We currently recommend electricity plans from Constellation, TriEagle Energy, Champion Energy Services and Payless Power

Great company

(4.8 / 5)

  Really top notch service and prices !!

Gw from Plano
February 7th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Energy Company. Best experience ever!

(4.6 / 5)

  I switched to Ambit Energy 5 years ago after being completely dissatisfied with TXU energy as they were charging me 16.9 cents per kwh. Ambit provided a great rate of 9.0 cents per kWh and offered me the opportunity to earn free energy every month if I referred 15 customers. To date, I have received over $7,500 in free energy credit from Ambit. Thank you so much as it allow me to pay off all my credit card debt.

Great company!

Allen from Dallas
June 2nd, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very nice and great customer service

(4.8 / 5)

  I have joined Ambit Energy for 2 years now and I have no problems. knock on wood! The renewal rate is competitive to other company and the customer service was great when I called in. I love the points that I can use to travel and book hotel. I am saving up my points to take a trip to Cancun. How many company out there can offer you that for using their energy. I have this great consultant that answer all my questions and concerns. I have referred 10 customers already. 5 more customers and I will get free energy. This is a great company.

Johnson Black from Carrollton
February 29th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No complaints

(4.8 / 5)

  We've had Ambit for almost 2 years and we've had no issues with them. Sure the price went up a bit but we expected that along with higher usage in the summer especially living in Texas. I can see other people have complained but we've had no issues especially since we moved up to the DFW area from South Texas where it wasn't common to "shop" for an energy provider. Ambit will also allow you to pay your bill online for free provided you're paying with your checking/savings account.

Fernando Martinez from Plano
November 24th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Travel rewards

(4.8 / 5)

  Love getting rewards for something I'm buying month after month

Matt from Lufkin
October 22nd, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No issues, company seems solid

(4.4 / 5)

  I've read a lot of the reviews on here and I am shocked. I have not experienced any issues what so ever. We've had Ambit for just over a year now and I'm truly loving the service. Are they perfect, no. But neither is any other company. As long as you pay your bills on time and pay attention to your renewal dates, all will be well.

Michael from Pflugerville
October 3rd, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service & Free Energy Credit

(4.6 / 5)

  I was astonished that Ambit Energy offered an energy credit. I have now gotten the credit for three months in a row.
All I can say is they really come through on there promises.

ALR from Pollok
October 1st, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No problems

(4.6 / 5)

  Had a 1100 sq ft apt bills ranged from $80-110. Never had any surprises or problems.

Al from Dallas
June 17th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Try Them!

(4.8 / 5)

  Yes the price of my service has gone up over the past three years, right along with the cost of living, salaries, and medical expenses. I really don't have to think about my service, it's there every time I plug in something and every time I flip a switch. I pay a little closer attention to how many "smart" pieces of electronics we have going and we pay our bill on time. I expect to get paid on time, I'm sure they do too.
I strongly recommend AMBIT ENERGY.

PBShanks from Whitney
May 7th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far so good.

(4.2 / 5)

  Switched one of my businesses a few months ago. So far so good. Now have all 4 accounts with Ambit. Only complaints I have heard are from people that pay late or don't keep up with their responsibilities.

Jim P from Belton
March 16th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Saving money

(4.2 / 5)

  Kind customer service. Great rates and even cheaper with the convenient auto pay.

Super Saver from Pearland
January 25th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Loved it

(4.4 / 5)

  I've had it for 3 years. It was sort of high but I do use a lot of energy. Never had any outages or issues. Highly recommend ambit !

J Garcia from Killeen
January 6th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Rates!

(4.8 / 5)

  Before we switched to Ambit, we were with Reliant. Our rates went down over $100!

Satisfied Customer from Round Rock
October 20th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

VERY PLEASED

(4.8 / 5)

  We have been Ambit customers for several years now. We pay our bill on time and have never had any issues with them at all. Our bills have definitely been less with Ambit than with the previous provider.

EVA JONES from CROSBY
August 15th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Descent Service

(4.2 / 5)

  I have had Ambit now for 6 months. Energy bills have definitely been lower, even with fees. I have no doubt some on this blog have legitimate issues. But you might consider that every power provider has a list of websites and blogs "hate-mailing" them. Business takes risks, and as a small business owner myself, even when you go out of your way to do right by your customers, sometimes issues come up in the system. I am always sorry when I have a customer that has been wronged. Frankly, there are some customers that I have tried to make right the problem but seriously asked for unreasonable accommodations. I know many of us are struggling. But honestly, many of these complaints sound like everyday life experiences.

Jason from Chicago
February 24th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Satisfied

(4.6 / 5)

  We've been with Ambit for just over 4 yrs. We have saved a great deal of money over what we were paying with our former company. The customer service has been wonderful. We have a local rep to call if we ever need anything or have a question.
Keep up the good work Ambit Energy!!

David R. from Pearland
February 22nd, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

great

(4.8 / 5)

  I have had nothing but great service from ambit. i have gotten behind a few times. but they've always been able to work with me. Great prices. Great service.

danelle from Taylor
May 17th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

love it, love it, love it

(4.1 / 5)

  very easy to sign up...no hassles...low rates...would recommend to all my family and friends

Natasha from Missouri City
December 19th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

We've been happy with Ambit

(4.5 / 5)

  Our previous experience with other energy
companies has been that they try to nickel and
dime at every chance. Ambit has provided us with
good service and consistent billing.

Michael from Katy
April 3rd, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied Customer

(4.6 / 5)

  I work in the utility service industry and have for decades. Easy switch, great rate, first class customer service.

I have learned that most complaints about any energy provider comes from the customers who are either always late paying or just DON'T pay their bill. Of course when the lights get cut off, it's everyone's fault but theirs!!

Happy in Houston from Houston
February 3rd, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ambit Energy has best rate plans and customer giveaways!

(4.7 / 5)

  I switched to Ambit Energy in September 2010 from one of the biggest service providers in Texas and lowered my bill 34% - a tremendous savings! They guaranteed the switchover to be flawless or pay my first two months of my electric bills. Everything went smoothly without even noticing. Very reliable company having a long-term commitment of energy source from one of the largest oil and gas companies in the world. People are very relationship oriented and care about you. Oh, they do give you a free weekend stay at hotel from choice of about 25 good 3+ star hotels. Got my voucher, but haven't gone yet. I know it's good as I know a some people who have. Highly recommend.

Neal from Tyler
January 30th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company

(3.9 / 5)

  We've had Ambit for a year and half. We were with TXU before that. Ambit has been wonderful! Switching companies was easy and I've never had any problems with billing.
I want to sign another contract but am having trouble finding a way to do that on their website. Also, I want to use my reward points but am also having trouble using them on the website.

Brian from Forney
January 7th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great! Like the benefits.

(4.8 / 5)

  Its great and a very positive experience to shift over. I love the savings and looking forward to the free energy. Nothing else beats it!

Jason from Allen
September 27th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I am very pleased

(3.9 / 5)

  I like the free electricity offer and the free travel. The consultant helped me sign up, and has kept in contact with me, which I enjoy. I am not a number, but somebody important. I never have had a problem with the billing, and saved myself over $82 a month, just by switching. My old company (Reliant)offered to match the rate I was getting, but I didn't want to stay with the company that could have offered me lower rates, and didn't.

Tina Sweet from League City
September 10th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Simple, no hidden cost.

(4.7 / 5)

  Switching and billing is simple and easy to understand. Customer service is great.
Would highly recommend to everyone.

Newman from Alvin
July 27th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

overall great electric company

(4.5 / 5)

  I like their prices and their promotions. In fact, I have been paying $5 or $6 every month for electricity because of their customer referral program. I couldn't be happier.

Anonymous
June 20th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company

(4.7 / 5)

  We recommend Ambit Energy as a company with whom you would be proud to do business with. Never any problems with billing, no outages, no phone call hassles to continue service,

Barbara Stewart from San Angelo
May 16th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

AmbitScored

(4.2 / 5)

  Ambit Energy creates a win-win situation for everyone. Who wouldn't want to save money AND get bonus travel points too?

Mary Sullivan
March 18th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bowhunter

(4 / 5)

  No plan is free, but, this is excellent.

RWM from Grand Prairie
March 8th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SO FAR SO GOOD

(4.3 / 5)

  I switched to Ambit from TXU when I moved 2 yrs. ago. The rate was much better with Ambit but has since went up some. I havent taken advantage of the rewards etc. but have recomended to friends and family.

Robert T from Bacliff
October 28th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

definitely recommend

(4.2 / 5)

  Rates were competitive, switching was easy using the website, love the promotions. Would definitely recommend.

Michelle
September 22nd, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy I switched!

(4.5 / 5)

  Ambit has done everything they said they would do and their customer service is excellent! I saved over $250 from my old company which was Stream Energy!

Heather T. from Dallas
September 18th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

pleased

(4.1 / 5)

  So far Ambit energy exceeded my expectations
Not only are the rates great but the provide the consumer great incentives

martha from Dallas
September 18th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great

(4 / 5)

  I had been with TXU for thirty years when I started with them they were Texas Electric and a people company and after that length of time they told me they could offer me a 12.2 kwh with a two year contract, you would think after that many years they could do better then that. I sign with Ambit for 9.9 and they have been great.

Kathleen Krone from Loraine
August 27th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

love it

(4.8 / 5)

  love it! it does not get any better

Anonymous
August 16th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome

(4.5 / 5)

  Awesome service. I've been using Ambit for 2 years now and I've used the travel benefits and the grocery voucher and best of all I've saved a ton of money. Would never go back to TXU or Reliant (have used both).

Anonymous from Ft Worth
July 3rd, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great rates

(4.6 / 5)

  I have been using Ambit Energy for about 2 1/2
years. Always some of the lowest rates
available,
and they have a Free Gasoline and Free Grocery
voucher incentive that pays $25 a month for
each.
That's an additional $50 cash they give BACK TO
ME
each month. (It took me about 1 1/2 years to
earn
the points for those vouchers). I recommend
Ambit Energy.
Prior to Ambit Energy I had Reliant and TXU. I
WOULD NOT recommend either of those providers.

Anonymous from Central
June 18th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions