Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Ambit Energy are their plans and pricing, rated at 1.9 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 1.9 of 5.
5 Stars
10%
 
4 Stars
9%
 
3 Stars
3%
 
2 Stars
6%
 
1 Stars
72%
 

Recent Good Review from #It's resolved.com

Disconnected
Simple. Disconnected me for $56.25 for 3 hrs lol. Hot temp here in Addison Tx Friday thru the Midday, (no less). Ended up paying $79 & change instead of adding it to the next billing cycle. Definitely switching back to previous provider. Not even worth it if u have 2 steal from your consumers Ey?.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

#It's Resolved.com from Carrollton, TX on July 18th, 2021


Our Analysis of Ambit Energy

Community Outreach
0.0 / 5
Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.
Complaint Resolution
0.0 / 5
Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.
Innovation
0.0 / 5
Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)
Market Perception
0.0 / 5
Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.
Plans & Products
0.0 / 5
We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.
Rewards
0.0 / 5
Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

45 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Love this company!
We qualify for their free energy program so nobody can beat the rate we get now. I am super happy!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rose Duncan from League City, TX on June 25th, 2020
A happy Ambit customer..
This is 2018. I've had Ambit electric service since 2011. In all these years, I've never had a billing problem. Like the other companies, Ambit is a billing company. Oncor is the actual provider but I call Ambit if I have a problem. Lightening struck at my house about 4:30 A.M.in Feb, 2018. Among other damage, my transformer was blown so all electricity was out. I called Ambit. Within hours they had Oncor out here and before nightfall, the transformer was replaced. Before signing up with Ambit, I had tried two other electric companies. I had billing issues with both with errors on my account. Since joining Ambit in 2011, I have not had one billing error. I have to be conservative, but my electric bills have been something to brag about. Thus I'm happy with Ambit Service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ann from Azle, TX on March 12th, 2018
OUTSTANDING Company!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I've had AMBIT for several years. My bill is always less than neighbors. The few times that I have called customer service, they were VERY Friendly and knowledgeable.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robert from Mesquite on November 28th, 2016
Excellent Service, Excellent Price, Highly Recommended
I have been with this company for over 2 months, everything is great about the company and the service, have no complaints. Recommend it to everyone.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Great Electricity Provider from Sugar Land on September 24th, 2016
You light up my life!
Savings are great and customer service is awesome!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lenora from Lenora on August 4th, 2016
Great rates great service
Ambit is the best energy service I have ever had. Straight forward, no teaser rates or hidden fees.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lou from Lou on August 4th, 2016
Ambit Energy 100% 5 ???? ???? ???? ???? ????
The absolute best company ever!!! Free Energy is the way to go! Travel Reward Points per kilowatt that I use!!! Thank you Ambit Energy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Benito from Gutierrez on August 3rd, 2016
Awesome Company
Consultants are top-notch! Never had an energy company that actually CALLS ME to make sure I renew at the best rate possible until I switched to Ambit Energy. If you want personal service, this is your company!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Eddie Ruesewald from Eddie Ruesewald on August 3rd, 2016
2 years and saving money on my electric bill
I have been a customer with Ambit for 2 years now. They beat TXU price by almost half. I have had no issues with them and highly recommend them to any/all electricity users.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Desiree Munson from Munson on August 3rd, 2016
Ambit Energy, Different From Rest!!
I have been so pleased with Ambit Energy since we became customers in the Fall of 2011. We had been with one of the largest retail companies in Texas for 34 years and I discovered that we were paying way too much for our electricity. I had to do something!! Right away we started paying less each month. After 11 months our light bill came over 70-80% lower! We now receive Free Electricity Credit every single month!! I am so thankful that God brought Ambit Energy to us!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ruth from Orozco on August 3rd, 2016


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

41 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 4 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Quick service
Quick service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rachell from Houston, TX on May 10th, 2021
Stop charging so many extra charges!!
I have been with ambit for 10 years. No problems with company.. if I do have a with them they will hear. Ambit energy what's with all the extra charges.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cheryl Stewart from Houston, TX on February 22nd, 2021
Great company
Really top notch service and prices !!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gw from Plano, TX on February 7th, 2017
Excellent Energy Company. Best experience ever!
I switched to Ambit Energy 5 years ago after being completely dissatisfied with TXU energy as they were charging me 16.9 cents per kwh. Ambit provided a great rate of 9.0 cents per kWh and offered me the opportunity to earn free energy every month if I referred 15 customers. To date, I have received over $7,500 in free energy credit from Ambit. Thank you so much as it allow me to pay off all my credit card debt.

Great company!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Allen from Dallas on June 2nd, 2016
Very nice and great customer service
I have joined Ambit Energy for 2 years now and I have no problems. knock on wood! The renewal rate is competitive to other company and the customer service was great when I called in. I love the points that I can use to travel and book hotel. I am saving up my points to take a trip to Cancun. How many company out there can offer you that for using their energy. I have this great consultant that answer all my questions and concerns. I have referred 10 customers already. 5 more customers and I will get free energy. This is a great company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Johnson Black from Carrollton on February 29th, 2016
No complaints
We've had Ambit for almost 2 years and we've had no issues with them. Sure the price went up a bit but we expected that along with higher usage in the summer especially living in Texas. I can see other people have complained but we've had no issues especially since we moved up to the DFW area from South Texas where it wasn't common to "shop" for an energy provider. Ambit will also allow you to pay your bill online for free provided you're paying with your checking/savings account.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Fernando Martinez from Plano on November 24th, 2015
Travel rewards
Love getting rewards for something I'm buying month after month
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Matt from Lufkin on October 22nd, 2015
No issues, company seems solid
I've read a lot of the reviews on here and I am shocked. I have not experienced any issues what so ever. We've had Ambit for just over a year now and I'm truly loving the service. Are they perfect, no. But neither is any other company. As long as you pay your bills on time and pay attention to your renewal dates, all will be well.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Michael from Pflugerville on October 3rd, 2015
Great Service & Free Energy Credit
I was astonished that Ambit Energy offered an energy credit. I have now gotten the credit for three months in a row.
All I can say is they really come through on there promises.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

ALR from Pollok on October 1st, 2014
No problems
Had a 1100 sq ft apt bills ranged from $80-110. Never had any surprises or problems.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Al from Dallas on June 17th, 2014


Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

13 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 3 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Disconnected
Simple. Disconnected me for $56.25 for 3 hrs lol. Hot temp here in Addison Tx Friday thru the Midday, (no less). Ended up paying $79 & change instead of adding it to the next billing cycle. Definitely switching back to previous provider. Not even worth it if u have 2 steal from your consumers Ey?.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

#It's Resolved.com from Carrollton, TX on July 18th, 2021
Do your research first
When I decided not to renew my contract, my price doubled. I was moving apartments and didn't want to renew with them. Other companies have better pricing. My price for 15 days was the same as 30 days. I came to find out that my leasing agent and her friends were getting free electricity from Ambit based on referrals. I came to find out that this was "illegal." Leasing agents can't recommend only one electric provider. So, we the other customers were paying for their electricity. Their cost was being passed on to us.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Micheal from 79316 on September 4th, 2020
Not terrible, but could be better
I was actually a consultant for this company when they first started out. I signed up with them and I have been with them for years. However, I think our relationship is now coming to an end. My bill is suddenly astronomical! Within 2 short months, my bill doubled! I really don't know why! I have looked into my usage, my bills, my plan...nothing makes sense as to my why bill suddenly went from $90ish to just under $200 for an 800sqft. apartment. I think it might have to do with their usage variations, but I guess we shall see. My answer from them is still pending. They're relatively pleasant to speak with and try to be helpful, but if you are looking for a similar bill amount each month, this would not be my pick. Plus, their rates have increased, so you can probably find a better-suited provider in your area for less. Good luck!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ally from Richardson on October 16th, 2015
I hope I don't regret this...
I'm leaving Ambit after 4 years. I have really never had a problem with them, it just all came down to the best they could offer was a 10.4 average and I found a different company for 10.2. I have read sooo many reviews and Ambit has a lot of bad reviews, but so do so many other companies, including the one I'm switching to. If I regret my switch, Ambit I may see you in another year!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lori from Houston on May 6th, 2013
Good services
I have been a customer of Ambit Energy for about 3 years and my electricity bills have been the lowest then any other company I have been through. Their customer service can be better, but overall, the money I save on my bills overshadows the less then professional customer service line. Whenever its time to renew my contract, I always gets something in the mail from Ambit. Also, if you created an online account, its actually listed there when its time tor renew. I have had my share of issues with Ambit but overall, the service is good.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JSmith from Houston on March 6th, 2013
Do people work here??
I have been a customer for 2 years and have been satisfied with product. The lights turn on when I flip the switch to 'on'. So no complaints there. Where there is a huge issue is the customer service. Since joining..I have called in to customer service 4 times for various non-critical issues. I have NEVER spoken to anyone. I always call during working hours. The recording always says 'we are very busy..you are next in line"..then plays horrible music over and over again. Each call last, on average 45 minutes. Waiting waiting and waiting. If you want to get your blood pressure up, have the need to get frustrated or yell..I would recommend calling Ambit Energy "customer service". What a JOKE.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Marc Thibodeau from Media on March 4th, 2013
Craigr64
It okay for me
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Craig W. Ricketts III from Fort Worth on January 13th, 2011
Great Company
We've had Ambit for a year and half. We were with TXU before that. Ambit has been wonderful! Switching companies was easy and I've never had any problems with billing.
I want to sign another contract but am having trouble finding a way to do that on their website. Also, I want to use my reward points but am also having trouble using them on the website.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brian from Forney on January 7th, 2011
I am very pleased
I like the free electricity offer and the free travel. The consultant helped me sign up, and has kept in contact with me, which I enjoy. I am not a number, but somebody important. I never have had a problem with the billing, and saved myself over $82 a month, just by switching. My old company (Reliant)offered to match the rate I was getting, but I didn't want to stay with the company that could have offered me lower rates, and didn't.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tina Sweet from League City on September 10th, 2010
Satisfied Customer
Ambit has met all expectations. No complaints, friendly service, no issues. Rates are competitively priced and there has been no issues with service or billing.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joe from Houston on August 5th, 2010


Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

27 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 2 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Lights out
Cheap rates, but you get what you pay for! Dont expect a text or call if you forget the bill. Out sourced call center , good luck chuck. Look elsewhere the 1 star reviews are probably there for a reason?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

D from Mckinney, TX on August 5th, 2021
Confusing Cancellation
I have been with Ambit Energy since 2017 and the bill has been inconsistent, I'm hardly ever home...I unplug things and rarely run my ac/heat. I transferred their services from one apartment to another apartment complex not far from each other and was hit with a cancellation fee and stated that I switched to another provider!!!!! I didn't BTW! I just transferred the lights! There's now an investigation. I've only been in the apartment for one month , today. I cannot pay a $200.00 bill. I'm rarely home due to working days through 7 p.m. and most weekends I'm out of town. Oh! And now AE is saying that I no longer have an account with them!!!! HUH! I have lights btw as well...apparently another provider has taken over, but neither I nor AE know who? So Over IT!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Frustrated Customer from Baytown, TX on March 22nd, 2021
The Worst
The plan price seemed okay so I went with them but gosh, the worst customer service and bill delivery system. My bill was always late, missing or non existent. Their agents are uninformed and basically just unequipped to do anything, they will not work with any situation, not even in the middle of a pandemic, for a healthcare worker with covid positive residents in the house after they failed to send the bill. The worst choice I ever made.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

DW from Houston, TX on February 9th, 2021
Bill is too confusing!
I just moved in with my mother. I tried to read bill statement. It was the most confusing piece of paper I've ever read in my life. I'd give this a 5 stars but I can't call customer service to change anything. Confusing. Why can't Ambit just display our meter reading and bill due? If pay it immediately, but I can't because of all the "adjustments". Too confusing!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Confusing Statement! from Woodway, TX on December 13th, 2020
Easy to sign up for, impossible to cancel.
Theres absolutely no way to cancel your plan online and they don't answer the phone, so be prepared to be billed indefinitely.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brandon from Fort Worth, TX on July 27th, 2020
Shady company, Shady practices. 3 yrs of experience
They don't care that its a pandemic and the bill is only 29$, they'll disconnect anyway and then charge a 40$ reconnection fee and then a 15$ disconnect fee.

Peices of sh** humans

Oh and ignore the 'sign up with me and you'll both get 200$'
My dad got it but I never did
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

3 Years Of Experience, Shady Company, Shady Practices. from Fort Worth, TX on May 19th, 2020
Billing
I have been charged $35 extra, for Ambits mistake in processing my account.
The customer service rep was very courteous , bur was not able to solve me problem.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tariq from Houston, TX on May 16th, 2020
Poor customer service
Been with ambit for over 5 years, i always pay my bill on time, today is 7/31/2019 and my bill is due on 8/16/2019, i made a payment today and forgot to adjust the payment date to 8/16/2019 so i went to their website and chatted with andrea,i asked to push my payment to the correct date,she refused,said i could call my bank and stop the payment but there will be a 25.00 returned fee charged,told her you haven't received the monies as yet,no dice,refuced to help so the impression ambit left on me is that they are hungry for your money and not flexible, but i have the power to choose and as soon as this contract is over i am switching.
Goodbye ambit you have lost 1 reliable customer for your stupid inflexibility.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

A Mohamed from Irving, TX on July 31st, 2019
MISLEADING
I HAVE BEEN AN AMBIT ENERGY CUSTOMER FOR YEARS AND FOR THE MOST PART THEY DO TRY TO WORK WITH YOU ( OF COURSE AT A PRICE) . RECENTLY THEY CAME UP WITH A NEW PLAN FOR FREE NIGHTS AND SOLAR DAYS. THEY ADVERTISE AN AVERAGE OF 12 CENTS PER KWH WHEN IN TRUTH IT IS 16 CENTS AND THERE IS STILL THAT PESKY ONCOR CHARGE WHICH GETS BIGGER THE MORE YOU USE ELECTRICITY. I CAN NOT UNDERSTAND WHY THEY ARE SO DECEPTIVE WITH THEIR PRICING AND HARD TO READ GRAPHS OF ENERGY USAGE, ESPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE A PLAN LIKE THAT IT SHOULD BE EASY TO READ TO COMPARE SAVINGS SO YOU CAN CHOOSE HONESTLY AND WISELY. ONCE THEY HOOK YOU THOUGH YOU ARE RAKED OVER THE COALS AND CAN NOT OPT OUT WITHOUT A HUGE PENALTY SO I ADVISE ANYONE LOOKING TO CONSIDER EVERY OPTION INCLUDING THE PROVIDER.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

ROY from Fort Worth, TX on October 31st, 2018
Late fees and delivery charges
I do not appreciate getting a late fee for being less than 24 hours late on paying bill. $10.00 is robbery when you are paying basically on time. I also have noticed lately that whatever my light usage is I am paying half that amount in delivery charges... so for a $60.00 usage add $27.00 in delivery fee then and taxes....it is ridiculous....
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rosemarie S. from Killeen, TX on October 30th, 2018


Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

317 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Their website is horrible
They shut off my electricity because theirr website for some reason won't take my payment. I've tried multiple ways of paying for it and then got a notice that it wasn't paid. I called and they said it was my fault and that I should have made sure that it went through. I had to pay to turn it back on and pay late fees even after I had confirmation that I paid it but it never pulled out of my account. I've tried to set up auto pay three times and it still says I'm not signed up for auto pay. They told me that it could be up to 24 hours before my electricity would be turned back on, thankfully it didn't take that long. Overall I'm super dissatisfied.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Aw from Mckinney, TX on August 6th, 2021
Save your self and your money- do NOT trust Ambit
I have been with Ambit for years on and off when they are available in my area. At the end of my last contact I didnt renew because I was looking to move and didnt know what area. My house is only 1,200 sqft and I do not keep it down in the 60s. My bills have been outrageous, far more than I have ever paid in my life. Im using 1000-1200 kWh and my last 2 bills have been over $200 a month. I enrolled with another provider and Ambit called me asking what they could do to keep me! I laughed and said nothing and explained the reason, the rep said if I ever changed my mind give them a call! Well, Ill tell you NOT a chance in HELL. My last bill was almost $300! Are you out of your fricken mind! Stay clear of this company! If TX didnt deregulate they would be invested
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

TC from Fort Worth, TX on August 5th, 2021
Dont use ambit energy never!
Dont use ambit energy! I choose it because I though I will benefit from it but theyll give you some plans and then they will higher the price this is an absurd company never choose ambit.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ambit from Euless, TX on August 3rd, 2021
Another Planet
Don't expect to understand, over the phone, the out-sourced Ambit call-takers. Don't expect any dialects of American English to be spoken. Ambit's call-takers and their supervisors articulation, pronunciation, and dialect--while supposedly communicating in English--is from another planet.

Since January 2016, I've been an Ambit customer today is July 30, 2021. Yesterday, I wrangled with three different call-takers and presumably one supervisor over a billing issue. By the time that I gave up, I felt as though I'd been wrestling with a bear for several hours.

At the end of last month (June 30, 2021), I paid my bill in full using their automated telephone system. With their paper statement in front of me showing the total balance due, I write my check for that exact same amount (using my carbon-copy checkbook). On the top of my check, as well as on the top of their paper statement, I note something such as this:

pd by ph 6/30/21
ck# 1234
cf#abc123def456 (confirmation #)

I noticed yesterday that their most current statement shows me as owing a past-due balance of $2.50. Inspecting last month's statement and my carbon copy check that I had stapled to it, nope...I had written that check for the same amount as "total due." Upon further inspection of last month's statement, however, I saw on the 2nd page the lesser amount their call takers had been insisting to me was the amount I had paid. It was $2.50 less. Then, I saw their electronic processing fee was $2.50.

The supposed supervisor (my 4th contact) told me that I would have to prove what I had paid last month by faxxing to Ambit my carbon copy check. I did fax that, in addition to that particular statement and the current statement that shows the unpaid balance of $2.50. The supervisor promised that I would hear back from Ambit in 48 hours.

Oh. Let me add this. During the disastrous week of the infamous Texas ice storm and power outages, I had no electric power from Monday February 15, 2021, to Thursday evening of February 18. My bill covering that period was astronomically high--as in, $200 range instead of the $100 and below range. I called about that, back then. But again, Ambit's call-takers' versions of spoken English and their reliance upon reading their required script (passed off as "conversation") had me feeling as though I were wrestling bears.

I HIGHLY do NOT recommend Ambit Energy for the sole reason of their outsourced call-taker agents. Their oral language skills are 'outa this world'...as if they are from another planet.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Eve Raine from Temple, TX on July 30th, 2021
Horrible customer service
The service was ok, but when it came time to cancel my college daughter's account, they turned over the deposit to a third party to return. Two months later, I can't get them on the phone, and believe it is a scam to retain all deposits.I would not choose them again!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Richard from Austin, TX on July 26th, 2021
Pissed Paying Customer
So my bill usually runs between 65-75 bucks. I recently received my bill and wow, it was extremely higher than normal. Of course I understand it is the summer however I wouldnt have a problem with that if I was actually using the unit! You got it, I was out of town for a while like 3 weeks to a month! Everything was unplugged except the refrigerator. So explain it to me please! Then I make a complaint and ask for a call from the manager and this idiot calls a customer at 7am! Who in the hell is running this business!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pissed Customer from Round Rock, TX on July 24th, 2021
Price gouging
At first my rate was fixed my bill wasn't to much after you renew however my bill kept getting higher and higher in the $500 dollar range and I am a light nazi i dont burn electricity after switching to a new company i have a $1000 dollar refund that i have been waiting on since June and they keep giving me the runaround i call and am told its in the mail 10 to 14 business days i was told this 3 different times at this point i believe they are trying to keep my money there are 2 things that I can not stand a liar and a thief and this company is both a liar and a thief do not give them youre business
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Don from Pasadena, TX on July 24th, 2021
Payment fees
Paying a bill and there is a FEE to pay online ($2.50), over the phone ($5) and in-person ($4). No free payment option at all per Hannah in customer service. A charge to PAY your bill is absolutely ridiculous.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Upset TX Customer from Lewisville, TX on July 19th, 2021
HORRIBLE SERVICE PROVIDER
My account has been cancelled twice. Once due to their mistake of turning on the power at the wrong house and cancelling my account. This left me in the TEXAS SUMMER HEAT with no electricity. I was then told the only way to get my power back on was if i set up a new account (2nd account with ambit now).. so i did. But of course, it is a more expensive and longer plan. Somehow they did not offer my current plan anymore (convenient). Fast forward 3 weeks, i set up auto pay on my new 2nd account. After my first bill, i notice my account is cancelled and i am ONCE AGAIN left in the TEXAS SUMMER HEAT with no power. I have talked to numerous customer service agents, not one of them can seem to figure it out. However, the only way to resolve this problem and get my power back on would be to make ANOTHER account. My THIRD ACCOUNT in 2 months!!!!! No help whatsoever. They are not there to help, they just want to explain why their rates are the best. It doesnt matter what the rates are when YOU HAVE NO POWER. I am done with Ambit. So here i am, sitting in a 90 degree house until another electricity company can come turn the power back on. Waiting for the $200 disconnection fee Im sure they will care me. And why did all of this happen, you ask??? Because i signed up for auto pay and cancelled my own account. Not ONCE did i miss a payment. I wish i could give them 0 stars. Please save yourself the gray hair and find another provider.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Worst Provider Ever.. from 79106 on July 18th, 2021
Stay away from Ambit!
Nate Supervisor of Accounts Horrible!! Breathing into the phone, and sounded like he was asleep and was extremely knowledgeable.
I have also been outright lied to and all of the customer service reps and supervisors are unknowledgeable to the extent of being fraudulent due to their lack of simple knowledge of well anything having to do with your account.
To say they are ABSOLUTELY NO HELP is an understatement!
Their lack of knowledge and their consistent combative and UNHELPFUL interactions boarders on the fraudulent and is beyond infuriating!
They are downright and actually are, at best, extremely indifferent and lackadaisical, and almost always adversarial and rude.
This is especially true if you question them about contradictions and inaccurate information they give you about your account.
STAY AWAY!!!! Any potential cost savings (which is rally not anything to get excited about), is NOT WORTH IT!! - USE ANOTHER ENERGY COMPANY FOR YOU OWN SANITY!!!
Also, most of their customer service reps and supervisors can barely speak English, making any communication with them even more impossible and pretty much useless.
Again I give you this warning: STAY AWAY FROM AMBIT ENERGY!!!!
Any potential cost savings (which is really not anything to get excited about), is NOT WORTH IT!! - USE ANOTHER ENERGY COMPANY FOR YOU OWN SANITY!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Stay Away From Ambit! from Austin, TX on July 2nd, 2021


Recommended Electricity Plans