4Change Energy Logo
PUCT# : 10041

We currently recommend electricity plans from Constellation, Champion Energy Services, TriEagle Energy and Gexa Energy

Happy electric change

(5 / 5)

  I have been extremely leery of cheaper service for electricity. Friends who switched, soon found, regardless of company, that after a few months the low, low rate would creep & leap up! A year ago a friend told my husband about 4Change Energy. We decided to try it. We have reneweda reputable company at last!

May from Desoto
March 22nd, 2019

Thanks so much for your continued loyalty! We appreciate having you as a customer and that you can continue to enjoy a low rate with 4Change. Have a great week!

4Change Energy Responds April 30th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

tired of the hassle

(1 / 5)

  The customer service sucks every time my bill is ready i have to contact you people to get a new pass word I should get a e-mail that my bill is ready and just click on the prompt and pay my bill but no I have to contact you people after a lenghtly time and a difficalt time i finally get my bill paid this will be my last contract with you people

john groenewold from Cypress
March 21st, 2019

Hi John, we're sorry to see you so dissatisfied. We appreciate the feedback as we work towards being the best energy company we can be for our customers. We wish you a wonderful week.

4Change Energy Responds April 30th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company

(4.6 / 5)

  Hope they keep the same core values! I'm always happy that I can trust my bill isn't weighed down with extra fees.

Good Money from Arlington
March 20th, 2019

Hey there, thanks for writing us! We stand by our pledge to offer customer low prices while giving back to the community - it's not a one time marketing slogan! Thanks for choosing 4Change Energy and we hope you have a great week.

4Change Energy Responds April 30th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy I selected 4Change Energy

(4.6 / 5)

  First time I ever had to select my own energy company for electric services. I selected 4Change Energy because of their rate programs. Having been a customer for three years, I couldn't be happier with my service and bills.

AnneG from Harlingen
March 13th, 2019

Thank you so much for selecting 4Change Energy as your provider, and for 3 years at that! We appreciate having you as a customer and thank you so much for taking the time to review us.

4Change Energy Responds March 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Reasonable pricing and no problems with service, What more can you ask for.

(4.8 / 5)

  4 Change offers nice pricing. My only hiccup I had with them is their autobilling system which kicks in about 5 days before your billing date. It took me one billing cycle to understand this. It works for them to keep their prices down by not having to do so much collections work. Overall this is an excellent company.

Ted from Midland
March 7th, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review, Ted! We appreciate having you as a customer. We're sorry to hear you had a little hiccup with our billing cycles, we hear a lot about better ways to do it and we are always working to improve how we do business. We're all about ease, and want our customers to have a pain free energy plan!

4Change Energy Responds March 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Three years and counting

(5 / 5)

  I am very satisfied with their service and pricing and will continue using 4change energy.

Charlie DeVries from Hitchcock
March 4th, 2019

We're happy to hear you're enjoying your service! Those low prices are pretty great, huh? Thanks for writing us today, have a great week!

4Change Energy Responds March 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Socially Conscious Energy Company

(4.2 / 5)

  Good company with fair pricing and reliable service. Only reason I gave customer service 3 stars is because I rarely have to contact them but the one time I did, it was really hard to speak to a representative. Love that they donate to a charity of your choice.

New in Texas from Killeen
March 3rd, 2019

Welcome to TX! Thanks for choosing 4Change Energy - we appreciate your review. We're sorry to hear you had troubles speaking with our customer support, we appreciate the feedback as we work to make the best experience that we can!

4Change Energy Responds March 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love this company!

(5 / 5)

  I havent found rates any lower than these!

TH from Nacogdoches
February 25th, 2019

That means we're doing something right! We're proud to offer our customers some of the lowest rates across the state and we appreciate having you as a customer!

4Change Energy Responds March 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love the weekly emails

(5 / 5)

  Probably my favorite thing about this company is they send weekly emails showing how much energy you used that week and compares it to the week before. It takes an average of energy used and gives an estimated amount due for that month. It also shows when the energy was used each week in comparison to the last week so I can see when we use it the most. Its also great to be able to use green energy even living in an apartment.

Stephanie from Fort Worth
February 24th, 2019

We're happy you're utilizing our green plan and enjoying those usage reports! We're pretty psyched to hear that our customers love it so much. Thank you for choosing 4Change Energy and we hope you have a great week!

4Change Energy Responds March 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Simply the Best Choice

(5 / 5)

  I have researched energy providers extensively and remasin conveinced that this comply is simply the best choice hands down for price and service.

JEN from Galveston
February 23rd, 2019

Thanks for writing this review! We appreciate having you as a customer and if you ever have any questions, feel free to reach out. Thanks for choosing 4Change, have a great week!

4Change Energy Responds March 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

renew

(4.2 / 5)

  Its good energy

Binod from Haltom City
February 20th, 2019

Thank you for choosing 4Change Energy!

4Change Energy Responds March 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Marvin

(5 / 5)

  Excellent

Marvin from Houston
February 17th, 2019

Thank you for the 5 star review! We're happy to see you satisfied and thank you for choosing 4Change Energy.

4Change Energy Responds February 20th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Never again

(1 / 5)

  They r so hard to deal with. If you make a payment arrangement, no where on their website does it show that arrangement. So if you pay your bill believing that you are paying the arraignment amount, you are wrong. At no time do they even give a courtesy letter, email or call about the arrangement. People get busy, things that are written doen get lost. So a friendly remind would be nice. If you even need 1 day after the disconnect, you wont get it.

Rharrell from Baytown
February 15th, 2019

Thanks for writing us. Our payment arrangements are on a case by case basis and mainly go through our customer support center. We understand how it can be frustrating to not see that reflect in your account. Thanks for leaving your feedback and thank you for choosing 4Change as your energy provider.

4Change Energy Responds February 20th, 2019

Oh i will not be a customer for much longer. I am making sure to tell everyone i know that your company is not consumer friendly

Rharrell Replies February 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4 Star energy company

(5 / 5)

  You cant beat 5.4 cents for 1000-2000 watts of usage anywhere in a year contract! This could be a 5 star company but they only get 6% of their energy from renewables. Otherwise a great company and great customer service!

North Texan resident from North Richland Hills
February 9th, 2019

Hey there! Thanks so much for taking the time to write us. Did you know that we can make any plan renewable for just $4.95? Give us a call if you would like more info! Thanks for choosing 4Change and have a great week!

4Change Energy Responds March 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

ChangeEnergy What A Huge Dissapointment!

(2.8 / 5)

  I had Frontier Utilities who was charging me $200 per month for a 700SF apartment when it is empty for 2 to 3 weeks out of the month. Paid penalty of over $200 to get out of contract, and signed for 4ChangeEnergy. They are only charging $96.00. My problem, I never received bill, so I called to make payment. Well, that was Mission Impossible; I was on hold for so long, and was not able to make the payment. It is a new account and it seems that company has issues with their platform. This is nuts, that I can't go on line, create my account and pay. Sounds simple. Why can a company not have an efficient way to collect payment in this day, and age?

MCM from Dallas
February 8th, 2019

Hey there, thank you for choosing 4Change Energy! This is not how we like to welcome new customers, and hiccups in our payment process are definitely out of the norm. If you could please shoot us an email at 4changeenergy@gmail.com with your name and number to give you a call, we would be happy to get things back on track.

4Change Energy Responds March 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4Change Energy - Worst Company -

(1 / 5)

  This company shut the power off to my elder parents due to what they show as $98.53 that was due. I was able to send them a screen shot that showed that amount was taken out.

When you call in they could care less. Jose Cannon the supervisor tried to get it corrected, but you can tell this company has poor procedures in place.

Jeff Oldham from Houston
February 7th, 2019

Hi Jeff, thank you for your feedback. We never purposefully shut off power without indication of nonpayment, we're sorry to hear it was a personal situation. If you would like to send us an email at 4changeenergy@gmail.com with the account number and a phone number we would be happy to take a look with one of our supervisors.

4Change Energy Responds March 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

4 Change is Awesome!

(4.8 / 5)

  Easy plans, easy to read and understand. Simple! Plan prices are cheap and their thing is they donate portion of the money to charities of your choice. You also get money for referrals!

David from Hockley
February 7th, 2019

Thank you so much for writing such a thoughtful review! We appreciate having you as a customer and thanks for choosing 4Change. We hope you're reaping the rewards of the referral program!

4Change Energy Responds March 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy customer

(5 / 5)

  Over 6 years with this company. Im very happy with the service .

Susan S from Houston
January 29th, 2019

Wow, Susan that's so awesome! Thank you for choosing 4Change as your provider for 6 years now. We hope you have a great week!

4Change Energy Responds March 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

costumer service

(4.6 / 5)

  this is a good company however plans price is average

Rosalba Flores from Dallas
January 27th, 2019

Thanks so much for writing us and leaving your feedback! We're always working to roll out the most affordable plans and provide some of the lowest rates across Texas. We appreciate you choosing 4Change as your electricity provider and have a great week!

4Change Energy Responds February 20th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They have changed

(1.4 / 5)

  The rates now are way too high. I originally was paying about $67 a month for a 700sqft apartment. Once my term was up they offered me a new plan. Its nothing new now for me to pay $120-160 a month for a bill. Not to mention they once sent me a payment confirmation and said my payment had been applied to my account, but it never went through and without any notice, they shut my power off. When i calle din they apologized and we agreed i would not pay for reinstallation fees, however on the next bill they were there. I called in today to get my rate changed and the gentleman said the lowest he can do is $5 off per month. Scam. I'll switch. Go get free nights and weekends, 4change energy has gone down the toilet and theyre trying to take their customers with them.

Alyson from Dallas
January 26th, 2019

We're sorry to see you so frustrated. With each renewal, it's possible that we offer a different plan based on the trend of energy prices. We do our best to deliver some of the most affordable prices across the state. We're sorry if your renewal process was not what you expected and we apologize for the inconvenience.

4Change Energy Responds February 20th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions