Champion Energy Services Reviews

Champion Energy Services Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Champion Energy Services are the order experience, rated at 4.7 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 4.6 of 5.

Champion Energy Services Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 3.3 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

Champion Energy Services Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price House Size
(usage)
Champ Saver-24
24 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Champ Saver-12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info


511 Reviews for Champion Energy Services


Really straightfoward

(5 / 5)

  My plan with Champion was reliable and really well priced. I was just so thankful to find an energy company that was straightforward and wasn't trying to deceive me with hidden fees and stuff. Their transparency is just miles above a lot of other companies. I would really highly recommend.

Ashley from Dallas
August 4th, 2020

Hi Ashley,

We're glad that we could make things easy for you! You can always depend that the rates you see from us are the rates you get without any gimmicks or hidden fees. If you ever have any questions, please feel free to email us at feedback@champion.energy.

Thank you!

Champion Energy Services Responds August 14th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Energy

(5 / 5)

  No issues.

Mike from Lewisville
July 23rd, 2020

Thanks Mike! Please let us know if anything ever comes up by contacting us at 877.653.5090 or feedback@champion.energy

Champion Energy Services Responds August 27th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent so far!

(5 / 5)

  Good service and good response times to questions.

Rice from Nacogdoches
July 21st, 2020

We're glad we were able to assist you! Thank you for leaving us a review.

Champion Energy Services Responds August 27th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome!

(5 / 5)

  Weve had champion energy close to 3 months now and we love it! I love that you can log in at any time and see how much your bill is so far.

Prince from Dallas
July 4th, 2020

Thank you for choosing Champion! That's right, you can manage your account online and view your bill amount at anytime. Please let us know if you ever have any questions by contacting us at feedback@champion.energy.

Champion Energy Services Responds July 10th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Energy Can't be beat

(5 / 5)

  I have been with Champion Energy for about 10 years now. Before I would switch every year or two to get the best rate or better customer service. Since I have been with Champion they have provided both and I have kept renewing with them each year. They do what they say. There is NO small print and nothing hidden you can't go wrong with them. You will not regret choosing them as your energy provider.

TWilkins from Fort Worth
July 1st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy

(5 / 5)

  Very satisfied no issues

Trh from North Richland Hills
June 30th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Energy Simply Electricity

(5 / 5)

  All went smooth and painless. Not too many choices and that made it easy! Fixed rate plan and no usage thresholds and all that commotion. They give you a weekly usage report and helping tips to conserve electricity.

GKL DFW from Fort Worth
June 29th, 2020

Glad we can make things simple! Thanks for your leaving us your review.

Champion Energy Services Responds July 10th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion for best rates and bills

(5 / 5)

  Switched from Reliant where our highest bill was in the $400s while being away during the days to Champion where due to Covid we are home all the time with everything on. Our highest bill has been $150 using more electricity than we did prior. They also reward $50 credit for yourself and for anyone that uses your promo code to sign up off their monthly statement which can help those moving into a new place or switching providers with a cheaper bill. I was skeptical at first as I've only used larger electric companies but now I will never switch as Champion has amazing rates and plans.

JSprague86599 from Rockwall
June 10th, 2020

Glad to hear that we were able to lower your electricity bill! Our Connect-A-Friend Referral program is a great way to save more on your monthly bills, and lets those who enroll with your referral code reap the benefits as well. Thank you for your review!

Champion Energy Services Responds June 12th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Savings on savings

(5 / 5)

  Have had no surprise fees and being with champion has honestly been a breeze. Renewal was easy and they level threw in $50 rebates for energy efficient lightbulbs as well as an Alexa.

Bszlbr from Dallas
June 8th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Experience with Champion

(5 / 5)

  I've been with Champion about 4 years now and I've never had any issues with them. Initially, I was with Reliant and prices got too high so I started looking and found Champion Energy. They had much more competative rates and their service has been great. I love all the plan options from free weekends to free nights.

Jenny from Houston
June 1st, 2020

Hi Jenny,

Thank you for your many years as a customer. We're happy to know you've enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate your review. That's right, we offer a variety of plans to choose from all with competitive rates. We also take pride in being transparent with our pricing without having any hidden fees or costs. If you ever have any questions please reach out to us at feedback@champion.energy.

Champion Energy Services Responds June 12th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Works just fine

(5 / 5)

  Seamless

Go for cheap from Plano
April 25th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent service

(5 / 5)

  I am a user of Champion energy turning 5 years this May, no complain or bad experience for almost 5 years. I chose Champion Energy for so many reasons.
-Great customer service- I signed up online before I move here in the US, the customer service assisted me and was prompt to respond to my inquiries. I have moved from one apartment to another, and it was a smooth transfer. Just sent them email about my transfer request. I had no issue at all.
-Billing- you have an option to receive a hard copy or go paperless.
-Weekly report- is provided so youll know how much electricity you had consumed from the previous week. This is helpful if you want to budget your electric consumption per month.
-No Hidden charges- you only pay for your usage, Oncor charges and the taxes. No minimum usage required!
I have referred Champion to a lot of my friends, and they are happy about it. I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too! They are really a Champion in terms of providing electricity!

Jo from Irving
April 25th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far so good!

(5 / 5)

  In the first month we have gotten $50 towards a smart thermostat, $50 towards LED bulbs and over $100 in new a/c filters. All free. Not bad! And ebilling and payment set up through my bank was super easy too. Website gives me all I need and I get weekly projections for my bill.

Happy in Dallas from Dallas
April 22nd, 2020

Absolutely! There are perks of being a customer of Champion. With our 24 month plans we offer $50 in free LEDs, $50 smart thermostat rebate and the first shipment of air filters is on us. We are glad to know you were able to reap our customer benefits! If you have any questions about our promotions or Smart Track report, please feel free to reach out to us anytime at 877.653.5090.

Champion Energy Services Responds April 27th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The Big Shock

(5 / 5)

  Great website for ahpping for this utility and everything came through as advertized and promised. Great reports for monitoring usage and billing.

Big G from Weslaco
April 16th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Switching to Champion Electric

(5 / 5)

  Switching to Champion Electric was amazingly easy. Not only do they have great rates they make is easy to become a customer. Be sure when you shopping for rates remember to check the rates for power usage for more than 2,000 Kwh. Many of the power companies rates sky rocket about that magic number. Champion electric rates remain consistent.

Jim from Tyler
April 16th, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback Jim! We are happy to have you as a customer!

Champion Energy Services Responds April 16th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion in providing energy

(5 / 5)

  I am a user of Champion energy for 5 consecutive years, no complain or bad experience for five years. I chose Champion Energy for so many reasons.
-Great customer service- I signed up online before I move here in the US, the customer service assisted me and was prompt to respond to my inquiries. I have moved from one apartment to another, and it was a smooth transfer. Just sent them email about my transfer request. I had no issue at all.
-Billing- you have an option to receive a hard copy or go paperless.
-Weekly report- is provided so you'll know how much electricity you had consumed from the previous week. This is helpful if you want to budget your electric consumption per month.
-No Hidden charges- you only pay for your usage, Oncor charges and the taxes. No minimum usage required!
I have referred Champion to a lot of my friends, and they are happy about it. I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too! They are really a Champion in terms of providing electricity!

Jocelyn from Irving
April 8th, 2020

Hi Jocelyn,

We appreciate your feedback and letting others know about your positive experience with us! Thank you for being a loyal customers of ours for 5 years. If you ever have any questions please reach out to us at feedback@champion.energy.

Champion Energy Services Responds April 27th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good service!

(5 / 5)

  Good pricing and services! Easy access to account and billing

Great! from Houston
April 6th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pleasant Experience

(5 / 5)

  Never a problem. Love it

Pleasant from Lindale
April 3rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very happy customer!

(5 / 5)

  Champion Energy has upfront pricing and no hidden fees, which means no surprises on your bill. I love this energy company! My bills have been reasonable since I signed up six months ago. If you are on the fence about which energy company to go with - do not hesitate to choose Champion Energy.

Use this referral code for a $50 bill credit when you sign up: WMoler66229

nic from Plano
March 10th, 2020

Thanks for giving your time to leave a review on your experience with us. We appreciate you choosing Champion Energy to power your home.

Champion Energy Services Responds April 3rd, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New to Texas

(5 / 5)

  Upon purchasing our new home in Houston we found it quite challenging to select an energy provider. Everyone has their own opinion on who to choose so we decided to do our research online instead. We found that Champion Energy not only had good ratings but excellent plans and pricing as well. We pulled the trigger and couldn't be happier. Online signup was a breeze and the account setup was painless. We used the chat function on the site and customer service responded quickly while being very courteous and helpful. Our electricity was ready to go on day one. We snagged a referral code while signing up and we even get $50 off our next bill which is just the cherry on top. Try them out, you'll be happy you did.

Ray from Cypress
March 4th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions



Champion Energy Services is the fastest-growing retail electric provider in the nation and the largest never to have been affiliated with a utility. Champion Energy currently serves residential, governmental, commercial and industrial customers in deregulated electric energy markets in Texas, Illinois, Pennsylvania, Ohio, New Jersey, Maryland, Massachusetts, New York, Connecticut, and Maine.

At Champion Energy Services, every decision they make focuses on creating greater value for their customers. From exceptionally competitive electricity rates, to no hidden rates and straightforward monthly electric bills, to ensuring that live customer care is available around the clock every day of the year.

Although there are many electric service providers in the marketplace, Houston-based Champion Energy rises to the top by keeping a sharp focus on customer interests.






Example Bill
loading...