We currently recommend electricity plans from Constellation, TriEagle Energy, Champion Energy Services and Payless Power

Stop Looking - Get Bounce!

(4.8 / 5)

  I have been using Bounce Energy for almost 2 years now. I was referred by a friend and it has been the best ever since. They offer excellent prices per k/w, and even offer rewards for paying you bills on time - including gift cards and movie tickets. Of course every company has their down falls, but I haven't found one with Bounce. They are a great company! Trust me, you won't regret it!

Marcella from Irving
August 14th, 2017

We're so happy you've had a great experience Marcella! If there is anything we can do to improve or if you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to email us at customercare@bounceenergy.com. Sincerely, - Henry

Bounce Energy Responds September 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service

(4.8 / 5)

  I have had Bounce Energy for almost two years now - and have no complaints! Always have been treated great, and comes with great rewards.

Cella from Irving
August 14th, 2017

Hi Cella, Thank you for taking the time to review us! If you have any questions or ideas for improving our products or services, please feel free to email us at customercare@bounceenergy.com. All the best, - Henry

Bounce Energy Responds September 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Sorry to be leaving

(4.8 / 5)

  I would recommend bounce to anyone I have had the beat service and experience with bounce there rates ate great. But I'm moving to a new address and it appears they don't offer there service out there not sure why but I will miss you.

E.larsen from Van
July 17th, 2017

Hi E! Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family. We hope that we may be your provider in the future. Have a wonderful day! -Jane

Bounce Energy Responds August 7th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Zero Complaints :)

(4.8 / 5)

  I was new to the area and needed to find a reliable energy company fast. I did some searching and found bounce energy and have been with them for a year and a half now. Great company with great incentive programs. So far I've gotten $50 off 1 bill, 2 free movie tickets, and $25 toward a restaurant.

Jo - Fort Worth TX from Fort Worth
July 16th, 2017

Hi Jo! Thank you for your review. Customer satisfaction means a lot to us. Have a wonderful day! -Jane

Bounce Energy Responds August 7th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The utility company that pays you to be a customer

(4.8 / 5)

  If you're not with Bounce energy you're definitely missing out. Service renewal is seamless, billing is transparent and straight forward, and the perks are great.
Prepaid visa cards just because and now 3% off my monthly bill as a result of 36 months of on-time payments. I even got a credit on my bill one month, with no prior fanfare or noise. This is what I really like about Bounce, other companies sneakily stiff you, Bounce quietly rewards you.
I do get offers from other utility companies but I really have no desire or motivation to leave Bounce simply because I have everything I need right here. Referring a friend, who signs up, gives both you and them $50 each.
If you're not with Bounce I'd say try them, let me refer you:-)

Nefertiiti from Houston
May 22nd, 2017

We're happy you love the service and reward Nefertiiti! Looking forward to having you as a customer in the future! Sincerely, - Henry

Bounce Energy Responds June 7th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No issues

(4.8 / 5)

  Easy sign up and great rates. Have had for for about 9 months with no issues.

Richard G from Hewitt
April 4th, 2017

Thank you for your review, Richard! We are glad to hear we were able to make sign up easy for you. All the best. - Ally

Bounce Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Must Read Review!!

(4.8 / 5)

  I have been with Bounce Energy for over 4 years now. I have been very happy with the rates and service and always found customer service helpful. In fact while they used to have long wait times they have fixed that issue. I recently called in with an issue on found on my bill and they were quick to work with me to resolve it. Prior to this I tried a number and this company has been the best and great rates.

Brad from Fort Worth
March 23rd, 2017

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They do What They Say They are Going to do

(4.8 / 5)

  Their rewards are paid as offered. Good Customer Service

CVN Nuke from Grapevine
August 28th, 2016

Thank you for leaving us a review! Please feel free to email us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com if we may assist you with any questions regarding your account in the future. Enjoy your day! -Elle

Bounce Energy Responds September 2nd, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bounce Energy is great for cost

(4.8 / 5)

  They got great promotions. I got nest plan.
They give you free stuff if u pay on time.
Pretty cheap rate.

John from Kim
August 6th, 2016

Thank you for the great review John! Let us know if we can help you with anything! You may email us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com with your questions or suggestions! All the best, - Henry

Bounce Energy Responds August 30th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The Best Energy Company I've Used so Far!

(4.8 / 5)

  We had had many energy companies in the past and can honestly say Bounce is the best! The package we chose offered the smart learning Nest Thermostat which has been a great money saver! We had some trouble setting up, but they remedied our problems and credited our account for the trouble. 11 months into our relationship with Bounce, we are still thrilled!

Erica McNair from Fort Worth
July 7th, 2016

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Friend recommended switching and couldn't be happier.

(4.8 / 5)

  We switched just under a year ago now based on a friends recommendation and have enjoyed great savings and service. We had tried a number of different companies over the years but always had issues here or there. To date, we have been very happy with Bounce. They have delivered on the pricing and plan we selected with no hassles. What few questions we have had were resolved quickly via the on site chat feature or via phone. The one thing that could be better was the hold time on the phone but chat is a great alternative.

Charlie from Fort Worth
July 7th, 2016

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Friend recommended switching and couldn't be happier.

(4.8 / 5)

  We switched just under a year ago now based on a friends recommendation and have enjoyed great savings and service. We had tried a number of different companies over the years but always had issues here or there. To date, we have been very happy with Bounce. They have delivered on the pricing and plan we selected with no hassles. What few questions we have had were resolved quickly via the on site chat feature or via phone. The one thing that could be better was the hold time on the phone but chat is a great alternative.

Charlie W. from Fort Worth
June 27th, 2016

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Friend recommended switching and couldn't be happier.

(4.8 / 5)

  We switched just under a year ago now based on a friends recommendation and have enjoyed great savings and service. We had tried a number of different companies over the years but always had issues here or there. To date, we have been very happy with Bounce. They have delivered on the pricing and plan we selected with no hassles. What few questions we have had were resolved quickly via the on site chat feature or via phone. The one thing that could be better was the hold time on the phone but chat is a great alternative.

Charlie W. from Fort Worth
June 27th, 2016

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bounce energy works great!..

(4.8 / 5)

  I am not sure why people over this forum are complaining about their customer Case. I have been using Bounce energy for the last 2 year and I havent faced any issues with their customer service rep. Also, cost wise I am getting a very low bill compared to other providers.

Mickel Martin from Dallas
February 9th, 2016

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A Great Company! Use Code: 2011411

(4.8 / 5)

  Bounce Energy has excellent customer service and great rewards! When we initially signed up we had a few issues which were quickly remedied. We chose the Express Move 24 plus plan which includes a Nest Learning Thermostat and we couldn't have chosen a better option! We received great discounts, coupons, and moving quotes. Our energy bills are very low since the Nest Thermostat was installed! The reward programs are extremely fun! For some reason my account wasn't going toward rewards, and the customer service representative was helpful, thorough, and apologetic. We highly recommend this company!

Erica M. from Fort Worth
January 28th, 2016

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love this company

(4.8 / 5)

  Just joined Bounce energy and could not be happier. A friend in Dallas told me about them but I was skeptical at first until my first bill came in the mail. It was over $60 dollars less than what I was charged by TXU and that was before the rebate. The plans were easy to understand and pick and the ordering and switch from TXU was easy and straight forward. Definitely recommending to my family and friends.

CW from Fort Worth
December 29th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Never Had A Problem With Them

(4.8 / 5)

  Have been with them for over three years. I have had great service with them. Haven't had any issues with them and would recommend them. Every year when my plan is going to expire I always compare shop and they always beat out other energy companies. Remember you always have to read the fine print, because other companies might charge extra hidden fees. There are several reward options to choose from like airline miles, automatic payments etc as well.

James from Fort Worth
December 23rd, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best Electric Company

(4.8 / 5)

  Bounce is great! Love the reward programs they have. Always very friendly and helpful. Never have had a problem with billing or anything. When we signed up 6 months ago they had the best rates.

Lmh from Dallas
October 9th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very good company

(4.8 / 5)

  high recommended

Andy King from Houston
September 20th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I love the prices and the programs!

(4.8 / 5)

  And hey check out this cool deal from Bounce Energy. When you sign up for Electricity Service, we both get $75.

brianna from Houston
September 14th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great experience and quality service!!

(4.8 / 5)

  So far I have had an excellent experience with Bounce. There customer service has been very good and I have been very happy with their rate plans and the process to renew the plan when it expires. I found customer service very helpful in choosing the plan that was right for me. Bounce also allows you to select what rewards you want to earn so that you get what is most important to you. So glad that I switched to Bounce.

Robert from Irving
August 21st, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome company

(4.8 / 5)

  I researched many electric companies before I chose them. I was moving into a new house by myself so I wanted an affordable plan with a low rate. I have been with Bounce Energy for about a year and I absolutely love it! Whats cool is they email you a weekly usage report so you can compare the previous weeks usage with your current weeks usage.

Erika from Allen
July 14th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No issues with service.

(4.8 / 5)

  Really pleased with the service and my bills. and then there are rewards every now and then for on time bill payment.

raghuram r from Katy
June 7th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Get Great Rates and Choose Your Rewards

(4.8 / 5)

  I have been with Bounce Energy for over a year now. They very promptly notified me when my initial rate plan was expiring. When I went to get another plan, I found that those available to choose from were still very competitive with the offers others companies had to win new customers. This was a pleasant surprise as I am used to finding that the offers to keep customers are no where near a nice as those offered to those switching. Continue to be very happy with Bounce! Don't miss out on getting your discount.

B from Dallas
February 9th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great for what you pay monthly.

(4.8 / 5)

  Honestly a lot of people will complain about the rewards program and all of that but to me it is a non-issue because I save a lot of money on a monthly basis. My bill is usually never over $70 a month which makes me very happy. Overall a good company to use for your home.

Andrew M. from Houston
January 20th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

You Will Get $50 by Using This Code: 1905000.

(4.8 / 5)

  The company has good customer service and fast reacting. The rate is good comparing to other companies. The fact sheet is clear and easy to understand.

Andy King from Houston
October 15th, 2014

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Use code 1539780 for discount. Great Rates and Great Rewards

(4.8 / 5)

  I have been with Bounce Energy for almost a year now and still a very happy customer. I still have the rate I signed up for, I can access my account anytime from anywhere and I am earning great rewards for the electricity I use anyway. Have only had to talk to customer service twice and each time was able to quickly get answers and resolution. Compared to the 3 other companies I have had in the past, this has been a night and day experience. All Positive!!

Beau from Dallas
September 15th, 2014

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent experience with Bounce Energy so far

(4.8 / 5)

  Have been with them for over a year now and love it! Great customer service, no problems with billing or payments, and awesome rewards! We signed up for auto-billing and have had no issues. Their website is easy to navigate, they send weekly electricity usage statistics, and have some pretty decent loyalty/rewards programs (3% cash back, free movie tickets, etc).

I have been personally quite happy with them! I also saved $100 on my first bill.

Sam C from Colleyville
September 9th, 2014

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Hope this review helps! $50 credit code: 1896774

(4.8 / 5)

  Hello Sir/Ma'am, I would recommend this company. Some tips that I hope helps you out for those in the Military as I am or if youre not I think youll still find it helpful. If you have movers scheduled I'd recommend having the electricity turned on one day in advance. I scheduled my electricity to be turned on the same day the movers were showing up and the electricity was delayed by an hour from when it was supposed to be turned on. The scheduled turn on is completely automated so calling the company wont do much good the day the service is supposed to start. Save yourself the stress and have it turned on early. Also the autopay is a pretty good system which saves you from the hassle. Overall Im happy with the service and dont have any major complaints. Wishing you all the best and a stress free experience with this service and life in general!

D from Copperas Cove
September 5th, 2014

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far so good

(4.8 / 5)

  I've had Bounce for 3 months. So far I'm very pleased with the company. I did my research when I changed from Texas Power. I wanted a Texas Company and Bounce was my first choice. I'm excited about the bonuses offered. As I pay my bill on time anyway, now I'll get great rewards. I've all ready received the $50 reward for referring someone.

AJ from Tioga
June 15th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Rate and Service - CODE 1607562 to get $50 credit at enrollment

(4.8 / 5)

  Used them in the past and now going back. Great company and great offers all the time..I love the AAdvantage miles and of course the credits from using a code.

Great Rate and Service

CEC from Plano
May 20th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Use 1601979 for a $50 discount!!!

(4.8 / 5)

  This company is the best! They are responsive, and helpful with any questions or needs that you have! I love this company, and they are easy to work with! Remember, use 1601979 to get a $50 discount on your services! It's worth it! They are awesome!

Gab from Houston
May 15th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Use code 1539780 to get a discount

(4.8 / 5)

  Great Service and no issues. Used a code and got a great rate and a discount. Whether you want regular or green energy you can find really good rates and no surprises. While I was initially skeptical, I have had no issues what so ever. Very happy customer and hope you will be too.

Robert from Dallas
May 12th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Get a discount with special code 1539780

(4.8 / 5)

  My plan is exactly as Bounce promised. No hidden fees or misleading rates. I even got a discount when signing up. I have been with bounce now for 6 months now and kept waiting for some unwelcome surprise but the great experience continues. I have been with a number of other companies and would not hesitate to recommend bounce.

B from Dallas
March 26th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Get a $50 Credit with code: 1589417

(4.8 / 5)

  I can't believe that I'd never considered switching before... until I looked into the details of my current provider (Green Mtn) who I'd used for the past 8 years. I NEVER had any problems AT ALL with GM, but I was startled to see that they were WAY overpriced!! My bad for not looking into the details sooner. The switch was easy and painless. DO IT!

Bob J from Roanoke
March 25th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

We Switched and Its Great! Use Code: 1574566 for a additional $50.00 bill credit

(4.8 / 5)

  We couldn't be happier and they offered us the cheapest rate. We locked in our rate for 12 months, picked the e-billing option, yes to auto pay, no thanks on green. Plus we got a $25 bill credit at sign-up, a $50 credit after our first 3 months, quarterly rewards and the referral bonus is great. Use this code and give it to your friends 1574566 we lowered our electricity bill and earned $50!! Sign-up-today! Great Company. As for the negative reviews about not receiving the bill credits and late fees just make sure you make your payments on time EVERY month. Also customer service does take a few minutes before you can talk to someone. Very happy customer so far!! Thanks to the rewards program and cheaper rates we are saving about $200 a year. I highly recommend using this company.

Mike B from San Angelo
February 14th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

$50.00 Promo Code 1573747

(4.8 / 5)

  Very easy to sign up for 3 months to 36 months. I signed up for 5 months for a rate of 9.3 cents February 11th. The promo code gets you $50.00 and the person that you use so Pick me Pick me!

Paul from Houston (Cypress)
February 11th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very happy I made the switch to Bounce Energy! $50 credit with promo code:1572239

(4.8 / 5)

  With various rewards program including rewards for paying on-time every month, discounts for auto-pay/e-billing plus the ability to play with the build your own calculator to find their cheapest rate switching from Reliant Energy was a no brainer.

I locked in a 15 month rate that was 20% cheaper than Reliant's best un-published plan. I picked e-billing option, auto pay, no thanks on Green and a 15 month fixed rate was the winning combo for me. Plus I got a $25 visa gift card at sign-up, quarterly rewards and a $50 credit after my first three months. Thanks to the rewards program and cheaper rates I'm saving about $250/year over Reliant Energy. The only downside is I usually have to wait a few minutes before I can talk to someone. They should improve that a bit.

I highly suggest you make the switch to Bounce Energy and you won't regret it!

Chris S. from Round Rock
February 7th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Use PROMO CODE 1512847 for FREE electricity!!

(4.8 / 5)

  We have been with bounce for 6 months and have already earned rewards! They even gave us bonus, unannounced rewards just for being good paying customers. We got a bonus $50 amazon.com gift card out of the blue! Doesn't get much better than that!! It's a great company, with great rates and awesome customer service!! Very happy!!

Kim Feifel from Blue Ridge
January 13th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best provider so far

(4.8 / 5)

  I've had the best service from Bounce compared to all other providers. I love they fact they send a weekly usage report to let me know if the amount of energy being used in my house is going up, down, or staying the same. That helps me prepare for the budget and monthly bill. I also love the fact I can earn American Airlines rewards when paying my bill and had other cool promotions to choose.

I used a referral code to get a $50 bill credit when signing up and love the fact they find ways to help cut your bill. Feel free to use my link for a $50 credit! If you are skeptical, build your own plan from any where to 1 month up to how much you feel comfortable with. I started with a 4 month plan and will be renewing after no having a LONG TERM test drive that many other companies scammed me into.

Aaron from Dallas
November 12th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Go for it!

(4.8 / 5)

  I love the fact you can choose you own plan for Bounce.

Customer service is prompt to reply. You receive a variety of incentives for being a bounce customer. American Airline miles, cash credit, movie tickets, etc. I don't feel like they upcharge their service for these, but others may not feel the same. I have a non-sense bill and don't see any hidden charges in it. Some other companies I used in the past took advantage of this, but I don't see it from Bounce. The great thing is you can do a short term contract with bounce on your own terms, and then lock in longer if you like or find another choice.

Aaron Ward from Dallas
August 8th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

bounce energy has been great! $75 OFF!!

(4.8 / 5)

  Just got my first bill and was surprised that it was so low. Super easy to sign up online and love the auto pay and easy online billing system. LOVE the rewards program and the fact that I got $75 off for using a refer a friend promo code I found online. You get unlimited $75 credits for each friend you refer that signs up and the friend gets the same $75 off. I just talked to customer service to see why the credit wasn't on there yet and they explained that it wont be credited until you pay 3 months of your bills on time. Customer service was really friendly and I didn't have to sit on hold at all.

Jess from Irving
March 22nd, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Rewards

(4.8 / 5)

  I got a free $50 visa gift card after being there for a year! all I had to do is pay on time. At my last electricity company they didn't do anything but send me bills.

Vernon from Houston
March 17th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

3 Things I Dig About Bounce

(4.8 / 5)

  I was with Champion Energy for a while. Honestly, I didn't have any issues with them but my brother and several friends told me I should look into Bounce. I didn't really care at first, but I finally did and I am glad I did. Here's why I like Bounce:
1) My rate is about the same as it was before, but now I get cash back when i pay my bill because they offer rewards like that.
2) My brother gave me his code so I could get a bill credit when I switched. That was cool. Nice refer a friend program.
3) They an iphone app so I can pay my bill from my phone (i can't access internet from work).

CarlosChumbaWunma from Houston
July 12th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bounce Rec

(4.8 / 5)

  Bounce has been a great experience so far - I would recommend them to anyone looking for reliable consistent service. I have been with other electricity companies in Houston and switched to Bounce for about half the rate I was paying there. Not to mention with the rewards program I am being rewarded for paying on time so my bills are that much better.

George from Houston
July 12th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Customer service, easy to pay bill, easy to monitor bill, and low rates

(4.8 / 5)

  Love bounce energy. I switched from TXU to bounce in Spring of 2011, went from 10.5 to 8.8 cents/kilowatt. I went from a July bill of 210 (the summer of the hottest summer ever) to 160 in August. All in a 1311 sq foot house at 100 + weather for days on end. I was impressed.

Billing - if I had to say anything, it would be their automatic payment system. It's not a set day or even in a range of a day or two, it can be anywhere from 7 days prior to the due date to 7 days after. So, with that, I paid twice in one month (once for the previous month and once for the current). For someone on a budget, it can be difficult. But, I went to paying online manually and it's been much more easier to plan, I pay it myself, online, in 1 minute -done.

Customer Service - is great. I dont sit through hit 1 5 or 7 for this that or the other. Its a few minutes of waiting (5 minutes or less) and I get a REAL person to talk to. They have always been friendly and very helpful.

We moved homes and took them with us to our new house, easy move, and they lowered are rate to 5.5 cents/killowatt.

It's been great.

I recommend them to everyone.

Bethany from Fort Worth
July 2nd, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

OUTSTANDING

(4.8 / 5)

  Switched from Reliant three months ago, best thing I have done to save money in a while. Customer service was OUTSTANDING. The web platform is the best I have seen in the industry.. Love the rewards program.. They even were able to switch me from DISH network to DIRECTV and save me hundreds of $$. Other companies should learn from Bounce Energy, customer service still lives in America.

Lou Brown from Houston
October 22nd, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Experience So Far

(4.8 / 5)

  I switched to Bounce Energy when I moved because they didn't require a deposit on my plan. The person who took my order was very nice. Their price was a little higher than some plans from other companys but I guess it's because I don't have to pay a deposit. They are also suppose to lower my price once I pay 3 bills on time. We will see, i guess. I was a little confused when i first tried to pay my bill online but i figured it out. The 2nd time I logged in to pay they had already made it easier.

H-Town Johnny from Houston
May 29th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great pricing..

(4.6 / 5)

  Overall excellent service. Only issue is seeing the bill online, can never open the details only the current amount. I like the weekly updates. Other than that no problem.

Thumbs up from Spring
November 8th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best yet

(4.6 / 5)

  Both my mother and I have used Bounce Energy for about 3 years. Our bills are always low. My neighbor has TXU and his bill is $50 higher then mine all the time. The rewards are awesome for paying your bill on time. I have collected over $325 in rewards over 3 years. You receive a new reward after every 6 on time payments. You choose your reward. Now after being on time for 3 straight years, I get an extra 3% of my monthly bill as well. Low cost energy with rewards. You can't go wrong with Bounce.

Bounce Energy and rewards from Troy
May 31st, 2017

Thank you for the great review! We love having you as a customer and look forward to providing you with even better service in the future! All the best, - Henry

Bounce Energy Responds June 7th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Electricity Company

(4.6 / 5)

  Its very good electric company and I have been using since 2 years without any problem. After switching to this provider my bill almost reduced to half. Also they have very good reward
program and gives you cash back of $75 , $25 etc on time to time like for 3 or 6 months or if autopay chosen. Their rates are decent and didn't get any problems so far and it is very easy

Rahil from Richardson
March 29th, 2017

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Rewards Program!

(4.6 / 5)

  We've been with Bounce Energy for the past 2+ years and through their referral programs and cash-back rewards plan have accumulated over $600 of credits to our account. This is a significant amount of savings for us, since our typical bill is around $100 (single family ~2000 sqft home) this has covered 6 monthly payments! It's always nice to have the bill come in with ZERO dollars owed :)

Mike from Pflugerville
September 5th, 2016

We are always thrilled to hear the positive stories Mike! Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your experience. - Eden

Bounce Energy Responds September 14th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer Serivce

(4.6 / 5)

  We have always had a great experience with the customer service. They have always been very flexible and polite. Every person have always been kind and helpful.

SSpencer from Wichita Falls
August 29th, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review, Spencer! Let us know if we may help you with anything on your account. You may email us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com with your questions. -Elle

Bounce Energy Responds September 2nd, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Long time customer

(4.6 / 5)

  I've been a customer of Bounce for almost 5 years, through 4 moves. Their customer service is excellent. I've never had a billing issue or discrepancy. I've had a few questions that were answered promptly after contacting them.
I've never had a connection or disconnection issue.
I'm glad they're promoting more green energy in recent years.
I wish they would revamp their website. It could use some updates and streamlining as far as user experience/interface. However, they've done a good job of making themselves accessible electronically and I appreciate that.
They also have a pretty decent rewards systems - I'm receiving a $15 Starbucks gift card for paying on time 6 months in a row, which I would already do regardless.

Katt A. from Allen
July 25th, 2016

Hi Katt! Thank you for the review and feedback! We are always trying to improve the customer experience, especially within the digital realm, so we sincerely appreciate your input! If you have any further questions or suggestions please email at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com! Sincerely, - Henry

Bounce Energy Responds August 30th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Recently switched to Bounce.

(4.6 / 5)

  Transfer process was good and the price was great. Good rewards program that increases the longer you're with them. Great transfer offers and referral code to get an extra $50 credit. Very happy so far.

Michelle from Houston
February 10th, 2016

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied customer

(4.6 / 5)

  Have been with them for over two years. Great overall service with a very responsive customer service. Haven't had any issues with them and would recommend them. There are several reward options to choose from like airline miles, automatic payments etc as well.

Sam T from Dallas
October 11th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Go for it !

(4.6 / 5)

  Using Bounce Energy for 6 months. Quite satisfactory services at cheap cost !

Jatin from Irving
October 6th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Saved money with bounce.

(4.6 / 5)

  I just renewed my contract with bounce for another 12 months. Better rates than some of the bigger companies. Customer service is a hit or miss but never had any issues to contact them. Good rewards for paying on time.

Will from Houston
May 28th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

USE CODE 1969095 for 50$ bill credit

(4.6 / 5)

  I've been with Bounce for about 3 months. I'm satisfied with the service, customer service and billing.
The rates were quite nominal. They have a decent reward program. Better than some of the big players.
You should try them out.

Razz from Houston
April 1st, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Use code 1527741 for $100 off your bill

(4.6 / 5)

  Have been with them for over a year now and love it! Great customer service, no problems with billing or payments, and awesome rewards! I have been personally quite happy with them! I also saved $100 on my first bill by using a promo code

Sam Jones from Dallas
September 12th, 2014

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The sign up was seamless and easy,

(4.6 / 5)

  The sign up was seamless and easy, put a call into customer service and received excellent service over the phone! Next day hookup with electronic meter! I'm refering everybody!

Ronnie from League City
September 9th, 2014

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Refreshing new approach to electric home service.

(4.6 / 5)

  This is new way to shop for electric service in Texas. You now have the choice of a fixed plan from 11 to 36 months and anywhere in between. Use there web page and check every month because it's different depending on how many months you want to lock a rate in and they have great promotions and gifts. Use promo code 1597439 to receive a 50$ dollar bill credit. They are definitely worth a look. I chose the 15 month plan at 9.6 cents per KHW and dumped Startex power were customer service has disappeared.

Peter Asfour from North Richland Hills
April 10th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Refer is a friend is worth it! Use code 1548369

(4.6 / 5)

  So far I am happy with the service! I like the incentives provided! I used someone's code online, and will refer my friends and family as well. There was an error made to my account, and was quickly fixed by a representative!

Heather from North Dallas
December 3rd, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Has been great so far. You can also save $50 on signing up. Use promo code: 1527741

(4.6 / 5)

  I am new to Bounce Energy and so far, I love it! Great customer service, no problems with billing or payments, and awesome rewards! I have been very happy with them so far. You can also save $50 off on signing up by using a promo code.

SC from Dallas
November 17th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Use code 1527669 and save when signing up !

(4.6 / 5)

  I had a bad experience with my previous provider, they ripped me off as soon as the contract expired. I switched to bounce energy and got a better rate plus I got bill credits for using a signup code. Happy customer so far!

Victor from Joshua
November 13th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Use this code 1539780.

(4.6 / 5)

  Choose an option with $25 credit or gift card. You can find it on their site or one some of these referral sites. This combined with their rewards program 3% cash back can save you more than TriEagleEnergy's slightly lower rate even if you fall in a lower usage range. Great experience so far!!!

BTS from Dallas
October 21st, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best Electricity Company!!!!

(4.6 / 5)

  I switched from StarTex Power to Bounce Energy a couple of years ago. Bounce has great low rates, excellent customer service and I receive rewards just for paying my bills. So far I have earned a $50 and $100 bill credits. Bounce Energy is AWESOME!!!!!!

Himanshu from Houston
June 25th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent customer service

(4.6 / 5)

  This is my 2nd year with Bounce, its great to have a provider that gives you something BACK for being a loyal customer. I received $75 on my 13 bill just for paying my bill on time. Also, easy to use online bill pay. Thanks Bounce for keeping up your end of the bargain.

Angie from Missouri City
June 21st, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy with Bounce

(4.6 / 5)

  Have received several rewards, the last a free month of electricity up to $150. this month. Something to smile about. Also, I have their Green energy plan, "Blue Sky." I pay a bit more but feel I am contributing in some small way to the good of our mother earth.

Anonymous
April 28th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Thank You Thank You

(4.6 / 5)

  I switched to Bounce Energy earlier this year I was super stressed out that my bill for the summer was going to be sky high like last year, but so far it hasn't even been close. I am currently in between jobs and need all the help I can get. Thank You Thank You Thank You.

Josephine A. from Houston
July 15th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Set-up everythig online without issues

(4.5 / 5)

  I figured to write the review for this company since I've been with them for almost six months. I arranged everything online, no issues, no problems, just had to fax over some docs that they needed. Good cust service when i called to ask why they need my driver's license. i'd really reccomend this company. You get your bill to your email and everything is really smooth. No need to talk/deal with anyone. Higly reccomend.

Ala Makota from Houston
December 2nd, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good prices, good promotions

(4.5 / 5)

  I've only been a customer for three months, but so far all of my
experiences have been very positive. Prompt, helpful customer service +
they have lots of promotions (e.g. weekly credits on your bill for one
Facebook fan, special deals if you've paid your bill on time for 6 months,
12 months, 18 months, etc.). Plus, their prices are great.

laura from Houston
April 22nd, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

best provider for electricity in texas

(4.4 / 5)

  One of the best electricity provider in texas. They have good plans whhich saves money. Excellent website to understand your bill. Most of all have superb rewards program.

reaz from Allen
December 14th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good prices, Great Promotions

(4.4 / 5)

  I have no complaints with Bounce Energy. We are signed up for Auto-pay so we never miss a payment. The rates are reasonable and they offer a variety of promotional programs that can get you cash back or bill credits. We are on the cash back program and have had several $50 referral credits.

Mike from Pflugerville
November 19th, 2016

Hi, Mike! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear you are enjoying the cash back program! Have an excellent day! -Paige

Bounce Energy Responds December 1st, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great new experience

(4.4 / 5)

  I recently moved to Texas from Florida and did not know where to start. I found out the hard way that Texas has 100 different electric companies to choose from. I did weeks of research before I landed on Bounce Energy. The customer service representative Kyle was awesome! He answered all of my questions from kWh, to base fee, to non-recurring fees etc. I think I had a full hour of questions for him. He explained the rewards program and signed me up with no problems. This will be my first month with Bounce Energy and hopefully more years with them. Gained another happy customer!

Felicia from Irving
October 5th, 2016

Hi, Felicia! Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a great review! We are pleased to have you with us and are happy to help anytime you have questions about your account. Have a great day! -Elle

Bounce Energy Responds October 6th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great provider, excellent promotions.

(4.4 / 5)

  We've been with bounce for over two years, and I must say that we are quite happy with our service. We have not experienced any outages and have taken advantage of many of the discount programs. Last month our entire bill was covered by referrals that we had made! Can't complain about that!

Mike Warner from Austin
May 18th, 2016

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Use Promo Code 1962366 for $50 Credit

(4.4 / 5)

  Had Bounce for 6months now, rates are reasonable service is good and great rewards :)

Alice C. from Houston
August 26th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very pleased with bounce energy !

(4.4 / 5)

  This is by far the best electricity many opportunities to save money I have dealt with, (customer since 2012) many opportunities to save money. Just use this promo code online or give it to the rep by phone and receive $50 off on your first bill. You can also invite your friends and family and save.

Elin from Dallas
June 5th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I love Bounce

(4.4 / 5)

  Bounce was the best value for the price, had the lowest deposit for those with not so perfect billing history. From the cold of winter to the Texas heat my bill stays pretty low.

Alice Campbell from Houston
May 31st, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best provider for me , so far !

(4.4 / 5)

  I recently switched from the worst provider in the world (4change) and I`m so so happy with Bounce Energy. Use my fresh referral code (1346812) on sign up or sign up via the link below to get your $50 sign up bonus. I used one and my 1st bill came just $22 !!

Elin from Dallas
June 2nd, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I got the discount with code 1573854

(4.4 / 5)

  The girl that I spoke with on the phone was very helpful, but I ended up signing up online with the "build your own" plan. The reviews for Bounce were very good, and I have high hopes that they will be a great provider. I value customer service, and that was a major part of my decision.

becky from Bullard
February 11th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Switch and Save! Use code 1527669

(4.4 / 5)

  I switched to Bounce after my other company doubled my rate as soon as the contract
expired. Got a much lower rate with bounce then the fixed rate I had previously. Used a
code and got a credit.

Bill Williams from Cleburne
September 14th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bounce Energy - My opinion after 5 months, Great!

(4.4 / 5)

  I have used bounce energy for a little over 5 months now and I have been recommending them to friends and family. Customer service can be busy by phone, I called once because I had questions about the refer a friend credits. I've earned a few hundred dollars by referring friends. No one has been angry with me, yet. So hopefully it will stay all positive. I've got a great rate and enjoy earning prizes and whatnot. They have a great website and provide weekly updates on your bill and you can always log in and see how much electricity you are using.

Chad Bowers from Frisco
September 4th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best one I have found...so far.

(4.4 / 5)

  Awesome renewable energy plans and good perks.

Bonnie from Houston
August 16th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Thanks for the Vacation Discount!

(4.4 / 5)

  Ordered Bounce back in February. They have reasonable prices and I liked this friends fly free thing. To be honest, I thought it was a to good to be true and I would have to jump through 5000 hoops to get it. About 2 months after I ordered, I called them and after waiting on hold a while, I spoke a very nice lady who said I had to be a customer for 3 months before I got it. They could have told me that when i ordered, but oh well. I wanted to use it for my wife when we go down to Disney World. Sure enough, I finally got it and now my wife, kids and I are headed to Florida next month. Saved me about $500.

Jerry P. from Pearland
July 15th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just switched after to Bounce

(4.3 / 5)

  Looking forward to earning rewards. I I switched to Bounce Energy after Reliant customer service representative blatantly lied to me about the rates, service, and terms. I received a bill for $163 for 22 days. I just moved into the apartment and work in events so I am never home. The rate was very high. I am from another state and not accustom to deregulation etc. I asked the rep to thoroughly explain and she did not. Therefore I am here. I will be back to write another review in a few months. Looking forward to better service.

Marge from Portland
January 22nd, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Like the website!

(4.2 / 5)

  I just switched to Bounce and the enrollment was very simple and straight forward. I can see why they won the JD Power award.

Diane from Pearland
October 16th, 2014

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far so good! REF: 1593192 for $50

(4.2 / 5)

  Introductory rates are good and I haven't had any unexpected charges on my bills so far (been with bounce for 4 months) The rate for the month-to-month plan has increased as the summer goes on, but I expect it to drop this winter and I'll lock the rate for a longer term (hopefully). I received my $50 credit on my 3rd bill for the sign-up referral as promised.

Mark from Pflugerville
August 25th, 2014

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Never had a problem, but----

(4.2 / 5)

  I've never had any issues with Bounce. I have no company loyalty, and simply chose them because it was the lowest price when I was moving into my apartment back in February 2013. I got a 12 month 5.4c KwH plan at the time (Which is pretty decent from what I've seen). I never had any late payments, and the reward system for this is okay... but to be honest, you don't really notice it as much of a benefit or perk because they're pretty insignificant and the price to have electricity in the first place overshadows them. And as for the other promotions they throw at you throughout the year, I didn't see any of the cost savings reflected in my bills, so there's no way to know if it even had any effect.You get a monthly usage report with estimated cost of service, and some newsletters on what you can do to save electricity which is convenient I suppose. I've never had to deal with customer service, so I can comment on whether or not it's any good.

I decided to go ahead and leave this review, because it's now time for renewal, and the KwH rate is double what I signed up for in the beginning. So it's time to go Electric company shopping again to see if I can get a better deal somewhere else, and another lucky hand of not having any billing issues...

If you're looking for an electric company, and you're reading this... it just seems to be the luck of the draw and getting the service at the right time of the year when the rates are lowest. In the end, they're all just big corporations with shareholders who want more money so they can buy another beach house they'll never visit. Just shop until you find a low rate, without a bunch of gargantuan hidden fees and taxes.

Josh from Mesquite
December 12th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

not too bad

(4.1 / 5)

  been with bounce for a year and have no complaints. reasonable and worry free since i have the auto payment option.

don from North Richland Hills
March 28th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far so good

(4 / 5)

  Haven't encountered any problems so far.

Cc TX from Corpus Christi
April 26th, 2018

Thank you for leaving us a review! We pride ourselves in offering a great product at competitive prices and are happy to see you are enjoying your service with us! I hope you have a wonderful day! -Paige

Bounce Energy Responds May 10th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

nice reward program

(4 / 5)

  They have 4 different rewards program so when you reach the final level of your current reward program you can switch to a different rewards program. Their website is easy to use and setting up as well as canceling autopay is easy.

Tien Vinh Nguyen from Houston
June 21st, 2016

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer review

(4 / 5)

  I have no complaints with Bounce Energy. I have a great experience with them and even renewed after my year was up. My bill changes , depending on the season, however, I have never rec'd an outrageous bill. The most my light bill has been is $150 range. If there has ever been a need for me to contact Bounce energy the customer service was always great. Choose Bounce energy. You wont be disappointed.

Carisa Williams from Arlington
January 28th, 2016

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

(4 / 5)

  I've been with Bounce for over 1 year now and have not had any issues. Prices are good, and they offer promotional programs like cash-back for on time payments etc. They also have a referral program to earn account credit.

Kenneth Weber from Austin
September 30th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New to Bounce

(4 / 5)

  I read many reviews and decided to give Bounce a try. I have just started with them this month. No problems so far. I considered prices and customer experiences in making my selection. My previous provider had rewards that were silly - very restrictive and difficult to use. So, I'm not sure if Bounce is like all the rest with rewards, but a $50 credit is a nice perk. If you use someone's referral code, you get a $50 credit and so do they. Thanks for your consideration! I hope to write another review once I've been with the company for several months.

JD from Houston
June 29th, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company, I recommend.

(4 / 5)

  I have been using this company for the past few months and was a little hesitant/nervous with being a first time renter and using a new service. I have no complaint, Bounce has done a great job!
I hope this post is helpful to someone who is searching for a great energy company!

Danielle from Las Colinas
April 23rd, 2015

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Receive Bill Credit

(4 / 5)

  Just received $100 off my bill for Sept. Use the referral code and we both win with a $ 50 credit. YOUR REFER-A-FRIEND CODE

Energy from Euless
September 7th, 2014

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

Bounce Energy Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good program, but rates not competitive

(4 / 5)

  I got a good initial rate and the rewards are good if you keep paying on time, but after two years the rates are two cents higher than the competitive rates on powertochoose dot org so I have to switch.

It's a nice service, but not worth a two cent premium. Seriously?

Derek from Kingwood
June 16th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

USE CODE 1610234 and get a GREAT DISCOUNT!!!!!

(4 / 5)

  bounce has been great and easy compared to the electricity company we had before. plus it has great rewards!

angela from Dallas
June 7th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Use code 1898681 to get $50 discount! So Happy I switched!

(4 / 5)

  I had been with TXU for 3 years and and with Mega energy before that. While TXU has some great tools for taking control of your energy expenses, their pricing is not competitive. My rates just kept going up! Bounce is competitive and has just as many tools to help you control your energy expenses. And the perks are an added bonus!

Erika from Laredo
June 3rd, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

1899372 Use this code, get a discount! Good company!

(4 / 5)

  Good company easy to use! Online billing means I'm never late! Decent prices and no lies so far.

Frank from Frisco
May 24th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

11 months happy, but will be looking to switch this month

(4 / 5)

  I was really happy with my 12 month fixed rate when I signed up. I found their balanced billing right on, easy payment through website and customer service exceptional. Now it is time for me to renew, expires 12/9/13 and I cannot find a plan on their website that compares to what I currently have. The only thing close would be the 8 month, but it is still higher and it will expire in the midst of the summer heat in TX. Not going to take those chances, so I will be looking to switch to another company. Up until now, I have recommended them to all of my friends, but not so sure, since the renewal prices are so much higher than a year ago.

Monica
October 26th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bounce Has Been Great

(3.9 / 5)

  I signed up with Bounce about 2 months ago, just before summer started to heat up. The sign up process was easy, and within a week I had received notice from Bounce that I had been effectively signed up and added to their system. Since then, my bills have cut in half, and I've gotten regular notices from them about my due bills. Paying online has been easy. So far, so good.

Matthew from Houston
June 17th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions