Home > Read Reviews > Bounce Energy > 1527455590553850764


bounce energy
(5 / 5)

  Bounce Energy provides excellent customer service and an additional rewards program. I am saving a lot more since I have switched from my previous provider. Excellent savings with satisfactory customer service is greatly appreciated now more than ever.

annaya south indian from 77058
May 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Bounce Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Bounce Energy are their billing & account management system, rated at 3.6 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 3.5 of 5.


Bounce Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 3.5 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.






454 Reviews for Bounce Energy


Satisfaction
(5 / 5)

  I am happy with you.

wgg from Rusk
June 28th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

bounce energy
(5 / 5)

  Bounce Energy provides excellent customer service and an additional rewards program. I am saving a lot more since I have switched from my previous provider. Excellent savings with satisfactory customer service is greatly appreciated now more than ever.

annaya south indian from Houston
May 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied
(5 / 5)

  Im a new customer to Bounce, but so far I am very happy with the service and the price!

Vickie from Carrollton
April 26th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company with perks!
(5 / 5)

  Check out this cool deal from Bounce Energy. When you sign up for electricity service, we both get $75 for the month of April.

Mommy T from Euless
April 14th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Electricity Provider
(5 / 5)

  Its very good electric company and I have been using since 3 years without any problem.
After switching to this provider my bill almost reduced to half. Also they have very good reward program and
gives you cash back of $50 , $25 etc on time to time like for 3 or 6 months or if autopay chosen.
Their rates are decent and didn't get any problems so far and it is very easy to switch to Bounce Energy.

Rahi from Garland
February 16th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

BEST LITTLE SECRET IN TEXAS
(5 / 5)

  I have never been so pleased with any utility service provider. Lowest rates for my area. No surprises. Professionalism every time. Recommend very highly!

HappyCustomerForever from Galveston
August 10th, 2017

Hello! We're very pleased that you enjoy the high level of service! We look forward to continuing that same level with you in the future. If you have any questions or concerns you may email those to us at customercare@bounceenergy.com! Thank you again for the great feedback! Sincerely, - Henry

Bounce Energy Responds September 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I changed to Bounce Energy and I am not regretting it.
(5 / 5)

  I had been another company for 1.5 years but their prices just kept rising every time I renovated the contract.
The reward programs with Bounce Energy are pretty cool and there is always an incentive to have the customers happy and saving money!

Grecia from Laredo
July 21st, 2017

Grecia, thank you for taking time to share your experience. We appreciate your business! All the best, -Jane

Bounce Energy Responds August 7th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best Electricity Comapany
(5 / 5)

  I have been with Bounce Energy for two years and I have nothing but great things to say about them. Prices are low, they reward fun gift cards for on-time payments, and have great customer service. I sadly will be leaving Bounce Energy due to my apartments being bought out, and they were kind enough to wave my cancellation fee. I plan to be back!

Cris Power from Arlington
July 13th, 2017

Hi Cris. Thank you for the feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience while being a customer of ours. We look forward to providing you with service in the future. Thank you, -Jane

Bounce Energy Responds August 7th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Electric Options, Great Incentives, Great Company.
(5 / 5)

  I've been with Bounce for over 2 years now and I must say, they are the best energy provider thus far. Prices are fair and they offer great incentive programs.

Kim S. from Grand Prairie
June 9th, 2017

Thank you for leaving such a great review Kim! We really appreciate you as a customer and if you ever have any questions about your services, please feel free to reach out to us. Have a great weekend! - Kate

Bounce Energy Responds June 17th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best Electricity Provider in TX
(5 / 5)

  I have been using since around 2 years and no problems with bills and payments, quick customer service, low rates. They have very excellent Rewards and promotions programs for every three or six months like $50 credit to your account, $50 Restaurant gift card for on-time payment, $15 Starbucks Gift card and One month free electricity.

Rahil from Richardson
June 4th, 2017

We're happy you've chosen us for the last two years Rahil! Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to keeping you as a customer in the future. Sincerely, - Henry

Bounce Energy Responds June 7th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stop looking... Bounce is the best!
(5 / 5)

  I switched electricity providers every 6 months to a year until I switched to Bounce over two years ago. I have not been able to come up with a good reason to switch to another provider since then. Bounce has an awesome rewards program (no other provider I had ever used offered one) and their rates are competitive. Twice they have given me a 'match the rate' discount to keep me as a customer. The only times I have needed to contact them was before contract renewal times and their customer service was great. I am still the type of person who will check and make sure I am getting a good deal come my next renewal time period, but I couldn't be happier with Bounce right now. If you switch, I think you'll be happy! Thank you and good luck!

Karen from Roanoke
May 19th, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review Karen! We're so happy you love the service. Sincerely, - Henry

Bounce Energy Responds June 7th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cheap and Rewarding
(5 / 5)

  I've had Bounce Energy for 2 years now and they've yet to disappoint! Rent is generally $40 a month for my apartment in Arlington,Texas and I get rewards for paying on time such as gift cards and movie tickets.

Jess from Arlington
May 6th, 2017

It's great to hear you are enjoying the rewards program! Thank you for your unwavering support. - Ally

Bounce Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Thinking of changing energy providers?
(5 / 5)

  Consider BOUNCE ENERGY
I have been with BOUNCE for the last 3 years, and havent looked back.
After you become a customer, you get your own code to share with family/friends.
Check out their rates, and customize a plan that is right for you.
Get other perks, $5.00 birthday credit, free movie tickets, and a $100. Visa gift card, for on time bill pay.
I just renewed my service for 2 more years, because I have paid my bill on time, I get a 3% discount, every month.
Do IT !!

Ellen C. from Katy
April 24th, 2017

We're so happy to have you as a customer for the last 3 years Ellen! We look forward to having you as a customer for the next 3! Sincerely, - Henry

Bounce Energy Responds June 7th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great incentive programs
(5 / 5)

  I've been with Bounce for over 2 years now and I must say, they are the best energy provider thus far. Prices are fair and they offer great incentive programs.

Kimberly from Fort Worth
April 6th, 2017

Thank you for your loyalty, Kimberly! We make every effort to ensure our customers are happy. Have a great week! - Ally

Bounce Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Rewarded for Just Paying Your Bill On Time
(5 / 5)

  I've been with Bounce for over two years now and have had no problems. They literally reward you just for paying your bill on time. I'm on AutoPay and I get rewards every few months for doing essentially nothing. Coming up on a free month of electricity in a few months! Also, they give credits for referrals.

Tom T from Dallas
March 14th, 2017

Hi Tom! We are glad to hear you are enjoying our rewards and appreciate your loyalty. - Ally

Bounce Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent customer service and rewards program
(5 / 5)

  Bounce Energy provides excellent customer service and an additional rewards program. You will greatly appreciate outstanding customer service, various electric plan packages, and truthful customer incentives. Excellent savings with satisfactory customer service is greatly appreciated now more than ever.

Cody from Fort Worth
February 15th, 2017

We certainly aim to provide the best for our customers! Thank you for your feedback, Cody! - Ally

Bounce Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Fabulous!
(5 / 5)

  Finally, an energy company that I am satisfied with! Inexpensive in comparison with others, the customer service is great, and the rewards program is awesome!

Michelle from Houston
February 4th, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Michelle! - Ally

Bounce Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

You won't regret switching to Bounce!
(5 / 5)

  I switched electric companies every 6 months to a year until I switched to Bounce 2 years ago. I just renewed today for another year. I'm not sure if I will ever switch companies again... and that is a relief! Their customer service is great although I have not had to call them for much over the last two years. They offered me a 'beat the competitor's discount' to keep me as a customer as well as a bill credit. When you see other much lower rates - make sure you read the fine print as there is usually a catch. I have not had any problems with Bounce Energy over the last two years and highly recommend them! What other company out there offers a rewards program that pays YOU back??? None that I've found. Good luck with your search, but if I were you I'd stop here!

from Roanoke
January 26th, 2017

Thank you for remaining a loyal customer to us. We are happy to hear your positive experience and will continue to improve. Have a great week! -Ally

Bounce Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No issues
(5 / 5)

  I've been with bounce energy for over 5 years and I've never had any issues with customer service or the quality of service they provide.

Leeya Zibd from Cypress
January 25th, 2017

Leeya, we wanted to say thank you for being a loyal customer! We do appreciate your business. Have a great day! -Jane

Bounce Energy Responds February 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

As good as it gets!
(5 / 5)

  I have been using this company since 2014 and I really haven't had a complaint about their service. I have gotten a lot of different rewards and their customer service is great. They usually answer their phones pretty quickly and they don't try to "Bounce" you around.

Daniel A.
December 12th, 2016

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions



Updated: 08-17-2018
Example Bill
loading...