Electric Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Rate Stability
15 Month Fixed Rate
15 month
Fixed Rate
12.7¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Great for small homes
  • Low Rates regardless of usage!
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    10.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Very low rate!
  • Good for medium homes
  • 12 months of bill security
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    9.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Great for high-usage months
  • Save money this summer
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    9.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Enjoy a low fixed rate and stay cool this summer!
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    9.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Low Average Bill
  • Donates to Charity
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% Solar Energy
  • Reduce your Carbon footprint
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Best for medium size homes
  • NEW ENROLLMENTS ONLY!
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    7.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Popular Plan
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Big Time Bill Credit
  • No Monthly Base Charge
  • 12 months of bill stability
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    10.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 24 month fixed rate plan
  • No base charge, no minimum usage fees
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    9.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    11.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $29 min balance
  • Prepaid - No Deposit EVER
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    10.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Low rate!
  • Well known brand.
  • Best Overall Value
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Great Plan for Medium Homes
  • $95 Bill Credit at 1k usage
  • 1 year of bill security
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    8.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    8.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    10.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Tiered Rate Plan
  • 12 Month Contract
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    8.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    8.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% renewable
  • Includes FREE Energy Savings Kit!
  • Super low green rate
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    13.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 3 Year Price Protection
  • Stable, predictable rate
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Popular Long Term Plan
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Two Year Price Protection
  • All Around Great Value
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Flat, Reliable Rate
  • No Bill Surprises!
  • No Monthly Fee!
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • No minimum usage charges
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Flat Rate
    36 month
    Flat Rate
    22.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% Renewable Energy
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Best 24 Month Plan
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 24 Month Locked-in price
  • Steady Rate regardless of usage
  • Great overall plan
  • Best No Contract Plan
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    14.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Contract
  • Variable Rate
  • Low Credit
  • Best Green Plan
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Super Low Summer Rate!
  • 100% Renewable Energy!
  • No Bill Surprises!
  • Prepaid - No Deposit
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    20.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $40 min balance
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Energy Charge on weekends!
  • No Delivery Charges on weekends!
  • Weekends start Friday @ 8:00 PM!
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    11.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Bill Credits cut your bill in summer months
  • Enjoy smaller bills in summer
  • 12 Month Price Protection
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Flat Rate
    24 month
    Flat Rate
    21.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    11.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Minimum Usage Charge!
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • Bill Credits at 1k and 2k usage!
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    No Pricing Gimmicks
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Pricing Gimmicks
  • Great for any size home
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Beat the summer heat!
  • Steady, predictable rate
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    15.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    15.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Solar Days: 5:00 a.m. through 7:59 p.m. each day
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    21.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Popular Plan!
  • 12 months bill security
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    15.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    16.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill

    The best review categories for Breeze Energy are , with an average of 0.0 stars, and , with an average of 0.0 stars.

    Recent Good Review from John T.

    On my 2nd contract with Breeze and haven't had a problem.
    I love the business expression service is dependent upon: (a) low cost; (b) fast speed (or turnaround); and (c) high quality - now, please pick 2 as I can only satisfy that much. Today alote of expect all three but don't get it. OK, back to Breeze. Cost - they have been either the least or top 4 lowest cost provider when I did my evaluation. High quality - their pricing model is a FIXED rate versus all of the newer rate products (free nights / weekends, variable rate by consumption (Kwh) consumption - to me, simple is quality for REPs (Retail Electric Providers). Speed - no factor as smart meters have enabled this. Never really used their customer service as the online, website handled most of my needs. Didn't have to leave a deposit - guess my credit rating was good. My current contract is coming up at the end of next month and I see they are in the top 3 for my desired contract term (usually 12 months).
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    John T. from Houston, TX on September 26th, 2017


    Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

    4 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Great Rates and 100% wind generated
    This is my second year after being with Green Mountain Energy since they began operations in Texas a decade ago. Breeze Energy is a relatively new Texas owned company. Their rates are terrific, especially in comparison with Green Mountain! No confusing hidden fees. All their energy is produced by wind turbines. You will get a weekly email with your usage and a monthly email invoice with usage for the month compared with the last 12 months. I'm very happy with them!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Dallasuser from Dallas, TX on August 20th, 2017
    Great Experience for the past 17 months!
    I don't know what the the other reviewers are talking about. I switched from TXU the end of Feb 2015. I am saving so much $$ on my bill each month. The CSRs have been very nice and helpful and easy to understand. There are no hidden fees and coming from established service with TXU we didn't have any kind of deposit required. We want to support 100% green energy so we are super happy to be doing that AND saving money!!!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Elyce from Richardson on July 17th, 2016
    Happy Customer
    I don't know what the the other reviewers are talking about. I switched from TXU in mid year 2014. I am saving so much $$ on my bill each month. I also moved my commercial business to Breeze at the same low rates. The CSRs are always very nice and helpful. There are no hidden fees. You need to be an educated consumer an learn how to read your bill.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Michele from Dallas on May 21st, 2015
    So far so good...
    I've only gotten two bills from Breeze so far, & with both I've saved over $40 than what i would have paid with Reliant. My bill never went under $130 with Reliant, my bill from Breeze just came in at $105! Very happy! Hopefully all continues to go good. I've also called customer service once and i had no problem understanding the representative.. Just needed to make sure my payment had gone through! I recommend Breeze!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Roxanne from Corpus Christi on April 19th, 2015



    Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

    3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    On my 2nd contract with Breeze and haven't had a problem.
    I love the business expression service is dependent upon: (a) low cost; (b) fast speed (or turnaround); and (c) high quality - now, please pick 2 as I can only satisfy that much. Today alote of expect all three but don't get it. OK, back to Breeze. Cost - they have been either the least or top 4 lowest cost provider when I did my evaluation. High quality - their pricing model is a FIXED rate versus all of the newer rate products (free nights / weekends, variable rate by consumption (Kwh) consumption - to me, simple is quality for REPs (Retail Electric Providers). Speed - no factor as smart meters have enabled this. Never really used their customer service as the online, website handled most of my needs. Didn't have to leave a deposit - guess my credit rating was good. My current contract is coming up at the end of next month and I see they are in the top 3 for my desired contract term (usually 12 months).
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    John T. from Houston, TX on September 26th, 2017
    Best rates and Great Customer Service
    I switched to Breeze Energy 2 months ago. My previous provider had supper low rates for the initial 12 term but wanted a really jacked-up rate to renew. Breeze offered the lowest rate plan of the 18 providers I checked for my usage profile. Strange that even though the price of natural gas is so low a 100% wind provider has the lowest power rates. I set up my credit card for autopay on my first payment. For some reason the second auto payment didn't happen. I called Breeze, the representative was very helpful, he confirmed that I was set up for autopay and credited back the late fee. I checked my account on line and the credit was there. Their weekly usage e-mail showing current and previous weeks comparison of usage is also a nice feature. Well see what happens to the rate at the end of this 12-month term but so far Im very satisfied.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    David from Humble, TX on May 18th, 2017
    A very "breezy" setup and good communication.
    They have a straightforward plan with no hidden charges, or discounts at certain kWh to appear cheaper than they are. Signup was simple and so far the communication with customer service has been excellent.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Gary from Rowlett, TX on March 13th, 2017



    Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

    1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Decent rates but Customer Service lacking
    I have now been using Breeze energy for about 18 months. Their rates on a fixed contract are very competitive and I've been fairly impressed with my low monthly bills.

    However, their customer service department is lacking. I have repeatedly called their main number, only to get a bad line or the standard message: This is not a working number. It reflects poorly and unprofessional on their part. So I hope they get this fixed. Sometimes, their is a language barrier, but nothing to hard to comprehend. And I wish they didn't call back 24/7 to ask the same questions over and over about our account. Seems the reps could use a little more training on note taking.

    Other than that, the company seems legit. Like any company, there is room for improvement. For now, I'll continue to be a loyal customer of Breeze.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Joel from Dallas on July 11th, 2015



    Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

    3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Hurrying to Disconnect
    My first bill was due on May 1, 2018. I paid the bill on 5/3/18. However I was not sent a bill in the mail as I had requested during the sign up period. I was assured that I would receive a bill in the mail as well as in e-mail. I called last week after not receiving a bill in the mail as I was assured that I would, instead I received a late warning/disconnect warning notice dated 5/2/18. that I received today 5/4/18. So I called again and relayed this to a supervisor the problem should be corrected now so I was told. We'll see. Who sends a notice out one day after payment is due? Really who do this?
    I would not tell anyone to do business with this company, as I see it they are busy trying to get you disconnected for the additional money in late fees or reconnection fees.
    Not to worry I am already looking for a new company. I had to call twice to receive my "welcome package" that was not even sent to my email when they said it was. Hmmm!!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Joyce In Waco from Waco, TX on May 4th, 2018
    How They Make Profit From Your First Bill
    I had good experience on the first time when I signed up .I got first bill for 2 days of service with full monthly base charge. I called and asked for the prorated monthly base charge, to my surprise, they credited the full monthly base charge for me. OK. Great customer service. NOT THIS TIME. Same situation and the claim" manager " Michael refused and refused to do ANYTHING. You can see how they make profit from all customers who signed up on first bills, no matter how many days on first bill. I am going to file a complain to PUC of Texas too. Hopefully PUC can tighten up rules to benefit consumer. Texas New Mexico power company gave me all prorated on TDU Pass Through charges. BUT NOT THIS RETAIL PROVIDER. BEWARE.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Maxandlady from Friendswood, TX on December 19th, 2017
    Great Prices - Not much else
    So I switched to breeze on powertochoose.org because they were one of the lowest prices around for 100% renewable energy.

    I thought it was strange that it made me pay a deposit of $200.00 because no other utility, phone plan, energy company, or anything has made me pay a deposit and I have a pretty high credit score.

    At the end of the contract period, Breeze wanted to increase my rate far higher so I went on powertochoose.org and found another provider. No worries, glad we have competition.

    However, after my service switched and a few days passed, I did not get my deposit back. So, I called Breeze energy and Jesus was there to help me... only Jesus apparently couldn't understand me and I had trouble understanding him ... I had to give my account number several times and he kept getting the numbers wrong.

    Language barrier was very frustrating and I'm quite sure it was not me. I've traveled the world over and spoken to people with many dialects who did not have trouble understanding me. Jesus, on the other hand, was a struggle.

    Then I found out that Breeze has a policy not to mail deposit checks until the end of the month and Jesus told me it would be November before I would get my deposit back - when my services ended in September.

    I don't know why they need to hold onto my deposit check for a month but... seems a little sketchy to me.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Chris from Rockwall on September 27th, 2016



    Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

    12 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 1 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Breeze bailed in Texas
    Terrible, they sent out emails the night before they sold our contracts to other companies. My family had multiple contracts (5) with them, they were sold to several other companies at a much higher rate ( > 25% )..They supposedly left the Texas market or went bankrupt.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    George from Dickinson, TX on June 5th, 2018
    Weird Billing System
    Most electricity providers I've used offer a discount for direct debit of your bills. Breeze offers no apparent way to do direct billing at all. After several attempts to set this up, I finally elicited a response: "This request sends notice to our customer service team, this is not a personal task feature." OK, sorry to bother you with a customer service issue! I would avoid this company, despite their focus on selling affordable renewable energy, and find a more friendly, competent company.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Former Breeze Customer from Arlington, TX on February 16th, 2018
    Worst Customer Service Ever
    I have been with this company for 4 years and have threatened to leave for about 3 of those. I stayed because the bills were reasonable despite the horrible customer service here in the states and what seems to be an oversees area also. Supervisor "MICHAEL PERRY" is by far the worst individual to have working in a call center. Today he officially helped me to move on from this sad excuse for a company.. If you choose them for the rates, please be prepared to get what you are paying for. **NOT WORTH THE TIME OR ENERGY!!! PLEASE KEEP LOOKING"
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    B. Funchess from Houston, TX on February 12th, 2018
    Doubled billed after 4 yrs of service
    I have been pleased with breeze for 4 yrs but recently when I checked my daily usage it had jump from my average price of $2.21 - $2.88 to $5.66 - $5.99 this is an outrage I do understand inflation but it shouldn't have doubled my bill instantly. When I contacted breeze energy they emailed that I was still getting the same rate per kw that it was reliant who had raised my bill not them they then went back down to $2. Something for a few days but am right back to paying 5.89 a day. I'm switching right away
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Tammie Jones from Lancaster, TX on October 20th, 2017
    I can not get my deposit back
    After I cancelled the service, they sent me back the deposit check 250 dollars. Guess what, the check was bounced, I called the customer service regarding to this issue many times, the representative told me that they would have this issue solved within 24 hours and called me back. I have never received any call from them and even submit the request online to their accounting department. NO REPLY at all. Very disappointing. It has been a month now, I will give them a final call, then file a lawsuit against them. Do not use this company.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Jenny from Katy, TX on July 5th, 2017
    Dishonest. Full of lies, Gimmicks
    Dishonest. Full of lies, Gimmicks
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Carol Munyua from League City, TX on June 14th, 2017
    Awful customer service
    We made a payment from our bank's online bill pay, which we have been doing for months. But this month, breeze sent us a disconnection notice for non-payment. We looked at our bank statement, and saw that the money had been withdrawn. We got our bank to generate a "letter of fact" stating that the funds had, in fact, been transferred.

    Breeze still insisted we hadn't paid them. Their customer service rep, "Simon" was a first class jerk to my wife on the phone. He was rude and wouldn't answer any questions. She asked to talk to his supervisor, and he refused, saying that he didn't have a supervisor.

    So, save yourself some time and skip this terrible company.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Rhett from Mckinney on May 12th, 2015
    Poor Service Going Into Start Up Process
    I received initial information and a brochure at the Dallas Veggie Fair last year and the rep there was very nice and informative.

    I called the customer service line a few times for information and I couldn't understand any of the 3 reps I spoke with. They had no humor and were very short and RUDE when I had additional questions. I have a 750+ credit score and they were requiring a $250 deposit- doesn't make sense. I chose to stick with my Reliant energy.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    T.N. from Dallas on March 31st, 2015
    Deceptive Deposit. Super Cheap Rate. Be careful
    My wife and I went for Breeze Energy as it had the lowest rate plan we could find. Appeared clean and simple. Then we got a $250 deposit charge on our account. We attempted to dispute it twice with customer service agents, and I even spoke directly with a manager, who said he could not reverse the deposit, but would forward to the Contract Department to follow-up with me. Three weeks later, no follow-up.

    Upon sign-up, the website advertised their rate, and did note there is a deposit taken out (does not list the amount), but states that if you have good credit, you will not be charged a deposit. We figured, not a problem. We have good to excellent credit.

    However, in the "finer fine print," they say "good" credit means being over 65 or being a victim of family violence. Odd definition. Furthermore, the $250 amount is not listed. It mentions if it's over $50, you might be able to qualify for making it in payments. Thats a long way off from $250. 500% off.

    Here's the problem: technically, everything they have done has been within the contract. But their advertising tactic was mis-leading. They used the term "Good Credit" in a misleading way, one which is not an industry standard definition of good credit. Then when we got hit with $250 out of our account without being reversed a week later, we found out the TRUE fine print.

    I requested to the manager to reverse the fee, or at least charge a more reasonable rate of $50-100, not the amount we pay in 4 MONTHS of electricity for our small household.

    Furthermore, we have to be careful when we move on from Breeze, because their contract states that WE have to provide our current address to them in order to get our deposit back. This is also odd- the current address we receive energy at seems reasonable to send the refund to- another deceptive practice, in my opinion, likely to take advantage of the forgetful. It looks like from other people's ratings on here, sometimes it is not returned. We plan to "Breeze" away from Breeze Energy as soon as our contract ends. Caveat Emptor.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Justin H. from Richardson on February 23rd, 2015
    Are not set up to take direct payments from banks
    Month after month my banks wires money from me and other customers to Breeze. Unfortunately, even though the funds are available to Breeze the next day it takes weeks (not days) to post to your account. The problem remains they want late charges on top of late charges each month. It is a total rip off.

    Their customer service isn't equipped to deal with the problem.

    Cannot see how they can keep their license.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Jeff from Dallas on January 28th, 2015


    Electric Plans & Rates


    Recommended Plans
    All Plans
    Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    15 Month Fixed Rate
    15 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Great for small homes
  • Low Rates regardless of usage!
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    10.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit