Home > Read Reviews > 4 Change Energy

4Change Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for 4Change Energy are the order experience, rated at 4.5 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 4.5 of 5.

4Change Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 3.2 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

482 Reviews for 4Change Energy


Pleased

(5 / 5)

  I have experienced a number of electric providers!! This one here 4 change is by far the best one yet I'm very please I have 5 kids three dogs and a hard working loving husband..and my energy rate for the past couples months have been outstanding..i find myself leaving a light on a little longer sometimes..lol no but it's great company!! 5 stars

Energysaver from Killeen
November 1st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Perfect for me!

(5 / 5)

  4changeenergy is perfect for me....like a lot of others have a limited income and under normal weather conditions use less than 1000 kw per month,,,this low rate was a life saver.

Elizabeth Garland from Houston
November 1st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have saved money within the first month

(5 / 5)

  My first bill was dramatically less then with my last electric company. Highly recommend

Claudia from Fort Worth
November 1st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Spooktacular savings

(5 / 5)

  I would rate this company number one. For the great savings per kilowatt! Great customer service! And able to speak to a live operator! I would recommend this company to everyone

Wendy Crow from Edna
November 1st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love this company

(5 / 5)

  Im glad I finally realized how to find a good company. Very satisfied.

Malibubaby from Azle
November 1st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love 4Change Energy

(5 / 5)

  We have been a customer of 4Change for several years and have loved the experience we highly recommend them for your energy needs.

Great Service and Lowest pricing from Spring
November 1st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great plan

(5 / 5)

  Saved me money

Wendy from Fort Worth
November 1st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Mercy

(5 / 5)

  I am writing for my son who has Down syndrome. He lives independently. We help him when needed. I had him change to 4Change Energy about 3 months ago because his electric bill was out of sight. Sadly, I am sure he appears as your nightmare customer. Two out of 3 of his last three bills, got paid late while I was trying to get him set up with autopay. Yet you kept sending very polite gracious reminders, giving a very generous deadline to pay. Hopefully we have it set up correctly now! His bill is about half what it used to be!

Happy customer [please do not use his name.] from Dallas
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best electric company so far

(5 / 5)

  Lowest electric bills Ive ever had

Melissa from Fort Worth
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Better than the rest

(5 / 5)

  My last light company raped my bank account!!! 4change has made my bank account and me happy great customer service great prices

Jody from Alvin
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Homer owner

(5 / 5)

  Love the way they said a reading with previous wattage used easy to read. Love it !!

Lupe Spaller from Corpus Christi
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best service with appropriate price!

(5 / 5)

  Everybody should use 4 change energy service. They are doing great customer service.

Bon from Arlington
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied New Customer

(5 / 5)

  My locked in kilowatt plan is great! Thank you!

Elizabeth from Houston
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

EASY EASY EASY

(5 / 5)

  First off easy to sign up. Easy to switch, they take care of it for you. Easy to view and pay online.

Tony from Plano
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cost reduction.

(5 / 5)

  My cost have been greatly reduced. No service issues, great customer service. Minimum reduction of $110.00 per month. Some months much more.

R D Herbold from Bedford
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service

(5 / 5)

  Fast response best customer service in Texas!!! You wont be disappointed

Michael blackstock from Fort Worth
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best for your bucks

(5 / 5)

  Thank you for being cheap thats all i have to say ,

Luis guzman from Corpus Christi
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great price

(5 / 5)

  My bills have been low and it has been av wonderful thing considering Texas summers always hit your pocketbook

Amy from Texas City
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Electric Company

(5 / 5)

  Good, consistent electricity at a great rate.

4ChangeEnergy from Los Fresnos
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Way to go

(5 / 5)

  Everything was very straightforward. The reps are understanding and helpful.

Jenny from Grapevine
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions



4Change Energy, headquartered in the Dallas-area, offers retail electricity in Texas at very competitive rates by having a simplified business model with primarily online services. Their mission is to be known for their low prices, enrolment without hassle, easy service you can trust, and helping Texans in great need. They set out to make a difference in the communities they serve by contributing 4% of annual profits to the local chapters of established non-profits that fight hunger, find a 'cure', provide disaster relief, or help children who face serious illness.

Reliability. 4Change Energy is regulated and certified by the Public Utility Commission (PUC). There is no change to the company that delivers your power and responds to outages for as long as you have electricity. The service stays the same. 4Change Energy's corporate parent is a multi-billion dollar energy company, you know it's experience you can trust.

Built on decades of industry experience, innovation and inspiration, 4Change Energy is a company founded on the idea that electricity should be affordable and contribute to where you live. They are also a company founded on results, including our founder's proven leadership in competitive markets.


Updated: 01-19-2019
Example Bill
loading...