Home > Read Reviews > Champion Energy > 1514687749898418577


Great Company
(4.8 / 5)

  So far I am very pleased with a service that I have received and the pricing that this company offers.

Dork from 76028
December 30th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Champion Energy Services Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Champion Energy Services are the order experience, rated at 4.9 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 4.9 of 5.


Champion Energy Services Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 4.3 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.






409 Reviews for Champion Energy Services


So many options but only one choice
(5 / 5)

  Choosing an electric company used to be a no-brainer. There was only one to choose! Now, one must be educated as to kilowatt hours and cease and everything else in order to form an educated opinion. Champion help me to do that in layman's terms without making me feel stupid. After being with another company and comparing prices, Champion is now my only choice.

Jme from Dallas
October 25th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Effortless ...
(5 / 5)

  Quick and easy to the point of being effortless ...

Christopher from Rockwall
October 22nd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New customer
(5 / 5)

  We have lived in Texas for 15 years. During that time, we've had several different providers. This is our first time with Champion. It was the easiest company, by far, to deal with-from ordering service, turn on, and billing. The rate is excellent. We are happy we went with Champion.

Cindy I from Desoto
October 18th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion is a great energy provider
(5 / 5)

  Good experience the entire year. I love the detailed billing assessment we receive throughout the month

Monty from Grapevine
October 3rd, 2018

Hi Monty,
We're happy that you're enjoying your weekly usage reports. The last thing we want for our customers is a bill that they weren't expecting!

Champion Energy Services Responds October 9th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Glad I changed!
(5 / 5)

  Enrollment was easy. Love the weekly usage emails. Rates are lower than my old provider.

Patty from Arlington
October 1st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Option
(5 / 5)

  Hassle free and good service

EstherD from Hitchcock
October 1st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent provider
(5 / 5)

 

GaryS from Jarrell
September 16th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent service
(5 / 5)

  Love the fact that in the year i was with them i had zero issues. Prices are also excellent. Not the cheapest but most of the time you get what you pay for.

Exceptional service from Mission
August 29th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent
(5 / 5)

  For a 50.00 bill credit upon sign up, use promocode SMorton10614.
Champion is a great company.
Excellent customer service and great energy rates.
Been with them over two years and am staying with them.

Champion Energy from Euless
August 21st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

LOVE!
(5 / 5)

  I have been with Champion Energy now since 2015 and I can honestly say I have never been happier with an electric company. I receive weekly usage reports so I can adjust my thermostat according to what my usage is. I also like the graph they provide in the report so you can see your hourly usage and what time of the day you used the most electricity. Most importantly, they offer online payments which is very convenient.

Happy Customer from Houston
July 20th, 2018

Glad to hear that your experience as a customer has been great! The weekly usage emails really help our customers understand how much power they use on a daily/weekly basis to make adjustments as needed. If you ever have any questions, comments or suggestions along the way, let us know by emailing feedback@champion.energy.

Champion Energy Services Responds September 19th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Fabulous weekly notifications of usage and expected costs.
(5 / 5)

  Fabulous weekly notifications of usage and expected costs.

Fabulous Weekly Usage Notifications from Port Aransas
June 11th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion has been an excellent company
(5 / 5)

  My overall experience with Champion Energy has been excellent. The company gave me a very competitive electricity rate. Their on line services were easy to use & they provide a weekly upadate on energy usage with a projected monthly consumption & estimated monthly cost.

Craig from Cedar Park
May 28th, 2018

Thanks Craig!

Champion Energy Services Responds June 1st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No surprises
(5 / 5)

  As advertised

Mdk777 from Pflugerville
May 23rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very impressed with Champion Energy
(5 / 5)

  I was looking for an electric service provider for a house that I purchased in Houston. I needed a provider quickly, who offered competitive rates, quick connection time, and e-billing. Champion Energy Services was among the lowest kWhr costs that I found, had my service connected within 30 hours, provided weekly usage reports (with monthly projection), paperless reports, e-billing AND -- because I had service history in the state -- NO DEPOSIT!!

Elated Customer from Houston
May 23rd, 2018

Glad to have you Jerome!

Champion Energy Services Responds June 1st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Still my choice!
(5 / 5)

  Had good all around service..liked the weekly energy usage review and trend!

Still the one for me? from Crowley
May 21st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Energy
(5 / 5)

  Very happygreat service, no gimmicks...lowest rates ever.

Debbie Moore from Temple
May 19th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy Customer
(5 / 5)

  Very easy to transfer to provider and all questions were answered promptly.

Betty Dunaway from Nacogdoches
April 20th, 2018

Thanks for choosing Champion Energy Betty!

Champion Energy Services Responds May 1st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service with great price
(5 / 5)

  It was very easy to switch and the price is very satisfactory. So happy to know I have this price locked for 2 years and I hope i'm able to get just as good a deal when that happens. Paying online is easy and I like the weekly usage report I get for our electricity. Makes the upcoming bill expected and less of a shock. Very happy with Champion Energy Services.

the masons from Lindale
March 19th, 2018

Thanks for choosing Champion and locking in a great rate for 2 years. We may be experiencing some higher electricity rates this summer so it's good to be on a fixed rate!

Champion Energy Services Responds May 1st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company and Great Service
(5 / 5)

  So far, so good. I just started with Champion Energy and I am very happy with their price and service. They give me a weekly update on usage, which is nice when you are on a budget.

Lisa from Spring
March 16th, 2018

Hi Lisa,
Glad that you find our weekly usage reports helpful. This is a great tool to help customers track and manage their usage. No bill surprises!

Champion Energy Services Responds May 1st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Energy savers!
(5 / 5)

  No hidden charges, simple and quick transaction

Romie from Rosenberg
March 3rd, 2018

Hi Romie,
Thanks for joining Champion Energy. What you see online when you sign up is exactly what you'll see when you get billed. No hidden charges!

Champion Energy Services Responds May 1st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions





Champion Energy Services is the fastest-growing retail electric provider in the nation and the largest never to have been affiliated with a utility. Champion Energy currently serves residential, governmental, commercial and industrial customers in deregulated electric energy markets in Texas, Illinois, Pennsylvania, Ohio, New Jersey, Maryland, Massachusetts, New York, Connecticut, and Maine.

At Champion Energy Services, every decision they make focuses on creating greater value for their customers. From exceptionally competitive electricity rates, to no hidden rates and straightforward monthly electric bills, to ensuring that live customer care is available around the clock every day of the year.

Although there are many electric service providers in the marketplace, Houston-based Champion Energy rises to the top by keeping a sharp focus on customer interests.


Updated: 11-17-2018
Example Bill
loading...