All 4 Star Reviews

23 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All Amigo Energy Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Se interesan por sus clientes
Amigoenergy tiene un departamento especial para dar solucin a cualquier mal entendido con sus clientes ,yo tube uno y se comunicaron por medio de su CLM Alicia que dio pronta solucin a mi problema por eso me mantengo 12 aos con ellos recibiendo buen precio y buena atencin !
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jose Catter from Katy, TX on December 11th, 2020
Gracias por permitirnos ayudarle. No dude en contactarnos si tiene preguntas adicionales. Muchas gracias por ser cliente de Amigo Energy, ˇvaloramos su negocio!

Gracias,
Alicia, Social Media Advisor
— Amigo Energy
Rates
Excellant co. no issues at all, except when 2 yr. agreement up had to go elsewhere because their offer was higher than competitors.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bob from Fort Worth, TX on March 4th, 2020
I am sorry to hear that you had to leave but glad that you had a good experience with us. If for any reason it doesn't work out with your new provider, feel free to contact us to get the services reinstalled. Thank you for your business!
— Amigo Energy
N/a
I have a good experience so far nothing off yet .
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Clarissa from Houston, TX on December 18th, 2019
Hi Clarissa, many thanks for your great review! We are so pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. Please feel free to reach out with any questions. ˇWe hope you have a lovely day!
Thank You.
Lily, Your Social Media Advisor
— Amigo Energy
No problems
Good overall. Only point of issue would be the billing. They charge $5 to pay online (though I didn't get that charge last time I paid) and the bills come in the mail sometimes shortly before the bill is due!
But (because a bill came late) I got a disconnect notice and the date was due. I called and they were friendly and extended my date so my payment could go through.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Steven Ogden from Crowley on March 22nd, 2014
Pretty good experience
Re-upped with Amigo after an initial 6-month term. Without negotiating, I was offered another 6-month renewal rate lower than a new customer rate, and much lower than what is advertised as their returning customer renewal rates online. Renewal process took 5 minutes. Honestly, was very surprised, as I usually have had to ask for a new customer rate with my previous service providers upon renewal. sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't.

Also, person spoke English!!!! Was not based in another country. Allowed me to opt out from marketing calls, as well.

Lastly, like other customers, I was billed an Internet ACH fee of $5 in my last bill. Customer service gave me a solution to not paying it - just set up an auto-pay. It's auto-debited on the due date, so nothing lost.

Will see how things go this next 6 months and keep my fingers crossed that rates don't move upward too much by June.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Keith from Houston on December 12th, 2013
5 years and counting for residential and business
Never had any trouble and I have 3 accounts with them 2 residential and one business account for an townhome community. The rate offered to renew has always been the best I can find at the time I need to renew. The customer service has been great. English spoke here and the customer service location is in Houston TX. I do not understand the other negative comments I have read on the reviews. They also are offering referral rebates but are not based on dog and pony show marketing. I like this company!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

G. Davis from Houston on June 27th, 2013
Great company / no complaints
I had NO ISSUE whatsoever. they started on the day i requested, i had not 1 interruption at all.
the first bill was kinda tricky and high due to some billing issues and fine prints...i cant blame AMIGO ENERGY for it because its the freaking government that lets them do these "gotchas"....its just incredible that none of this is regulated. but over all, I was happy with them, my 12 months was up and i had to drop them due to an increase in rate.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Elias Fuentes from Katy on June 18th, 2013
Nice Company
I found an affordable, 6-month rate with Amigo. I ordered the service a bit late--just a couple of days before move-in, but they were really understanding and had everything up and running in time for my move. I found the renewal plan too expensive, so I canceled without any trouble. Customer service was always nice.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ollie B from Houston on May 22nd, 2013
Great company for 6 years
I've had Amigo since 2006 and they have been fine - even gave me the $25 referral credit after I contacted them though they said I didn't put in the right code. Only bummer thing is the $2/mo fee for using a credit card. But changing now because rates are too high... I'd definitely recommend.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nicole from Cypress on February 13th, 2013
Service
Just had a little mishap when switching services but other than that, no probs.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike from Katy on February 7th, 2013


All Amigo Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Est Avg Bill
24 Month Bundled Rate
24 month
Bundled Rate
10.5¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$105 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Consistent Fixed Rate
  • Lock in for 2 years
  • No Monthly Base Charge!
  • 12 Month Bundled Rate
    12 month
    Bundled Rate
    10.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $107 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Simple, Fixed rate plan
  • Easy Online Approval