All 5 Star Reviews

25 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All Amigo Energy Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Awesome company
What attracted me to amigo was the free nights. I never heard of the company until i was looking to switch and did a rate comparison and theirs was cheaper.
Been with amigo 3 years and looking for a lot more to come
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Good Job Amigo from Houston, TX on August 12th, 2017
Really good rates and service
Have never had any issues. Been with them for 3 years. Just wish when renewal time comes up that they would reward current customer with lowest rate instead of increasing rate and giving new customers the lowest rate.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

S.Davidson from Southlake, TX on May 28th, 2017
Very impressed
I never write these but this company has been awesome and thought i take the time to give them a little praise. Really wish more companys like comcast would follow there customer service. Been with amigo a couple years. Twicevi have had issues with my power. Unfortunately the problem was me. Was working out of town, lost my card and received a call my power was off. Made a phone call expecting them to tell me had to wait to receive my card and they would cut back on. I really called just to get it scheduled asap after receiving itvin 2 days. The lady told me it was fine, told me to pay it when i received card and cut it on within a hour without any payment. All she said was next time call as soon as i can which i should have but had alot on my mind. Also i told her to payment in 48 hours. She told me she would add a extra 2 days in case i had a problem receiving. Amigo energy also send weekly usage with peak usage so you can control bill. Not many companys would have done that. I do recommend this company. Just wanted to thank you guys.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Very Helpful from Clute, TX on May 24th, 2017
My fault they made it right.
We pay our bill the same day we receive it, but as will happen with electronic bill pay, we filled out the bill pay at our banks website but evidently didn't actually save the bill pay but closed the website before doing so. Figuring the bill was paid we didn't do anything else. We got a late pay notice with a charge of about $26 more than the bill, for late fee and cancellation notice fee. I called customer service and because we have been a 4 year customer with no late payments they quickly credited the charges back to my account. I felt this was more than fair.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Roger from La Porte, TX on February 16th, 2017
Positive Review
I have been with Amigo Energy for over two years. They quoted me $ .089/Kw and it averaged $ .08966/ Kw.
I am very pleased with all aspects which includes their billing process. I never needed their customer service department.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Alden Walther from Fulshear on May 30th, 2016
No Problems with Amigo
I had two to three accounts with Amigo for around three years and never experienced any problems with them. I recently switched but only to get a lower rate. I would go back to them in a minute if their rate wasn't higher.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

J Murrah from Fort Worth on February 24th, 2015
Great Company
I have had no issues with Amigo Energy. We have used them for over 5 years now with no service interruptions and great fixed rates.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

AL from Houston on February 3rd, 2014
Above Average
Better than most
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Luis Scola from Pearland on April 8th, 2013
Awesome!!
I have had Amigo Energy for four years and my bills are so low. I have two AC units I keep my AC no higher then 75 when away and 70 when I am home. My bill has never been over $250.00. Love them!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Heather from Laporte on January 15th, 2013
Pleasantly Surprised
I must admit I was a bit apprehensive when I
got Amigo Energy simply because I had never
heard of them before. In my experience, all the
others always hit you with surprise charges and
provisos. To make it even worse, when you are
not happy with them, they make sure you are
going to pay a hefty price for your bad
decision. This time I did my homework and
decided to try Amigo out. I am very happy to
say that I have never been happier. The rate
options are great and customer service is an
actual living, breathing human being! They have
always been there to help me when I need them
and the real shocker is they are always in a
great mood. When I chat with my neighbors they
are shocked at how low my monthly bills are.
For the past 3 months my bills have never gone
over $35 dollars. Yes! $35.00 bucks!
I definitely recommend that you do your
research on option plans, fees, rates, etc.
Since they are constantly changing but Amigo
Energy will always come on top as the best
plan. Just be careful with the "others" small
print. I have noticed that they have scrambled
to make their fees look great but will not last
more than 12 or 24 months and disconnection
fees may give you a heart attack.

So far, I have been with Amigo Energy for
almost four years. I have had two contracts and
I still got a great rate the second time
around. Since day one, I have never had
problems logging into my account online, with
the auto-pay charges, technical or account
issues. This is the first time that I am
absolutely worry free about my electrical
bills.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MReyes from Laredo on February 15th, 2012


All Amigo Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Est Avg Bill
24 Month Bundled Rate
24 month
Bundled Rate
10.7¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$107 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Consistent Fixed Rate
  • Lock in for 2 years
  • No Monthly Base Charge!
  • 12 Month Bundled Rate
    12 month
    Bundled Rate
    10.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $109 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Simple, Fixed rate plan
  • Easy Online Approval