Champion Energy Services Reviews

Champion works

(4.6 / 5)

  Was an easy switch from longtime overpriced provider. No issues, and I love the energy usage reports they send me each week. Reasonable renewal rates are keeping me in the gold.

Bryan M from 77008
January 28th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Energy Services Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Champion Energy Services are the order experience, rated at 4.6 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 4.5 of 5.

Champion Energy Services Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 4.9 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

Champion Energy Services Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price House Size
(usage)
Champ Saver-24
24 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Champ Saver-12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info


479 Reviews for Champion Energy Services


Excellent customer service & referral program!!!

(5 / 5)

  February, 2020 --
This is the 2nd year I renew my contract with Champion Energy. I have had a great experience cost-wise, I feel that I always pay a fair & low amount, and I also love their customer service. I was overseas for one month and the company had no issues putting my account on hold during that time. Then I moved to another apartment and they also made it very easy to simply transfer my services without having to delete/create any new accounts. I live in a small 1 bedroom apartment and have never paid more than $20 per month, even though I use my appliances, washer, dryer & dishwasher pretty often.

Their best benefit is the opportunity to save $50 when your friends/family use your referral code. I know that banks and other companies also use referral codes, but it's usually something small ($10-$15) and you can only use your referral once. With Champion Energy, I have not paid for my electricity services in the last 2 months (and will probably not pay anything for this month) because I had a friend and a cousin use my referral code. I immediately received a $100 account credit!!! I don't like to put my name out there and review products or services, but I am truly satisfied with this company and I am so happily surprised with the amount of $$ I'm saving with their referral code that I hope they see how effective it is and don't stop using it. As long as they have it, I will be a loyal customer! Please feel free to use my code if you are a new customer, you will also receive $50 back right away and once your code is created, you can start sharing it with everyone you know!!!

Mickey from Dallas
February 23rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just the best

(5 / 5)

  Use referral ID DLaney11789 when enrolling and get a $50 credit to your bill! We have been with Champion for well over a year now and may just stay with them forever. What I love about this company the most is that we do not have a to meet a certain usage limit to get whatever the cheapest price is set at. The price has been extremely reasonable and competitive to the other carriers we have used in the past. We have compared each month with our previous carrier, and each month was cheaper than what we paid the year before with a different carrier. Thanks again Champion!

David from Fort Worth
February 14th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far very good.

(5 / 5)

  Its been 2 months so far great.

Julius from Fort Worth
February 7th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good fit for my electricity needs

(5 / 5)

  Found a plan that worked well for me with excellent pricing. Website is easy to use. No issues.

Mht5165 from 76138
January 28th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Rocks!

(5 / 5)

  Great plans to choose from including free weekends! You get weekly usage reports, a referral plan and convenient online payments at no cost. Use my referral code DDavis16338 when you sign up and get $50 off your bill. It really works!

Happy Customer from Houston
January 27th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Energy Review

(5 / 5)

  Very satisfied with Champion Energy over 2 year contract and will renew for 3 more years.

August De Rojas from Missouri City
January 22nd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion in electricity

(5 / 5)

  Please use the code STolentino12385 to get $50 credit!! I am a user of Champion energy for 4 consecutive years, no complain or bad experience for four years. I chose Champion Energy for so many reasons.
-Great customer service- I signed up online before I move here in the US, the customer service assisted me and was prompt to respond to my inquiries. I have moved from one apartment to another, and it was a smooth transfer. Just sent them email about my transfer request. I had no issue at all.
-Billing- you have an option to receive a hard copy or go paperless.
-Weekly report- is provided so youll know how much electricity you had consumed from the previous week. This is helpful if you want to budget your electric consumption per month.
-No Hidden charges- you only pay for your usage, Oncor charges and the taxes. No minimum usage required!
I have referred Champion to a lot of my friends, and they are happy about it. I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too! They are really a Champion in terms of providing electricity!STolentino12385 to get $50 credit!!

Jocelyn from Irving
January 19th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amazing Company!

(5 / 5)

  I had been with another company for the past 7 years & was hesitant to change, but Champions made it super easy! Not only did I get a better rate, but when my Mom signed up under my name, we both got a $50 bill credit! Win,win!

Stacie M. from Houston
January 14th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Make the switch

(5 / 5)

  After a lot of research the reviews and rates prove to be a solid choice. Quick and easy to sign up, great rates, smooth process and $50 off the first bill using a referral code is a great plus. Use mine to save $50 https://www.championenergyservices.com/Residential/Sign-Up/Special-Offers/Get-Connected?refer=JSprague86599 or code JSprague86599.

JSprague86599 from Rockwall
January 13th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SO pleased!

(5 / 5)

  I am very satisfied with Champion Energy. The promos are FANTASTIC. I am beyond satisfied.

Shannon from Fort Worth
January 5th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion in providing energy!

(5 / 5)

  I am a user of Champion energy for 4 consecutive years, no complain or bad experience for four years. I chose Champion Energy for so many reasons.
- Great customer service- I signed up online before I move here in the US, the customer service assisted me and was prompt to respond to my inquiries. I have moved from one apartment to another, and it was a smooth transfer. Just sent them email about my transfer request. I had no issue at all.
- Billing- you have an option to receive a hard copy or go paperless.
- Weekly report- is provided so you'll know how much electricity you had consumed from the previous week. This is helpful if you want to budget your electric consumption per month.
- No Hidden charges- you only pay for your usage, Oncor charges and the taxes. No minimum usage required!
I have referred Champion to a lot of my friends, and they are happy about it. I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too! They are really a Champion in terms of providing electricity!

Jo from Irving
December 30th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great rate, No complaints

(5 / 5)

  Was able to snag the Free Weekend deal with Champion this past summer couldn't be more happy that I did. Not to mention a $50 bill credit for using a referral code

C Liston from Whitehouse
December 17th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Energy

(5 / 5)

  I want to keep them!! Great rates and Great service. I knew what my bill would be each month.

lalex from Spring
December 15th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Oh-so-happy that I chose Champion Energy

(5 / 5)

  So happy with this company, billing is clear and concise, with no hidden fees - you pay what you are told you will pay when you sign up. It's so nice to get a weekly usage report; it gives me an idea of what my bill will look like at the end of the month and allows me to see what days were higher from prior weeks. Customer Service was great when I signed up and I've had no issues with the company at all. So happy to recommend Champion Energy Services. Use my referral code for $50 off your first bill - WMoler66229

Moler from Plano
December 9th, 2019

We are oh-so-happy to have you as a customer! Thanks for choosing Champion Energy to power your home.

Champion Energy Services Responds December 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion in providing electricity!

(5 / 5)

  Please use the code STolentino12385 to get $50 credit!! I am a user of Champion energy for 4 consecutive years, no complain or bad experience for four years. I chose Champion Energy for so many reasons.
-Great customer service- I signed up online before I move here in the US, the customer service assisted me and was prompt to respond to my inquiries. I have moved from one apartment to another, and it was a smooth transfer. Just sent them email about my transfer request. I had no issue at all.
-Billing- you have an option to receive a hard copy or go paperless.
-Weekly report- is provided so youll know how much electricity you had consumed from the previous week. This is helpful if you want to budget your electric consumption per month.
-No Hidden charges- you only pay for your usage, Oncor charges and the taxes. No minimum usage required!
I have referred Champion to a lot of my friends, and they are happy about it. I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too!

Jocelyn from Irving
November 13th, 2019

Hi Jocelyn,
We are thrilled that you chose Champion to power your home and appreciate the referrals. If you ever have any questions, please reach out to us at feedback@champion.energy or 877.653.5090.

Champion Energy Services Responds December 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good so far!

(5 / 5)

  Signup was quick and easy-no hangups. The plan they offered was great for my low energy household (generally under 700KW a month) which is difficult to find. They even gave me some free light bulbs for signing up for their 24 month plan (LEDs of course). They send out weekly usage updates which is handy, and have those stats available on their website for viewing too. Overall, a good experience so far (3 months in).

Danea55 from Forney
November 13th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

An avid user of Champion Energy

(5 / 5)

  Please use the code STolentino12385 to get $50 credit!! I am a user of Champion energy for 4 consecutive years, no complain or bad experience for four years.I chose Champion Energy for so many reasons.
-Great customer service- I signed up online before I move here in the US, the customer service assisted me and was prompt to respond to my inquiries. I have moved from one apartment to another, and it was a smooth transfer. Just sent them email about my transfer request. I had no issue at all.
-Billing- you have an option to receive a hard copy or go paperless.
-Weekly report- is provided so youll know how much electricity you had consumed from the previous week. This is helpful if you want to budget your electric consumption per month.
-No Hidden charges- you only pay for your usage, Oncor charges and the taxes. No minimum usage required!
I have referred Champion to a lot of my friends, and they are happy about it. I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too! They are really a Champion in terms of providing electricity!

Jocelyn from Irving
November 9th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Good Energy Company for ME

(5 / 5)

  Champion Energy has the right plans for my electric use profile. When compared to their competition they beat second place by over $200 and left the others in the dust. Their website gives you all the details about your account. Easy to work with.

Boing from Plano
October 19th, 2019

Thanks Boing. If you ever need any assistance please reach out to us at 877.653.5090 or feedback@champion.energy.

Champion Energy Services Responds October 25th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Energy Services Company

(5 / 5)

  I like your service very much. Thanks a lot.

Ed from Grand Prairie
October 15th, 2019

Hi Ed. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you.

Champion Energy Services Responds October 17th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great rates and service

(5 / 5)

  Switched to Champion recently and very happy. Transaction was smooth and now saving $75+ on monthly electric bill.

JB Griffin from Moody
October 8th, 2019

JB we are glad that you are seeing immediate savings since becoming a Champion Energy customer.

Champion Energy Services Responds October 11th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions



Champion Energy Services is the fastest-growing retail electric provider in the nation and the largest never to have been affiliated with a utility. Champion Energy currently serves residential, governmental, commercial and industrial customers in deregulated electric energy markets in Texas, Illinois, Pennsylvania, Ohio, New Jersey, Maryland, Massachusetts, New York, Connecticut, and Maine.

At Champion Energy Services, every decision they make focuses on creating greater value for their customers. From exceptionally competitive electricity rates, to no hidden rates and straightforward monthly electric bills, to ensuring that live customer care is available around the clock every day of the year.

Although there are many electric service providers in the marketplace, Houston-based Champion Energy rises to the top by keeping a sharp focus on customer interests.






Example Bill
loading...