 4Change Energy. Let us know if you ever need anything, we're here to help!

4Change Energy Responds October 14th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service

(5 / 5)

  Great customer service, love the weekly emails I receive on power monitoring.
Also has friend referrals. Receive $25 dollars when you join using this referral code: https://www.4changeenergy.com/4friends/f49396596

Jane Cho from Corpus Christi
August 13th, 2019

Good to see you're taking advantage of our referral program, Jane! Thanks for being a customer and we wish you a great week.

4Change Energy Responds December 5th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4change is awesome

(5 / 5)

  Great service, has a green/renewable wind plan, super easy to transfer when I moved 3 years ago. 11/10 would recommend

Justin S from Houston
August 9th, 2019

We appreciate your recommendation, Justin! Thanks so much for being a customer.

4Change Energy Responds December 5th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Rates

(5 / 5)

  Had a company before 4change energy and the rates and kilowatts I was using was much more than expected. I am a single man in small place and past company was charging ridiculous prices. I currently use about the same kilowatts with much lower price monthly with 4change energy.

David C from Tyler
August 9th, 2019

So great to see you're loving the savings! We appreciate you choosing 4Change Energy!

4Change Energy Responds December 5th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy User

(5 / 5)

  A friend recommended 4Change Energy to us. We tried it. We are sooo glad we did! Savings like we never had.

Amonz from Desoto
August 9th, 2019

That's what we like to hear! We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Have an awesome day.

4Change Energy Responds December 5th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

great rates

(5 / 5)

  all has been good

good rates from Hutto
August 9th, 2019

Good enough for us! Thanks for rating us!

4Change Energy Responds December 5th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Affordable electricity

(5 / 5)

  Excellent Service and prices and weekly report of usage is very helpful. I recommend 4 change energy for electric service.

Vickie Podratz from Eastland
August 9th, 2019

We appreciate your recommendation, Vickie! Thanks so much for being a customer.

4Change Energy Responds December 5th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

It is what they said it would be!

(5 / 5)

  Never had any issues with billing. Their rates are great! I just did an early renewal with them and no changes or extra cost were added to my contract.

SR83 from Houston
August 2nd, 2019

Thank you so much for renewing! We value your loyalty and thank you for continued business!

4Change Energy Responds December 5th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

very happy customer

(5 / 5)

  great !

cruz from Laredo
August 2nd, 2019

Thanks for your rating!

4Change Energy Responds December 5th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

why I picked 4Change

(5 / 5)

  I picked 4Changed for it's competitive energy prices and it's courteous and well informed staff.

Sam from Sugar Land
July 26th, 2019

Thanks so much for choosing 4Change Energy! We appreciate you giving us a shot at being the best energy company we can be for you!

4Change Energy Responds December 5th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4Change...a better solution for your power needs

(5 / 5)

  I switched to 4Change on the recommendation of my son in law. He was right. My plan is excellent, and I am happy to have an opportunity for renewable energy from 4Change. Peace of mind all around.

Simply the best... simply from Thrall
July 18th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My Rate Plan

(5 / 5)

  I really like the rate plan I'm currently on, because my electric bill has been reasonably low for the past six months. Hopefully, the next six months' bills will be reasonably low as well. I am very well pleased with cost per kilowatt.

Shirley M Love from Copperas Cove
July 1st, 2019

Thanks so much for your review, Shirley! We're happy to see you so excited about your energy service and we appreciate you choosing 4Change Energy as your electric provider.

4Change Energy Responds July 25th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best service best customer communication ever you always know about what you bill will be.

(5 / 5)

  Ben a costumer for year. Have referred several people to them.
Keep up the good work.

Charleshav from Waxahachie
June 29th, 2019

Thanks for your review! We appreciate your loyalty and thanks for choosing 4Change Energy!

4Change Energy Responds July 25th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great experience!

(5 / 5)

  I've used 4Change Energy for years and have gotten the best rates, paid no fees, and had excellent customer service experiences with no wait times or hassle. Highly recommend!

Shannon from Grand Prairie
June 19th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions



4Change Energy, headquartered in the Dallas-area, offers retail electricity in Texas at very competitive rates by having a simplified business model with primarily online services. Their mission is to be known for their low prices, enrolment without hassle, easy service you can trust, and helping Texans in great need. They set out to make a difference in the communities they serve by contributing 4% of annual profits to the local chapters of established non-profits that fight hunger, find a 'cure', provide disaster relief, or help children who face serious illness.

Reliability. 4Change Energy is regulated and certified by the Public Utility Commission (PUC). There is no change to the company that delivers your power and responds to outages for as long as you have electricity. The service stays the same. 4Change Energy's corporate parent is a multi-billion dollar energy company, you know it's experience you can trust.

Built on decades of industry experience, innovation and inspiration, 4Change Energy is a company founded on the idea that electricity should be affordable and contribute to where you live. They are also a company founded on results, including our founder's proven leadership in competitive markets.






Example Bill
loading...