All 1 Star Reviews

48 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All Champion Energy Services Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Horrible Customer Service
I renewed with Champion Energy a couple of months ago because of there rating was very good with JDPowers, however, if I had to do it today I wouldn't.
You cannot get anyone on the telephone without waiting for at least an hour (which I have done once) and forget about a chat on line because they will never answer you. The website SUCKS big time. I cannot log in and cannot get anyone on deck support to see why.
If I hadn't renewed with a new contract or could cancel without a penalty I would.

Bottom Line DON"T USE THEM !!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

SheriH from West Columbia, TX on April 13th, 2021
Terrible customer server - The worst I've ever experienced for anything
Called 50 times, emailed , even tried the chat line. No one responds. Ever.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Very Unhappy Customer from Houston, TX on April 6th, 2021
Why are my costs increasing when I signed a contract
My costs are 25% higher this year, had to call 3 times to get someone who could even get me any information. Called Oncor, numbers are much different from Champion since I had to call in 3 times to Champion to even get someone to talk with me I am going with Oncor's numbers. Spoke with Gabby who passed me to Oncor with the incorrect phone number, then Adrian who hung up on me, then Cecelia who didn't believe Oncor. So disappointed that I signed a 2 year agreement, can't wait to change providers
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Karen from Dallas, TX on January 28th, 2021
The worst of EVER (RUN AWAY)
This is the worst energy company so far I used. The increase my bills over 120% within a year period. Even when I use less of their stupid energy which I can tell by now using both AC/heat in my home and when I out of the state. This company is fraud and I hope those of you ready this wont make the mistake I did by not reading about them and how bad and greedy they are and again they are the worst with fake rate that they don't apply.
RUN AWAY PLEASE
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Buyingsquash2 from Dallas, TX on January 18th, 2021
Go somewhere else these people are HORRIBLE!!!!??
My account with them has been screwed up since day 1. They admit over charging me around $300 but I cant get it back. They give me a new run around every time it never makes any sense. They are impossible to deal with and dont care. Champion Energy is big mistake and recommend staying as far away as you can from this train wreck!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mark Hudspeth from Houston, TX on November 27th, 2020
You better not miss a payment are you will be cut off !! NO EXCUSES
I have had their service for 3 years I have never been late one time. then the covid 19 hit and I got behind by 148.00. which I made payment arrangements to pay 74 dollars then which I did and then 74 dols in two weeks but someting came up and I could not pay it and I called them. I am 69 years old but that made no difference. so now I got my new bill and the 74 dollars now I owe 198. You would think a company would look at the customers payment history and for 3 years never been late one time and now late one time and they are going to cut me off. what happen to customer service. business's are dog eat dog. My contract has ran out even though I am late the representative has asked me do I want to renew my contract. Are you kidding me you want cut me any slack on my bill and they want me to sign a new contract. I don't think so. bye champion energy. treat your customers terrible and they will find another company there are plenty of them. when you realize that there is so much competition out here maybe you will change your attitude.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Judy from Deer Park, TX on November 19th, 2020
Liers
This is the worst Electric company. They lied and bill you for not what you use but what they think you should paid. I started with same electrical stuffs with nothing change even less usage and never used AC coz my house is very cold yet they increse it from month to month that I was so agree that when I asked to cut it off they said I shud pay $150. They are fraud the way they charge for bills. I rerated ever switching to this useless Electric Company. Plz don't make same mistake I did.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

King from Dallas, TX on October 2nd, 2020
Renew immediately or you LOSE!
I have had Champion for two years on a contract. The bill before this one was when the contract ended. I had over $300 in credit. Being an old lady, 77, I was not aware that I needed to renew that. So, I just got a new bill with a balance of $299.29. I called and told them I would renew the contract if they would correct that and was told that the state would not allow that to happen...."regulations". I will be switching as soon as I can get someone with another electrical service, probably constellation, tomorrow morning.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sara Oliver from Lorena, TX on September 6th, 2020
Hi Sara,

We send out renewal reminders starting 45 days in advance before the contract expiration date to help give a heads up to our customers before their contract ends. An agent will be in touch with you soon. Thanks!
— Champion Energy Services
Worst Customer Service!!!
I never chose Champion Energy the lady manipulate my father to change our company when I was working, when I try to get back to my other company I received the worst customer service, the lady who answer the phone use bad language and was super rude respond to my inquiries. I had a lot of issue in two years but decide just to pay my Billing account and wait for the contract to finish, the Weekly report is insane total opposite of what the lady said to my father and he believed so youll know that how much electricity you had consumed Its overpriced They are helpless and totally out of budget your electric consumption will be more and more every month with Hidden charges- you will pay for your usage, And more charges and the taxes. I Never referred Champion to my friends, and I would never recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice Yo get back to my previous company. This is the worst company with the worst customer service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Karla Garza from Mcallen, TX on May 24th, 2020
Hi Karla,

Sorry to hear that these issues werent resolved and resulted in you leaving us. We strive to provide the best customer experience for our customers and would be happy to discuss this further.

— Champion Energy Services
ALL THEY WANT IS MONEY
This company dosent care about their customers, they care about the money. They were going to shut off my moms electricity, they refused to grant a 4 day extension until she got her SSI check. She dumped Champion energey before they could shut off her electricity. But then they sent her a bill for 400 dollars. They dont care about anything but getting their money
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

R C from Bonham, TX on February 14th, 2020
Sorry to hear about your mom's electricity. We would like the opportunity to review your account and see what happened. Could you email us your account information to feedback@champion.energy?
— Champion Energy Services


All Champion Energy Services Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Est Avg Bill
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
10.7¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$106 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • A 'People's Choice' favorite
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $112 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $110 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • 6 time winner - J.D. Power Award
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • No Base Charge or Bill Credit gimmicks
  • Best Free Energy Plan
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $101 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Popular Plan
  • Free Weekends!
  • 12 Month Plan