We currently recommend electricity plans from Entrust Energy, Constellation and Texans Energy

Prices have doubled since May 2018

(1.8 / 5)

  I used to have the best price. Bounce did not charge the Oncor fee in addition to the KW charge. That is why they were so cheap.

My contract expired and they told me the fixed fee was the same as the variable. They have DOUBLED MY BILL. My electric bill is now $360!! They will not fix it, so I am switching to direct energy today.

Horrible company, used to be good from Dallas
July 6th, 2018

We apologize for the delay in our response and regret to hear about your experience with our billing. In all de-regulated energy areas in Texas, the Oncor (or TDU) charges are placed on each bill. For some companies, they place those fees within your rate plan or they could place them on a different line altogether. We apologize for any confusion or misinformation that was provided about those fees or your contract, which could have ultimately been the reason for you leaving us. We strive to ensure that we provide consistent and quality service to our customers, and apologize if that mark was not met. If you are still a customer of ours, we would like the opportunity to resolve this for you, please email us at Customercare@Bounceenergy.com so we may investigate further. Thanks so much -Kate

Bounce Energy Responds August 20th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Screwed me

(1.8 / 5)

  Was a faithful customer of this company for 3 years, on autopay...when I switched companies, rather than send me a bill, they sent me to a collections agency. Would not return a phone call.

Passed Off from Kingwood
May 19th, 2017

Good Morning! We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We would like to look into this situation further and assist in a resolution. Please email us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com with you full name, account number, service address, email and phone number associated to the account. Thank you. - Ally

Bounce Energy Responds June 2nd, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer service experience

(1.8 / 5)

  I have a previous address and two current addresses with Bounce. You can get on line fast to place a service order but I just waited over 32 minutes between 11 am and noon and was still on hold. Tried the Chat and no one "was there", I should "try later". They also put the burden on the customer to apply for their rewards, and in my experience, their agent does not handle the reward requests. I would love to have a manager call me. I am a management consultant/trainer. My professional assessment - this is not the way to do it.

Charles Kennedy from Houston
May 26th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Dont Use Bounce EVER

(1.8 / 5)

  They had great rates which is why I went with them. I paid the extra fee's for rush set up and activation. They still took several days to turn on the power. So several days in the Texas summer with NO power is not a fun experience. When I thought this was the month to renew they said it was the month before so they doubled our rate!! Don't use these people unless you want to get ripped off!

Jim Allsopp from Fort Worth
July 15th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bounce Energy's has high TDU charges

(1.8 / 5)

  Just from experience, twice with Bounce Energy in a row (two different locations), I find that their monthly charge (specifically TDU) are consistently higher than Reliant Energy as well as FirstChoice Energy. All three are based on monthly variable plan.

It has been unclear to me as to how Bounce Energy receives high customer satisfaction when their monthly charge is that high.

Medical Center Resident from Houston
October 3rd, 2012

MCR - It's not the we charge more TDU fees. It's that we actually show them to you, where most companies do not. The TDU fees are charges placed on your bill by Centerpoint (if you're in Houston). Bounce has no input on how much these are or whether or not they are charged. The difference is that we show those charges to you 'unbundled' so you know who is charging you what. Most companies just roll those fees or parts of those fees into their average kWh rate without itemizing it. Here's more information: http://bener.gy/tdu-fees.

Bounce Energy Responds October 8th, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

BEWARE OF BILLING SCAM

(1.8 / 5)

  Rates are ok, however the billing is a nightmare. For three months sent in payments on time and kept getting disconnection notices. Called on hold 30min, prompted to to converse through e-mail. Finally got a person who explained my bank was holding the funds. I pay all my bills on line, bounce is the only company to ever say they weren't getting paid. Wants you to use a pay service, don't think so, my bank is FREE. How many other people get scammed paying so called late charges.

LJ from Richland Hills
December 23rd, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer Service and Bill Pay a Nightmare

(1.8 / 5)

  When I first signed up for Bounce I was very happy with their six
month lock-in rate. By the time the second bill came around I
received a late notice and them threatening to turn off our electricity.
Third bill they didn't process my payment ending in another late fee.

Calling customer service EVERYTIME has resulted in being on hold for
OVER half an hour. The representatives are constantly transferring me
because they don't know how to answer simple questions, and then
when I do talk to someone who supposedly knows what they're talking
about, they tell me to use the email system, which takes days.

In my opinion, look elsewhere.

Jess from Dallas
July 12th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible Payment Service

(1.7 / 5)

  I have been with Bounce Energy for 3 months and pay as soon as I get the bill. So far, two of the three months I have had to spend a tremendous amount of time on the telephone with them because my payments have not been posted. I pay as much as 17 days before the bill is due and I still have to pay with a credit card because Bounce has not posted the payment. I would never recommend this company. Custiomer Service is NOT a priority with Bounce.

Jim A. from Arlington
January 3rd, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pretty good rates if you can tolerate unsatisfactory customer service

(1.6 / 5)

  I will say from the beginning my situation is unusual in that my property has two services, one for the home and a separate one for guard lights. It took many months of communication with customer service, supervisors, and even a letter to the company president before they were able to (a) realize I had two services, (b) put them together in one account so I would receive only one bill. Their email notifications of bills still do not add both amounts together for the correct bill amount, and they are unable to make both service plans end on the same date, making me choose new plans twice instead of once.

Ernest from Rockwall
August 22nd, 2017

Hi Ernest, Thank you for the feedback. It definitely should not take months of time to fix a multi-premise inquiry. We sincerely apologize for the experience, and we want to make sure that all your concerns are addressed. If you would like you may confirm your account number and address via email to us at customercare@bounceenergy.com. We look forward to resolving your concerns. Sincerely, - Henry

Bounce Energy Responds September 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I used to be able to recommend....No MORE!

(1.6 / 5)

  We have been a customer for over 5 years and I have contacted them 3 times with regard to the same issue and got 3 different answers and finally am giving up.
Bounce made an already difficult situation even worse, and therefore lost a long time customer who will make sure everyone she talks about the poor business practices and bad customer service!

Lori S from McKinney
December 7th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst Bill and Customer Service of any utility I have dealt with

(1.6 / 5)

  Horrible customer service, cannot get service dates right, transfer service correctly and anytime they pull up your account information, check your automatic payment setup because they will have screwed it up, 3 times and counting. Very rude agents and guarantee you will have to make 2 calls to get them to do any requests.

Michael Corona from Royse City
November 6th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

customer service

(1.6 / 5)

  customer service is terrible, when we sold our house in dallas . Bounce sent the final bill to an unknown address,so I never received the bill. So they sent it off to a collection agency without any follow up. I have paid the bill and found out that they took the info down wrong, stating that it was their fault,but they don't care and will not send me a letter stating that. They won't return calls, they lie and say they can not send out a letter like that.!!!!! They just lie and say that has to come from corp but wont connect me to anyone at corp. They also had two other ways to get hold of me after they got the bill returned for wrong address, phone and email are both correct. But they say that after you close your account they don't use those anymore.I would call that BS,use another company.

Alexander Davie from Dallas
February 4th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Terrible experience. Bait and switch rates

(1.6 / 5)

  This company has been a nightmare. Original rates were very tempting. Service was fine until I suddenly started getting emails stating that my account was in collection due to a past due balance of $0. I called immediately and was told that I owed $477...three times my normal bill for a house that had been empty for a month. No amount of politeness or reason will get them to explain why my rate tripled or why I was never invoiced. Avoid.

Samuel Brown from Houston
September 12th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Frustrating

(1.6 / 5)

  I picked Bounce over 4 years ago and thought they were cool. They were until the lights went out or you need to get in touch with them after 5 pm.
At first I got movie tickets for being a good customer and a special # to call for talking about my bill and it gave me contact with a real person,
BUT, I have since noticed that when I pay my bill with my bank bill pay, the check NEVER gets to the desk on time! It's taken 13 days for a check to show up when others receive theirs in 2 days at most.
I called them on it and then the bills starting to be credited in time, but I lost my good customer rewards because of late payments! They didn't post checks until after due date even though my bank account displayed it as being paid 3 days after being sent!
So, I decided to put their due date on my calendar and I called them on that date to make the payment by my debit card. That worked.
Then I bought another house and moved. I took Bounce with me because all the choices get confusing.
It has been soooooooooooooooo frustrating with them.
$20.00 disconnect notice, $19.88 late payment! I won't pay.
Today, I told the guy that if we couldn't work something out, I was switching and I am.
I told them I had been dealing with them for four years and perhaps it was time to work something out about the invoicing.
After I explained that I would have to change if I could not talk with a decision maker, he told me to have a good day.
That's it, I'm switching.

Barbara Nichols from Houston
September 12th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Low Rates, High Frustration

(1.6 / 5)

  For three months in a row they have not been able to straighten out our Auto Pay with them.
We receive disconnect notices in the mail every month and pay them. But, for the last two months our bank account has been credited with the payment but they still disconnect. Waited for 83 minutes to talk to a representative. Extremely long hold times for a live person.

T. Niece from Houston
June 11th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bait and switch

(1.6 / 5)

  I have been set up for a little over over a month and the rate went from the advertised 6.1 to 6.9 on my first bill to 12.2 on the 2nd? But they are still offering 4.1 to sign up.

Senna1994 from Dallas
September 25th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bounce bites!

(1.6 / 5)

  We signed up for Bounce's 6 month "Blue Sky" were satisfied until the 6th month. We paid our
bills before we went on vacation. when we got
back we had a disconnect notice from Bounce
stating we were 2 months late. Couldn't get a
reply by email. took way too long to get a
person to admit to their error. When our next
bill came it still showed us as past due. again, no email reply for WEEKS, no answer for
nearly 30 minutes by phone on MULTIPLE tries.
They've never replied to emails until I said we
were switching. Then they called 2 hours later.
Switching without remorse.

j robin from North
June 29th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

REALLY BAD ENERGY COMPANY!! STAY AWAY!!

(1.5 / 5)

  I am a customer since 2009 and had a good experience. The company changed, they keep changing there policy contract to get more money from you. They give a lower rate but at the end you pay more as they charge high disconnection fees for being late just hours and others. They used to give a fair 3 day late notice to charge per contract, but now, is just after being late for hours. Please check your bill carefully and will see how you finish paying much higher rates due to hidden charges. Called customer service and they told me they can "adjust" the contract as they see fit". Recommend to stay away from Bounce as they are not transparent with you.

Long Term Customer from McKinney
August 8th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just switched away from Bounce

(1.4 / 5)

  I was with Bounce energy for a total of 4 years. The first year I was pleased with the service since I got a decent rate, had no billing problems, and got a weekly email with my usage and projected costs. I liked their airline rewards program, refer-a-friend program, match-the-rate discount program, and $25-$75 sign up/renewal bonus offers. My only complaint the first year was that they promised me a 1-for-1 mile per dollar airline rate with no cap deposited in my AAdvantage account every month and instead ended up only giving me 1 for 1 up to $200 per month deposited every 3 months. Overall the price was reasonable so I signed up for another year.

That year I got a lot of refer-a-friend discounts so even though my rate was much worse the cost I ended up paying for electricity was very good so I renewed for a third term this time for 2 years to get a better rate. Once I was signed up long-term the problems began.

First the weekly emails became less reliable and more sporadic. Then Bounce kept messing with their website and the plan I agreed to was not the plan they ended up using to bill me. I was supposed to have a base rate based on my usage and instead they charged me a flat base rate. I think that ended up averaging out to about the same rate but no matter how many times I called them to correct the discrepancies between what I ordered and what they had listed on the website and what they were billing me for they would not do anything about it. Also they did not give my any more refer-a-friend credits or the promised renewal bonus. Then they stopped depositing any airline miles in my AA account entirely. I tried calling but the representatives couldn't help me because that was "another department's responsibility". I had this issue escalated and was told a supervisor would call me back and deposit the missing miles that were accumulating. They didn't call me back the first 2 times they said they would. The third time I finally got a call they only deposited like 280 of the 1500 they owed me. When all was said and done they shorted me approximately 500 miles which I gave up fighting for but I am still upset over since their own website which I had pictures of and used to provide proof was not enough to get them to honor their promises. (I've been told they are trying to discontinue this reward program entirely in the near future since they can't get miles to give any customers not just me but I only found out after speaking directly to the rewards program director and no notice has been given to any other customers yet despite no one getting rewards this year).

The worst part of the third contract and the main reason I left however was that towards the end of my contract they started moving my due date around which kept making me late paying my bill. The first 3 and a half years I never had one late payment but then 3 months in a row I missed the cutoff by something like an hour because I would make a note on my calendar to pay it 2 days earlier and the next month my due date would magically be 3 days earlier or some such bs. They added 5% to my bill every time this happened even if I was only 5 minutes past their arbitrary cutoff time. That adds up fast. At this point I was beyond ready to switch providers so I waited til my contract was supposed to be up on Dec 9 since I had originally renewed the plan on Dec 9 but instead they wouldn't let me out of the contract until Jan 9 so they effectively stole a month of choice from me. This is unacceptable. I probably should file a complaint with some authority for that but truth be told I am just so happy to be no longer with Bounce I don't want to waste my time dealing with electric nightmares anymore. Things started off well but I think my experience is not untypical. When I first signed up with Bounce they had 4 star average reviews but when I left only 2 stars. I think that is an accurate representation of how they used to be better and have since gone straight downhill. Use at your own risk.

darkshadow from Arlington
January 19th, 2018

We regret to hear of this experience you had. We would like the opportunity to review the concerns you have mentioned further. Please email your account details to us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com along with a copy of this review so we can address these concerns with you. Thank you, - Cole

Bounce Energy Responds January 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Their "rewards" are a gimmick.

(1.4 / 5)

  I enrolled in their cashback rewards program, but never received the promised rewards. They cite a clause in the fine print "You are deemed a customer in good standing as determined in our sole discretion" to say that I'm not eligible for rewards since I'm switching to another company next month, even though I met all the criteria.

They advertise that you can cash in the rewards after 12 months, which is the term of the contract, but in reality it takes anywhere from 15-17 months. The rewards don't start until 30 days after your first bill, then the rewards aren't applied until 2 billing cycles after you qualify. So you either have to let your contract lapse and pay an astronomical rate, or renew your contract with them, since they will "not apply the rewards to your final bill." This is just a scheme to lock in customers. You can't actually get the rewards until after you've renewed your contract or let it lapse and pay high rates which way out balance the rewards.

So I left and went with a reputable company with a better rate and no gimmicks to lock me in at the end of my contract.

Joe from Denton
September 5th, 2017

Hi Joe. Thank you for reaching-out to us. We would like to ensure that we properly resolve your concerns. If you could please email your details to us at customercare@bounceenergy.com, we will then work toward resolving the matter.Sincerely, - Henry

Bounce Energy Responds September 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Failure to communicate and disconnection 2 weeks after due date

(1.4 / 5)

  After having been a customer for over a year, and using the autopay option, I was not notified that the autopay had any issues. When I called in to Bounce, the girl could not even tell me what was wrong with the Autopay. In spite of the fact that I had also selected paperless billing, I received no email telling me that I was going to be disconnected until the minute that I was disconnected....which I should mention was 2 weeks after the due date - and the previous month was paid - not dilinquent. The customer service agent told me that they mail the disconnect notice - not email....although they do email you a notice at the same time that it is being disconnected. I received all other emails telling me that my December bill could be viewed - with no indication that there was any problem with the service. I also received a the regular usage summary. But NO disconnect notice. This is ludicrous. I should also mention that this occurred the day before the Thanksgiving break. I am told that it may be 24 hours before it is turned back on. 2 things: 1) It is ridiculous for them to have a policy to disconnect 2 weeks after due date, and 2) it is absurd that if you select paperless billing, that they do not send a disconnect notice until the exact day of disconnection - in my case it came through immediately as the power went off. It is worth it to me to pay the fee for canceling my contract and go with a different company, and continue to divert all of my contacts to alternate energy carriers.

Suzanne from Galveston
November 22nd, 2016

HI, Suzanne. We are sorry to hear you had a poor experience with our company. We would be happy to assist you with any additional questions or concerns you may have regarding the account. Please email us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com for further assistance. -Elle

Bounce Energy Responds December 1st, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just don't use Bounce

(1.4 / 5)

  I am locked in for another year, I have no choice. They tell you these stories about all the gift cards you will get for just paying your bill on time. I pay my bill on time but I will take a reward for it....except these rewards are bogus. I got the first gift card for $15 to Amazon. Tried to use it, it was used. Talked to an EXTREMELY rude representative. I finally told her just don't tell me any more crap about a gift card, just listening to her yammer gave me a headache! Just go for a company that offers low rates, don't be sucked in as I was with the offer of free stuff. Like you Mom said....nothing is free and Bounce certainly is not.

Karen Davis from Houston
December 14th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Contract

(1.4 / 5)

  I was with another company that merged with bounce. After speaking with my previous company I was told I could maintain my current contract that had another year remaining. I recieved and email acknowledging my order with bounce which I did not initiate. I wanted to maintain my contract as I was told I could because I had locked in a good rate and we plan on moving in the near future so it just made sense. After calling to find out what my new contract was I found out my rate was increased from 7.1755 cents per kWh to 8.5. I do not think its right that I was switched over to a new company without discussing terms or that my rate was increased when I had a contract. As a consumer we are penalized for breaking or contract so why is it ok for the company to break my contract and raise my rates. I am very dissatisfied with this whole process and will be looking for a new electricity provider.

Anna from Copperas Cove
November 5th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Not Recommended

(1.4 / 5)

  Was charged a $300 early termination fee on my close-out bill, even though the contract states that there is no early termination fee if you move, and that you provide Bounce with your forwarding address. I did exactly what was asked and they still charged me.

Andy from Plano
September 8th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bewarned!

(1.4 / 5)

  I've never dealt with a company like this before. I pay all my bills electronically & submit payment a few days before due date. Bounce showed they constantly got payments late (no one else did). They suggested I submit payment weeks earlier than due date & I suggested they change their due date. They cut power for a $44.00, 1 mouth payment because they hadn't received it so I had to pay again just to get power turned back on. They charged me $25.00 for cutting it off, $25 to turn it on! Tried to get breakdown of costs since I'd paid 1 bill, 2 times. Was on hold for over 2 hrs, no one ever picked up. Sent 3 emails with no replies. But I DID get a letter telling me it was time to renew my contract. At least they have a sense of humor. Can't get away from them fast enough.

J Thomas from Dallas
June 4th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Promise the Rewards BUT you never get them

(1.4 / 5)

  On 1/7/2015, I was told I had made the 6 payments on time and should receive my $ 50.00 "GIFT CARD WITHIN 4-6 WEEKS". On 2/12, spoke with Victoria, she said "You should receive GIFT CARD ANY DAY NOW". 2/23/15, called and customer service said "NO YOU DON'T RECEIVE AN ACTUAL GIFT CARD. WE WILL SEND YOU THE CODE FOR A FREE $ 50.00 GIFT CARD". I asked to speak to a supervisor, she said there is not one and "YOU DON'T NEED TO TALK TO ANYONE BUT ME". So, On 1/7/15-I had made the 6 payments on time & was told 4-6 weeks for $ 50.00 gift card. GUESS WHAT? 3/2/15-NO GIFT CARD, NO CODE FOR A GIFT CARD. Bounce provides pretty good service but when you are promised a reward for paying on time, it is ALL A LIE. The Customer Service is very very rude and you can expect to get hung on many times. RELIANT IS MUCH MORE DEPENDABLE AND SAME RATE. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND ANYONE EXCEPT FOR "BOUNCE ENERGY".

Lora from Houston
March 2nd, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Hours on the phone

(1.4 / 5)

  Everything was alright till I moved out of my apt. and wanted to take the service off my name! I spend about 4 hours (in different days) till I get to talk to a costumer rep.. I took it off my name, they charged me and a few days later charged me again for the bill and I had to go through HOUUURRRSSS of waiting to talk to a costumer service again!

Amir from Houston
August 29th, 2014

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Be Aware of 'Auto-pay', Communication and The Company Line - The Customer Is Never Right!

(1.4 / 5)

  After having Bounce since 9/2012 (switched from 20+ years w/TXU) and recommending Bounce many times during those early months and always paying our bill on time or ahead of payment time (and receiving several referral 'bonuses' and 'cash-back rewards'), I noticed when it came time to lock in a new rate this spring 2014, that Bounce wasn't getting customer ratings as highly as they were in 9/2012. I gave them the benefit of the doubt because they seemed to be constantly in contact via email (their touted 'customer account management software') about everything from weekly usage to offers etc. But, I noticed other companies were not only getting better reviews but were also offering better rates, which in the fall of 2012 were almost always dominated by Bounce. But, again in the Spring 2014, I gave Bounce the benefit of the doubt and long story short, I renewed with Bounce and took a 24 month plan Spring 2014. At their constant urging, I enrolled in 'auto-pay'. Between my wife and me, we have 5 BOA accounts and recently BOA sent me a new card on one of my accounts with the caveat that unusual activity has taken place and I should activate the new card in place of the other one -- and to BOA's credit, they called me almost daily saying I needed to activate the new card. Turns out it was the card that Bounce has on file for 'auto-pay' and once I activated the replacement card - BOA cancelled the old card. The cancellation phase passed over a long weekend and the Bounce 'auto' payment was not collected. The company (Bounce) that bombards me constantly with emails (their touted 'customer account management software'), did NOT send an email indicating anything about a non-payment, overdue payment -- nada, zip, nothing! In fact, I eventually received a phone call from an unknown '877' phone # - 5 days after the 'uncollected' due date from Bounce 'collections' with a message to call. It was interesting I got an American-sounding human very quickly when the 'collections' dept. was called, but other Bounce # take me into customer purgatory hold (which I honestly thought was different about Bounce in the fall of '12)! So once called, still not knowing about the BOA 'auto-pay' issue, the Bounce collection woman,'Yolanda' was at first a scripted robot-like rep, asking me multiple questions (account #, address, name, etc) before finally my last 4 digits of my SS#, which she said didn't match and she couldn't continue. "Really!? After 18 months, do you not have another security question you can ask?" After putting me on hold multiple times and literally cutting me which I believe she intentionally did after I ask to speak to a supervisor or someone with the ability to make a decision - which I never spoke to (i called back and to my amazement got 'Yolanda' again) then eventually as I asked 'Yolanda' she became condescending with a smirking tinge while (scriptedly) continually apologized for MY being upset. 'Why are you apologizing for my being upset?" That made no sense! When I asked why I had not rec'd an email (their touted 'customer account management software') about this, she said Bounce didn't do that - that this was my responsibility, even though I pointed out that they send multiple emails (their touted 'customer account management software') a week about everything else. In fact every answer she gave was the same: 'when you signed the agreement... customers' responsibility' I asked her to note in my file and pass along company-wide the fact that a courtesy email about a 'auto-pay' not going through would go along way in the future. She smirked and said 'oh, believe me, every word of this call is going into the files'! I asked is the call being recorded, since she did not state it up front, she curtly said, 'Yes!'. That had NOT been indicated to me! I said. 'You (Bounce) have not offered me one thing for being a loyal customer, have you?' She said, 'no'! I asked, 'will you offer me anything for being a loyal customer? "NO!"I said, do you understand how someone that has been loyal for over 18 months payment-wise, made referrals etc and now is being told that it means actually nothing to this company - feels about this. "It IS the customer's responsibility. I apologize you feel this way!", was her answer... Really!?
Conclusion, I am appalled with Bounce Energy, their customer service, collection reps and their touted 'customer account management software'. July 2014 Bounce is NOT the company I signed with in 9/2012. Maybe that's par for the course for new aggressive customer-centered companies that eventually become just a cash-cow with a customer-be-damned policy in the wake! Their rates were much higher in 2014, even for a 24-month locked-in rate, but I was loyal! I gave them the benefit of the doubt, maybe those negative reviews were just hard-to-please bargain hunters, or even shills for other companies, I thought. Well, I don't think that anymore! I know energy companies deal with fuel prices that are constantly in flux and well regulated, but I stayed loyal to Bounce because of the personal service and their touted 'customer account management software'. And, when there were other options, I am now ashamed to say -- I ignored them! Never again! I really, really, really regret renewing with Bounce spring/2014 and not because the prices were not as competitive but the personal service and customer loyalty aspect now means zero to them. Big mistake - on both our parts! As as soon as I can get away from Bounce, I will! Maybe I can't find another company that gives a rip about loyal customers, but I bet I can at least find one, at the same price - if not better that will at the very least be 'different'!... and for me, 'different' will be better than Bounce Energy 7/2014!
Fyi, the 'customer account management software' line is from their company blurb at the top of this page!

S Taylor from Ennis
July 1st, 2014

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bait and Nothing

(1.4 / 5)

  I've never received the bill credits of $50 for paying my bill on time and $25 for signing for a second year. I believed these to be real dollar credits. When I finally got through to Customer Service after interminable waits, I was told it was $50 for a Resturant.com card and it would take 4-6 weeks to receive. Well, six weeks later and still nothing. This does not surprise me. New renewal this year.

Elizabeth from Bedford
March 31st, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

AA miles program is ripoff

(1.4 / 5)

  The Bounce website states 1 mile for $1 spent but doesn't state that there is a 200 mile maximum fir each month. Also it states that the miles will be posted monthly but we have had the service for 6 months and have only received 200 miles of our 1200 plus miles!

Diane from Dallas
November 18th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Deceptive Rate

(1.4 / 5)

  I thought I was going to get a good rate when going with bounce, but it was so much higher because they split out centerpoints fees. So I signed up for an 11.3 cents/kwh rate - thinking my bill would be more or less my kwh usage * 11.3 cents. Wrong. They added Centerpoint Fees as a separate line item to the bill, taking my price per kwh from 11.3 to 15.8 (they even noted it was 15.8). I switched to V247 as soon as I could and they do no such thing - the centerpoint fees did not exist or were included in the LOWER rate (9.4). V247 bills me as expected, usage kwh * 9.4cents... plus a couple bucks in small taxes. How are we supposed to know if a company is going to do this or not??

Jonathan from Houston
October 2nd, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bounce Energy misleading promotions and horrible customer service

(1.4 / 5)

  I started using Bounce Energy is April 2013, I enjoyed logging in to their online site, When I received the 3rd bill I noticed that it said I had not selected an award program. I called to ask about getting my desired reward program. The first day I had no luck. Longer than normal call volume. Their web site said wait time was around 4 minutes, but for me after a much longer time it hung up on me, and the 2nd and 3rd calls were aborted after exceeding my patience. The next day I called and spoke with Denisha at Corporate, she claimed to be a supervisor of customer service.

I told her my situation and she said that Bounce Energy can see every email that I have received and they can see which ones I've opened. She then said that I never received a confirmation about the reward program, so there was nothing they could do for me, but sign my up for this day forward, losing my credit up to that time.

First, I was shocked at her/their reaction to this request. I rewards program such as theirs is usually used by companies to promote loyalty, to promote timely payment.

After asking to speak to someone above her, and arguing my point, I was told they would do me the favor of giving me my credit on the program.

After this, I logged on and noticed on their website, I was still not enrolled in any savings program.

I think this company has a beautiful look, website, but their heart just isn't in it for true customer service. From my phone experiences with them, I don't think they understand what that is.

Chad Bowers from Frisco
August 1st, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They post your payment late, then charge late fee!

(1.4 / 5)

  We had nightmares with Bounce. We would send our payment WAAAY ahead of time, but it would take them a week or more to post our payment. Then we got charged late fees. What's up with that? I wasn't the one late. You guys were! Get with the program folks. I would never use them again.

Al Jeffrey from Richardson
May 13th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Full of surprises

(1.2 / 5)

  Has been with bounce energy for over 5 years. The more you stay, the more the company will bite. What is worse, what made me leave, It is what they call " delivery and maintenance " fee! sometimes It was equal to the actual usage fee. I wonder if they were doing maintenance on my address monthly. As you sign up, be sure you ask about that.

Oliver from Fort Worth
February 28th, 2018

We are so sorry to hear about this experience that you have had with our customer service agents. The Transmission and Distribution Utility, which is responsible for the maintenance and repair of any power lines or your Electricity meter, do charge customers for those things each month. Generally, it's a monthly fee plus a per usage fee. Especially this last winter, we had many customers use much more energy than they anticipated, which would lead to a higher TDU charge. If you have any questions about this, we can definitely provide more detail if you'd like to email us at Customercare@Bounceenergy.com. Thank you! - Kate

Bounce Energy Responds August 20th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Liars

(1.2 / 5)

  I called to cancel.my service during the Harvey. The representative told me, my service will automatically cancelled from the apartment after I move out in October the 5. I moved into another apartment yet was still charged for the previous apartment for October, then November. I paid for the first week of November 106, but received another for November 11. 9.46. This was after I spoke again to a representative about the 106 dollars and she told.me my account will be cancelled and the 106 will be my lastbil. But how do you charge a bill for an apartment which has already been rented by another resident with a different electric plan? How can i charge for two ful month, for an apartment i moved out. For an electric service i cancelled too

Ofy from Houston
November 5th, 2017

We sincerely apologize for the experience you have had. We would like to speak to you further regarding this. Please send us your account number, full address and phone number to customercare@bounceenergy.com so we can take a look into this. Thank you, - Jane

Bounce Energy Responds November 7th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible Customer Service

(1.2 / 5)

  I defaulted so they say on my payment arrangement I can't be granted another arrangement for 90 days. I am a low income mother with 4 kids in Texas. The arrangement was for 2weeks out from June 19th which is July 3rd. Now they're saying the 1st which is 2 days and I've never defaulted on arrangement before. One mistake and be in the dark is what they say. I have been with them for 6 years just change my plan to a contract after 6 years and put on balance billing to help. I guess now since I'm locked in a contract they mistreat me

Sb103756 from Houston
July 17th, 2017

Hi. Thank you for reaching-out to us. We sincerely apologize for the delay in our response. It is definitely our aim to treat all our customers fairly. We definitely want to provide you with all the options we have for low income customers. If you would like to email us at customercare@bounceenergy.com with your address and account number, we may then look further into this to see what we may do. Sincerely, - Henry

Bounce Energy Responds September 12th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stay away

(1.2 / 5)

  Please there are plenty of other providers.... DO NOT SIGN UP WITH THEM. I'm not one to write reviews but I want to save people a lot of time and aggravation!!!!

Vincent Fazio
July 23rd, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible,Horrible,Horrible,horrible and Horrible!

(1.2 / 5)

  Horrible rewards,Horrible customer service,Horrible with email and just a bad company to deal with.
Dinner rewards refused from restaurants and the others are a joke. you can save money at other providers.
Ask them to send you anything they say in writing and they will not.

David from DFW
October 15th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

TERRIBLE Experience with customer service!

(1.2 / 5)

  I had a terrible time with Bounce Energy!

I did my research and found that this was the highest rated electric company in Texas. I was even more gung-ho when I found out about the rewards programs.

I immediately got online and started an order for my electricity but after the credit check it was going to be a $250 deposit. I was bummed about the dollar amount but thought that it was ok because I don't have any utility history. (I later found out that $250 is 150% more than a deposit I would pay at another company... that's ridiculous!)

So, I saved the order and I couldn't find anywhere how long I had to pay my deposit, so I called. The customer service representative had no idea, put me on hold for about 10 minutes, and came back and said I had until the date I chose to start the service. (that gave me 16 days to decide) I then called 11 days later (after receiving an email that said I had 7 more days to complete my order)

I was told that my rate would go from 9.7 to 10.3 because I had waited more than 'the 10 days grace period'. I had no idea there was a 10 day period. It wasn't ANYWHERE on the terms of service, EFL, or the Rights as a customer. That's why I called in the first place and was told I had longer.

So I asked if they could change it back to 9.7 because of the misunderstanding. They said they had no control over that and can't change it. So I asked if they could reduce the deposit because of the misunderstanding and they wouldn't budge.

I was so irritated at that point that I hung up and started looking at other companies. I ended up with a better rate (9.3) and ZERO deposit at Direct Energy. Not to mention much much better customer service!

I don't know if this was a rare situation, but I talked to multiple people over multiple days and the entire customer service experience was extremely frustrating!

Highly Disappointed from Houston
June 11th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bounces loses customer over $75.00

(1.1 / 5)

  Do not use bounce. Bill are sent late and less then 10 days to pay, so you never pay on time so much for the rewards. I had been with bounce for 3 years, now I purchase a new house, and wanted electric turned by them on 1/27; I went online to transfer svc on 1/25 they want to charge $75, same if I wanted to move on 1/26. no one would waive the fee or reduce the fee or credit back my account, so I went with whom the JD Powers pick, so Bounce lost a customer over $75.00 - my new electric company charged $11.95 for express svc; I wouldhave given more notice to bounce, however with all the trouble I had with my bank, and it taking them 2 months for our home loan, I was not able to. I talked to 3 people and a supervisor at bounce, all over $75.00. Customer Care rep's are rude, and do nothing for you.

Allan Kjelstrom from Wichita Falls
January 26th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The World's WORST customer service

(1.1 / 5)

  Bounce Energy has the world's WORST customer
service ever. If the plans are a lot cheaper in
Bounce Energy, I would recommend to choose any
other companies out there. When you call, they
will make you spend at least 30 minutes to
solve your any kinds of problems. Their
representatives have nothing that they can do,
and will ask to find out the problem or
transfer you to another department while
holding you on. Even they are doing, they make
mistakes with every single things. Then they
don't know what happened, after those mistakes
are made. Their calls are hung up so easily in
my area, and they will never call you back even
though you request. Sometimes, even those
representatives are VERY RUDE!! They yell at
your ear on the phone. At least one thing to
remember.... If you don't wanna spend your
precious time with clumsy, rude customer
service representatives, don't choose this
company.

Cindy from San Angelo
August 24th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Started well, but customer service deteriorated

(1.1 / 5)

  After about a year and a half with Bounce, which began well, I have had numerous billing and customer service issues in the past two to three months. Contacting them to update my account has been frustrating. The customer service hours have been reduced from 7am-10pm and are now 8am-5pm, making it difficult to reach them. They refuse to allow my husband to make changes, despite adding him to the account about a year ago. When I have called, the Bounce line has me on hold for long periods of time, then just disconnects without anybody taking the call. When my husband did finally reach a person, he was not permitted to make changes, despite having been added to the account a year ago. Our last bill was about $175 higher than usual with no explanation. Ironically, this comes one month before the incentive of $150 off the bill is to take effect. I lack confidence the credit will appear on the next statement. It seems they have gone downhill rather abruptly in the past few months.

Disappointed from Dallas
July 6th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bait and switch - watch your bill

(1 / 5)

  No concern for customer service. Bounce energy has no problem putting you into a contract but when you ask questions about it or why your bill will exceed over a 65% increase once it expires they simply say they dont care and its not their problem.

Sheri from Flower Mound
June 27th, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We apologize for the frustration that this experience has caused, and want to help make things right! Our agents should have advised about variable pricing and how summer temperatures can not only lead to an increase in overall usage but also the impacts it has on the price of overall Electricity! If you could please send us an email at customercare@bounceenergy.com with your account information we would really like to help resolve this for you. Thanks - Kate

Bounce Energy Responds August 20th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Long time Bounce Energy Customer

(1 / 5)

  I have been a customer for 5 years but not any more. They quietly increased my bills and never notified me about my current plan expiring. They used to send letters before but not any more. Something has changed with this company and I don,t like it at all, stay away.

Khan from Irving
August 31st, 2017

Hi Khan, Thank you for contacting us. We would like to investigate your concerns regarding the rate plan increase and your bills. If you would like to email us your account number and address at customercare@bounceenergy.com, we will then work toward resolving the matter.Sincerely, - Henry

Bounce Energy Responds September 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cheating their customers with some promotions

(1 / 5)

  Bounce energy puts some promotions and lower bills first three months but after that they put lots of extra fees even if you have lowest rate per kwh. I also bad experience with 3 months fixed plan. I did not renew for new fixed rate and I left bounce energy. They charged me $135 early termination fee. The last thing I hate Bounce energy they charged me late fee around $3 and disconnect notice $20 even if I set up autopayment. Something was wrong their system but they charged me these extra fees. They are just finding reason to charge. This company put lots of referral and promotion awards but they took all of them in 3-4 months from you.

Adem from Fort Worth
July 20th, 2017

Hi Adam! Our apologies for the delay in our response. We would like to review this with you and make sure that we've addressed your concerns. If you could please email us at customercare@bounceenergy.com confirming your account number and address, we may then look into and resolve this matter. Sincerely, - Henry

Bounce Energy Responds September 12th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

FULL OF SH*T

(1 / 5)

  THEY REFUSE TO GIVE ME MY DEPOSIT FOR NO REASON I PAID MY BILLS EARLY EVERY MONTH I FINISHED OUT MY YEAR O SIGNED UP FOR! EVERYONE I SPEAK TO ACTS LIKE THEY HAVE NO IDEA WHAT THEY ARE DOING

Bounce energy sucks from Harker Heights
July 1st, 2017

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We do apologize for the experience encountered. If you could email Bounce Energy at cutomercare2@bounceenergy.com the account will be fully reviewed within 24 hours. Please include your account number in your email. Thank you, -Sam

Bounce Energy Responds August 9th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Not honest company. Reward program is a joke. Referral program is a joke.

(1 / 5)

  They are kind of terrible service company. I've been with them for 3 years. When I referred my friend, they doubled my bill than the usual charge. When I asked them why? They explained that I have a monthly plan and that is the price of the market. But my friend was the same and she got much lower rate than me. When I told them about my friend rate, they said this is your rate and you cannot compare with the others. Then I canceled my account after 2 months. Later I found they did not give me the referral. They said because I canceled my account. But I canceled the account 2 months after my friend paid her bill. Don't go with this company. They do not have good service and customer service. The people over there are so rude. They do not take care of you. They are the worst I saw in Houston so far.

IMMI from Houston
September 28th, 2016

HI, Immi. We are sorry to hear you had a poor experience with our company. We would be happy to assist you with any additional questions or concerns you may have regarding the account. Please email us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com for further assistance. -Elle

Bounce Energy Responds October 5th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Rewards plan is a joke

(1 / 5)

  I am waiting on my 24 month reward which is $100, and I am on month 27! I call and am always placed on hold, which is code for, we are going to give you the run-around.I signed up for paperless billing, no $5. Did their home survey, no $5. Another reward was a gift card, did not get it, got less than the gift card amount taken off my bill. Soon I will be able to switch companies, and I am going to!!!!!!!!!!!

Harmony Crabb from Abilene
September 7th, 2016

Hello Harmony. This is not the experience we want for any of our customers. We would love the opportunity to correct this for you. Please email us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com so we can look into your issue further. - Eden

Bounce Energy Responds September 14th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

BOUNCE HAS THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE!

(1 / 5)

  So much for JD Power & Associates surveys.

I would definitely NOT recommend Bounce. I ordered service to be turned on 3 days prior to moving into my new residence. I go to move in, auto garage door doesn't open. I walk in and find the electricity is not on! This is at 5:30 on a Friday night. I was on the phone for over an hour to get the service on. At that point I was already locked into their contract.Every time I call there is either an unacceptable length of a wait time or I get a message that Bounce is experiencing "technical difficulties" and I cannot get through to anyone. When I do actually get through I find the reps are untrained, unprofessional and cannot answer my questions. Chat reps have shut me down when when they can't answer my questions.The rewards program is a joke. a total farce. I chose a gift card once and did not receive it after 2 months. When I called about it I was told they "ran out" of gift cards. They offered an Amazon coupon through MPell Solutions which was not honored by Amazon. Their service is so bad I am reporting them to the BBB. I can't wait till my contract with them is finished.

MD from DALLAS
January 23rd, 2016

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Don't Let Them FOOL you, too!

(1 / 5)

  Horrible customer service
Contract ended few days before switched to another LOWER priced company and charged $200.00
We were told too bad our responsibility to look at contract terms and small print-of course
Good customers for years but no courtesy in return:(
Go with another company

Brian from Mansfield
July 25th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer Service

(1 / 5)

  Contacted these people because one of my tenants were using them and the power was already in the home. I work out with them to continue the service, create me and account and just forward the bill to my home address. Easy Right......Nope. These people turn the power off right in the middle of a major cleaning job. Then they tell me to contact some other company call Oncor because I might have a "power outage" in the area. .... wrong.....They created the power outage on just my home. On top of that I had to wait for a customer service rep to get on line for over an hour. You can use this company if you like .....but I would highly not recommend it !!!

Dave from Waco
June 16th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New title: Customer "Fighter" People

(1 / 5)

  Bounce Energy used Switch and Bait tactics to sign me up for service at a low rate, and then changed the rate up without my knowledge by sending an email that "forced" me to make the choice and gave no options.
Their customer service may be better skilled for the army, than for a client service environment. The moment you connect with them they go on the attack.
Even their managers, when I escalate to them, they hung up the phone in my face.

I already cancelled my service with them, even if they are threatening a penalty, but I would like others to know so maybe they are spared this stress.

Maan Hamdan from Mckinney
April 30th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bounce Energy plants reviews from makebelieve consumers

(1 / 5)

  I believe that Bounce Energy is planting reviews from fictitious customers, something most other companies are not doing. The reviews that specify a promo code and are extremely glowing are almost certainly being planted. Other sources have complained about Bounce Energy's failure to honor special deals. My bad experience deals with something else. Misleading advertising which some other companies are also guilty of. There was a huge problem with Bounce Energy failing to send paperwork that contained necessary disclosures. Bounce Energy refused to honor an email that specifically said I had 3 business days from the date of receiving documents in the mail to cancel without penalty.
I saw another website elsewhere that was so heavily stacked with glowing reviews for Bounce Energy, I knew it either had to be cherrypicked or planted and bogus.

Kelly Clover from San Angelo
April 16th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer Service sucks

(1 / 5)

  Customer Service sucks. When I called to the customer service, the agent on the other side was not even capable of looking up my account, and asked me" are you sure you are with Bounce Energy"? When I changed my address, she kept taking the wrong house number, and was not even bothered to check the house number with me. When I asked her to repeat the number to me, she said "Oh I already submitted it", and it turned out that she had the wrong house number. Save yourself, and don't choose Bounce Energy.

Linda from Houston
April 8th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awful Customer Service

(1 / 5)

  After waiting an initial 10 minutes to speak to a rep., I was put on hold for 10+ minutes of silence. When I questioned what the rep was telling me, I was put on hold again, this time with music, for 30+ minutes without ever hearing anything other than an automated recording and music. This is currently happen on Tuesday March 10, 2015 and as of 4:50 PM and am still waiting for someone to address my concern.

Zachary from Arlington
March 10th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Beware! True review not free advertisement by them...

(1 / 5)

  Please don't sign up with them! They are unethical liars and thiefs! This company should be shit down by the government!!! I will report to the BBB!!!
Anyways after being a loyal customer- paying close to 300 a month for 18 month the bill more than doubled- to $626- for a 2 bedroom, one bathroom with 2 people?!?
When I called to tell them something was wrong they tried to make it look like it was normal to have that big of an electricity bill and even I stayed calm (because I wont pay- luckily there wasnt enough money in my account when they tried to take (steal) it so will change my debit card). they got very defensive which made it even more clear that something was wrong with that price. No explanation nothing just someone that seemed slow and detached...
Well I switched to a different company and now pay $150 a month. They billed me for the half of the month until I switched another $450 I am refusing to pay!
It's absolutely rediclueles- the 2 largest electricity bills I received my whole life in the winter 2 month in a row... I guess they jacked up the rates. They need to because their customers are running away fast. I noticed that most of the reviews are negative besides the one with the promo code. Do I need to say more?!

Beatrice from Texas City
March 10th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bonus not received

(1 / 5)

  I signed up with Bounce Energy a year ago and agreed to have my monthly billing charged to my credit card. Therefore all timely payments. The plan included receiving a $50 restaurant gift card after 6 months of timely payments and a $50 Visa gift card after 12 months. They will not contact you when you have earned these rewards. I forgot about the $50 restaurant earned last August and contacted them three weeks ago and I was told it would take three weeks beforing hearing from them in reference to this award. The monthly base pay of $9.95 is too high and for that reason I found another energy company that has no monthly base pay charges and lower rates. I switched to this company earlier this month. I called Bounce Energy for my $50 Visa card reward and they told me because I switched to another company they would not issue it. This was not part of the agreement of signing up. I would never give them my business again and I don't recommend this company for energy.

Rick Wilcox from Kingwood
February 18th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

STAY AWAY with Bounce Energy !!!!!!!

(1 / 5)

  We signed up with Bounce for 6.9 cents per KWH. But, our monthly bills have been high compared to our old service provider Reliant Energy. Hidden fees were not told up front at all. We are actually paying 13 cents per KWH instead of 6.9 cents. Account manger never returned our call in this matter. For now, we are stucked until the end of our contract :(

Mei Markentell from Houston
February 12th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Poor Customer Service

(1 / 5)

  I originally signed up for Bounce under a 6 moth plan, so I could test the waters and see how I felt about them. They offered a pretty low rate, so I decided to go for it. 6 months came and went, and my contract period with them expired. I had not experienced any problems with them, so I decided to renew, but my rates were *significantly* higher for the renewal. I decided to sign up for a year contract anyway, since I was already established with them.

My biggest complaint with Bounce is that they have very poor customer support. They are a "take or leave it" sort of operation, similar to the utility providers with which we have no other option to use, like the water company. Bounce does not really focus on customer service at all. Electricity providers have competition here in Texas due to deregulation of the electric market, and there are quite a few energy providers one can choose from. You would think Bounce would offer more support for their customers, since we can choose our own provider, but Bounce does no such thing. They do not offer payment extensions, live chat support, or a decent average billing program. Their website is clunky, and archaic. Do not bother e-mailing them for support, because they will never respond to you. I have sent countless emails to which I have never received one reply.

Once my year with Bounce is up, I am done with their company forever.

Nunya Beeswax from Houston
January 24th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stealing People's money

(1 / 5)

  I got this company because I was told by my apartment complex to get them. I was 19 when I moved into my apartments and got this energy company. I am YOUNG, but NOT STUPID.

After being with this company for a few months, I received a notice from my bank that I had $100 in NSF fees. I knew I should have plenty money in my account. When I contacted my bank they said that Bounce Energy took a payment twice, which cause several other transactions to be "insufficient Funds". I told my bank they should not have done that. I called Bounce and they didn't even apologize. All they did was ask if I wanted to leave it on there as a credit. I told them no because they never should have taken the payment twice. They said they would credit my account. Fortunately for them, my bank had already told me that they saw where this was the energy company's fault and refunded the NSF fees back to my account. They are SO lucky that I have an understanding bank.

NOT A HAPPY CAMPER from Corpus Christi
September 11th, 2014

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Fake "reviews" for higher ratings Stay away

(1 / 5)

  They have a lot of reviews offering "promo codes" and pricing that I am convinced are published by representatives. Terrible customer service long call wait times for anything unless you are buying new service. Save yourself some time and stay away from these guys.

Anthony from Dallas
August 1st, 2014

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Complete crap!

(1 / 5)

  First off you don't get your rewards as promise. Second if you go just one day pass your due date they will blow up your phone telling you to pay. Then right after 6 days of being late they send a disconnection notice and then charge you $20 just for that and then a $10 late fee!! Not everyone gets paid one due dates! Oh and when I try to call and ask questions on my bill I sit an average of 30mins on hold waiting for a real person to come on to speak to! So yep I am now breaking my contract and they can shove my last bill and any other fees up their asses!

RSW from Round Rock
July 30th, 2014

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Do NOT use Bounce

(1 / 5)

  We received notice that our contract was expired and we needed to sign up for a new plan. None of their plans were good so we went with someone else. Now Bounce is trying to charge us an early termination fee. Their customer service refused to help us. On further inspection of our billing we noticed our charges did not add up. We were supposed to get a guaranteed rate but we did not get it. They also refuse to give us an itemized bill with more detailed information about all of the cryptic charges that pushed our bill up. Bounce uses trick gimmicks and funny billing to trick customers. As for right now I must rate them as a bad brand.

Krinken from Pflugerville
June 19th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

By far the WORST electric company

(1 / 5)

  I moved into my new apartment a year ago and was told by management that I had to sign up with Bounce Energy for my electric. I had the worst customer service experience on the phone just to enroll. The customer service rep on the phone couldn't get any of the enrollment information correct. I had told him that I wanted to enroll in the month to month Thrifty Saver program, and when he had read the contract over the phone, he had said that I was to be enrolled in that plan. Once I was able to access my Bounce Energy account online however, the account was labeled as the Terriific 12 plan. I called Bounce Energy twice regarding this error, and both times the situation could not be fixed. I was told that Bounce Energy would need to access the recording of my enrollment to verify that it was in fact a mistake. I have never heard back from them, despite trying to inquire as to the status of this huge error.

Jessica from Arlington
June 19th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Late Contract

(1 / 5)

  We signed ip with Bounce, 13 months ago. That hooked us in at 7.6 per kwh. Oir first bill was 5 days and we got the discounted price. The next bill came in and it was around $400. They were bills us at a rate of 15.8 kwh. They fixed the issue and gave us the discounted rate and we locked in a 12 month contract in July last year. I remember cause I was visting family in NM. One year contract at 11.8 kwh. Ok, contract set and started. May, this year, we get an email that our contract is almost up and to renew. July is 12 months, contract should be ending. We found a better at 9.8 kwh and less fees and we did it 15 days before the contract ended. We got our bill and they are saying that we STILL expected to pay them a 200 early cancel fee, 15 days really? I called and they told me to contract did start till aug. Wait when i locked into the contract in the begining, they said two days from that day i couldnt cancel without the fee, but THAT WAS JULY. To shorten it, they arent listening, understanding, or much care since we chose to move. They changed my due dates after Id get the bills, random fees, have to wait 20 plus mins to talk to someone and they would much rather paint their nails and talk about weekend fun.

Alana Blain from Seabrook
June 16th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Billing Issues

(1 / 5)

  I had bounce energy for year and When I moved out of my apartment on bay point apartments in ennis joslin rd corpus christi TX, I called them and could not get hold of any one, so I left a voicemail saying I am moving out and to disconnect the service, and a week after I called them they said new tenant went with a new provider and forced move out fee applied to my account, I also called three days in a row during the week after move out, but no one called me back at all. Their customer service is worst, I had to argue with about the fee, but No use, usual hold times of their customer service is 10 minutes, also I had billing issues they over charged me several times and they still did not adjust my account,
Please dont go with them
Surendra

1802 ennis joslin rd apt 825 from Corpus Christi
January 7th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

DO NOT trust into Bounce Energy!

(1 / 5)

  First, DO NOT trust into their Rewards. My friend referred my to Bounce, but after 2 month I have not got the $50 reward. It is a big scam. I will not satisfy with Bounce and will not recommend to anyone.
Second, Bounce advertised 12 month plan with 9.5 fix rate. But I got a bill that was added. I can not trust to Bounce Energy any more. Now I have to pay 12.5 / kWh.

Reza from Arlington
January 1st, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Promotional Scams and lieing customer service

(1 / 5)

  1st off, get everything in email or writing from this company. Their customer service does not stand by what they say. On multiple occasions, they have lied to make me get off the phone or talk to their supervisor. e.g. "Oh, we found your missing Promo and will be applied in next month cycle." and it never shows up in system.

Now the review and my personal experience:
During my 1st enrollment my $50 joining Promotion disappeared.
During my 1st enrollment my $50 refer a friend bill credit was denied on the basis that 1st payment was late, even after my bank confirmed that they actually issued the check for 1st payment to reach Bounce on 7/26 and due date was 7/28 and delay was from Bounce side. ( I have been using Bill Pay with my Bank for over 10 years and never had late payment or missed dates.)

I had called customer service after 1st enrollment to confirm both the above rewards.

My 1st plan was 7 month custom plan with No early termination fees. (I can still pull that up from my plan details. But I was charged $150 early termination fees.)

I rejoined as Bounce was offering $50 as "Come Back" promo and $75 as another Promo code (1409143). I again, do not see those in my Promotion.

Looks like Bounce is running the scam in terms of promotions.

Jay from Haltom City
December 2nd, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They make money on your penalty and returned payment

(1 / 5)

  When I got my first bill, there is a fee named returned payment cost $25. I called their customer service, which usually need 30 mins to get through, no one told me what that cost for. They just told me gonna call me back, but 1 month past, negative. When I received my second bill, I found returned payment and late pay penalty. I was so weird, because I payed on 17 Sep, 3 days before due day. Then I found they return my payment on 30 Sep, and 1 day later, they charged penalty. Their customer service told me returned payment is a fee that I submitted wrong bank information, so for the 2 bill, they did not collect any money. But I checked twice before submitting bank information, and even I submitted the wrong information, why they do not send me a email told me. Then at least I can check my information when I pay the second bill instead of using the information saved in my account. I believe they really do not want you pay successfully, because they make money on those fee. I got $130 on my second bill, but the return payment and penalty was $50, a big money.
Beside that, think about their service. When I argued with their customer service, a women called supervisor came out, and told me pay the money or I will hang off. Yes, I want to pay the money, but the correct number, not any number you said. She just pushed me, pay or we will disconnect your service. That what they called service.
I even do not believe their meter. In the first month, I used more than 790 KWH(1b1b apartment). Then next money, I turned off my air condition and hot water heater. Guess what? I still used more than 500 KWH.

Wen Zhang from Dallas
October 6th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ripped off Bounce Energy

(1 / 5)

  Bounce energy Thrifty Saver promotional offered a lower rate which prompted for a sign up.. Though it mentions the rate changes after the first billing cycle to standard rates, I did not expect the first billing cycle to hit after 4 days of signing up.. The next month, the bill amount went more than double of my average as according to Bounce energy, the rates changed after first billing cycle (4 days in my case) after signing up and Bounce energy has the sole discretion to change the rates, any time they want after the promotional period is over(first billing cycle).. Switched the supply to another provider and get another bill from bounce energy for 3 days( from last meter read to day I switched).. Bill contains another addition $10 since the usage of 3 days in below 1000 Kwh.. Absolute rip off.. Completely cheating customers in the name of promotional offer!!!!

Bounce energy hater from Dallas
September 25th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Will Get Your Money Anyway Possible

(1 / 5)

  If you do not pay your bill within 48 hours of due date, Bounce adds 20.00 to your bill and a late fee. You figure it out.

Bounce Energy Sucker from Houston
September 5th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Over Priced Cheats

(1 / 5)

  They tripled my energy rate in one month, after I signed with them for the month to month deal. I called they to ask what would my next month KPH be they said it would be rated at the average usage for Texas and the Gas company they get their feed from, well that was good because it hadn't gone up at all according to the papers. But the very next month the raised by KPH from 5.8 to 15.2. This is triple the amount that i was quoted... Watch them carefully if your dumb enough to sign with them in the first place. I was......

David Inman from Pilot Point
August 24th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Home Owner

(1 / 5)

  do not belive any thing what they promise on phone conversation, they will sign you up their choice of plan eventhough you specifiy them which plan you wants it. very bad practice to trape people in high rate plan and not willing to rersolve anything at all.

ramesh Sheladia from Houston
August 4th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst experience, even worse service!!!!

(1 / 5)

  I moved into my apartment in May 2013. I've not had to set up services, or deal with an apartment since 1990s. The apartment screwed up, forcing us to move into a different apartment. They agreed to an arrangement in which, they moved us into a different apt on the agreed move in date. Because I had ordered the electricity service before they told me about their screw up, they said to just pay the electricity while the renovations were done to the apt and we could move in after. No change would be needed. We decided to stay in the apartment they "bait and switched" us into, so I called bounce to have them change the service. They told me I would no longer be eligible for the mommy rewards program, they'd have to end service and start a new service contract, then they told me the rates would go from $0.09 to $0.14/kwh!!!! Knowing I could find a better deal (and less wait time holding to speak to a rep) I told them not to do anything. I called around and about two weeks later, called bounce back to inquire about a bill for the same month of service I had just paid on. They said it was to terminate services (since I didn't call them back inside of ten days) and that the charges were for the period of service (again, I had just paid on). The rep NEVER said they'd terminate services if they didn't hear back, not within any given timeframe. I had told her to keep the services on until I called back. When I finally had the third rep explain to me they had screwed up their billing cycles (sending me two bills instead of one) she said she couldn't change the services to the original rate and they wouldn't budge. These people are only here for your money. They really don't care about you or working with you to get a third party's screw up corrected.

Angry FORMER customer from Sugar Land
July 7th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

HORRIBLE SERVICE!

(1 / 5)

  Save yourself the hassle and use another company. I have been a customer for 2 years and the service is horrible. Countless phone calls (I've literally spent hours on the phone) and emails to Supervisors, who don't respond, about my paperless bill not being sent. I have literally be dealing with this paperless billing issue for AN ENTIRE YEAR! They draft my bank account but don't send me the bill. It also took 3 months and countless emails/calls to get my 6 month reward. I filed a complaint with the BBB and Bounce's Director of Cust. Svc. responded by saying that I should have called them again if I still wasn't getting my bill. Who does that?!?! This is by far the WORST SERVICE I've ever received! My contract ends next month and I will not be renewing.

Monika Wood from Dallas
May 24th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Couldn't even get an answer to sign up!

(1 / 5)

  After waiting more than 10 minutes on hold, customer service rep made 3 smart comments when I asked questions (which I had to repeat 2 times each). All their rates are based on 2,000kwh, and adjust upward for every decrease of 100kwh. My house is 6,000sq ft and I've only gone over 2,000kwh in 4 out of the last 36months! Fixed rate plan this is not, and they could use some more respectful and friendly phone agents!

KK from Houston
May 22nd, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Looked good...

(1 / 5)

  I placed an order for service Jan 4. Called around Feb 4 wondering why service not started. "Oh, sorry sir; glitch in the system. We'll start it right away." It's still not started. Company looked attractive from reviews and service plans, but not so much now...

Eric Z from Tomball
February 23rd, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

TERRIBLE billing issues - service cut off

(1 / 5)

  Had my electricity cut off today AFTER my bill was paid. Granted, my payment was late - ONE DAY. I'm 6 mos pregnant and had a very busy month of travel - both my husband & I thought the other had paid the bill. We received a call warning us of our energy being shutoff and IMMEDIATELY paid online. I received a confirmation email but what do you know? I wake up this morning and everything is off. We live in South Texas. It's JULY - you can KILL someone by turning off the electricity! I don't know another company that would shut off service for one day late payment - and after the payment had posted, at that! Have had to take time out of my work schedule today to be on hold with this company to make sure my service got turned back on... NOT renewing my contract. Ridiculous.

Jennifer Breunig from Corpus Christi
July 3rd, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just joined with Bounce!

(1 / 5)

  I started to sign up with Mega Energy, but read
so many bad reviews on here that I decided to
cancel. Luckily I was within the grace period
for cancelling. I signed up for Bounce energy
and it was super simple, and it was a great rate
at 8.9 for 12 months. Sure some rates are
lower, but I would rather have a company that
was reviewed well. If you are joining you can
earn rewards for referring friends.

Kent
June 29th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions