Home > Read Reviews > Champion Energy > 1507573490352649490


2 years with them and still stoked on them! business account
(5 / 5)

  I saw a billboard sign while we were looking for a new building in 2015 and when I decided to start shopping prices, I normally have my few I hit up and added them to it once I saw their reviews...
been stoked with them from day one, love the weekly updates on usage and everyone has been very nice from the start.
Our contract ran out this year and they rang me up and offered me a better price to stay! but I still had to shop the prices... I have to prove to my CFO they still have better pricing than others....and they did!

Damian from 77099
October 9th, 2017

Hi Damian, Thanks for being such a loyal customer! We love hearing about your positive experiences with us.

Champion Energy Services Responds October 13th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Champion Energy Services Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Champion Energy Services are the order experience, rated at 3.93 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 3.8 of 5.

This graph ranks Price, Plans, Promotion, Order Experience, Customer Service, Billing, Account Management, Likelihood to recommend and Overall score of Champion Energy Services


Champion Energy Services Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 5 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.






370 Reviews for Champion Energy Services


Excellent service / fair prices
(5 / 5)

  Easy, fair rates, great service

Happy with Champion! from Allen
January 24th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

We selected Champion Energy for its great reputation. From our experiece so far, it's earned.
(5 / 5)

  I could not imagine a better experience and appreciate the weekly energy usage reports and the ability to manage our account online.

Ken from Rockwall
January 20th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Energy Honest review
(5 / 5)

  Been using Champion Energy for 3 years and I must say that I am highly satisfied with the service I am getting. My friends and I compared our electricity bill and to my surprise my bill is the lowest even they have FREE WEEKEND Electricity. And now they would like to switch to Champion Energy. I chose Champion for so many reasons. First, they have a great customer service! They assisted me throughout my application and I got a response right away on my queries even though we communicate only through email. I gave them the date of my move-in in my apartment and I got electric connection without any problem. Their billing is so easy to comprehend and you have a choice to receive it thru email or hard copy. They provide customers a weekly report of the electricity usage so customers will know and can budget their electric bill in a month. Other electric companies will charge customers for a fee if you don't reach their required kwh usage. With Champion, I enjoyed the rates even though I am just using 393Kwh per month. There's NO HIDDEN OR OTHER CHARGES - customers only pay for the electric usage, Oncor charges and the Taxes. I did refer friends to use Champion and they are happy using it. And I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too! They are really a Champion in terms of providing electricity!

Jo from Irving
December 16th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Oscar in Customer Service - Excellent Service
(5 / 5)

  The young man that waited on me today was very professional, friendly, knowledgeable and a big asset
For your company. Its employees like Oscar that promote your business. If you give merit raises or just
A plain raises he deserves one. Im sure he is the same with every customer. Thank you

Helen Perry from Lovelady
December 14th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Waxahachie home
(5 / 5)

  Low cost, efficient usage updates via email.

Happy Homeowner from Waxahachie
November 25th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

2nd year customer
(5 / 5)

  This is our 2nd year using Champion Energy. Our apartment is roughly 1000sqft (3bed/2bath) and we run the ac constant. We keep it around 75 degrees and our bill ranges from 90-110(ish) in the hot months. In the cold months it def starts to drop bc we rarely need the heat on and we like to keep the windows open. So Id say maybe 60ish max in the winter.

Ive never had an issue with the company. Ive never had to contact customer service as pretty much everything can be answered/accomplished on their website. But 5 stars for website functionality. Always able to use bill pay w/ no issues.

Overall, Id recommend this company

Shay from Waco
November 4th, 2017

Hi Shay! Thanks for the compliments. We're so glad to have you as a customer. If you ever have any questions, please feel free to give us a call!

Champion Energy Services Responds November 10th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

2 years with them and still stoked on them! business account
(5 / 5)

  I saw a billboard sign while we were looking for a new building in 2015 and when I decided to start shopping prices, I normally have my few I hit up and added them to it once I saw their reviews...
been stoked with them from day one, love the weekly updates on usage and everyone has been very nice from the start.
Our contract ran out this year and they rang me up and offered me a better price to stay! but I still had to shop the prices... I have to prove to my CFO they still have better pricing than others....and they did!

Damian from Houston
October 9th, 2017

Hi Damian, Thanks for being such a loyal customer! We love hearing about your positive experiences with us.

Champion Energy Services Responds October 13th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Smooth and Painless
(5 / 5)

  The title says it all. I've had zero issues with the switch. Reliant was really poking my eyes out. I am very happy with the switch. Champion was not the least expensive, but I had read about other customers awesome experience and went with a company I thought would treat me right if I had any problems.

Fred from Lake Jackson
October 3rd, 2017

Hi Fred, Thank you for choosing Champion Energy for your electricity supplier! We're glad to have your business. If you ever have any questions, our customer care team would love to help!

Champion Energy Services Responds October 6th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Highly recommended
(5 / 5)

  Set up with super easy, it's super affordable, haven't had any issues yet!

SV from Houston
September 28th, 2017

Hi SV, we're so glad to hear you had a great experience! We appreciate your business!

Champion Energy Services Responds September 29th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy customer
(5 / 5)

  we are military and needed to have electricity for a rental house that we were getting ready to sell, Champion
Energy worked with us and was very accommodating. Quick and professional service.

Mia Lar from Marble Falls
September 13th, 2017

Hi Mia, first off, thank you for your service! We're so glad we could help you!

Champion Energy Services Responds September 22nd, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company
(5 / 5)

  I have had four different electric companies since we had competition. and Champion is by far the best. They have great rates been treated fairly and except to renew my contract never needed to contact customer service but when I did they were friendly courteous and helpful. From my experience so far this is a geat company and highly recommend them

Awesome company from Euless
August 9th, 2017

We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. Thank you for being such a loyal customer.

Champion Energy Services Responds August 22nd, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Company
(5 / 5)

  I switched to Champion a year ago from another power company who was way too expensive and not so good customer service. Different plans to choose from and excellent customer service.

Champion Energy from Euless
June 28th, 2017

Thanks for being a loyal customer. We appreciate it!

Champion Energy Services Responds June 30th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Energy Discounts!
(5 / 5)

  Signing up with champion energy was a quick and smooth experience.

moneysaver from Grand Prairie
June 20th, 2017

We're so glad to hear you had a great experience. We appreciate your business.

Champion Energy Services Responds July 28th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company, expect to renew next year
(5 / 5)

  Great company expect to renew next year .

Don from Crowley
June 9th, 2017

Thanks for being a loyal customer Don. We appreciate your business!

Champion Energy Services Responds June 16th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

love the weekly usage emails
(5 / 5)

  Overall great experience. They had the best rate and I have had zero problems so far. Love it!

hannah from Houston
May 1st, 2017

Thanks Hannah!

Champion Energy Services Responds May 12th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Energy
(5 / 5)

  Great rates for a studio apartment. Bill regularly under $20 a month in summer. Easy pay with no registration required.

Mark from McAllen
April 27th, 2017

Thanks Mark, we appreciate your business!

Champion Energy Services Responds June 2nd, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Energy
(5 / 5)

  I'm 90 years old and been a TXU customer since we started with TP&L. After paying $.17/kwh, my daughter finally convinced me it was time to switch. I've been a satisfied Champion customer for years paying half of what i used to pay!

Lettie from Sherman
March 9th, 2017

Hi Lettie, We're so glad to hear that you are happy with your service! Thank you for being a customer.

Champion Energy Services Responds August 11th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion My Champion
(5 / 5)

  Champion Energy is the best energy company in the world. Their ability to sell electricity an bill correctly are unparalleled. I could not be happier than I am now, knowing that the electrons flowing through the wires at my house are each - tiny little champions in their own right.

The Best from Houston
February 27th, 2017

Aww, thanks for the kind words!

Champion Energy Services Responds May 12th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company, Great Customer service
(5 / 5)

  I have been with Champion for about 18 months and they have delivered on everything they promised. Low rates, no fine print, attentive customer service. What more can you ask for. I advise you to sign up with them today.

Craig Wilkins from Fort Worth
February 2nd, 2017

Thanks for your business Craig. Glad that we are delivering on everything we promised!

Champion Energy Services Responds May 12th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I recommend them to everyone
(5 / 5)

  I have now been with Champion Energy for more than 8 months and the experience has been great! Amazing plans, rates, referral program, and regular usage reports. I definitely plan to stay with Champion for the foreseeable future. In fact, they already sent me an email for when I move with a direct link to set up service for another year. This company makes the consumer experience extremely easy and worry-free.

Cassie444 from Richardson
September 6th, 2016

Thanks Cassie for the review. If you have any questions feel free to contact us at feedback@championenergyservices.com.

Champion Energy Services Responds December 8th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions





Champion Energy Services is the fastest-growing retail electric provider in the nation and the largest never to have been affiliated with a utility. Champion Energy currently serves residential, governmental, commercial and industrial customers in deregulated electric energy markets in Texas, Illinois, Pennsylvania, Ohio, New Jersey, Maryland, Massachusetts, New York, Connecticut, and Maine.

At Champion Energy Services, every decision they make focuses on creating greater value for their customers. From exceptionally competitive electricity rates, to no hidden rates and straightforward monthly electric bills, to ensuring that live customer care is available around the clock every day of the year.

Although there are many electric service providers in the marketplace, Houston-based Champion Energy rises to the top by keeping a sharp focus on customer interests.


Updated: 02-20-2018
Example Bill
loading...
Simplify Solar