Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Champion Energy Services are the order experience, rated at 4.1 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 4.0 of 5.
5 Stars
47%
 
4 Stars
25%
 
3 Stars
5%
 
2 Stars
7%
 
1 Stars
17%
 

Recent Good Review from JR

Overall Great Service and Pricing
Continuous great service even after the major freeze back in February of 2021. Communicated everything that was happening and biggest thing is i did not receive a ridiculous bill. New customer portal is a lot better as well!

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JR from Houston, TX on July 11th, 2021


Our Analysis of Champion Energy Services

Community Outreach
4.7 / 5
Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.
Complaint Resolution
4.7 / 5
Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.
Plans & Products
4.6 / 5
We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.
Innovation
3.9 / 5
Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)
Market Perception
2.6 / 5
Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.
Rewards
1.1 / 5
Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

256 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Been really Happy with Champion!
We have been with Champion for a long time now and don't ever have plans to leave. The rates are extremely reasonable compared to past carriers we have used. Thanks Champion!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David Laney from Fort Worth, TX on July 11th, 2021
Review
X
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

X from on July 6th, 2021
Switch to Champion
Rates are lower than anything I've found and NO HIDDEN FEES
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike K from Mansfield, TX on June 9th, 2021
Great experience
Easy set up easy to pay no complaints
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kyle from Venus, TX on June 9th, 2021
Low rates
I have saved so much on my monthly electric bill. I chose the plan that fit my needs.. Champion offers low rates. Great customer service too.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Regalado from Arlington, TX on May 29th, 2021
Very pleased
Great prices
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Very Pleased from Corpus Christi, TX on May 26th, 2021
Satisfied
I loved speaking to a representative who spoke clearly and was easy to understand!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Satisfied from Nacogdoches, TX on May 19th, 2021
The best rate I've ever had


I like how they break down your weekly usage with two different graphs and then they give you a projected monthly cost. It helps you regulate yourself if you happened to use a lot the week before. I got an awesome rate so my bill is never High. And with all this cold weather lately my fixed-rate really helped me. Use my promo code to sign up and we both save $50!

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rfalcon from Houston, TX on February 21st, 2021
Great Pricing and Services!
This will be my 3rd year with Champion Energy and it has been nothing but a breeze to work with them. Love the service, pricing and types of plans that they provide. I needed to transfer the service a little earlier than anticipated and when I renewed as well I got a even better price with the free nights. Only thing is they make you create a new account, which I would rather have all past information in one account

Feel free to use my referral ID for a $50 credit! RJueJr73417
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Richard from Houston, TX on December 27th, 2020
New Customer ( 2 Months)
Lower electricity cost is my driver, so far so good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Olia from Katy, TX on October 2nd, 2020


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

138 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 4 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Overall Great Service and Pricing
Continuous great service even after the major freeze back in February of 2021. Communicated everything that was happening and biggest thing is i did not receive a ridiculous bill. New customer portal is a lot better as well!

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JR from Houston, TX on July 11th, 2021
So far so good
Smooth transition and good prices.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Barbie from Fort Worth, TX on May 7th, 2021
GREAT PRICES
EASY TO APPLY, GREAT PRICES, GREAT AND EASY CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THEY EVEN GIVE $50 IF YOU SIGN UP AND USE MY REFERRAL ID WGarciaRodrigu87309
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

WILFRED from Houston, TX on October 15th, 2020
Goodyears
Enjoyed 2 year, looking forward to several more
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Hotwire from North Richland Hills, TX on September 14th, 2020
We're happy to know you're enjoying your contract with us! We look forward to having you for many years to come.
— Champion Energy Services
Champion Energy Review
I find my switch to Champion Energy to be very easy and a money saver for me.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My Champion Energy Review from Houston, TX on August 18th, 2020
Glad you made the switch! We like to make things simple around here.
— Champion Energy Services
Good experience
Good experience
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Char from Irving, TX on July 22nd, 2020
We're happy to hear that! Thanks for your review.
— Champion Energy Services
The way these companies calculate the rates is incomprehensible.
Tried to compare companies but so many hidden charges in the companies rates just went with my past experience with this company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Incomprehensible To Compare Rates from Pearland, TX on July 9th, 2020
We're happy to have you back! Please let us know if you any questions in regards to our plans, rates or promotions by contacting us 877.653.5090 or feedback@champion.energy. Thank you!
— Champion Energy Services
Easy Set Up and Accurate Info!
Very quick to get the right information needed, negotiated the price a bit but overall good package/pricing. Free nights after 8PM-6AM

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Richard from Houston, TX on June 8th, 2020
Hi Richard,

We appreciate your review! If you ever have any questions please reach out to us at feedback@champion.energy.
— Champion Energy Services
Never heard of them but very competitive to get onboard with and to renew
Called and agent offered a rate that was on par with others along with trying different promotions. Got pretty much same rate which is unusual since most firms I have used tend to jack their rates after they get you with the promo rate to sign up.

Very pleased with agent I was dealing with (Elizabeth), good experience all in all.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Greg from Roanoke, TX on May 23rd, 2020
Electric Service
Good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Customer from Houston, TX on April 13th, 2020


Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

27 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 3 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Review
Very confusing process of trying to choose from multiple providers
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ds from Euless, TX on March 19th, 2020
Great energy company
Wonderful service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lou from Houston, TX on October 8th, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. If you need additional assistance please give us a call at 877.653.5090.
— Champion Energy Services
Just switched
Still find the ability to understand the rate structures and compare them across providers to be very difficult. ideally I would like to plug into a table my monthly usage and have the providers spit out their charges
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pick A Provider And Hope For The Best from Irving, TX on July 10th, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We do provide all of our customers with a Smart Track report which is a useful tool to track and manage weekly usage, cost for that usage and an estimated cost of their future bill, based on data from Smart Meter Texas. Everyone is automatically signed up for this program at no additional cost.
— Champion Energy Services
Champion Energy Services meets my expectations.
I have no issues with Champion Energy services. I do not expect any.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

No Drama. from Rockwall, TX on October 3rd, 2018
No Drama. Enough said. Life is too short to have drama with your electricity provider.
— Champion Energy Services
No problem, simple hassle free
Have had no problem, like the weekly report they provide. have not had any issues was a customer in the past and just became a customer again at my new residence.
USe referral code - Nshah11648 for $25 off your 1st months bill.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shah from Houston on October 20th, 2015
Thanks for your feedback Shah. We appreciate having you as a customer and are constantly finding ways to make customers, like you, happy.
— Champion Energy Services
Not a bad company
I've been with Champion for a number of years, and I have always been impressed. But this year my contract expired, and to my discredit, I did not put the expiration date on my calendar b/c Champion has always notified me as the date approached. Not so this year. As a result one month's rate shot up so that my bill was about $55 higher than normal b/c the contract expired and I didn't know. I contacted Champion (which was very easy), and I was told that I had been notified several times. But I wasn't. I save EVERYTHING from Champion, and I never got the notices. I asked for them to renegotiate my bill for the one month I was out of contract, but all they would do is give me a $25 discount. So I will see how things go. Up to this point Champion has been a very good company, and assuming things continue to go well---that is, up front rates clear to understand, no hidden tricks on fees and such, good communication when I try to contact them---I will stay with them. I want to be fair, and maybe this one experience was just a fluke; I hope so. But I have my eye on www.powertochoose.com just in case I need to jump ship. As much money as these companies make, I don't understand why they don't give good customers the benefit of doubt when problems arise. How much money are we talking about here anyway? But maybe they need the money more than we do. Overall, I think you would probably be safe to go with Champion. Just keep your eyes open.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

George Parks from Dickinson on November 7th, 2014
George, Sorry to hear that you missed your expiration date. We do our best to notify customers in advance with multiple notifications via email, your bill and your online account. We hope that you choose to stay with Champion. If you do decide to switch, please email us at feedback@championenergyservices.com and we'll take a look at your options.
— Champion Energy Services
Disappointed
I have been with Champion for years. Last month my bill was $116, this month $189. I called customer service and all I got was rates are higher and so is your usage. I have recommended Champion to many people, sister, brother, and friends. I was shocked that the customer service representative could have cared less. I get that my usage is up, but this is a huge difference. My contract is about up and how can I renew my contract with this type of service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shelly from Arlington on June 24th, 2014
Shelly, Sorry to hear about this experience you had with one of our reps. Could you email us at feedback@championenergyservices.com so we can look into this further and revisit your contract options?
— Champion Energy Services
Same stupid deliver charge
I have been bragging on my electric bill. it's been great, great service, great prices then this month, it's over double! looking closer, I got slammed with the same "Delivery charge" that many people have complained about.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rebecca from Houston on January 3rd, 2014
Rebecca, Sorry to hear that you feel like your bills have doubled from delivery charges. These charges are charges from CenterPoint passed directly to you, with no mark up. Please email us at feedback@championenergyservices.com to take a closer look at your account.
— Champion Energy Services
Good Company, but Rates and Pricing Not So Much
We've been with Champion Energy for just over a year now. They have great customer service, I think every REP should provide online live chat functionality. When we went to renew the price was hirer than most Texas REP's, and I think they will be busted bigtime for using BillMatrix to process online card transactions as BillMatrix charges $3.95 for using your card which is a violation of Texas law. I reported this violation multiple times to the CSR's but Champion shows no interest in forcing its provider to comply with the law. Though it couldn't be that hard for Champion to operate its own billing system.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Darrell from Dallas on December 12th, 2013
Slapped with Delivery Charge
I have had Champion Energy for over two years with no issues whatsoever. Even recommended them to friends. However after renewing for the third time I see my bill go up by more than 30%. This increase in bill was attributed to Delivery charges. I called the customer support to inquire about this charge and was told that it was always in my bill but now it shows up a a new line item. What I fail to understand is my usage for the same month previous years were significantly less. I will continue to watch for my next month bill and if things don't improve.....I'll look into other options.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shabbir Manzoor from Plano on October 8th, 2013
Shabbir, Our customer care team will follow up with you on this and take a closer look at your account.
— Champion Energy Services


Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

36 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 2 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Champion Energy accounting
Switched providers again due to price. someone scrwed up order resulting in an extra $144.00 delivery charge. It took four calls before a supervisor was able to adjust the overcharge. However they did not adjust the applicable taxes. Two more calls, not finished yet. People who answer the phone can't do anything. Supervisors are apparently not onsite with the telephone reps so everything gets done or not by internal emails.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Check You Bill from Houston, TX on June 10th, 2021
BILLING ERROR
Unable to contact Chanpion to renew my contract. Would not answer the phone for two days. When finaly renewed original contract was voided and new account established resulting in $150 delivery charge by Centerpoint Energy. HAVE BEEN ADVISED IT WILL TAKE 45 DAYS TO CORRECT
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

ER WOODWARD from Houston, TX on June 1st, 2021
Bill to high
For the past 2 months my electric bill has jumped over from 60 dollars or to 100 more.and its only 2 in my household i chose this company bc of the lower rates.if this continues ill search for something in my price budget im extreemly upset about the price jumping were not doing anything different for this jump in my price.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Grace Vaughan from Gainesville, TX on April 6th, 2021
Not what I expected
I wish i didnt signup with champion energy, i am not sure I had a good rate, my bill doesnt reflect that at all.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Maoline Meghah from Richmond, TX on September 21st, 2020
Hi Maoline,
Thanks for sharing your feedback. The last thing we want is for a new customer to have buyers remorse. We will review your account and a member of our team will be in touch. Thanks!
— Champion Energy Services
Suddenly canceled service
After 6 months my year long contract was suddenly canceled with no warning and the only notification was a minor note on a bill. Got dinged for $150 cancelation fee (when I didn't cancel anything).
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Customer Who Didn't Cancel from Fort Worth, TX on June 22nd, 2020
We are sorry to hear that your contract was cancelled unexpectedly. We would like an opportunity to look into this and try to resolve what happened here. Please email us your account information at feedback@champion.energy so we can review this closer.
— Champion Energy Services
Ripped off
I had signed up with Champion Energy then got a call from Green Mountain. Green Mountain offered me a better plan than the one I had before. I called to cancel with Champion, then I was told that I had passed the 3 day cancellation period, so I said "ok, then I'll stay with you". Next thing I knew Champion sent me a final bill for 4 days of service with a $275.00 bill. NOT something I expected :( In the span of 2 months I spent close to 850.00 in utility bills from both Green Mountain and Champion Energy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Totally Disappointed from Donna, TX on October 26th, 2019
Wed love to get more details behind your 2 star review. Can you please email us at feedback@champion.energy with more information and let us know what we can do to make this 5 stars?
— Champion Energy Services
Contract expires and price gouging begins
I switched to Champion Energy because I read to good reviews and my bill did go down for the time my contract was valid. However, my contract expired and no one told me until I received a ridiculously high bill. I immediately contacted their customer service and was told, "Well your contract expired, we sent you emails to inform you." I checked my emails and there was NO email from them.
With all that, I was willing to resign and asked that they make the rate retroactive to the bill they sent. I was told that is not possible and they don't do that.
They are more that willing to gouge up the price but are not willing to help. The customer service rep was repeating responses from a play book and offered no help whatsoever. I am very disappointed with their reaction, or lack there of, and lack of concern. If they are such a customer friendly company, maybe they need to train their customer service reps, or have supervisors around who can make decisions.
Very sad....
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MC from Spring, TX on September 16th, 2019
Hello MC,our records indicate that we sent several renewal notices to the email we have on file for you, however we'd like the opportunity to show you that we do care. Can you please email us at feedback@champion.energy and let us know what we can do to make this 5 stars?

— Champion Energy Services
My bills Doubled
Switched to Champion when previous rate expired-Champions rate was .01/kwhr more, but my cost DOUBLED compared to last year's bills. Not happy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tami Haley from Arlington, TX on July 31st, 2019
Hi Tami,
Sorry to hear that you feel like your rate doubled with us. Looking at your account, you must have had an energy rate of 3 cents/kWh. Unfortunately, we do not have rates that low right now. Email us at feedback@champion.energy with any questions you may have about your account.
— Champion Energy Services
Outside salespeople
Champion hires other companies to go door-to-door, selling their services. The person who signed us up told my mom that she should be getting a discount of up to 40% because she is over 70 and that she could get the discount after her first full bill if she signed a 36 month contract. The only discount that Champion offers is a 10% and that is only on a 24 month contract. They took the person's information, but as he does not work directly for them, I doubt that there is anything they can really do. Personally, I felt that they could have offered her the 10% discount at least for the 24 months, but her contract is too long. On top of all of that, her bill was actually $70 higher than with her original company. We're stuck for 35 more months, and then we are out of here. Champion made no effort to make things right, and they should and could have done better.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dannaa from Odessa, TX on July 6th, 2018
Poor service
Switched a few months back, nearly 7 months now. They cannot get my bill right, they keep apologizing but nothing happens. Of course the bill is too high, they don't seem to ahve any hurry in fixing the billing.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Poor Billing And Customer Service from Houston, TX on April 17th, 2018
Sorry to hear that you are experiencing some billing issues. Can you email us your account information to feedback@champion.energy to investigate this further? Thanks!
— Champion Energy Services


Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

92 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
I'd give them zero stars if I could
Was a customer for years. Long hold times, and policies that penalize the customer, makes renewals a mental beating. they make it easier to leave them as a customer than to fix your problems. I happily paid the $250 early cancellation fee to get away from them, and I am cheap.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I'd Give Them Zero Stars If I Could from Irving, TX on June 8th, 2021
Amazing how bad the customer service is at Champion Energy Services
I have been trying to update my credit card information for Auto Pay for two weeks now. I finally got to a live person after having been disconnected while on hold several times and they transferred me to an automated system where I was on hold for 10 minutes with no service. Your customer service is a "black hole" which is causing me to consider moving my electric service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jeff Badders from Harper, TX on June 8th, 2021
Billing problems not fixed
They have serious problems with their billing system and have not fixed it. They are wrongly charging me additional $30. for their mistake and won't remove the charge from my bill. I can't even get a payment to go through now. Problems are worse than before. They are not taking this seriously and are ignoring my repeated attempts to resolve it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disgusted from Carrollton, TX on May 30th, 2021
Not Satisfied as a Long Time Customer
I was with Champion's Energy for the last 6 years. Since last month, I started receiving emails regarding the contract renewal. I checked on their website where they have different rates for a new customer and the ones who are due for renewal. I was shocked to see higher renewal rates.
I recently switched to a different energy provider who offered a better price. My monthly bills are in the 60-90$ range. My contract was set to expire in the third week of June. For only 20-25 days, they charged me a $250 cancellation fee and send me the huge bill.
I called the representative who was not helpful at all. I explained to her that I was with Champion's energy for 6 years and it's not like I am breaking the contract in 6-10 months. For only 20-25days I am being charged 3 times more amount than I pay monthly.
The representative was not helpful. She kept telling me you signed the contract and you will have to pay this amount. I asked her if she can transfer me to someone who can help me with this issue and she said she cannot transfer my call and she cannot make any changes to my bill. This was the most awful experience in the last 6 years. In the end, she told me will escalate my request and someone will contact me within 24 hours.
At one point, I was happy with them however after speaking with a representative I realized that I was wrong. I will not recommend them to any friend or family member.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jigar Patel from Plano, TX on May 26th, 2021
HORRIBLE!
Since Covid the website doesn't work, phone service is non-existant, and don't even get me started on the lack of customer service which is a total joke because there isn't any.
This company needs to get there employees off unemployment and get there as___ back to work, period.
I am canceling service as soon as my contract is up.
Use another service unless you want to get mad every time you want to pay your bill or talk to anyone.
HORRIBLE!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Unsatisfied Customer from West Columbia, TX on May 20th, 2021
Too expensive
Too expensive
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Too Expensive from Fort Worth, TX on May 10th, 2021
Non existence customer service and deceptive prices
It was impossible to get through to an agent. Also your prices were different from advertised prices.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

FF In Houston from Houston, TX on May 5th, 2021
Horrible Customer Service
I renewed with Champion Energy a couple of months ago because of there rating was very good with JDPowers, however, if I had to do it today I wouldn't.
You cannot get anyone on the telephone without waiting for at least an hour (which I have done once) and forget about a chat on line because they will never answer you. The website SUCKS big time. I cannot log in and cannot get anyone on deck support to see why.
If I hadn't renewed with a new contract or could cancel without a penalty I would.

Bottom Line DON"T USE THEM !!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

SheriH from West Columbia, TX on April 13th, 2021
Terrible customer server - The worst I've ever experienced for anything
Called 50 times, emailed , even tried the chat line. No one responds. Ever.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Very Unhappy Customer from Houston, TX on April 6th, 2021
Why are my costs increasing when I signed a contract
My costs are 25% higher this year, had to call 3 times to get someone who could even get me any information. Called Oncor, numbers are much different from Champion since I had to call in 3 times to Champion to even get someone to talk with me I am going with Oncor's numbers. Spoke with Gabby who passed me to Oncor with the incorrect phone number, then Adrian who hung up on me, then Cecelia who didn't believe Oncor. So disappointed that I signed a 2 year agreement, can't wait to change providers
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Karen from Dallas, TX on January 28th, 2021


All Champion Energy Services Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Est Avg Bill
Most Popular 2 Year Plan
24 month
Fixed Rate
10.9¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$108 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • A 'People's Choice' favorite
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $114 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • 100% Green Energy!
  • Flat, Reliable Rate
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $112 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • 6 time winner - J.D. Power Award
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • No Base Charge or Bill Credit gimmicks
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $103 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Popular Plan
  • Free Weekends!
  • 12 Month Plan