All 4 Star Reviews

23 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All Amigo Energy Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Love this company best rate i could find
Always very friendly customer service and the best rate i could find. I have been with them three years and counting and do not plan to change anytime soon. thanks amigo
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Trisha Williams from Mckinney on February 2nd, 2012
The best Electricity Power Provider
Customer service = 100%..I cannot say enough about
Amigo..I just love this provider. Customer service
says it all about a provider..no matter how little
it is.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

BA from Sugar Land on February 2nd, 2012
Amigo is Honest
I left a big company out of disgust a few years back when they pulled some strange stuff. It was even in the media that they were suspected of jacking up prices one very hot summer, taking advantage of folks. Amigo has never done anything but offer fair prices, good service and easy auto pay. I do appreciate that and have two accounts, have been with them for several years. Any strange stuff and I'm gone. But so far no worries about that. The reason I gave 3 on order - I did one account online and it said my electricity would be turned on a particular day - didn't happen, it was hot weather and I was mad. However, the weekend messed up things with Oncor - the Big Boss, so I got over it. Customer service was a 4 because sometimes the wait is long, however the folks are courteous and prompt in their service once you get through. Honestly you rarely need to call them, so no huge deal in the end.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JL from Dallas on February 2nd, 2012
Couldn't be happier.
I love Amigo Energy. I've already convinced some of my friends to
switch their service to them. I was even able to convince a door to
door salesman for another electric company that Amigo was better
than the company he was trying to switch me to.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Melissa Rios from Dickinson on January 17th, 2012
Excellent service
Have used Amigo for 2 years. Pay electronically. Absolutely no problems with bills or service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Richard Brimage from Spring on December 16th, 2011
Good job
Good service - great price
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chet from Killeen on November 3rd, 2011
No problem
I've been with this company for over 2 years, and I have no problems with this company. The only time I had to call customer service is when I need to renew my contract. It was very straightforward and the process was quick. I would definitely recommend this company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anonymous from Houston on September 12th, 2011
Excellent energy provider
Reliable company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Luis Andrade from Edinburg on June 28th, 2011
Satisfied
Sorry for all those bad reviews I just read, but honestly I've had better service with Amigo than I ever had with HL&P and Stream energy. Amigo promised me a non variable low rate,locked in contract and I've been with them 3 years now. Once contract is up I lock it again at same or lower rate. As for Customer service, I've had no problem with them yet.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gloria Gonzalez from Galena Park on May 16th, 2011
No monkey business, just low rates
I've used them for over a year on the variable plan. I have not had drastic rate changes (month to month), and I am considering locking in my current or even a lower rate with them for a 6 month contract.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anonymous from on March 17th, 2011


All Amigo Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Est Avg Bill
24 Month Bundled Rate
24 month
Bundled Rate
10.7¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$107 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Consistent Fixed Rate
  • Lock in for 2 years
  • No Monthly Base Charge!
  • 12 Month Bundled Rate
    12 month
    Bundled Rate
    10.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $109 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Simple, Fixed rate plan
  • Easy Online Approval