Electric Plans & Rates


All Plans
Fixed Rate
6 Months
12 Months
24 Months
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Est Avg Bill
6 Month Fixed Rate
6 month
Fixed Rate
14.2¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$143 est. avg. bill
  • Beat the summer heat!
  • Steady, predictable rate
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $141 est. avg. bill
  • Popular Plan!
  • 12 months bill security
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $133 est. avg. bill
  • Simple pricing, no bill credits or gimmicks
  • Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Est Avg Bill
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $143 est. avg. bill
  • Beat the summer heat!
  • Steady, predictable rate
  • No Bill Surprises
  • Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Est Avg Bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $141 est. avg. bill
  • Popular Plan!
  • 12 months bill security
  • Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Est Avg Bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $133 est. avg. bill
  • Simple pricing, no bill credits or gimmicks
  • Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Est Avg Bill
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $143 est. avg. bill
  • Beat the summer heat!
  • Steady, predictable rate
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $141 est. avg. bill
  • Popular Plan!
  • 12 months bill security
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $133 est. avg. bill
  • Simple pricing, no bill credits or gimmicks
  • The best review categories for APG&E are their plans and pricing, with an average of 2.5 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 2.3 stars.

    APG&E logo

    Texas Electricity Ratings's Bronze Tier providers are solid retail electricity providers that have a lot to offer customers. These companies represent good options for discerning shoppers and have lots to offer customers. There are plenty of good companies offering good plans that can fit what consumers are looking for in an electricity company.

    Recent Good Review from Fwtank

    Company
    I have only been with them for a little over a year. I went through a broker ( ok, so that was my 1st time and scary), but with auto pay and a totally fixed rate from 1 kilowatt to 4000 kilowatts, I have never had a problem with their billing. I hate every electric company with rates for the 1st 500 kwatts, then up to 2000 kwatts, then a price for everything over 2000 kwatts. I love the flat rate. Don't really understand why so many people have issues with them. And I did a 3 year contract so I don't have to use powertochoose every year.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Fwtank from Arlington, TX on June 20th, 2021


    Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

    6 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Company
    I have only been with them for a little over a year. I went through a broker ( ok, so that was my 1st time and scary), but with auto pay and a totally fixed rate from 1 kilowatt to 4000 kilowatts, I have never had a problem with their billing. I hate every electric company with rates for the 1st 500 kwatts, then up to 2000 kwatts, then a price for everything over 2000 kwatts. I love the flat rate. Don't really understand why so many people have issues with them. And I did a 3 year contract so I don't have to use powertochoose every year.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Fwtank from Arlington, TX on June 20th, 2021
    Love Them
    I have been with APGE for years. I love the product offers, the customer service and ease of payments.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Happy Customer from Alvarado, TX on May 26th, 2021
    Electric ser
    Good
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Gabaldon from Dallas, TX on February 21st, 2020
    APG&E rocks!
    I recently signed up with APG&E for electricity service for my home. It was super easy. It took me under 3 minutes to sign up for service. Their price plans were transparent...no gimmicks. Very fair and affordable rates. Called their customer service line to check on my bill date. The customer service agent was extremely helpful and got me squared away in minutes. So glad I signed up with them!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Cindy In Houston, TX from Bellaire, TX on May 21st, 2018
    Great Experience, Great Company
    I recently enrolled with APG&E for my home in Houston. I got a great low rate without any gimmicks or tricks. When I called customer service they were so helpful and knowledgeable. I also started getting emails showing me how much power I use. This has been great. Overall, I'm very happy with this company and glad I chose them. I've already been telling my friends to sign up too.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Laura In Houston from Houston, TX on April 24th, 2018
    LOVE it
    I have been a customer with APGE for 3 years and they have never dissapointed me. the customer service agents are always so firendly when i call and very helpfull they always find a way to help the customer out and bend over back wards to keep me as a customer satisfied.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Becky Harrison from Houston on July 20th, 2012



    Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

    3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    NEVER A BILL
    I GUESS THAT THE SERVICE IS FINE, BUT AFTER SENDING OUT MULTIPLE MESSAGES TO THEIR CUSTORMER SERVICE I JUST CANNOT GET A BILL FROM THEM. THEY DO NOT SEND ANY AND IF I DID NOT KNOW ABOUT WHEN THE BILL IS DUE, GO TO THEIR WEBSITE AND OBTAIN ONE THAT WAY, I WOULD LIKE MANY OTHERS LIKELY BE FACING A DISCONNECT. I WILL AGREE THAT THEY NEED TO GET THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE ACT TOGETHER.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    KERRY SHIRLEY from Houston on September 15th, 2014
    STAY AWAY
    Cheap fixed rate sounds good. Until you realize they run some wierd 20 day bill cycle so your bill is due a completely different time each month. Also sometimes it takes them 10 days to apply a payment and they will send you a disconnection notice and charge you a late fee. My last 2 bills have had 14 days and 17 days respectively from their mail date (printed on the invoice) and the due date. So basically I'm getting 2 bills a month from these idiots. If you do a budget like I do this company is a huge frustration. Also if you call them they say it's not their fault and blame their computer. Terrible company.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    John from Beeville on November 1st, 2013
    Good rates, but...............
    I have been with APG&E for six months. Their cash appliations is terrible. They have failed to apply my timely made payments for days / weeks and send me a disconnection notice every single month despite having my money. Although the price is good, the time spent each month trying to get this straight is not worth it. I haven't looked yet, but if they are reporting me to the credit bureau as a slow payor then that could be even a bigger issue.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Dennis Moon from Katy on December 3rd, 2012



    Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

    26 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 1 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Usually dont write reviews
    Apge by far has the worst customer service and management Ive ever seen. Min 45 minute hold to get in contact with someone. Bill will randomly more than triple in price then when you call to resolve will be told there is no billing department. Much better cheap alternatives to this scam of a company
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Nathan from Cedar Hill, TX on August 10th, 2021
    The worst Customer Service
    Customer service is terrible. I was trying to get an explaination as to why i received 2 bills for the same time period with different amounts. First time i called i held for over an hour even though i was told i was the first one in line. The next morning i called twice held over 45 minutes. Called a 3td time and selected a different option, just trying to get a live person to ANSWER the phone. Finally got to 1st one in line and said wait time is 24 minutes. again i held or 45 minutes and still no answer. Not paying my bill until i speak to a person and he can explain it to me. It would be nice if someone would reach out to me. inv #11372107
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Kathy Holmes from Euless, TX on July 21st, 2021
    Just Avoid Them
    Had a 3 year service agreement that expired in May. Rate went from 6c/kWh to 20 c/kWh. I should have checked previous invoices with the fine print telling me that the agreement was due to expire. Did not receive any email advising me of the expriation date. Was with them since 2018. Shame on me for not realizing it was open season on out of contract accounts. Revolting practice.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Houston "Valued Customer." from Spring, TX on July 1st, 2021
    Customer service is horrible
    I have been setup on automatic payments and the one time I needed to do a payment arrangement they charge an installation fee which they didnt disclose the right way. The lady was reading from a script and I didnt catch all the fine print details she was giving. And when I called back I complained that I wasnt aware and the rep says to me I am the one u talked to when I complained about the rep I spoke too. She had a very nasty attitude and even the manager Alex doesnt not know how to deal with people either. They gave me the run around about everything and even allowed me to listened to call and he didnt even do that correctly. He kept putting the phone on mute so therefore the recording wouldnt play like it was suppose to. Overall this company is horrible when it comes to customer services and how to treat people. Once my contract is up I will not sign up with them again.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Anna from Fort Worth, TX on December 15th, 2020
    Horrible
    I can't get out from this service.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    R.T. from Dallas, TX on September 22nd, 2020
    Rude customer service rep and out dates equipment.
    I went onto the APG&E website and post-dated my payment. My bill was due July 6th and I post-dated for July 9th. Well they sent me a disconnect notice on the 9th. Apparently they can't see post-dated payments. Not only is that unfortunate, but it's stupid and out-dated. So if anyone ever asks me what I think about APG&E, I'll for sure refer them to Centerpoint Energy. Centerpoint Energy is not so quick to disconnect your services. Three days late, but had a post dated payment on file. Shame on you APG&E. I'm very disappointed in your company
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Angela Simmons from Richmond, TX on July 13th, 2020
    Highway robbery
    We were customers with APGE for almost 2 years. When our contract expired, we received a call to renew and said we would like to. We thought that was it, but apparently, there was a packet that was supposed to be sent to us that never was. Consequently, they raised our rates to $.188 kWh! We had been paying $.6. Mind you, this is all in the midst of a global pandemic and in summer in Houston, TX. They refused to revise our bills to reflect the contract price we thought we had agreed to. Very shady business practices and zero customer service.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Thieves! from Houston, TX on July 11th, 2020
    Horrible Company
    The customer service is the poorest I have experienced yet. They will shut your service off when you don't owe and will respond like an idiot when you request to go over the bill with them. Now I get a bill showing over payment of more than $600. The company has not contacted me to apologize or to return my money and with hat aid, the bill is still incorrect. I would never recommend anyone to use this company for utility service.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    #totallydissatisfied from Dallas, TX on October 26th, 2018
    HORRIBLE!
    First - the bill arrives and before it can be mailed and them receive and FINALLY post it, it is past due -
    Second - the customer service is AWFUL - the rudest people i have EVER dealt with. Nothing works - the automated service is always down - paying online is a joke - the only other option is taking it to a CASH store to pay there and they charge a fee. Cannot wait for this contract to be up! I have a business account with 4 meters/bills and this has been the longest 3 years dealing with these people.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Sandy from Mission, TX on October 17th, 2017
    Fast talking contract scam
    I called customer service when my contract was up. We worked out a price and contract length. After that she started talking very fast for a contract recording. I fell for it and agreed. I now have a higher rate, and my contract expired at 6 months instead of 12. I should have recorded her!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Matthew Banister from Corpus Christi on June 19th, 2015


    Electric Plans & Rates


    All Plans
    Fixed Rate
    6 Months
    12 Months
    24 Months
    Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Est Avg Bill
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $143 est. avg. bill
  • Beat the summer heat!
  • Steady, predictable rate
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $141 est. avg. bill
  • Popular Plan!
  • 12 months bill security
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $133 est. avg. bill
  • Simple pricing, no bill credits or gimmicks
  • Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Est Avg Bill
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $143 est. avg. bill
  • Beat the summer heat!
  • Steady, predictable rate
  • No Bill Surprises
  • Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Est Avg Bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $141 est. avg. bill
  • Popular Plan!
  • 12 months bill security
  • Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Est Avg Bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $133 est. avg. bill
  • Simple pricing, no bill credits or gimmicks
  • Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Est Avg Bill
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $143 est. avg. bill
  • Beat the summer heat!
  • Steady, predictable rate
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $141 est. avg. bill
  • Popular Plan!
  • 12 months bill security
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $133 est. avg. bill
  • Simple pricing, no bill credits or gimmicks