We currently recommend electricity plans from Pulse Power and Spark Energy

Not terrible, but could be better

(3 / 5)

  I was actually a consultant for this company when they first started out. I signed up with them and I have been with them for years. However, I think our relationship is now coming to an end. My bill is suddenly astronomical! Within 2 short months, my bill doubled! I really don't know why! I have looked into my usage, my bills, my plan...nothing makes sense as to my why bill suddenly went from $90ish to just under $200 for an 800sqft. apartment. I think it might have to do with their usage variations, but I guess we shall see. My answer from them is still pending. They're relatively pleasant to speak with and try to be helpful, but if you are looking for a similar bill amount each month, this would not be my pick. Plus, their rates have increased, so you can probably find a better-suited provider in your area for less. Good luck!

Ally from Richardson
October 16th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I hope I don't regret this...

(3.6 / 5)

  I'm leaving Ambit after 4 years. I have really never had a problem with them, it just all came down to the best they could offer was a 10.4 average and I found a different company for 10.2. I have read sooo many reviews and Ambit has a lot of bad reviews, but so do so many other companies, including the one I'm switching to. If I regret my switch, Ambit I may see you in another year!!

Lori from Houston
May 6th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good services

(3.6 / 5)

  I have been a customer of Ambit Energy for about 3 years and my electricity bills have been the lowest then any other company I have been through. Their customer service can be better, but overall, the money I save on my bills overshadows the less then professional customer service line. Whenever its time to renew my contract, I always gets something in the mail from Ambit. Also, if you created an online account, its actually listed there when its time tor renew. I have had my share of issues with Ambit but overall, the service is good.

JSmith from Houston
March 6th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Do people work here??

(3 / 5)

  I have been a customer for 2 years and have been satisfied with product. The lights turn on when I flip the switch to 'on'. So no complaints there. Where there is a huge issue is the customer service. Since joining..I have called in to customer service 4 times for various non-critical issues. I have NEVER spoken to anyone. I always call during working hours. The recording always says 'we are very busy..you are next in line"..then plays horrible music over and over again. Each call last, on average 45 minutes. Waiting waiting and waiting. If you want to get your blood pressure up, have the need to get frustrated or yell..I would recommend calling Ambit Energy "customer service". What a JOKE.

marc Thibodeau from Media
March 4th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Craigr64

(3 / 5)

  it okay for me

Craig W. Ricketts III from Fort Worth
January 13th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied Customer

(3.8 / 5)

  Ambit has met all expectations. No complaints, friendly service, no issues. Rates are competitively priced and there has been no issues with service or billing.

Joe from Houston
August 5th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

bigguy

(3.6 / 5)

  Ambit is number one in my book

johnny chambers from Dallas
March 13th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very good service

(3.8 / 5)

  I have been with Ambit for 6 months now and they have been great in their service, rate plans and their customer service. Haven't had any problems with their website or paying online.

Tony from Dallas
September 7th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Buyer Beware under 1000kw

(2.9 / 5)

  careful! they charge you $10 a month if you go under 1000 KW like I do in the winter. Buyer beware!

Mike B from Irving
June 21st, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Not Bad

(3.4 / 5)

  I signed up for these guys and just got my first bill - good rate and everything is good, so far. . .

R Kathlia from Midland
May 6th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions