Se interesan por sus clientes
Amigoenergy tiene un departamento especial para dar solucin a cualquier mal entendido con sus clientes ,yo tube uno y se comunicaron por medio de su CLM Alicia que dio pronta solucin a mi problema por eso me mantengo 12 aos con ellos recibiendo buen precio y buena atencin !
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jose Catter from Katy, TX on December 11th, 2020
Gracias por permitirnos ayudarle. No dude en contactarnos si tiene preguntas adicionales. Muchas gracias por ser cliente de Amigo Energy, ¡valoramos su negocio!

Gracias,
Alicia, Social Media Advisor
— Amigo Energy
Deadbeat company
Been with reliant for years, decided to switch and what a big mistake. Nickel and dime. Bank payment and due date service were off by a day. Get a notice for service cutoff day after their due date. Avoid this company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lesson Learned. from League City, TX on October 12th, 2020
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We can certainly help. Please call us at 1-888-528-2672. We will be happy to resolve any concerns.

Thank you.
Lily, Social Media Advisor
— Amigo Energy
Customer service for an issue I had was professionally resolved
I went from being upset about an issue I had, to being being very pleased with the professionalism of this company. As long as they make every voice count (as they are doing) then they are a great company to do business with, in my book. Thanks Amigo energy and keep up the good work.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joshua Nelms from Houston, TX on October 8th, 2020
Hi Joshua, thank you for the great review and for taking the time to share your feedback with Amigo Energy. Please feel free to reach out with any questions. We will be more than happy to assist you.

Thank you,
Lily, Social Media Advisor
— Amigo Energy
This company is a ripoff
Im not angry because Ive been with the company for four years, I would expect better customer service at this point but they only want your money and nothing less. I paid my bill the next morning after it was due and they charged a $25 late fee. Thats ridiculous considering the pandemic that we are still in right now! They should offer a grace period of a week, at least! I cannot wait until my contract is up so I can move on to better companies! Also, dont ever give up when trying to get out of paying their ridiculous fees. Spend as much time as you need researching their company and policies before you just hand over extra money. They are inexperienced to say the least and they argue like children. Fight for your money!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Natalia from Houston, TX on October 8th, 2020
Hello Natalia, We apologize that you had an unsatisfactory experience. We want to do everything we can to get this situation resolved for you as quickly as possible. To help with your concern and to access your account, please call us at 1-888-528-2672. Wed be happy to look into this issue for you.
Thank you.
Lily, Social Media Advisor


— Amigo Energy
Amigo Engery is horrible
I have with them for years and in the beginning they were awesome, but I had nothing but problems since then. Most times their app does not accept payments, when you call you are put through the wringer and nobody is ever available. The website is not much better. Had to research to find a way to pay my bill more then once because their system was down and on top of that they will charge a horrendous late charge, even when you can proof that you tried to pay for several days.
Their customer service is bad.
Used to recommend, but not since the last year - stay far away from them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

T Gray from Tomball, TX on July 30th, 2020
Highway Robbery
I was stuck in a contract for 2 years and one time I paid my bill 1 day late they charged me $25. Not to mention their rates are ridiculously high I was paying 13.9 cents per kilowatt!! Look at other companies do your research it will be worth it $$$ Do NOT sign with Amigo they do not accept their customers!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lookingtobevalvedasacustomer from Weslaco, TX on July 8th, 2020
Amigo is not your friend!
Amigo Energy is a terrible company to do business with. We were charged $175 for an early termination fee and we are moving to an area they do not service (could not transfer service). Additionally, the switch was initiated by the prospective tenant of the individual we sold our house to. While we were still transitioning from one house to another, they made the switch and Amigo charged me $175. They won't waive the fee because I "did not inform them." That is my point! I didn't inform them! They allowed the switch and charged me $175. Stay away from Amigo...they aren't your friend!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chris O. from San Angelo, TX on May 26th, 2020
Gotcha!!!
Leased a home, had Amigo for the 4.5 years we lived there. Landlord called TXU to transfer service for the first day after my lease ended. And since TXU contacted them before I did, they will not remove the $175 early term fee. I have provided proof that I was moving, and the new address isnt in an area that you can choose your own provider, which they admit is an acceptable reason to cancel and not be charged. Theyre not budging and CS Reps are not helpful - not real sure Im being transferred to a supervisor when I ask for one.

So, use caution if/when you move.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

TKelly from Wylie, TX on May 13th, 2020
Hello TKelly,

We are sadden to hear about your recent experience with us and would appreciate the opportunity to take another look at your account to help resolve your concern. Please reply with your account number and best number to reach you so we can assist.

Thank you,
G.O.
— Amigo Energy
Amigo goes from good to bad
Amigo has change their prices along with their customers skills. This company went up on the cost and is very hard to talk to them . I got charge over 18 cents a kw and they drew money out of my bank without my permission ( they kept my bank account on file from previous payments). Anyone who decides to go with amigo be aware. I talked to four representative and they all seem to be hard to understand.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ernesto Castro from Corpus Christi, TX on April 10th, 2020
Letter to terminate
After being 3 days late on bill due to the coronavirus Amigo Energy sends a letter to cut your electricity off. They don't care.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Charlie from Cleburne, TX on March 28th, 2020







Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Amigo Energy are the order experience, rated at 2.1 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 2.0 of 5.
5 Stars
14%
 
4 Stars
13%
 
3 Stars
7%
 
2 Stars
8%
 
1 Stars
58%
 
2.0 / 5
Overall
2.0 / 5
Price, Plans and Promotions
2.1 / 5
Order Experience
2.0 / 5
Customer Service
2.0 / 5
Billing and Account Management
1.8 / 5
Likely to Recommend
About Amigo Energy

Amigo Energy is a commercial and residential electricity provider servicing the New York and Texas deregulated energy markets. They were founded in Houston, TX in 2003. In 2007, Amigo was purchased and became a fully owned subsidiary of Fulcrum Power. Then in 2011, Fulcrum Power was purchased by Just Energy.



All Amigo Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Est Avg Bill
Long Term Stability
24 months
10.9¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$109 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Consistent Fixed Rate
  • Lock in for 2 years
  • No Monthly Base Charge!
  • 12 Month Bundled Rate
    12 months
    11.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $110 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Simple, Fixed rate plan
  • Easy Online Approval