Home > Read Reviews > Amigo Energy > 1514400150429959086


Lower bills
(5 / 5)

  I have used Amigo several times over the past 5 years. My bill was always considerably lower with the bundled plan available with Amigo. I also signed my parents up and they are very happy with the drastic drop in their electric bill. the past two months. I would highly recommend Amigo to anyone wanting to lower their bill.

Laura from 77477
December 27th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Amigo Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Amigo Energy are their plans and pricing, rated at 2.3 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 2.1 of 5.


Amigo Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 3.7 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.






175 Reviews for Amigo Energy


Best electricity service so far
(5 / 5)

  Good so far

Rebecca Mcbride from Waco
April 24th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Lower bills
(5 / 5)

  I have used Amigo several times over the past 5 years. My bill was always considerably lower with the bundled plan available with Amigo. I also signed my parents up and they are very happy with the drastic drop in their electric bill. the past two months. I would highly recommend Amigo to anyone wanting to lower their bill.

Laura from Stafford
December 27th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Quick activation
(5 / 5)

  Talked on the phone with a wonderful lady that told me all the ins and outs of the plans and set me up with one perfect for me. I called at 11am and it was on before 2pm THE SAME DAY!! Wish I could thank her but I forgot her name

Corpus from Corpus Christi
December 12th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome
(5 / 5)

  Excellent prices for how much I use !!

Asia from Houston
December 8th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A Great Company
(5 / 5)

  I had some bad experiences with some companies,But not Amigo.They works with you,and for as their customer service.They desrve a 100th.I have been satisfied.I'm glad I picked them as my electric provider.

Linda from Houston
October 30th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome company
(5 / 5)

  What attracted me to amigo was the free nights. I never heard of the company until i was looking to switch and did a rate comparison and theirs was cheaper.
Been with amigo 3 years and looking for a lot more to come

Good job amigo from Houston
August 12th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Really good rates and service
(5 / 5)

  Have never had any issues. Been with them for 3 years. Just wish when renewal time comes up that they would reward current customer with lowest rate instead of increasing rate and giving new customers the lowest rate.

S.Davidson from Southlake
May 28th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very impressed
(5 / 5)

  I never write these but this company has been awesome and thought i take the time to give them a little praise. Really wish more companys like comcast would follow there customer service. Been with amigo a couple years. Twicevi have had issues with my power. Unfortunately the problem was me. Was working out of town, lost my card and received a call my power was off. Made a phone call expecting them to tell me had to wait to receive my card and they would cut back on. I really called just to get it scheduled asap after receiving itvin 2 days. The lady told me it was fine, told me to pay it when i received card and cut it on within a hour without any payment. All she said was next time call as soon as i can which i should have but had alot on my mind. Also i told her to payment in 48 hours. She told me she would add a extra 2 days in case i had a problem receiving. Amigo energy also send weekly usage with peak usage so you can control bill. Not many companys would have done that. I do recommend this company. Just wanted to thank you guys.

Very helpful from Clute
May 24th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My fault they made it right.
(5 / 5)

  We pay our bill the same day we receive it, but as will happen with electronic bill pay, we filled out the bill pay at our banks website but evidently didn't actually save the bill pay but closed the website before doing so. Figuring the bill was paid we didn't do anything else. We got a late pay notice with a charge of about $26 more than the bill, for late fee and cancellation notice fee. I called customer service and because we have been a 4 year customer with no late payments they quickly credited the charges back to my account. I felt this was more than fair.

Roger from La Porte
February 16th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Positive Review
(5 / 5)

  I have been with Amigo Energy for over two years. They quoted me $ .089/Kw and it averaged $ .08966/ Kw.
I am very pleased with all aspects which includes their billing process. I never needed their customer service department.

Alden Walther from Fulshear
May 30th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No Problems with Amigo
(5 / 5)

  I had two to three accounts with Amigo for around three years and never experienced any problems with them. I recently switched but only to get a lower rate. I would go back to them in a minute if their rate wasn't higher.

J Murrah from Fort Worth
February 24th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company
(5 / 5)

  I have had no issues with Amigo Energy. We have used them for over 5 years now with no service interruptions and great fixed rates.

AL from Houston
February 3rd, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Above Average
(5 / 5)

  better than most

Luis Scola from Pearland
April 8th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome!!
(5 / 5)

  I have had Amigo Energy for four years and my bills are so low. I have two AC units I keep my AC no higher then 75 when away and 70 when I am home. My bill has never been over $250.00. Love them!

Heather from LaPorte
January 15th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pleasantly Surprised
(5 / 5)

  I must admit I was a bit apprehensive when I
got Amigo Energy simply because I had never
heard of them before. In my experience, all the
others always hit you with surprise charges and
provisos. To make it even worse, when you are
not happy with them, they make sure you are
going to pay a hefty price for your bad
decision. This time I did my homework and
decided to try Amigo out. I am very happy to
say that I have never been happier. The rate
options are great and customer service is an
actual living, breathing human being! They have
always been there to help me when I need them
and the real shocker is they are always in a
great mood. When I chat with my neighbors they
are shocked at how low my monthly bills are.
For the past 3 months my bills have never gone
over $35 dollars. Yes! $35.00 bucks!
I definitely recommend that you do your
research on option plans, fees, rates, etc.
Since they are constantly changing but Amigo
Energy will always come on top as the best
plan. Just be careful with the "others" small
print. I have noticed that they have scrambled
to make their fees look great but will not last
more than 12 or 24 months and disconnection
fees may give you a heart attack.

So far, I have been with Amigo Energy for
almost four years. I have had two contracts and
I still got a great rate the second time
around. Since day one, I have never had
problems logging into my account online, with
the auto-pay charges, technical or account
issues. This is the first time that I am
absolutely worry free about my electrical
bills.

MReyes from Laredo
February 15th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amigo is the best!
(5 / 5)

  We have been Amigo customers for several years
now. We have the lowest rate of anyone we know
and I tell EVERYONE! When we moved across town,
our service was transferred without a hassle. We
have been very pleased with every aspect of our
Amigo Energy.

Amy
February 2nd, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amigo is Awesome
(5 / 5)

  I like Amigo because their rates are low and they are very customer service oriented. They have always been very courteous and helpful on the phone.

Kathy from Houston
February 2nd, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Long time customer
(5 / 5)

  I have been a customer for years and I enjoy their
great customer service.

AJ from Houston
January 30th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Texas Company!!
(5 / 5)

  I have been with Amigo for almost 6 years since I
moved to Houston. I have seen them grow into a
great company, and the customer service has always
been stellar with really low rates as well. I
highly recommend!

Texas Pete from Houston
December 21st, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excelent Customer Service and Rates
(5 / 5)

  I have been for more than 4 years with this company and I can tell, that they have the best customer service ever, including the service for the spanish speakers.

Jose Cruz from Houston
September 29th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions



Updated: 08-19-2018
Example Bill
loading...