We currently recommend electricity plans from Constellation, Champion Energy Services and TriEagle Energy

Good company

(4.8 / 5)

  I've had 4Change Energy for about a year and a half already. I like the service and the rates are great.

Good company from Harlingen
April 11th, 2019

Thanks for choosing 4Change Energy! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you're enjoying your rate.

4Change Energy Responds April 30th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Reasonable pricing and no problems with service, What more can you ask for.

(4.8 / 5)

  4 Change offers nice pricing. My only hiccup I had with them is their autobilling system which kicks in about 5 days before your billing date. It took me one billing cycle to understand this. It works for them to keep their prices down by not having to do so much collections work. Overall this is an excellent company.

Ted from Midland
March 7th, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review, Ted! We appreciate having you as a customer. We're sorry to hear you had a little hiccup with our billing cycles, we hear a lot about better ways to do it and we are always working to improve how we do business. We're all about ease, and want our customers to have a pain free energy plan!

4Change Energy Responds March 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4 Change is Awesome!

(4.8 / 5)

  Easy plans, easy to read and understand. Simple! Plan prices are cheap and their thing is they donate portion of the money to charities of your choice. You also get money for referrals!

David from Hockley
February 7th, 2019

Thank you so much for writing such a thoughtful review! We appreciate having you as a customer and thanks for choosing 4Change. We hope you're reaping the rewards of the referral program!

4Change Energy Responds March 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I Love My Electric Provider

(4.8 / 5)

  4Change Energy provides me with great service with easy to understand pricing. I really enjoy seeing the weekly usage reports that are sent to my email. It allows me to make an estimate of what my bill will be like when due. The payment process is quick and easy, having been setup with my bank, it is paid automatically even if I am out of town and offline.
Go 4Change Energy!

Dano from Corpus Christi
November 29th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Fair and Reasonable

(4.8 / 5)

  I switched from TXU to 4Change which was the best financial move i could have ever made.

Silvia Stoudemire from Red Oak
November 1st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent service

(4.8 / 5)

  4Change has the lowest fixed rates in my area and they offer $25 off on referrals. They also send emails showing a daily breakdown of usage and the estimated monthly bill amount. Excellent service!

Tammy Frank from Temple
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Consistent LOW rates

(4.8 / 5)

  My 4th year with 4Change energy. Oh, I check other companies at every renewal time but so far have had NO reason to change. Others offer short term savings (maybe) but upon reading the fine, print find out differently. So far my renewals with 4Change have remained fairly consistent with my original "sign up" plan. I'm a firm believer in: "If it ain't broke, don't fix it......"

Jake from Harlingen
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

3 years or more already

(4.8 / 5)

  Good prices, thanks

Solares from Laredo
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company

(4.8 / 5)

  Love them

Janee from Houston
July 14th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Nice Electricity provider

(4.8 / 5)

  excellence.

Amjad from Pearland
May 11th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

change to 4change

(4.8 / 5)

  our bill has never gone over what was expected, no hidden fees to worry about. I would recommend 4Change electricity for sure

sybille from Gatesville
January 9th, 2018

We highly appreciate your recommendation! Thanks so much for your review and for being a customer.

4Change Energy Responds March 28th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far so good

(4.8 / 5)

  I like the rate I received and the tiered feature actually makes more cognizant of how much electricity I do use.
Customer service only got 4 stars because I never had a reason to call.
The weekly usage emails are a plus as well.

Tell your friends about 4 Change Energy and should they switch we both win with a $25 thank you gift card!

swede48 from Desoto
December 7th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

good price with simple plan. easy to understand and to predict my cost based on my usage

(4.8 / 5)

  I switched to 4Change Energy a year ago. The switch process went smoothly. Since then I managed my account online. My monthly cost was easy to understand and to handle.

Yunqing Shen from Houston
November 7th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Dependable Electric Company

(4.8 / 5)

  I have use 4Change Energy for 3 years and each year they seem to get better. Terrific service . .a live person actually will get on the phone to help you. . and their prices are extremely competitive. I have recommended them to several people and they also have nothing but good things to say about their service. I really like the way they notify you 15 days in advance of what your bill is giving you the date it will be deducted from your account. This gives you plenty of time to 1) make sure the bill is correct 2) have the funds in your bank account. An outstanding company and I highly recommend.

Kathy Compton from Houston
September 17th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The best

(4.8 / 5)

  I have been with 4change for about 3.5 years now and not one time Ive had an issue with my bill or anything. This is by far the best electric company that i have use. Try it you wont regret it.

Eileen villa from Grapevine
September 11th, 2017

Thanks for being a loyal customer Eileen!

4Change Energy Responds September 11th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cheap cheap cheap electricity

(4.8 / 5)

  I went from 400 a month to 147 as my highest bill. I am want everyone to know they have the best rate I have ever seen. I have lived in the same house for 35 years so I have a very accurate comparison of electric bills.

Zoanne pitts from Wylie
August 19th, 2017

We're so glad your rates have stayed low Zoanne!

4Change Energy Responds August 22nd, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company

(4.8 / 5)

  No issues, they even kept my rate at same great prices after contract date.

Becky Miller from Van
July 17th, 2017

Thanks so much for renewing with us Becky!

4Change Energy Responds September 11th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Simple Setup and a Great plan

(4.8 / 5)

  I personally enjoy the 79$ for 1000kwh plan since it covers all my power needs for a simple, consistent price. I know exactly what I'm getting for how much and I have the comfort of knowing that I have some extra kwh since I usually don't reach that 1000 mark. Customer service has been pretty great and the autopay option is also helpful. I had one hiccup where they did not receive and their notification email to me didn't reach me, but a quick phone call fixed that.

Jaemin Huh from Houston
April 14th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good experience

(4.8 / 5)

  I'm satisfied the way they serve people,
and recommend others to connect with 4Change Energy.

Ehsan Shinwari from Dallas
April 13th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Satisfied

(4.8 / 5)

  They keep their word regarding service and support.

Kenneth Hughes from Corpus Christi
March 22nd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer service and Rates

(4.8 / 5)

  We did have a problem - an unusual one -- however, they took it and found the solution, called back and corrected and worked WITH us and again corrected the problem - and saw that it was corrected.

Satisfied customer from Dallas
February 15th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The Lights are Always On!

(4.8 / 5)

  We have been with 4ChangeEnergy for almost 3 years, and have never had an issue with them yet. While I have not genuinely compared prices, I believe they are reasonable, and I like the fact that I am donating to a good cause while also paying my energy bill!

Michael from Lewisville
December 31st, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good

(4.8 / 5)

  Ok

Julio Marin from Houston
December 19th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Based non Auto Pay by CC.

(4.8 / 5)

  Have not had any issues to be addressed which I think is a good thing.

Lee from Missouri City
August 31st, 2016

Great. Thanks for being a loyal customer!

4Change Energy Responds September 14th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best Rates Out There!

(4.8 / 5)

  Overall, I've had a wonderful experience with 4Change Energy. I'm a researcher and Research things to death. They absolutely have the best rates combined with the fewest restrictions. The only thing I don't like is that you are required to sign up for auto-draft.

Katherine from Houston
August 10th, 2016

Thank you for the great feedback Katherine!

4Change Energy Responds September 14th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best utility billing company in DFW area

(4.8 / 5)

  Its hard to distinguish one company from another in the very competitive Greater Dallas area utility (electricity) billing companies. The promise of lower rates and the incentive bonuses offered to get you to change companies are temporary at best. Over the long term, they all even-out with not a nickels worth of difference among them. So, how do you choose? You choose the company that makes life easy for you a community based company that makes charitable contributions in your behalf, makes it easy to do business with, talks in plain English to simplify things, and even makes it fun to do business with them. A company that has really good people and great customer service. That company is 4Change energy. Im a very happy customer of theirs, who had an issue with an expired credit card on file with them. I dealt with Tina Collins in their customer service department. Tina Collins was very good very professional, excellent word choices, never got flustered, and really kept her composure. That was impressive as Im sure I gave her a pretty hard time!

George from Macintyre
August 1st, 2016

George, Thank you for the great feedback and thank you for being a great customer! We truly appreciate your business.

4Change Energy Responds September 14th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very pleased!

(4.8 / 5)

  In 35 years of experience, 4Change is the best company, least expensive, best customer service, no contracts, simple credit card billing. I always recommend it 100% and I love it! Laura

Laura from Colleyville
June 28th, 2016

Thanks so much Laura. We are very pleased to have you as a customer!

4Change Energy Responds September 14th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Solid Energy Provider

(4.8 / 5)

  4 Change has consistently offered a very competitive rate and it's very important to us that much of their power is sourced from renewable alternatives.

There was a little issue the first month with the fact that I like to pay the bill on my own schedule while they start pulling in payments quite early, even before our payday, but we got that worked out.

Gonzalez from Euless
May 16th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good prices

(4.6 / 5)

  I like their small prices and the fact that they gave me the same price for 3 years in a row. They take care of their clients!

Corina from Keller
April 10th, 2019

We aim to please! We're happy to hear you're enjoying your continued rate. Have a wonderful week and thank you for your feedback!

4Change Energy Responds April 30th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company

(4.6 / 5)

  Hope they keep the same core values! I'm always happy that I can trust my bill isn't weighed down with extra fees.

Good Money from Arlington
March 20th, 2019

Hey there, thanks for writing us! We stand by our pledge to offer customer low prices while giving back to the community - it's not a one time marketing slogan! Thanks for choosing 4Change Energy and we hope you have a great week.

4Change Energy Responds April 30th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy I selected 4Change Energy

(4.6 / 5)

  First time I ever had to select my own energy company for electric services. I selected 4Change Energy because of their rate programs. Having been a customer for three years, I couldn't be happier with my service and bills.

AnneG from Harlingen
March 13th, 2019

Thank you so much for selecting 4Change Energy as your provider, and for 3 years at that! We appreciate having you as a customer and thank you so much for taking the time to review us.

4Change Energy Responds March 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

costumer service

(4.6 / 5)

  this is a good company however plans price is average

Rosalba Flores from Dallas
January 27th, 2019

Thanks so much for writing us and leaving your feedback! We're always working to roll out the most affordable plans and provide some of the lowest rates across Texas. We appreciate you choosing 4Change as your electricity provider and have a great week!

4Change Energy Responds February 20th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good and sustainable

(4.6 / 5)

  Good experience so far, just in high consumption when the temperature is high, that can be more expensive.

Aly Rivera from Houston
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great

(4.6 / 5)

  Best Energy company i have had in a long time

Paul from Fort Worth
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Electricity Provider

(4.6 / 5)

  I recommend 4Change Energy every chance I get. Excellent customer service.

Dale B from Houston
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

easy billing

(4.6 / 5)

  same bill every month unless you go over 2000 which is really high then

Sam from Athens
January 30th, 2018

Hi Sam! Thank you so much for the review, we appreciate having you as a customer!

4Change Energy Responds March 28th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Happy With 4Change Energy

(4.6 / 5)

  The rate they charge has been the lowest I have experienced in many, many years with other electric providers. I whole heartedly recommend 4Change Energy.

Marion Owens from Waxahachie
October 24th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service

(4.6 / 5)

  Great

Jimmy Duffey from Dallas
October 24th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

satisfied customer

(4.6 / 5)

  Service has improved over the years I never had to deal with their customer service. I always received a reminder on my email when my bill is due.

Cita from Richardson
June 16th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amazing low rates!

(4.6 / 5)

  I never thought I'd see such low electric rates again in my lifetime, but 4Change has done it! As long as you're willing to get your bill online and pay either by online banking or let 4 Change deduct payments automatically from your bank account, this is the service for anyone living in areas they serve. (If you pay by mail, please be advised they do take their time posting mailed payments, which may result in "delinquencies" on your account.)

Mocooke from Nacogdoches
April 17th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Budget Saver 12

(4.6 / 5)

  My experience has been very positive with 4Change Energy. Their contract was clear & concise and delivered on exactly what they promised. The only disappointment I had was once the rates proved true with no hidden fees, I didn't sign up for more than 12 months. The only reason for the 3 star on customer service was that I've had no reason to deal with them, so I stayed neutral. Now, they just offered me a 1-2 year extension on this great plan! Wooooohhhooooo! No hesitation, I signed up lickety split! Thank you, 4Change!

Tina Savage from Wichita Falls
April 12th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great for people that watch their budget!

(4.6 / 5)

  I have been with 4change for a couple years now. When I moved I saw they had a fixed plan up to 2,000 KW. Not knowing how good the AC would work, I chose the fixed plan. It is nice because it is a low set amount every month. So, no big surprises!

DC7 from Humble
April 11th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Plans on website didn't reflect cheaper plans found elsewhere

(4.6 / 5)

  Likewise, I was only given one selection for renewing my contract and that's a rate they chose rather than another 10 rates I found from 4change online by researching other companies.

However, still a great price and great service. Been with them for 2 years now and haven't had any regrets. I refer friends from time to time.

Tyler from Copperas Cove
July 26th, 2016

Thanks for being a loyal customer Tyler! When you refer friends, make sure to use your 4Friends referral link - if your friends go through your link to sign up you both get $25.

4Change Energy Responds September 14th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Chris

(4.6 / 5)

  I'm in my third year with 4 Change. It started off a little bumpy due to the website, etc. but now all the problems seem to be ironed out and everything is quick and easy.

Chris Fouche from San Angelo
July 14th, 2016

Chris, We're so glad we got things figured out and we appreciate you being a loyal customer!

4Change Energy Responds July 21st, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A company with a positive message

(4.6 / 5)

  I wanted a 100% renewable energy plan. These tend to cost a bit more than non-renewables but I was willing to pay a bit extra. Overall, I've been very satisfied with 4Change Energy. They aren't the cheapest but 4% of their profits go directly to charity. It would be nice if they had more charities for me to choose from.

Glenn from Fort Worth
May 9th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

LOVE this company

(4.4 / 5)

  You pick a plan and that's it. My bill auto pays, they send emails giving you an estimate each week, then the actual bill BEFORE it drafts. My ONLY complaint EVER is that my plan would not transfer when I moved, had to start a new one even though I still had over a year left of my contract.

Eae415 from Baytown
April 8th, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and we will work towards making sure that we have similar plans for customers when they move!

4Change Energy Responds April 30th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far...So good!!!

(4.4 / 5)

  This is my first time using 4Change Energy. The service has been impressive. Customer service, outstanding. Weekly reports on energy usage. No hidden fees, no greedy tendencies. This is exactly what I'm looking for an a Energy Company....Hell all companies. Thanks for So far...So good!!!!

Elton from Desoto
November 7th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Patrick

(4.4 / 5)

  GREAT SERVICE

Taylor from Irving
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review

(4.4 / 5)

  Very good service

Meg from Irving
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good rate

(4.4 / 5)

  Best rate for electricity

Yvonne Le from Austin
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4 Change Energy Really saves us money!

(4.4 / 5)

  We have been with 4 change energy for a number of years now and they give us much better rates then our other plans we have had. They are always courteous when we call to renew our plan and give us the best deal possible. When we first switched over to them we were surprised by how low our bills were in the summer when we ran the AC all the time. It is such a nice surprise to still be surprised by how low a bill is even after all these years. This year the rates went up a little bit because of inflation, but are still so low that are bills are lower than they were when we were with the other companies. All in all I am very pleased.

Jacqueline from Pflugerville
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best rate for us

(4.4 / 5)

  I pay less then half per K wat hour then I did when I lived in El Paso and our monthly bill for a roughly 3k sq ft home is under what my 2 bed room apartment was in El Paso. Other companies we surveyed had hidden costs they tried to conceal until it was too late to get out of a contract with out penalties.

Michael Jones from Elgin
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

You will save

(4.4 / 5)

  Cheaper than the rest, and they give you a weekly report, and use mostly clean energy.

bal2nis from League City
June 7th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best prices around

(4.4 / 5)

  Best prices around - if you know how to enter a formula into excel, read the EFL, and have your last 12 months of usage, you'll figure out your future bills pretty easily. Only downside, I started with 7.3/kwH (including all fees) and now I'm up to 11-13c/kwH (2nd renewal). Probably bc I renew every June, I assume that is when the rates are high. Zero billing issues, they had a billing issue this last month causing you to pay two months at once, they did have a note on the invoices stating if it's a financial burden, to contact them.

Janine A from Fulshear
May 30th, 2018

Thank you so much for writing us awesome reviews, Janine! We appreciate having you as a 4Change customer!

4Change Energy Responds June 5th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Leave TXU Electric

(4.4 / 5)

  So far my electric bill has been almost 1/4 of txu electric and they dont put you on ridiculous plans. I was paying about $400 a month for average billing.

CherieH. from Odessa
April 18th, 2018

We're happy to hear things are working out in your favor! Thanks for signing up with 4Change Energy and for leaving us a review!

4Change Energy Responds April 23rd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Saves me money!

(4.4 / 5)

  As a single parent, budget is tight. I appreciate the low cost electric and will continue to be a customer!

Kimberly M from Wichita Falls
November 15th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

simple no problems for a year

(4.4 / 5)

  haven't had to deal with customer service because they provide what they claim.

JCook from Fort Worth
January 16th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very good

(4.4 / 5)

  Used them when I first moved because the rates and have been a loyal costumer for a while now. I would recommend it to friends and family. I only wish those of us that have been costumers for a while would get at least a one month discount or something. Great company tho.

Fran from Houston
November 6th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4CHANGE = GOOD CHANGE

(4.4 / 5)

  Plan has left me with some change

4CHANGE = GOOD CHANGE from Grand Prairie
September 16th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Livingood

(4.4 / 5)

  Good so far

John whitman from Seabrook
May 23rd, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Give Back Company

(4.2 / 5)

  I've not had any experience with their customer service, so this is difficult to rate. They're billing and time to make payment could be better. Other than that, I've been very happy with my rates and the fact that they give back to the community.

Julie P. from Mansfield
April 3rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Socially Conscious Energy Company

(4.2 / 5)

  Good company with fair pricing and reliable service. Only reason I gave customer service 3 stars is because I rarely have to contact them but the one time I did, it was really hard to speak to a representative. Love that they donate to a charity of your choice.

New in Texas from Killeen
March 3rd, 2019

Welcome to TX! Thanks for choosing 4Change Energy - we appreciate your review. We're sorry to hear you had troubles speaking with our customer support, we appreciate the feedback as we work to make the best experience that we can!

4Change Energy Responds March 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

renew

(4.2 / 5)

  Its good energy

Binod from Haltom City
February 20th, 2019

Thank you for choosing 4Change Energy!

4Change Energy Responds March 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company

(4.2 / 5)

  So far Im having a great experience it would be nice if 4energy can offer free nights or weekends

Tomas Pena from Dallas
January 10th, 2019

Thanks for the feedback, Tomas! We're happy to hear you're enjoying your service. We're always on the lookout to find new ways to satisfy our customers and help them save some extra cash with our plans. Stick around and find out what we have in store next!

4Change Energy Responds January 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A good environmental option for energy consumption

(4.2 / 5)

  I consume wind energy and it is very efficient in term of cost/benefit.

Aly Rivera from Houston
December 14th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Predictable and dependable

(4.2 / 5)

  Ive been using 4change Energy for almost a year. At first I thought my bill may be a bit high for an apartment but I quickly found out that I can always count on my bill to always be the same every month, even when its in the triple digits in TEXAS!!! When other people have lost power, I have still had mine!!!

VLP from Richmond
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4 Change Energy Review

(4.2 / 5)

  Have enjoyed having this company for our energy plan.

Sharon Hyrkas from Mansfield
April 28th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome customer service!!

(4.2 / 5)

  I had the most amazing customer service experience with 4 change energy. My situation was quite complicated but Sheryl helped me to get a resolution and I am very happy with the results. She was very patient and friendly during the whole process. I wish every company had a "Sheryl" in their customer service department.

Sameer from Stafford
March 28th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Renewal Rate was High

(4.2 / 5)

  I have enjoyed working with this company however when I asked them for a more competitive renewal rate they were unable...so for this good paying customer its off to TriEagle who seems to have their customers happy with their renewal rates.

Cynthia Hunt from Rockwall
June 11th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New to you

(4 / 5)

  Initial setup experience with 3rd party group made me feel a little leary. After setup everything seems to be working well. I really like the weekly updates showing anticipated monthly bill based on weekly use. Price is same with everyone just hidden charges here and there. It all amounts to the same. Like my experience this far.

Scotts early thoughts! from Rockwall
November 29th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

so far so good

(4 / 5)

 

ss from McAllen
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

renewal

(4 / 5)

  Since I haven't tried any other company I really can't compare. So far we/ve been OK with it. No complaints except It's a little higher than we wanted but that probably is because we prefer our comfort level.

Steve Curry from Carrollton
August 8th, 2017

Steve, thanks for giving us a try. Hopefully our new weekly usage reports will help you figure out how to get your bills just where you want them.

4Change Energy Responds August 22nd, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great value with no supply or billing issues....

(4 / 5)

  Easy sign up process and online billing worked just fine...

Alex from Houston
May 30th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Competitive Plans

(4 / 5)

  4-Change-Energy offers many different plans to fit each household's needs. Most are fairly competitive. I started with them on an introductory plan and their renewal offer has been competitive enough that I have renewed twice (total 24 months). I haven't had a problem with the company. Sure, my power has gone out, but it has always been a neighborhood issue and not specific to our house. Billing is easy with e-payment.

Miller from McKinney
May 15th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Never have had any problems

(4 / 5)

  I was skepticle at first but weve been with 4change for over 2 years and have had no problems. I left the costumer service review blank because I have no idea as ive never had to call or contact them.

Amy Graffagnino from Prosper
December 19th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

5??4Change

(4 / 5)

  I have multiple residences to keep serviced and up to date. I had a great experience talking with customer service and all my accounts were synced perfectly.

5??4Change from Fort Worth
December 17th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

just energy

(4 / 5)

  Lowest light bills I've ever had glad i switched to them

Richard from Houston
September 9th, 2016

Awesome. We love to hear that!

4Change Energy Responds September 14th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

100% Wind Energy

(4 / 5)

  If you use a lot of electricity and want to use green energy, this is the company for you. After reviewing many plans, this is the only one that the more you use, the less you pay per KwH.

Margaret H. from Denison
June 17th, 2016

Thanks for sharing your feedback Margaret.

4Change Energy Responds June 20th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good

(4 / 5)

  We have had no problems/issues since joining 4Change Energy. Thank you

Pam from Taylor
May 12th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

best company

(4 / 5)

  This electric company was easy to sign up with--they have done exactly what they advertised. Their prices have been fair and questions have been answered honestly when asked.

frances nelson-allen from NORTH RICHLAND HILLS
April 30th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions