All 5 Star Reviews

25 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All Amigo Energy Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Customer service for an issue I had was professionally resolved
I went from being upset about an issue I had, to being being very pleased with the professionalism of this company. As long as they make every voice count (as they are doing) then they are a great company to do business with, in my book. Thanks Amigo energy and keep up the good work.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joshua Nelms from Houston, TX on October 8th, 2020
Hi Joshua, thank you for the great review and for taking the time to share your feedback with Amigo Energy. Please feel free to reach out with any questions. We will be more than happy to assist you.

Thank you,
Lily, Social Media Advisor
— Amigo Energy
Saul Quintero
Satisfied customers
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Saul from Dallas, TX on February 7th, 2020
Thank you Saul, for leaving a positive review of your services with us. We look forward to our continued partnership!


Thank you,
Gabriella, Social Media Advisor
— Amigo Energy
Brenda
It's good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brenda Davila from Odessa, TX on September 24th, 2018
The WOW factor!
I really like my electricity provider. I've been with Amigo Energy for all most a year now and I think they have excellent customer service, prices are great, and a great perks program. If they had a commercial I would definitely be the one on there truly bragging about my experience and the wow factor they provided to me.

Thanks Amigo!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tiffany P from Lancaster, TX on August 22nd, 2018
Lots of choices
I was confused about all the choices offered for electric companies as I am from Maryland & there aren't many choices there for providers. I went with Amigo on the advice of an acquaintance & was very pleased that it was so easy to sign up for service. I called their customer service line & was happy with the help I got.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Happy With Amigo from Abilene, TX on August 7th, 2018
Best electricity service so far
Good so far
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rebecca Mcbride from Waco, TX on April 24th, 2018
Lower bills
I have used Amigo several times over the past 5 years. My bill was always considerably lower with the bundled plan available with Amigo. I also signed my parents up and they are very happy with the drastic drop in their electric bill. the past two months. I would highly recommend Amigo to anyone wanting to lower their bill.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Laura from Stafford, TX on December 27th, 2017
Quick activation
Talked on the phone with a wonderful lady that told me all the ins and outs of the plans and set me up with one perfect for me. I called at 11am and it was on before 2pm THE SAME DAY!! Wish I could thank her but I forgot her name
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Corpus from Corpus Christi, TX on December 12th, 2017
Awesome
Excellent prices for how much I use !!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Asia from Houston, TX on December 8th, 2017
A Great Company
I had some bad experiences with some companies,But not Amigo.They works with you,and for as their customer service.They desrve a 100th.I have been satisfied.I'm glad I picked them as my electric provider.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Linda from Houston, TX on October 30th, 2017


All Amigo Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Est Avg Bill
24 Month Bundled Rate
24 month
Bundled Rate
11.4¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$114 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Consistent Fixed Rate
  • Lock in for 2 years
  • No Monthly Base Charge!
  • 12 Month Bundled Rate
    12 month
    Bundled Rate
    11.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $115 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Simple, Fixed rate plan
  • Easy Online Approval