Champion Energy Services Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Champion Energy Services are the order experience, rated at 4.6 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 4.5 of 5.

Champion Energy Services Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 4.9 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

Champion Energy Services Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price House Size
(usage)
Champ Saver-24
24 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Champ Saver-12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info


452 Reviews for Champion Energy Services


SO pleased!

(5 / 5)

  I am very satisfied with Champion Energy. The promos are FANTASTIC. I am beyond satisfied.

Shannon from Fort Worth
January 5th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion in providing energy!

(5 / 5)

  I am a user of Champion energy for 4 consecutive years, no complain or bad experience for four years. I chose Champion Energy for so many reasons.
- Great customer service- I signed up online before I move here in the US, the customer service assisted me and was prompt to respond to my inquiries. I have moved from one apartment to another, and it was a smooth transfer. Just sent them email about my transfer request. I had no issue at all.
- Billing- you have an option to receive a hard copy or go paperless.
- Weekly report- is provided so you'll know how much electricity you had consumed from the previous week. This is helpful if you want to budget your electric consumption per month.
- No Hidden charges- you only pay for your usage, Oncor charges and the taxes. No minimum usage required!
I have referred Champion to a lot of my friends, and they are happy about it. I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too! They are really a Champion in terms of providing electricity!

Jo from Irving
December 30th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great rate, No complaints

(5 / 5)

  Was able to snag the Free Weekend deal with Champion this past summer couldn't be more happy that I did. Not to mention a $50 bill credit for using a referral code

C Liston from Whitehouse
December 17th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Energy

(5 / 5)

  I want to keep them!! Great rates and Great service. I knew what my bill would be each month.

lalex from Spring
December 15th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Oh-so-happy that I chose Champion Energy

(5 / 5)

  So happy with this company, billing is clear and concise, with no hidden fees - you pay what you are told you will pay when you sign up. It's so nice to get a weekly usage report; it gives me an idea of what my bill will look like at the end of the month and allows me to see what days were higher from prior weeks. Customer Service was great when I signed up and I've had no issues with the company at all. So happy to recommend Champion Energy Services. Use my referral code for $50 off your first bill - WMoler66229

Moler from Plano
December 9th, 2019

We are oh-so-happy to have you as a customer! Thanks for choosing Champion Energy to power your home.

Champion Energy Services Responds December 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Good Energy Company for ME

(5 / 5)

  Champion Energy has the right plans for my electric use profile. When compared to their competition they beat second place by over $200 and left the others in the dust. Their website gives you all the details about your account. Easy to work with.

Boing from Plano
October 19th, 2019

Thanks Boing. If you ever need any assistance please reach out to us at 877.653.5090 or feedback@champion.energy.

Champion Energy Services Responds October 25th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Energy Services Company

(5 / 5)

  I like your service very much. Thanks a lot.

Ed from Grand Prairie
October 15th, 2019

Hi Ed. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you.

Champion Energy Services Responds October 17th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great rates and service

(5 / 5)

  Switched to Champion recently and very happy. Transaction was smooth and now saving $75+ on monthly electric bill.

JB Griffin from Moody
October 8th, 2019

JB we are glad that you are seeing immediate savings since becoming a Champion Energy customer.

Champion Energy Services Responds October 11th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy to sign up

(5 / 5)

  Signing up with Champion from my phone was the one of the easiest experiences Ive had with a utility company. They have further impressed me with their easy to navigate website and weekly updates on my usage. So glad I gave them a try!

Julie from 74065
October 8th, 2019

Julie we appreciate your feedback. We will continue to work hard to earn your business and your loyalty.

Champion Energy Services Responds October 11th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No hassle change over

(5 / 5)

  The change in providers was easy

Ronnie G from Troy
October 2nd, 2019

Thanks, Ronnie. We work hard to make sure that switching providers is a seamless and painless process.

Champion Energy Services Responds October 11th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Change

(5 / 5)

  Awesome prices and they are great with billing and use information.

Carr Denman from Decatur
October 1st, 2019

Carr thank you for your feedback. If you need to reach out to us, please give us a call at 877.653.5090.

Champion Energy Services Responds October 11th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Can't be Beat

(5 / 5)

  I am now on my third two year renewal with Champion. They have been nothing short of awesome for me. There are no hidden charges, no fine print, so surprises. I have been very, very satisfied with them and will continue to renew with them. I recommend them to anyone and have recommended them to many people.

C Wilkins from Fort Worth
October 1st, 2019

Thank you for being a long time customer of Champion Energy.

Champion Energy Services Responds October 11th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Owner

(5 / 5)

  I like your prices, because in other companies, have a lot charges that you havent, thanks champion energy

Ricardo Velzquez from Laredo
September 22nd, 2019

Thanks for leaving your feedback, Ricardo. We will continue to work hard to earn your business.

Champion Energy Services Responds September 27th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The best energy service in Texas

(5 / 5)

  Champion has been my best electricity provider in Texas. They know what they are doing and they take good care of their customers. I have been referring customers because I want them to enjoy the same service I experience daily with Champion energy.
Thanks for a job well done. Keep up the good work.

Abigail: Mansfield, TX from Mansfield
July 30th, 2019

Thank you Abigail. We really appreciate you recommending Champion Energy to others. Be sure you are providing your referral ID so that you and those you refer will all receive $50 bill credits!

Champion Energy Services Responds August 12th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No extra fees

(5 / 5)

  I got exactly what I ordered. Great price, customer service was friendly.

AG from Granbury
July 9th, 2019

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We will continue to work hard to earn your business.

Champion Energy Services Responds July 24th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Energy is wonderful!!

(5 / 5)

  I have had several companies in the past, including Reliant, and no one can match them for customer service. Agents even call you back when promised!! I even get weekly reports on how much energy I am using and projected bill based on those numbers.

June Liles from Katy
June 23rd, 2019

Hello! Your review is greatly appreciated. At Champion, we strive to provide our customers with "Best in Class" service.

Champion Energy Services Responds July 24th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent customer service. Great opportunity to save & earn credits.

(5 / 5)

  I moved to Dallas a few months ago and this was my very first time having to find an energy provider. I decided to contact Champion Energy due to the good online reviews, specially in comparison to other regional energy providers. I called them to get information, and I received excellent customer service. They carefully explained each plan and I ended up selecting the Free Time-12 contract, where I don't get charged for energy on weekends! (From Friday midnight to Sunday midnight). Two weeks ago I decided to move to another apartment complex, so I contacted them again. I was worried about having to pay a big fee for changing my address. However, they simply updated the address and move-in/move-out dates. It took me less than 5 minutes and I wasn't charged a dime! So far, I am very happy with this company and its customer service.
Also, you have the opportunity to immediately save $25 by entering a referral code when you sign up, and then start saving $25 every time a friend uses your referral code! I don't like to put my name out there and review products or services, but I am truly satisfied with this company and I am also curious to see if their referral program truly works. Sounds like a great savings opportunity for people with many friends or a strong social media presence. I will update this review if I ever end up getting the $25 referral credit. Please feel free to use my code if you are a new user. Referral code: MQuinonesRico78111

06/12/2018.
This is a quick update to confirm that I was credited the $25 referral discount, so I have actually only paid $11.00 and $16.00 dollars in the last two bills due to the referral code. I live in a one bedroom apartment (with washer and dryer inside), so my electric bill has never been over $40.00, but I still think this is a great deal if I can just get $25.00 dollars off every month or every other month due to online referrals and recommendations to friends and colleagues. Referral code: MQuinonesRico78111

Michelle from Dallas
June 12th, 2019

Hello Michelle!
Congratulations on your move to a new location, we appreciate you taking Champion Energy with you! We are so pleased that our customer care agents continue to provide you with the service that you expect (and deserve), and I have a bit of great news for you. For using our refer a friend program, you AND your referral were each given a $50 referral credit! Please continue to take advantage of our $50 Refer-A-Friend program and rack up savings all year long.

Champion Energy Services Responds June 14th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Please use the code STolentino12385 to get $50 credit!

(5 / 5)

  Been using Champion Energy for 4 consecutive years and I must say that I am highly satisfied with the service I am getting. My friends and I compared our electricity bill and to my surprise my bill is the lowest even they have FREE WEEKEND Electricity. And now they would like to switch to Champion Energy. I chose Champion for so many reasons. First, they have a great customer service! They assisted me throughout my application and I got a response right away on my queries even though we communicate only through email. I gave them the date of my move-in in my apartment and I got electric connection without any problem.I moved to two different apartments and the transfer is very smooth. Their billing is so easy to comprehend and you have a choice to receive it thru email or hard copy. They provide customers a weekly report of the electricity usage so customers will know and can budget their electric bill in a month. Other electric companies will charge customers for a fee if you don't reach their required kwh usage. With Champion, I enjoyed the rates even though I am just using 393Kwh per month. There's NO HIDDEN OR OTHER CHARGES - customers only pay for the electric usage, Oncor charges and the Taxes. I did refer friends to use Champion and they are happy using it. And I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too! They are really a Champion in terms of providing electricity!Please use the code STolentino12385 to get $50 credit!

Jo T from Irving
June 4th, 2019

Jo thanks for your feedback. We appreciate you referring us to your friends and family. Not only are you helping the ones you care about to sign up with an A+ BBB accredited provider, but you are earning extra savings on the electricity bills for your both.

Champion Energy Services Responds June 14th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service, Love the Green Energy Options

(5 / 5)

  Champion Energy Services is great! Anytime we have any concerns with our services, they are always so friendly and help ASAP! There are also different plans where you can get free energy after 7pm or free energy on the weekends! They provide weekly energy usage updates and project what your bill will be, and billing is always a simpel and easy process!
Use the code MKraatz59463 for $50 OFF your bill when you sign up with Champion Energy! They also give multiple promos for you to continuously get decreased rates! Best energy company in Frisco!

mkraatz from Frisco
May 23rd, 2019

MKraatz thank you for your honesty. Champion Energy provides our customers with several options, and we have plans that will fit any budget. We are glad to see that you are taking advantage of our Connect-A-Friend program to pass the savings on to others.

Champion Energy Services Responds June 17th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good and reliable service

(5 / 5)

  My bills have been a little below average. Never lost service during the 1 year contract.

Ricco from Grand Prairie
April 29th, 2019

Ricco, thank you for leaving your feedback. We are delighted to know that you are satisfied with your service and that you are saving money on your bills since they are a little below average.

Champion Energy Services Responds June 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions



Champion Energy Services is the fastest-growing retail electric provider in the nation and the largest never to have been affiliated with a utility. Champion Energy currently serves residential, governmental, commercial and industrial customers in deregulated electric energy markets in Texas, Illinois, Pennsylvania, Ohio, New Jersey, Maryland, Massachusetts, New York, Connecticut, and Maine.

At Champion Energy Services, every decision they make focuses on creating greater value for their customers. From exceptionally competitive electricity rates, to no hidden rates and straightforward monthly electric bills, to ensuring that live customer care is available around the clock every day of the year.

Although there are many electric service providers in the marketplace, Houston-based Champion Energy rises to the top by keeping a sharp focus on customer interests.






Example Bill
loading...