We currently recommend electricity plans from Constellation, TriEagle Energy, Champion Energy Services and Payless Power

Bounce Energy.

(3.8 / 5)

  I am using Bounce Energy for 2 months now. Moving from my earlier service provider is no issue. Got my $25 discount in first bill for signing Bounce Energy without calling or following them. In second month automatic bill got processed but i received mail that issue in payment so contact Help Desk. On contacting they said payment is processed it is just technical issue from there side. So in 2 months no issue.
They have now $75 discount for new customer enrolling.

Rahul K from Richardson
September 11th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They give you $50! Enter Promo Code 1542950

(3.8 / 5)

  They offer rewards if you make all payments on time! So easy.

Kelsey Gillespie from Dallas
August 20th, 2014

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They aight.

(3.6 / 5)

  Like I was saying. Bounce Energy is just "okay". Like don't get me wrong they're not all that bad, but they aren't all that great either. Everything is well until your plan is up. I had a 12 month plan and didn't notate when my plan was up and when the year went by I received no email or call no NOTHIN! I found out my plan was up with a $180 bill!!! I live by myself!! It is a bit ridiculous if you ask me. Apparently they put me on a month to month plan without informing me. I called as soon as I realized what had happened and they did grant me a decent discount and updated my plan for me. The agent was courteous and understanding although I didn't get refunded the price different of what I had been paying for the past 3 months or so at the month to month rate.

Bottom Line, if you are GREAT, FANTASTIC, AMAZING, at keeping track of your plans then go for it. But if you can avoid getting Bounce for any reason, go with someone else! I changed my plan to 6 months just to give them another shot, but I did it mainly out of convenience. There are better providers out there. And bounce is simply alright. OH, and their website is awful! Sometimes you can't even login and I rely a lot on paying my bill online, tough luck!
Having said that, if you choose to go with bounce because of prices, then go with it, just be careful. Because ultimately you do what you gotta do regardless of service.

Christy
October 27th, 2016

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great and steady prices

(3.6 / 5)

  I've been with Bounce for a couple months now and I really like it. I had reliant before and hated it. After a couple months of paying on time I got $50 off using this friends code.

Sam from The Colony
June 3rd, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Use Bounce Energy promo code: 1598370 to get $50 credit

(3.6 / 5)

  I switched to bounce energy recently. Unlike other electricity provider, you can customize your own plan and they are cheapest of the lot with many lucrative offers. Online rate is different from what you get if your order over phone. If you are ordering for the service online, save the customized Electricity Facts Lebel (EFL) and make sure you are getting the same rate by calling the customer care. Because in my case they made a mistake and I had to email them the EFL. Also no auto payment information page appeared for me and they had to set it up manually.Nevertheless I got the promise that I would get the same rate what I customized for. Although my online account shows the corrected rate, the EFL is still not corrected. Also make sure to choose Bouncy energy rewards program because you start getting them from six months onwards. If you take 3% discount offer, thats going to happens form 12 months onwards. So if you are choosing for shorter time frame, go for bounce energy rewards. Customer care responds well to your complaints but probably their higher authorities take longer time to react as it happened in my case (no correction in EFL although online account shoeing corrected rate). Another important drawback they have, is, they do not give you your weekly usage. Overall its a cheapest one and they give lots of lucrative offers.

Palas from Houston
April 24th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

ITS AN OK COMPANY

(3.6 / 5)

  IM SINGLE AND SWITCH TO THIS COMPANY... ITS OK .. NOT THE GREATEST NOT THE WORST IT JUST GETS YOU A FAIR BILL

Adrian from Dallas
November 5th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So Far Pretty Good

(3.6 / 5)

  I signed up for Bounce Energy and decided to take them up on their free flight deal. I got the card as promised and went to the web site. I needed to get 2 tickets to San Diego. So I checked the prices on the web site versus Expedia. They were about $100 less. So I booked them. Everything worked like a normal ticket. The thing I'd note is that I booked the tickets 2 months in advance. So, booking early is pretty important. When I tried to book tickets a week in advance of another trip the prices were less - but the departure times and return flight times were either really late or early.

Rich Crowley from Dallas
November 2nd, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bounce Energy Review

(3.5 / 5)

  Good company. I've had them for 6 months. I liked the Fresh Start program, no deposit. My bill dropped drastically, to half, after the 3rd month of payment on time . I would recommend. They got me power when everyone wanted a huge deposit.

Sara
January 2nd, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Freebies

(3.5 / 5)

  I just signed up with Bounce a couple of months ago - the price seems good and I really like that I get a free magazine. Sometimes it's hard to get through to their customer service, but my question did get answered quickly and easily once I got there. I've also seen that they've made their My Account better since I signed on- it's easier now for me to pay my bill online - which is cool since they give me a $5 bill credit when I do.

Virgie Ortiz from Houston
May 29th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome Reward Program! Use this promo code 1594135 to get $50 bill credit!

(3.4 / 5)

  I paid too much with other companies. I am so glad I switched over to Bounce Energy!

Lily from Missouri City
April 5th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No statement received when plan was about to expire!!

(3.2 / 5)

  I was offered a promotional cash back rebate if bill was paid on time for consecutive months but when the last month was coming up for me to receive the rebate, the company forgot to email me my statement. What a coincidence! And since I rely on the emails to stay on top of the billing, well that threw me off and it cost me the rebate. I wasn't to pleased with that! Oh well, live and learn!

Louie G. from Harlingen
August 19th, 2016

Hi Louie! We sincerely apologize for any miscommunication on our end, and we want to be sure to make this right with you. If you could please send your account number and service address to dedigitalcare@directenergy.com, we will have our escalations team investigate this on your behalf. All the best, - Henry

Bounce Energy Responds August 30th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Okay company

(3.2 / 5)

  This is my second time to sign up for a plan with Bounce Energy. In the past I used them for seven months on a month-to-month plan, and had few problems. Bounce Energy offered comparable rates, so I signed up with them.

John A. from Houston
March 8th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Why do they give a customer service number that will not answer?

(3.2 / 5)

  Unless you live to be 124 years old, you will not live long enough to have a customer service rep. Answer the phone.

Jo from Red Oak
June 3rd, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Not A Well-Organized Company

(3.2 / 5)

  I signed up for Bounce Energy when I was looking for a company that didn't require a deposit. The plan was meant to start out at .16.9/KWH, and after 3 months of paying on time it would go down to their lowest available rate (around .10/KWH).
The first month I was automatically charged the same amount twice, and I had to call to request a refund. They took about 30 minutes to answer the phone, but they were kind to me and my money was refunded in 4 days. After paying 3 months on time I did not recieve a lower rate on my bill. When I called to find out why, they said that their system had me late on one bill - which I was not - and they fixed that error for me. Unfortunately, they said I still have to pay the amount on the bill - even though it is much higher than it supposed to be - and any extra charges will carry over as credit. Overall, their price is fair, no long term contract, and quick service connection - but they need to work a little on their customer service and billing.

Rebecca from Dallas
October 28th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

6 months paying market rate

(3 / 5)

  Called them today to verify my bill and was informed that I was paying market rate since I was on a month to month basis. Last March or so I got a call from Bounce that my contract was expiring and would I like to renew with a 2 year plan for long term savings. The one year plan had better rates at the time so I went with that deciding to risk the market. When I told the gentleman that today he said they had no record of that contact (as if that's a story anyone would make up) and he was sorry for the inconvenience but there was nothing that could be done. I knew my bills were higher this summer but we had record heat and I chalked up to that. I didn't even know they had a month to month plan which I would NEVER knowingly choose anyway.
They've been good in every other respect but this is was their mistake and I paid for it. Going to have to go somewhere else.

Mike from Humble
October 16th, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review, Mike. I apologize for the frustration that this experience has caused, and want to help make things right. Please email us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com with your full name, service address, account number, email and phone number so that we assist you further. Have a great weekend! ~Deborah

Bounce Energy Responds October 20th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good for 1 year then raised price

(3 / 5)

  They were pretty good for the past year, then my renewal came and it was .01/kwh higher, 1 cent, and did not do anything to keep me - when I called to speak to someone about my renewal, they were not very helpful and said I could see my renewal prices online and that was it. No attempt to keep me. Their rewards program was pretty good, I did get rewards of $50 for 6 mth payment on time - it was a restaurant.com gift card. If they offered to keep my rate the same for another year, not even lower it, I would have stayed. But no such luck. I changed to Brilliant and will see how that goes for another year - if I have to change every year, which seems to be the pattern for the last 2 years, I will. Gexa did the same to me a year ago. It is a shame that no company will try to keep their customers by maintaining or even lowering their rate. It costs more more to get a new customer than to keep a current one - don't they know that?

Sam Courtney from Carrollton
September 12th, 2014

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Looking good so far

(3 / 5)

  Signed on with Bounce based on these few things: easy to use website, multiple billing options with no extra charge for using credit card w/ auto pay, and the per kwh rate seemed competitive.

Travis from Allen
December 17th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Unorganized and Misleading

(3 / 5)

  Great rates. Terrible customer service. They can't keep their records straight. In addition, they have tried to wiggle out of giving the companion airfare ticket 3 times. Just FYI, I've paid early every month for the 9 months I've been a customer. I recommend Bounce if you want low rates only. I recommend another company if you want low rates and good customer service and for promises to be kept.

Stephen P. from Houston
July 13th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Tired of holding for customer service

(2.9 / 5)

  So tired of waiting for customer service as once they have your service they will
not allow you to talk to anyone. Currently on hold for over 22 minutes....this is
unexceptable.

Anonymous
August 31st, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions