Home > Read Reviews > Acacia Energy > 1518450637499346306


Best company I have had
(5 / 5)

  When I need help they can help it's easy.not a long wait unless your impatient to just wait for them to come on.i suggest anyone and everyone to use this company.(163336) tell them telisa Burks sent you.Have a bless day.

Telisa Burks from 75751
February 12th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Acacia Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Acacia Energy are the order experience, rated at 4.1 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 3.8 of 5.

This graph ranks Price, Plans, Promotion, Order Experience, Customer Service, Billing, Account Management, Likelihood to recommend and Overall score of Acacia Energy


Acacia Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 3 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.






10 Reviews for Acacia Energy


Best company I have had
(5 / 5)

  When I need help they can help it's easy.not a long wait unless your impatient to just wait for them to come on.i suggest anyone and everyone to use this company.(163336) tell them telisa Burks sent you.Have a bless day.

Telisa Burks from Athens
February 12th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love my power
(5 / 5)

  They just overall great!!! What more can I say I'm a very satisfied customer

Michelle Thompson from Houston
August 23rd, 2017

Thank you for your review. Its not often that happy customers take the time to issue a review. We at Acacia very much appreciate it.

Acacia Energy Responds September 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Acacia energy
(5 / 5)

  Since, I've been a customer with acacia energy the service has been great. They also send texts alerts so you always know where you stand with your electric service. I would recommend Acacia energy to my friends.

Tawona from Dallas
July 3rd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

You Rock Acacia Energy
(5 / 5)

  I am so glad a friend recommended Acacia Energy to me. I am finally able to afford electricity without paying an arm and a leg for deposits and high bills. I love the fact they have a deferment program that allows me up to $75 to help cover electricity if I am not able to pay. The repayment is totally affordable and is taken out once a month. Of course I have a choice of paying more or paying the deferment in full. I would definitely recommend Acacia Energy to anyone looking to switch to a company that really cares for it's customers.

Bobbie Rogers from Odessa
June 20th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good Help
(5 / 5)

  Was there thru all Steps of Enrollment. And when there was an mishap between the City and Centerpoint. Acacia was right there . Thankyou

An Appreciative Cuatomer from Houston
June 9th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company & super helpful
(5 / 5)

  The whole process was fast and simple

R.Willis from Spring
May 12th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

its been good
(3.6 / 5)

  acacia is a reliable prepaid service they let you know exactly where u are on your account i have not had any bad experience so far.

shavonda lewis from Dallas
February 11th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SCAMMER ALERT
(1.6 / 5)

  I'm charged at least $10 a day. I don't own a TV or Computer yet being that i just relocated here to start over. I have an Efficiency apartment with the only appliance being a refrigerator. I'm not running the central air unit because it's not cold or hot outside. I've been here for 3 days and they have got me for $50 with a disconnect set for tomorrow! I sleep during the day and only turn on my lights at 8pm to get ready for my overnight job. PLEASE DO NOT MAKE MY MISTAKE.

Marcus from Dallas
December 19th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good customer service is no more!!!
(1.6 / 5)

 

LightsOut from Hutto
August 24th, 2017

Acacia Energy take any complaint or negative review very seriously. We sincerely apologize for any frustrations or issues Acacia Energy may have caused. We have attempted to reach you via your contact information. Our VP of Operations and COO have both attempted to speak to you and were not able to reach you or get a call back. If you could take the time to talk with us it will help us better understand your concerns and resolve them for you. This also allows us to improve as a company. You can call (855) 447-2946 (and press option 3) to reach our direct customer complaint line. One of executive team will respond promptly. We did thoroughly review all your account information, notes and recorded calls and were not able to find any calls with you that indicated a problem with us or our service. We also reviewed your daily billing charges and although the daily total of charges did increase it was not due to a rate increase or change on our part, it was due to an increase of usage. Most customers daily usage increases significantly in the summer (sometimes more than doubling) and this increase in usage will increase the amount you spend on daily usage. We hope this information will help you understand what occurred. Please don't hesitate to call us. Thank you for your time and business.

Acacia Energy Responds September 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

If I cold give them zero stars I would
(1 / 5)

  Do not use Tgis energy company u start off with 3-5$ a day witch isn't bad at all but they will constantly increase you account over and over !! I'm averaging 13$ a day when I'm never even home no eletric is being used at all during the day kids are at school and I'm at work we don't get home till about 8 pm every ight bath eat and go to bed around 9:30 every night I'm livid I can't afford to pay 5-600$ in a mth for electric

Netta from Fort Worth
September 7th, 2017

Netta, unfortunately we can't locate your account based on the name provided or the information within the comment. Could you provide us with more information or you can also call our dedicated corporate hotline at (855) 447-2946 and select option 3 for complaint resolution. Your call will be routed to either our COO or our VP of Operations. Our goal is to satisfy you, the customer and to use your feedback to improve our operations. We hope you will take the time to allow us the opportunity to rectify this issue. In general Acacia Energy has not substantially changed it rates or fees recently, in fact some many of our rates have dropped, so an increase in daily billing from $3-5 to $13 may likely be related to a large increase in daily usage. It is the summer in Texas and your daily usage may have gone up substantially. There could also be a meter issue and we can request a meter test to validate read data but we would need to speak to you to get your approval to contact your TDU for a meter test. Sincerely, Acacia Energy

Acacia Energy Responds September 11th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions



Updated: 02-17-2018
Example Bill
loading...
Simplify Solar