We currently recommend electricity plans from Pulse Power and Spark Energy

A happy Ambit customer..

(5 / 5)

  This is 2018. I've had Ambit electric service since 2011. In all these years, I've never had a billing problem. Like the other companies, Ambit is a billing company. Oncor is the actual provider but I call Ambit if I have a problem. Lightening struck at my house about 4:30 A.M.in Feb, 2018. Among other damage, my transformer was blown so all electricity was out. I called Ambit. Within hours they had Oncor out here and before nightfall, the transformer was replaced. Before signing up with Ambit, I had tried two other electric companies. I had billing issues with both with errors on my account. Since joining Ambit in 2011, I have not had one billing error. I have to be conservative, but my electric bills have been something to brag about. Thus I'm happy with Ambit Service.

Ann from Azle
March 12th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

OUTSTANDING Company!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(5 / 5)

  I've had AMBIT for several years. My bill is always less than neighbors. The few times that I have called customer service, they were VERY Friendly and knowledgeable.

Robert from Mesquite
November 28th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Service, Excellent Price, Highly Recommended

(5 / 5)

  I have been with this company for over 2 months, everything is great about the company and the service, have no complaints. Recommend it to everyone.

Great Electricity Provider from Sugar Land
September 24th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

You light up my life!

(5 / 5)

  Savings are great and customer service is awesome!

Lenora from Lenora
August 4th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great rates great service

(5 / 5)

  Ambit is the best energy service I have ever had. Straight forward, no teaser rates or hidden fees.

Lou from Lou
August 4th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ambit Energy 100% 5 ???? ???? ???? ???? ????

(5 / 5)

  The absolute best company ever!!! Free Energy is the way to go! Travel Reward Points per kilowatt that I use!!! Thank you Ambit Energy

Benito from Gutierrez
August 3rd, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome Company

(5 / 5)

  Consultants are top-notch! Never had an energy company that actually CALLS ME to make sure I renew at the best rate possible until I switched to Ambit Energy. If you want personal service, this is your company!

Eddie Ruesewald from Eddie Ruesewald
August 3rd, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

2 years and saving money on my electric bill

(5 / 5)

  I have been a customer with Ambit for 2 years now. They beat TXU price by almost half. I have had no issues with them and highly recommend them to any/all electricity users.

Desiree Munson from Munson
August 3rd, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ambit Energy, Different From Rest!!

(5 / 5)

  I have been so pleased with Ambit Energy since we became customers in the Fall of 2011. We had been with one of the largest retail companies in Texas for 34 years and I discovered that we were paying way too much for our electricity. I had to do something!! Right away we started paying less each month. After 11 months our light bill came over 70-80% lower! We now receive Free Electricity Credit every single month!! I am so thankful that God brought Ambit Energy to us!!!

Ruth from Orozco
August 3rd, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best Energy Company!

(5 / 5)

  I have been an Ambit Energy customer since June of 2014. Great customer service and competitive rates. They also have an incredible referral program that any customer can earn FREE ENERGY credits up to the entire bill minus the applicable taxes. This is a monthly credit I have been enjoying since October of 2014.

Feel free to call me to verify this information as accurate, but you won't because this website is bogus. Have a nice day.

214-205-0124

Jarrad Abshire from Jarrad Abshire
August 3rd, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company good rewards

(5 / 5)

  I HAVE BEEN WITH AMBIT ENERGY FOR A WHILE AND I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS. PAY YOUR ENERGY BILL ON TIME AND YOU WILL BE FINE!

Sonia from Katy
July 8th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

An Electric Provider with INTEGRITY

(5 / 5)

  I have been a loyal customer with Ambit for over 6 years. Along with the fair pricing I also enjoy the rewards vacation and the referral program allowing me to get FREE electricity.

Ron itsron@sbcglobal.net from Grand Prairie
April 17th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great All Around!@

(5 / 5)

  Been on the service for 2 years. I have no issues or complaints....

Cat S. from Plano
March 8th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

5 Star - Excellent in EVERY way. Highly recommend.

(5 / 5)

  I have been a customer of Ambit for going on 6 years. As I read some of these complaints on here, I can see that most complaints are from people that don't pay their bills on time. My billing is always accurate. I have never had a problem with monthly auto draft. Their pricing is always great. Plus I have referred enough clients that I receive a huge discount off my electricity every month. Most months it is completely waived. My last bill was only $9.10 . Their perks are outstanding.

Veronika from Houston
March 1st, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

pay your bill on time

(5 / 5)

  all you need to do is pay your bill on time. 8yrs no issues

Eddie B.
January 24th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Top Notch

(5 / 5)

  My experience as an Ambit customer for 5 years has been very positive.

Randy Powell from Santa Fe
July 28th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer since 2009

(5 / 5)

  I have never been more satisfied with an electric company I have earned the 15 referrals to qualufy for free energy every month. If you pay your bill on time you should not have any problems. If you dont then that is your fault not ambits fault.. I will never be anyone elses customer. Thank you Ambit fot all the special perks. I even got to go on a cruise thanks to Ambit Energy. Very happy customer.

Tanya Fleming from Belton
October 10th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Getting it right

(5 / 5)

  Of all service companies I have used Ambit has continually far surpassed my expectations

Alan Johnston from Tyler
September 17th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

30 months in my apartment and with Ambit ... zero problems

(5 / 5)

  Always nice on the phone. I pay my bill on time every month. No issues. Rates are great! I am shocked to read some of the bad reviews. I have had no problems of any kind.

Jonathon Scott from Richardson
June 30th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ambit Energy Is The Best

(5 / 5)

  since we got it we have never had a problem

Elizabeth from Houston
April 28th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No problems

(5 / 5)

  I have been a customer for three years I pay my bill and I have no issues.

jason from Brownwood
February 25th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love my FREE Energy !!! While my loyal TXU neighbors pay $800.

(5 / 5)

  I have no complaints as I'm loving the referral credits that I get on my bill every month. If there was a way to post them on here I would. What a program, a low fixed rate, travel rewards and other perks until you get to the point of getting FREE Energy - Where have you been all my life Ambit Energy !! Pay your bill on time and find 15 others to do the same and you can't be anything but Happy - Happy - Happy !! It was pretty much a no brainer to renew for another 24 months.

CP from Kennedale
February 12th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love the saving for my business and residential

(5 / 5)

  I don't know what happens to people in Texas, but in Northern California...Ambit has been awesome to me... Save over $100 a month for my business in gas and about 5-7% on my residential gas... I would love to recommend it... All my gas bill still going through PG&E, but my gas supplier is Ambit... No problem here...

John T from Sacramento
September 9th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Why I love Ambit Energy

(5 / 5)

  I recently switched both my house and barn (commercial) electricity to Ambit Energy and could not be happier. I have saved well over $300 each month with the combined accounts. I also received great customer service during the switching and ordering process. Would highly recommend Ambit Energy!

Lynnette from Italy
August 14th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company

(5 / 5)

  Love the service and Customer service line, with a free website to help me save $$ on my electric bill

Jeff Penso from Houston
July 31st, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ambit is awesome

(5 / 5)

  Ambit is awesome. I swapped over to Ambit from another company and Ambit made it seemless where I did not have to do anything at all, they took care of it all. I had service in less than 12 hours since I rushed it.

Robert Hunt from Pasadena
July 30th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ambit Comes Through For Me!

(5 / 5)

  Have been a 3 year customer of Ambit Energy. During the recent rains (July 15-16, 2013) my power went out at my home in NE Dallas. I was able to contact my Ambit Energy consultant directly with my problem. She was then able to contact her customer service department to coordinate the actions with Oncor to review the issues with the line coming to my house. My power came back on within 12 hours. I'm very happy with Ambit Energy!!!

Michael Patrick from Dallas
July 17th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Dependable

(5 / 5)

  Always can count on Ambit to get it right...the first time, all the time.

Sharilyn Clay from Grapevine
July 17th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A great company that does everything it says!

(5 / 5)

  I've been with Ambit for almost a year and they have done everything they said they would. I have a great rate!! While surfing the web, I was disturbed to see the people leaving bad ratings on this website - as I read them, I noticed almost all of them were people that paid their bill late!! I was told when I signed up that Ambit did not tolerate late bill payers and that if you continued to pay late, they would cut you off and ask you to go somewhere else, that is how they keep their rates lower than everyone else. They even give you a discount for doing autopay. Excellent company! Great service!

Allen from Lufkin
April 13th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent company

(5 / 5)

  No hidden fees. Thy don't try to bait you. Very upfront and honest. Their representatives are concerned about you and want you to get the best deal. Great company!

Megan from Fort Worth
April 1st, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

for the haters

(5 / 5)

  I have been a customer of Ambit energy for over a year now. Reading all of these reviews my mind is blown. 99% of you seem to have forgotten to pay one of your most important bills of the month and blame it on the company. Blame your mistake on yourself. This is a quality company. I highly recommend it to anyone.

Zach from Austin
January 30th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

magnific experience

(5 / 5)

  This is my first aniversary and everything is going great, plus they have a wunderful plan that gave me a free energy, excelent what else I can expect from this company.

Paco from Houston
October 16th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service

(5 / 5)

  I have been a customer for 2 years now and they have been great. Their free electricty is great they give me a $125.00 to $150.00 credit every month. What a great deal it is. The free trip rewards are great my wife and i are going on a cruise soon paid for by Ambit just for being a customer. The free web site is nice they even give me tips on how to save energy.

Michael Grooms from Pflugerville
October 3rd, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good company, good people

(5 / 5)

  We signed with Ambit about six months ago after being with TXU for many years. Our bill dropped 30% and the service has been great. The consultant that signed us up has contacted us sinced we signed up checking to see if we had any problems and providing information on how we could actually get free energy with the company. I have nothing but praise for the company and would recommend them highly.

Don Phelps from Arlington
August 27th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

great

(5 / 5)

  excellent company have been with ambit for 3 years great service great electrical rates keep up the good work ambit

Ruben Morales from Houston
April 18th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ambit is a great company

(4.9 / 5)

  I have being with Ambit since 08/2010 and haven't
got any Issues. Price plan is great. I consider my
self a high kwh consumer. I used between 900 kwh
normal weather and 2000 kwh extreme weather.
people believe it or not weather does have impact
in your usage. So beware of your thermostats

Mike

mike
December 10th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ambit Energy it is for real.

(4.9 / 5)

  Great service, no cost to switch you can see your savings upfront and choose plans, You also have your own website, and get travel rewards every month, for your kilowatt usage.
I strongly recommend this company.

Pedro
January 27th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ambit Review

(4.9 / 5)

  I have been using Ambit Energy for almost a year and have been extremely pleased with the service and the rates. They have a Free Energy program that is awesome too.

Dee from Houston
April 15th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Happy

(5 / 5)

  Very customer friendly, I would recommend to anyone.

Bill from Houston
April 14th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

great company

(4.9 / 5)

  this is an excllent company

rachelle bruneau from Burkburnett
February 10th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

33% Lower!

(5 / 5)

  Our first bill was 33% lower, per kw hr, than Reliant. Switiched us quickly and with no deposit.

Joyce S from Richmond
January 18th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Incredible Energy Company!!!!!!

(5 / 5)

  Ambit Energy has Great Fixed Rate Term Plans.
I have used 2 Travel Rewards so far and have been very Pleased.
I have referred more than 15 Customers and now get the Customer Referral Credit through the "Earn Free Energy" program, which has Significantly Reduced my monthly Electric Bill.
Having a Personal Consultant who is very knowledgeable and looks out for my best interest is wonderful.
What more can I say, this is an Incredible Energy Company!!!!!!

Christina
November 27th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent experience

(5 / 5)

  I was able to swith providers quickly and easily and I like the fact that I can refer friends and family and earn credit on my electricity bill. Their rates are lowerthan most. I reap the benefits since they don't do corporate advertising.

Sherry from Corpus Christi
November 8th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

(5 / 5)

  GREAT COMPANY
THE SWITCHOVER WAS SEAMLESS
MY FIRST BILL IS EASY TO READ AND WAS $100.00 LESS THAN I EXPECTED

JERRY DOOLING from PLANO
October 4th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Better than Reliant

(5 / 5)

  So far so good, it cannot be worst then Reliant. Will keep you posted if anything comes up down the road.

Keep you posted from Houston
August 31st, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ambit

(5 / 5)

  The copmany is great!!

Roberta from San Juan
August 9th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

happy customer

(5 / 5)

  Great company, great service. Friendly.

Mary from Dallas
July 13th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Experience

(5 / 5)

  I have been using Ambit for a little over a year. I have had no issues. Plan to continue to use them.

Jason from Dallas
June 19th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions