Electric Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Pre-paid
1 Month
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Rate Stability
Pre-paid
1 month
Pre-paid
11.7¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$29 min balance
  • Prepaid - No Deposit EVER
  • Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    11.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $29 min balance
  • Prepaid - No Deposit EVER
  • Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    11.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $29 min balance
  • Prepaid - No Deposit EVER
  • The best review categories for Acacia Energy are the order experience, with an average of 3.5 stars, and their customer service, with an average of 3.3 stars.

    Recent Good Review from Yudaya

    Great prepaid company
    Very good company and they work with you too.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Yudaya from Houston, TX on September 16th, 2020


    Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

    26 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 5 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Great prepaid company
    Very good company and they work with you too.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Yudaya from Houston, TX on September 16th, 2020
    Great provider
    A1 customer service! Friendly efficient and a strong willingness to ensure customer satisfaction!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Adi W. from Dallas, TX on August 10th, 2020
    I love this light company
    As far a prepaid goes this company is AWESOME. Friendly customer service, always helpful and I love having Free Nights!!!!!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Chris Adeoye from Houston, TX on March 9th, 2020
    Enjoying my free electricity
    I have been a customer for a few months and so far I am really loving it. My average bill is about $50 monthly. I have free lights from 9pm to 6am. Rarely home during the day so it works out well for me!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Happy Camper from Houston, TX on December 2nd, 2019
    Rating
    Wonderful very understanding
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Pamela from La Marque, TX on November 17th, 2019
    One word... Amazing!
    Not only do they connect services quickly and smoothly, but their customer service team is awesome! Everytime I call, I am pleased with the outcome. And Corey (regional supervisor I believe) rocks! I had an issue and needed help due to unforeseen circumstances, and Corey jumped on it immediatly and came up with a plan. Even when I call and ask stupid questions needing it explained further, every agent I've spoken with has been polite And professional. Thanks ACACIA!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Colleen K. from Wallis, TX on May 7th, 2019
    Good Service
    Luis was very helpful & my service was on with the next hour. Thanks again
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Luis from Houston, TX on October 29th, 2018
    Great customer service
    I've been with them for a while now and there really a great company to use..
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Jessica Robinson from Irving, TX on April 17th, 2018
    Outstanding
    I love my daily balance text,
    And average on used electric.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Go For It! from Port Aransas, TX on April 16th, 2018
    Great customer service every time
    Acacia Energy is the best Energy provider I have ever had. Always helping me through each situation no matter what the problem is they will see you through every time No matter how much money you have or don't have in your account
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Norman Roddy from Fort Worth, TX on March 15th, 2018


    Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

    10 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Fair price
    Fair price, easy ordering
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Locker from Houston, TX on August 17th, 2020
    Undecided
    Never had a chance to try it out since I changed apartment within the following day and turned off all power and still they were charging me for electricity until no more money was left on prepaid account. Later I got a small refund check.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Prepaid Not So Good. from Roma, TX on April 21st, 2020
    Top prepaid service
    I had to switch the electric into my name but wanted to explore all my options and get the most for my money. I got the prepaid plan, thinking it would do until I did my research. Best thing I could have done because I am Completely happy with the service, deals, cost, etc.. I am staying and I have recommended this company and advised others to give it a try.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Renee from Dallas, TX on August 5th, 2019
    Great energy provider
    Great supervisors and customer service representative are so helpful
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Rosalind Griffin Account154470 from Dallas, TX on September 20th, 2018
    Honest electric company
    Billing is all transparent. Customer service is always very helpful and give me options to help with any issue I may have. I have been using Acacia for 5 years. I switched once, but switched back within 3 months.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Briwn, C from Jacksonville, TX on April 30th, 2018
    Acacia energy I love you
    I have been with this company awhile love the Rep's very helpful and the supervisor are wonderful
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Rosalind Griffin Account 154470 from Dallas, TX on March 11th, 2018
    Acacia energy I love you
    I have been with this company awhile love the Rep's very helpful and the supervisor are wonderful
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Rosalind Griffin Account 154470 from Dallas, TX on March 11th, 2018
    Love acacia
    Love the Rep's
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Rosalind Griffin from Dallas, TX on March 11th, 2018
    Ambrosio is awesome
    Ambrosio is awesome.
    He puts the bro in AmBROsio
    Acct #166944
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Adam Rylands from Houston, TX on March 1st, 2018
    Okay
    It takes forever for them to answer the phone. But the customer service representative was nice and understanding and helped me within minutes of answering
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Ambrosio from Hillsboro, TX on February 14th, 2018



    Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

    2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Sky High Prices
    I have to pay every 4-5 days. I feel all I pay is my electricity bill
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Iliana Perez from Mcallen, TX on August 7th, 2020
    Its been good
    acacia is a reliable prepaid service they let you know exactly where u are on your account i have not had any bad experience so far.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Shavonda Lewis from Dallas, TX on February 11th, 2018



    Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

    3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Charged double per kWh every day for a year
    I have tried to keep a close watch on my electricity usage, and usually put 60 to 120 a week on my account. Used to I would put 120 on my account and it would last to weeks, but over the last 7 to 8 months I've noticed my accounts were drained withing a week. And I would have to request assistance. So i just got through going over all my daily summary messages and found out, that after taking off my "free usage amount" i was being charged DOUBLE!! That's right instead of the 12.7/1000kWh, I am being charged 25.4/1000kWh exactly. I am fighting this review as a warning. I just sent an email to customer service asking them to correct there mistake and credit the overcharges back to my account and fix the issue. I'm waiting on a reply. Please keep a close eye on you accounts. It may be a simple error. But it has been costly to me. Paying as much as 430/month to 260/ month for electricity that should be half that. Based on what their plans say they charge.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    John from Whitehouse, TX on December 26th, 2020
    Not reccomended
    I don't know how they get my consumption. They keep charging me a lot even when I'm out with the A/C turned off. The charges are not consistence, I'm out the hole day, then they tell me my consumption is more in the day than the night.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Holvin from Houston, TX on June 5th, 2019
    Thank you for taking the time to discuss your usage and billing with us today Mr. Montalvo. Per our conversation, we have confirmed that your consumption has significantly decreased while you turn off your A/C unit. In addition we have emailed you a copy of your daily kwh usage and charges. Thank you for providing us the opportunity to address your issue. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions.
    — Acacia Energy
    I really do not want it anymore
    I just hate it i have 4kids i pay over 50 a week its insane
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Janice Clay from Rowlett, TX on March 18th, 2018



    Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

    11 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 1 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    This company is a scam..
    I've had acacia for over 3 mths now and just this month alone I've paid over $500. I've tryied to switch company and they put a lock on my meter so I can't even switch if I wanted to.. every couple days I get a disconnection message on my phone and I just paid them 200 no way 2 days later they turning my shit of.. don't be stupid like me skip this company if u wanna save your money
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    I Paid Over 500 A Mths And Still Every 2 Days Get My Shit Disconnected from Palestine, TX on September 17th, 2021
    Trash Customer Service
    These people are Rude and don't give a damn about helping. Plus I'm always putting money on lights rates high.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Marcus from Pasadena, TX on August 4th, 2021
    Price Gouging Electric Company
    Terrible price gouging prepaid electric company.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Price Gouging Electric Company from League City, TX on March 21st, 2020
    I had a balance on a pre-paid elec account
    They turned on elec on a prepaid account with my debit card, then when i called every day to see what our bal was - i never went over, but when our elec co turned our elec back on they sent me a bill of over 100$ which is impossible - i said i wanted it to cut off when $ ran out!
    So this company wrongefully charged me & put bal due on my credit - making my score lowet & the only thing bad on my account!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Shannon (paid For Shelly Pickerell) from Dallas, TX on November 20th, 2019
    Liars!!!
    I call them everytime to ask where the hell does my money go to, i work out of town i havent been home in the past 2 months due to my job, before i left i deposited 250.00$ in my account now im at 67.88$ how the f--- does my whole money goes away literally NOBODY has access to my home there is NO WAY and they have no Right to do that, i want my money back makes me want to sue this company because it's a fraud y'all are stealing our money
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    I Hate This Service from Houston, TX on November 11th, 2019
    This is the worst electric company
    I had the worst experience with acacia. I was told because the apt put me in the wrong apt that it was goi g to be fees after fees just to transfer the apt same complex. I felt that was unfair. So with me paying all else that applies with this apt needless to say im broke so just cancel the service give me back my money.. I COULDNT EVEN GET THAT.. SO SOMEBODY ELSE IS LIVING OFF ME..??? YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS TRASH!! TOOK ME TWO WEEKS TO GET IN TOUCH WITH A SUPERVISOR AND HIM AND HIS ATTITUDE WAS TRASH.. I was told since "its an external mess up I just wont get any of my money back" true it was.. But not mine and i know the apt is not going to pay for it!! I FEEL SO BAD I SPENT MY TIME AND HARD EARNED MONEY WITH THIS COMPANY NEVER AGAIN.. #LETMESEEIFICANMAKETHIS VIRAL
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Your Company Is Trash!! from Dallas, TX on September 6th, 2019
    Predatory Rates and misleading Contracts STAY AWAY!
    Easy setup and inexpensive at first. Its a hit or miss In regards to customer service. If its not Sean or Corey , good luck! I was paying $13 -14 for daily usage when i cut ties . I was between $5-6 when i started. Their billing cycle is very complex and to this day I still don't understand how my usage justified close to 400.00 a month. Cents per kw rose constantly through out my tenure with Acacia. They are listed and blocked through my phone provider as Possible Scam. So i had to call to unblock them to receive my texts and calls. Never again with this Corporate TRAP.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Anon from Dallas, TX on July 12th, 2019
    Worst they are a rip off
    Worst company ever they are a rip off.My electric was 7 dollars a day with my air on 74.I was living in a 3 bedroom duplex.Now i switched back to payless power and live in a 4 bedroom house and only pay almost 3 dollars a day with my air on 71
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Rip Off from Killeen, TX on March 29th, 2018
    Tymay Florence, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you have endured. We have attempt to contact you to further discuss your account and concerns but have been unsuccessful. Our records indicate that your daily charges while with Acacia Energy were also in the $3 a day range. Many consumers had an increase in usage from December thru February due to lower temperatures than normal. Acacia Energy has also always offered payment assistance to assist consumer when needed. We would like the opportunity to better address your concerns and are available at (855) 447-2946 when you are available to discuss. This line goes directly to our executive team. You can also email us at customerconcerns@acaciaenergy.com.
    — Acacia Energy
    SCAMMER ALERT
    I'm charged at least $10 a day. I don't own a TV or Computer yet being that i just relocated here to start over. I have an Efficiency apartment with the only appliance being a refrigerator. I'm not running the central air unit because it's not cold or hot outside. I've been here for 3 days and they have got me for $50 with a disconnect set for tomorrow! I sleep during the day and only turn on my lights at 8pm to get ready for my overnight job. PLEASE DO NOT MAKE MY MISTAKE.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Marcus from Dallas, TX on December 19th, 2017
    If I cold give them zero stars I would
    Do not use Tgis energy company u start off with 3-5$ a day witch isn't bad at all but they will constantly increase you account over and over !! I'm averaging 13$ a day when I'm never even home no eletric is being used at all during the day kids are at school and I'm at work we don't get home till about 8 pm every ight bath eat and go to bed around 9:30 every night I'm livid I can't afford to pay 5-600$ in a mth for electric
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Netta from Fort Worth, TX on September 7th, 2017
    Netta, unfortunately we can't locate your account based on the name provided or the information within the comment. Could you provide us with more information or you can also call our dedicated corporate hotline at (855) 447-2946 and select option 3 for complaint resolution. Your call will be routed to either our COO or our VP of Operations. Our goal is to satisfy you, the customer and to use your feedback to improve our operations. We hope you will take the time to allow us the opportunity to rectify this issue. In general Acacia Energy has not substantially changed it rates or fees recently, in fact some many of our rates have dropped, so an increase in daily billing from $3-5 to $13 may likely be related to a large increase in daily usage. It is the summer in Texas and your daily usage may have gone up substantially. There could also be a meter issue and we can request a meter test to validate read data but we would need to speak to you to get your approval to contact your TDU for a meter test.Sincerely, Acacia Energy
    — Acacia Energy


    Electric Plans & Rates


    Recommended Plans
    All Plans
    Pre-paid
    1 Month
    Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    11.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $29 min balance
  • Prepaid - No Deposit EVER
  • Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    11.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $29 min balance
  • Prepaid - No Deposit EVER
  • Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    11.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $29 min balance
  • Prepaid - No Deposit EVER