Home > Read Reviews > Acacia Energy > 1523972770257355597

Great customer service

(5 / 5)

  I've been with them for a while now and there really a great company to use..

Jessica robinson from 75063
April 17th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Acacia Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Acacia Energy are the order experience, rated at 5.0 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 5.0 of 5.

Acacia Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 3 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

Acacia Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price House Size
(usage)
Free Nights
This is a Pre-Paid plan
Minimum Upfront Payment: $30
month to month

/ kWh
@ 1,000 kWh / month
EFL - more info
Valtricity PrePaid 3
This is a Pre-Paid plan
Minimum Upfront Payment: $30
3 months

/ kWh
@ 1,000 kWh / month
EFL - more info


32 Reviews for Acacia Energy


Great customer service

(5 / 5)

  I've been with them for a while now and there really a great company to use..

Jessica robinson from Irving
April 17th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Outstanding

(5 / 5)

  I love my daily balance text,
And average on used electric.

Go for it! from Port Aransas
April 16th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service every time

(5 / 5)

  Acacia Energy is the best Energy provider I have ever had. Always helping me through each situation no matter what the problem is they will see you through every time No matter how much money you have or don't have in your account

Norman Roddy from Fort Worth
March 15th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Norman c

(5 / 5)

  This person was very helpful helped me out with my account

Norman c from Fort Worth
March 13th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best Electric Company I Ever Had

(5 / 5)

  Very happy to be with this provider.

Tommie Thurmond 134671 from Dallas
February 28th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service

(5 / 5)

  Very nice, great customer and helpful



164048

Jay D. from Nacogdoches
February 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love it all thanks you guys

(5 / 5)

  The offer in keeping my lights on yes

Dewaine from Dallas
February 21st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service

(5 / 5)

  Very helpful

Amrbroisa 167614 acct. No.1y7614 from Wills Point
February 20th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great

(5 / 5)

  I was well taken care of

Ambrosia from Wills Point
February 20th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Tony has good. Customer service

(5 / 5)

  Tony was able to help me start service and he was very helpful today.

Tony from Waco
February 15th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far So Good

(5 / 5)

  So far I Havent Had any trouble with Acacia. I have the Free Nights Plan . My daily Usage varies but usually very Low. They alert U each time about Ur bill which makes it easy to keep up with ..My Bill is No longer at $600 because I switched over to this energy company! Over all Im pretty satisfied!! ! Customer service rep. Was Really helpful & Nice. Thanks Ambrosio

Texas from Tyler
February 15th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amber bellah

(5 / 5)

  Charles did an awesome job..I'm very pleased everything was great.

Amber bellah from Keene
February 14th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Fabulous Energy

(5 / 5)

  My positive review came by the way of a most AWESOME customer representive by the name of Ambrosio! He hit all points of service with me & was able to effectively answer all of my questions/concerns regarding my bill; plus he had a kind suggestion that helped me further my service with Acacia Energy!!! Big thank you to management that hired this man he went above and beyond... I appreciate you Mr. Ambrosio -

Sincerely, Chaplain H.

AMBROSIO from Abilene
February 12th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best company I have had

(5 / 5)

  When I need help they can help it's easy.not a long wait unless your impatient to just wait for them to come on.i suggest anyone and everyone to use this company.(163336) tell them telisa Burks sent you.Have a bless day.

Telisa Burks from Athens
February 12th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love my power

(5 / 5)

  They just overall great!!! What more can I say I'm a very satisfied customer

Michelle Thompson from Houston
August 23rd, 2017

Thank you for your review. Its not often that happy customers take the time to issue a review. We at Acacia very much appreciate it.

Acacia Energy Responds September 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Acacia energy

(5 / 5)

  Since, I've been a customer with acacia energy the service has been great. They also send texts alerts so you always know where you stand with your electric service. I would recommend Acacia energy to my friends.

Tawona from Dallas
July 3rd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

You Rock Acacia Energy

(5 / 5)

  I am so glad a friend recommended Acacia Energy to me. I am finally able to afford electricity without paying an arm and a leg for deposits and high bills. I love the fact they have a deferment program that allows me up to $75 to help cover electricity if I am not able to pay. The repayment is totally affordable and is taken out once a month. Of course I have a choice of paying more or paying the deferment in full. I would definitely recommend Acacia Energy to anyone looking to switch to a company that really cares for it's customers.

Bobbie Rogers from Odessa
June 20th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good Help

(5 / 5)

  Was there thru all Steps of Enrollment. And when there was an mishap between the City and Centerpoint. Acacia was right there . Thankyou

An Appreciative Cuatomer from Houston
June 9th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company & super helpful

(5 / 5)

  The whole process was fast and simple

R.Willis from Spring
May 12th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great energy provider

(4.8 / 5)

  Great supervisors and customer service representative are so helpful

Rosalind Griffin account154470 from Dallas
September 20th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Updated: 12-06-2018
Example Bill
loading...