Home > Read Reviews > 4 Change Energy

4Change Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for 4Change Energy are the order experience, rated at 4.4 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 4.4 of 5.

4Change Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 3.2 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

502 Reviews for 4Change Energy


4change Energy is great!

(5 / 5)

  Setup was simple and account management is convenient. I had an issue where my credit card on file was reported stolen and they quickly contacted me via email to let me know an issue had arisen when they tried to bill me (autopay). I have had nothing but good experiences with them. I would highly recommend.

James C from Dallas
November 7th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Surprisingly honest and affordable!

(5 / 5)

  I'm a new consumer in energy so shopping for a legit, honest and affordable company was disappointingly difficult because for some shady reason it seems to be the norm in the energy business for these middle-man fly by night companies to hook-bait-inflate with no intentions of keeping their word on original agreement. I learned the hard way but I learned fast and I was not going to be fooled into overpaying for crap customer service and this company completely met all my needs and concerns as far as quick service, affordable rates and accessable customer care and billing that keeps up with real life. Thank y'all for the family like treatment!

Rhiannon Gonzales Rosales from Houston
November 7th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Fabulous

(5 / 5)

  I have had this company for 2 contracts, best prices ever!!! Super easy to renew!!!!

Sherri/Cypress from Cypress
November 5th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great plans and great customer service

(5 / 5)

  Ive had 4change energy for 4 years now. When I moved into a new house the person at the call center recommended a plan to help me save. I didnt realize how much of a difference it would make.

Jennifer in Texas from Corpus Christi
November 4th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great

(5 / 5)

  Wonderful service, no issues.

Kyle from Bruceville
November 2nd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Service

(5 / 5)

  I love this company its cheap and easy. I got it online and by the second day it was already running. Not only that but they are very helpful at customer service. Thank you for being a good company

Xochitl samaniego from Del Rio
November 2nd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

great energy company

(5 / 5)

  it isn't easy comparing energy plans until I contacted 4Change. The customer service personnel explained things to me that I could understand and helped me pick a plan. I save every month with this energy company.

Susan G. from Haslet
November 2nd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy user

(5 / 5)

  A friend recommended 4Change. I checked into it, seemed good, I decided we could try it. So far, so good. I am very pleased

Agnes from Desoto
November 1st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amazing serivce and price !

(5 / 5)

  I joined 4change after a friend recommended i use them for my apartment, about a year and a half ago. My bill is always consistent, except in the summer months (i live in Houston, so it gets REALLY hot in the summer) and my bill was only $10 more! I have never had an issue with billing or anything. I always recommend 4change to my friends and family/ Thank you for your service!

Nicole from Houston
November 1st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pleased

(5 / 5)

  I have experienced a number of electric providers!! This one here 4 change is by far the best one yet I'm very please I have 5 kids three dogs and a hard working loving husband..and my energy rate for the past couples months have been outstanding..i find myself leaving a light on a little longer sometimes..lol no but it's great company!! 5 stars

Energysaver from Killeen
November 1st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Perfect for me!

(5 / 5)

  4changeenergy is perfect for me....like a lot of others have a limited income and under normal weather conditions use less than 1000 kw per month,,,this low rate was a life saver.

Elizabeth Garland from Houston
November 1st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have saved money within the first month

(5 / 5)

  My first bill was dramatically less then with my last electric company. Highly recommend

Claudia from Fort Worth
November 1st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Spooktacular savings

(5 / 5)

  I would rate this company number one. For the great savings per kilowatt! Great customer service! And able to speak to a live operator! I would recommend this company to everyone

Wendy Crow from Edna
November 1st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love this company

(5 / 5)

  Im glad I finally realized how to find a good company. Very satisfied.

Malibubaby from Azle
November 1st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love 4Change Energy

(5 / 5)

  We have been a customer of 4Change for several years and have loved the experience we highly recommend them for your energy needs.

Great Service and Lowest pricing from Spring
November 1st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great plan

(5 / 5)

  Saved me money

Wendy from Fort Worth
November 1st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Mercy

(5 / 5)

  I am writing for my son who has Down syndrome. He lives independently. We help him when needed. I had him change to 4Change Energy about 3 months ago because his electric bill was out of sight. Sadly, I am sure he appears as your nightmare customer. Two out of 3 of his last three bills, got paid late while I was trying to get him set up with autopay. Yet you kept sending very polite gracious reminders, giving a very generous deadline to pay. Hopefully we have it set up correctly now! His bill is about half what it used to be!

Happy customer [please do not use his name.] from Dallas
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best electric company so far

(5 / 5)

  Lowest electric bills Ive ever had

Melissa from Fort Worth
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Better than the rest

(5 / 5)

  My last light company raped my bank account!!! 4change has made my bank account and me happy great customer service great prices

Jody from Alvin
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Homer owner

(5 / 5)

  Love the way they said a reading with previous wattage used easy to read. Love it !!

Lupe Spaller from Corpus Christi
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions



4Change Energy, headquartered in the Dallas-area, offers retail electricity in Texas at very competitive rates by having a simplified business model with primarily online services. Their mission is to be known for their low prices, enrolment without hassle, easy service you can trust, and helping Texans in great need. They set out to make a difference in the communities they serve by contributing 4% of annual profits to the local chapters of established non-profits that fight hunger, find a 'cure', provide disaster relief, or help children who face serious illness.

Reliability. 4Change Energy is regulated and certified by the Public Utility Commission (PUC). There is no change to the company that delivers your power and responds to outages for as long as you have electricity. The service stays the same. 4Change Energy's corporate parent is a multi-billion dollar energy company, you know it's experience you can trust.

Built on decades of industry experience, innovation and inspiration, 4Change Energy is a company founded on the idea that electricity should be affordable and contribute to where you live. They are also a company founded on results, including our founder's proven leadership in competitive markets.



Rates as of
Example Bill
loading...