We currently recommend electricity plans from Constellation, TriEagle Energy, Champion Energy Services and Payless Power

be aware with their cash back scam

(2.8 / 5)

  I signed up two years service. after 2 year I renew and they just post 0$/kwh. I switched to another company and asked them for the cash back reward. They said they can not reward because I am no longer their customer. I wish I can post the chat I talked with them. Be aware this company people. read their contract carefully .

khanh tran from Houston
October 30th, 2017

Good afternoon. We regret to hear that your experience was not as great as we would like. We would like to assist you further with these concerns. Please email us your account number, full address and phone along with a brief description of the concern to customercare@bounceenergy.com. Thank you, -Cole

Bounce Energy Responds November 7th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Electricity, Terrible on Promotion Accountability

(2.6 / 5)

  I have enjoyed the pricing I have received from Bounce but I signed up for the AA miles promotions and they have only transferred my points to my AA account once....I've been with them 4 years and it has been a year since they made the first deposit in January of 2017. I have asked for them to transfer my remaining balance and every time they say oh there is a problem with the program we will have someone contact you. I think they just don't want to transfer the points. Judging from what others have said, they use the promotions to finish signing you up but then dont follow through with the promise. Beware of the promotions.

Terri from Grand Prairie
February 27th, 2018

Good Morning, we are so sorry to hear about this experience! The promotions definitely shouldn't be a hassle of any kind for our customers! We understand that it has been quite a while since you have sent this review, but if you are still experiencing issues, please send us an email to Customercare@Bounceenergy.com with your account information so we can look into this further for you! Thanks so much - Kate

Bounce Energy Responds August 20th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Extra deposit being charged after 12 months of service

(2.6 / 5)

  Bounce is a good company. (As far as my monthly bills are concerned!) However, its time to renew my plan and after a year of loyalty I was told by the rep that there's a $100 deposit required to renew my service. Never have I been with any company and they required me to pay an additional deposit. I do not believe they value their customers as they should. Don't get me wrong the $100 deposit isn't the issue. The issue is the treatment of loyalty and being committed to a company that doesn't hold the same loyalty and commitment to you! I honestly believe this is illegal and I'm looking into it. Has anyone else had this happen to then as well?

CRW from Houston
August 7th, 2014

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Missing checks

(2.5 / 5)

  I like the price of Bounce Energy but worry they have Enron like executives. I pay my bill from an on-line bank the day I am notified a payment is due and days before the mailed bill arrives. However two months in a row, and three times in total, my check has supposidly not arrived and unless I phoned in a credit card payment, I would have had late fees. As they do not accept electronic transfer from most banks, there is no proof when a payment is received. As every other payment from my bank goes through, I think they lose or delay checks to collect late fees.

Dennis from TX USA
April 4th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Won't send a Bill - Just Disconnect Notices - So Frustrating!

(2.4 / 5)

  We have have been using Bounce Energy for about a year now and NOT ONCE have we received a Bill(Paper or Email). However, we will receive a disconnect notice via US Postal and we will receive a Survey" email from them. We have made multiple calls to them trying to resolve this issue - Incredibly Frustrating!

Joe from Austin
October 24th, 2017

Joe, sorry for the frustration. We would like to review this further. Please email us your account number, address and phone along with a brief description of this concern to CustomerCare@Bounceenergy.com. We look forward to hearing from you. All the best, - Jane

Bounce Energy Responds November 7th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very unhappy with customer service

(2.4 / 5)

  Called to have electricity started on a certain date the lady I first talked to told me it would be fine because it was before 3 pm. Called back the next day to check and this lady didn't find any documentation of that, therefore have to wait and extra 4 days before turned on.

Breanna from Como
January 7th, 2016

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Big Bounce

(2.4 / 5)

  Signed up for the Bounce "Teriffic 12" . It was fine for the term although all I ever got was a set of movie ticket awards. I'd hardly call the trade off a "reward" so I turned around and signed up for the airline miles but it really hasn't been building. I have more on my own from work.

As the 12-month plan ended I went online to look at my options but ended up renewing to save the hastle for a few cent's more only my statements became out of control. Upon review it was discovred there was a "glitch" that locked my rate online but not in billing. I was able to prove confirmation of the rate lock and obtain a few refunds. However, I wonder how many other customers they took advantage with the same system "glitch" and if the TX Attorny General knows about these "overbilling issues" to their advantage.

After the 2nd term expired I tried to reach someone for a decent rate but they didn't want to offer me a plan and no one ever returned my emails. For this, I recognize how unimportant I am to them as a customer. I'm taking my buisness somewhere else.

If you try them for a short period, be sure you find a new carrier before your term ends and RUN!!. I have a small 2 bdrm apt. I rarely use my A/C or heat in Spring or Fall. The A/C is kept at 80-85 degrees or higher in summer. Nor do I cook a lot or drain the small hotwater heater. None-the-less, my already crazy electric bill was $155 last month (jJuly'13) and $314 for this one ( Aug'13). Yes, it more than doubled!

There's no other way to describe the current situaton except for "highway robbery"! The statement indicates my existing rate is ~now a "Super Saver" @ 11.8 cents/k/Wh but that my "average price pd" = ~15.5 cents k/Wh. Not sure about you but that doesn't sound "super" or a "saver". It means my rates actually did nearly double. Ouch!

An from Irving
August 11th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Management Change? Billing farce

(2.4 / 5)

  I used to be very happy with Bounce Energy; reasonable rates and the occasional promotion BUT I suspect there was a management change late it 2011 and some financial VP has sought ways to cut costs and push up profit. Because they only accept electronic fund transfers from two banks my online checking (Ing now Capital One 360) has to send paper checks. This worked fine until early 2012 when checks that had been posted after 5 to 8 days started to take 30 days and even 45 days. I was, and still am, convinced that they cut back on accounts receivable staff or deliberately held checks to get late or disconnect fees. I always paid on-line the day I was notified a bill was available and never waited for the paper bill but when I got a warning my bill was due and unpaid had to call three times with a credit card. Then things went back to normal it seemed but it was worse. A few months later I had a disconnect warning and when I called was told they had stopping sending the COURTESY emails. Now I just send them a big chunk of money before the bill is due, after paying last month I still have an $82. Anyone who doubts this can have proof of date checks issued and date cashed, I even wrote to the TDJ who I assume don't care about consumer ripoff if it's hard to prove they hold checks.

Dennis Eccleston from McAllen
March 16th, 2013

Dennis- Apologies for your frustrations. Let me clear up a few things. 1) We haven't had any turnover in our management in that timeframe, nor do we make decisions on profitability that adversely affect customers paying their bill on-time. 2) In fact, we've added more options for customers to pay their bills including ACH and Pick Your Own Due Date. 3) Bill payment through bank checks can be very inconsistent. Your bank or financial institution can take several days to actually print and mail your check even though they've debited your account. Add to that the amount of time for US Post Office delivery, which has reduced staff and days. Our policy is that ALL checks received to our PO Box are deposited and applied to the accounts within 24 hours or the next business day if a weekend. 3) We have not stopped sending courtesy emails. If you are not receiving them anymore, please make sure to add bounceenergy.com as an approved sender in your email client. We also don't have a record of anyone with your name as a customer. We would be happy to investigate further if you provide us with the account number and the name on the account to web@bounceenergy.com.

Bounce Energy Responds April 12th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible Company To Deal With

(2.4 / 5)

  Simply stay away from this awful company. The customer service is a nightmare, they make you wait on hold for an hour at a time, will not give a straight answer to your questions, etc etc etc. They overcharged me one month and after spending about six hours on the phone dealing with them I was told repeatedly that "The bill has been generated and I must pay It-No options".They gave me a credit the next month but refused to listen to me try to tell them THIER mistake was putting me in financial hardship.I can not stress how HORRIBLE THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS-STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!

Joseph Cecil from Dallas
September 9th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

You will not receive your full reward from Bounce!

(2.2 / 5)

  I just finished my Tremendous24 program and 3% cash back. Upon renewing, Bounce was not competitive and I have switched to another provided. I was on auto pay and paid all bills on time. I received my reward for the first 12 months, but Bounce stole my last 12 months. The fine print states you have to be an active customer (meaning I must have been a customer on month 25) to get your reward. They basically stole $100 from me. An experience like this make me glad I am no longer a customer.

Screwed out of my reward from 774429
May 26th, 2017

Hi. Thank you for reaching-out to us. We sincerely apologize for the negative experience, and we want to make sure that we completely address your concerns. If you would like to email us at customercare@bounceenergy.com with your account number, address, and phone number, we will then be able to confirm the information and work toward a resolution. Sincerely, - Henry

Bounce Energy Responds June 7th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Hope you don't have to call them

(2.2 / 5)

  Every time I call Bounce I have to wait 20 - 25 minutes to get a customer service representative. Then, if you are not interested in renewing they have no interest in answering any questions, but only to tell you not to believe the rates their competitors are offering.

David Elliott from Plano
June 24th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible Company

(2.2 / 5)

  Their prices kept going up. I have never paid nearly $400 for a 1 300 sq ft apt. They are a rip off. They also never gave us our signing bonus that was promised for signing up with them. So be away! Will be leaving them after my contact. Thank God!

Inem from Plano
May 28th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Waste of time

(2.2 / 5)

  I was excited to get the Thrifty Saver Promotional! Shortly after ordering and before move-in, my apartment decided to switch rooms due to renovations. I called Bounce Energy to change the apartment number and was on the phone for my entire 75minute lunch break which got me three "transferred" (I was dropped each time) calls. Frustrated, I called back the next day to be dropped again and placed on two ten minute holds...only to find out that if I wanted to change my apartment number I'd have to order a new service because the one I'd signed up for was no longer available at the same price. Fed up; I ended up cancelling all services. The women I spoke to were all very nice; however, seemed very confused with every question I posed - could've told me the issue in less than ten minutes.

Aly from Killeen
May 30th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer Service Representatives

(2.2 / 5)

  Worst customer service ever. I am not sure if it is a training issue or attitude problem. Once my contract is up, we will not renew. Most of our neighbors also are under contract and sad to say we are all not renewing!

mendy from Aubrey
March 18th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

bad customer service

(2.2 / 5)

  rigid and unhelpful customer service

jeremy from Dallas
February 8th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible customer service!!!!

(2.2 / 5)

  Have had numerous negative customer service experiences and problems
with my bill. They consistently mismanaged my account and when I would
call to deal with the different issues, I had to explain the issues to approx.
4 people with often not receiving any resolution. This is the worst
company I have ever dealt with and their operators and smug and curt. I
wholeheartedly do not recommend this company.

Lori Miles from Houston
January 6th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bounce offer no customer service

(2.2 / 5)

  I have been a customer of Bounce for almost a year. It has been a terrible experience. Long waits on the telephone,no action available on the net.All I ever receive is an apology, the the problem remains or changes to something new.

Ervin Windon from Ft Wort
February 1st, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Moved here from Portland Oregon

(2.2 / 5)

  Had alot of problems with Bounce. One is you never can get through to them on the phone, I have spent hours of cell minutes trying to straighten out problems with them. I moved out of an apartment on the 5th and notified them of the 6th to shut off the electric there and start it at the new place. On the 17th I found out they never sent it to the right dept so I reordered on the 14th.It would be on on the 17th at new place and when I was talking with them again about another issue they said no it says it won't be on until the 20th at the new location. On the 28th the landlord cut off the old electric and believe it or not mine was not on---well it was but they turned it on for the house across the street!! I had $200.00 worth of food going bad in frig. They did put it through as same day service which is suppose to be $125 charge.They technically had until midnight to turn it on so I had to run and buy a bunch of ice to keep everything good. Horrible --Simply Horrible

DebbieJo Lederer from Arlington
August 3rd, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awful Choose someone else

(2 / 5)

  I was a Bounce customer for over 7 years. When my contract ended they decided it would be a great time to "rape" me on the kwh rate. They increased it to over 17 per kwh. Plus kept changing my due date which had always been the 22nd and since I'm on paperless I didn't know so they would charge me a late fee for me paying a day late (which should have been my due date). Champion Energy has been great. You can even see your daily usage.

Tammie from Houston
July 13th, 2018

We are so sorry to have lost you as a customer! We did experience a large increase in prices this summer due to the demand on Electricity and several power plant closures. If your contract ended during this time, we can completely understand that you would be upset with the price increase. We apologize if the due date changes were frustrating, unfortunately, we are not able to adjust the due date as it's dependent upon when the Utility reads your meter. We apologize for the delay in our response to your review and understand all of your frustrations and hope that you might consider us again in the future if needed. - Kate

Bounce Energy Responds August 20th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Buyers Beware!

(2 / 5)

  I have been a Bounce Energy customer for over 6 years. When I didn't immediately renew my plan with them this year, my rate increased by 60% for the month of JULY, probably the hottest time of the year. When I called, I was on hold for over 20 minutes after pressing the "existing customer" option. When i was disconnected, I entered "new customer" option and held for only 5 minutes. Obviously Bounce is not interested in taking care of their existing customers. I will not make the mistake of using Bounce Energy again. Found another provider at half the cost.

R Castillo from R Castillo
August 8th, 2016

Hi R Castillo. We apologize for your experience as we want to take care of not only new customers but also those who have been faithful customers such as yourself. If there is anything we can help with or any questions we can answer, please send us your inquiry and account information to dedigitalcare@directenergy.com, and we will happily assist you. Sincerely, - Henry

Bounce Energy Responds August 30th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

not happy

(2 / 5)

  I'm a truck driver and i'm gone for weeks at a time. When i get home i get my bills and pay them. This time i get home and i have a disconnect letter ... Ok ... I call Bounce and try to get a ONE day extension for when i get paid. They were quick to say no and it's not allowed anymore. I've been with them for over 2 years... I feel like my loyalty is not worth jack squat to them. I will be looking for a new company on payday. Thanks Bounce for understanding your customers needs and situations. Good Bye

Richard Smith from Mesquite
March 24th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Billing

(2 / 5)

  Just started our new relationship 10/13 with bounce energy. I must say that for two people that are away from home Monday through Saturday 160 or 171 a month. My electric bills are super high regardless of the low locked rate of 8.7 not to mention the ONCOR fees are terrible. My neighbors electric bills when compared they have a higher rate and are a family of 5 and and there is always some there using up electricity and there bills range 80 to 120 a month and no where in there bill do I see an oncor fee.

Juan Tiscareno from Dallas
February 10th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

High billing every month, bad customer service

(2 / 5)

  I'll not recommend Bounce:
1. High bill every month and
2. Customer service was not good

Harideep Kalaweena from Houston
February 6th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

no disconnect notice

(2 / 5)

  Because I usually pay online and our server was
down, I tried - in vain - over and over to pay
my bill by phone. Everytime I would enter my
account number, the electronic voice would
repeat it incorrectly. I spent 15 minutes
retrying it. The next day, I again tried with
the same result, but finally thought my payment
went through. My payment was not late.

A week later, our lights suddenly went out at 7
a.m. I had absolutely no disconnect notice or
any other notice. When I tried to find out
what happened, I was informed that "Bounce
Energy is open from 8 - 5, Monday through
Friday." So much for customer service!!!

Molly Phillips from Houston
May 16th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst Ever. 100% SCAM. Beware!!!

(2 / 5)

  Realized that I had been paying for supposed disconnection orders (an additional $65 per bill) from three months prior to the billing date. I haven't had my service disconnected! It was a small line on the back of the bill that I finally noticed. Customer service = HORRIBLE! To resolve the issue took at least an on the phone and then they acted as if they were doing ME a favor to resolve their mistake!

F Lopez from Round Rock
April 7th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions