Acacia Energy Reviews

Acacia Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Acacia Energy are the order experience, rated at 4.1 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 4.0 of 5.

Acacia Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 3.8 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

45 Reviews for Acacia Energy


Acacia energy

(5 / 5)

  Since, I've been a customer with acacia energy the service has been great. They also send texts alerts so you always know where you stand with your electric service. I would recommend Acacia energy to my friends.

Tawona from Dallas
July 3rd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

You Rock Acacia Energy

(5 / 5)

  I am so glad a friend recommended Acacia Energy to me. I am finally able to afford electricity without paying an arm and a leg for deposits and high bills. I love the fact they have a deferment program that allows me up to $75 to help cover electricity if I am not able to pay. The repayment is totally affordable and is taken out once a month. Of course I have a choice of paying more or paying the deferment in full. I would definitely recommend Acacia Energy to anyone looking to switch to a company that really cares for it's customers.

Bobbie Rogers from Odessa
June 20th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good Help

(5 / 5)

  Was there thru all Steps of Enrollment. And when there was an mishap between the City and Centerpoint. Acacia was right there . Thankyou

An Appreciative Cuatomer from Houston
June 9th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company & super helpful

(5 / 5)

  The whole process was fast and simple

R.Willis from Spring
May 12th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great energy provider

(4.8 / 5)

  Great supervisors and customer service representative are so helpful

Rosalind Griffin account154470 from Dallas
September 20th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Honest electric company

(4.8 / 5)

  Billing is all transparent. Customer service is always very helpful and give me options to help with any issue I may have. I have been using Acacia for 5 years. I switched once, but switched back within 3 months.

Briwn, C from Jacksonville
April 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

love acacia

(4.8 / 5)

  Love the Rep's

rosalind griffin from Dallas
March 11th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ambrosio is awesome

(4.8 / 5)

  Ambrosio is awesome.
He puts the bro in AmBROsio
Acct #166944

Adam Rylands from Houston
March 1st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Undecided

(4.4 / 5)

  Never had a chance to try it out since I changed apartment within the following day and turned off all power and still they were charging me for electricity until no more money was left on prepaid account. Later I got a small refund check.

Prepaid not so good. from Roma
April 21st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Top prepaid service

(4.4 / 5)

  I had to switch the electric into my name but wanted to explore all my options and get the most for my money. I got the prepaid plan, thinking it would do until I did my research. Best thing I could have done because I am Completely happy with the service, deals, cost, etc.. I am staying and I have recommended this company and advised others to give it a try.

Renee from Dallas
August 5th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

acacia energy I love you

(4.4 / 5)

  I have been with this company awhile love the Rep's very helpful and the supervisor are wonderful

Rosalind Griffin account 154470 from Dallas
March 11th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

acacia energy I love you

(4.4 / 5)

  I have been with this company awhile love the Rep's very helpful and the supervisor are wonderful

Rosalind Griffin account 154470 from Dallas
March 11th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Okay

(4 / 5)

  It takes forever for them to answer the phone. But the customer service representative was nice and understanding and helped me within minutes of answering

Ambrosio from Hillsboro
February 14th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

its been good

(3.6 / 5)

  acacia is a reliable prepaid service they let you know exactly where u are on your account i have not had any bad experience so far.

shavonda lewis from Dallas
February 11th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I really do not want it anymore

(2.8 / 5)

  I just hate it i have 4kids i pay over 50 a week its insane

Janice clay from Rowlett
March 18th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Not reccomended

(2.4 / 5)

  I don't know how they get my consumption. They keep charging me a lot even when I'm out with the A/C turned off. The charges are not consistence, I'm out the hole day, then they tell me my consumption is more in the day than the night.

Holvin from Houston
June 5th, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to discuss your usage and billing with us today Mr. Montalvo. Per our conversation, we have confirmed that your consumption has significantly decreased while you turn off your A/C unit. In addition we have emailed you a copy of your daily kwh usage and charges. Thank you for providing us the opportunity to address your issue. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions.

Acacia Energy Responds June 17th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SCAMMER ALERT

(1.6 / 5)

  I'm charged at least $10 a day. I don't own a TV or Computer yet being that i just relocated here to start over. I have an Efficiency apartment with the only appliance being a refrigerator. I'm not running the central air unit because it's not cold or hot outside. I've been here for 3 days and they have got me for $50 with a disconnect set for tomorrow! I sleep during the day and only turn on my lights at 8pm to get ready for my overnight job. PLEASE DO NOT MAKE MY MISTAKE.

Marcus from Dallas
December 19th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good customer service is no more!!!

(1.6 / 5)

 

LightsOut from Hutto
August 24th, 2017

Acacia Energy take any complaint or negative review very seriously. We sincerely apologize for any frustrations or issues Acacia Energy may have caused. We have attempted to reach you via your contact information. Our VP of Operations and COO have both attempted to speak to you and were not able to reach you or get a call back. If you could take the time to talk with us it will help us better understand your concerns and resolve them for you. This also allows us to improve as a company. You can call (855) 447-2946 (and press option 3) to reach our direct customer complaint line. One of executive team will respond promptly. We did thoroughly review all your account information, notes and recorded calls and were not able to find any calls with you that indicated a problem with us or our service. We also reviewed your daily billing charges and although the daily total of charges did increase it was not due to a rate increase or change on our part, it was due to an increase of usage. Most customers daily usage increases significantly in the summer (sometimes more than doubling) and this increase in usage will increase the amount you spend on daily usage. We hope this information will help you understand what occurred. Please don't hesitate to call us. Thank you for your time and business.

Acacia Energy Responds September 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Price Gouging Electric Company

(1 / 5)

  Terrible price gouging prepaid electric company.

Price Gouging Electric Company from League City
March 21st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I had a balance on a pre-paid elec account

(1 / 5)

  They turned on elec on a prepaid account with my debit card, then when i called every day to see what our bal was - i never went over, but when our elec co turned our elec back on they sent me a bill of over 100$ which is impossible - i said i wanted it to cut off when $ ran out!
So this company wrongefully charged me & put bal due on my credit - making my score lowet & the only thing bad on my account!

Shannon (paid for Shelly Pickerell) from Dallas
November 20th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions




Example Bill
loading...