All 3 Star Reviews

27 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All Champion Energy Services Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Review
Very confusing process of trying to choose from multiple providers
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ds from Euless, TX on March 19th, 2020
Great energy company
Wonderful service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lou from Houston, TX on October 8th, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. If you need additional assistance please give us a call at 877.653.5090.
— Champion Energy Services
Just switched
Still find the ability to understand the rate structures and compare them across providers to be very difficult. ideally I would like to plug into a table my monthly usage and have the providers spit out their charges
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pick A Provider And Hope For The Best from Irving, TX on July 10th, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We do provide all of our customers with a Smart Track report which is a useful tool to track and manage weekly usage, cost for that usage and an estimated cost of their future bill, based on data from Smart Meter Texas. Everyone is automatically signed up for this program at no additional cost.
— Champion Energy Services
Champion Energy Services meets my expectations.
I have no issues with Champion Energy services. I do not expect any.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

No Drama. from Rockwall, TX on October 3rd, 2018
No Drama. Enough said. Life is too short to have drama with your electricity provider.
— Champion Energy Services
No problem, simple hassle free
Have had no problem, like the weekly report they provide. have not had any issues was a customer in the past and just became a customer again at my new residence.
USe referral code - Nshah11648 for $25 off your 1st months bill.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shah from Houston on October 20th, 2015
Thanks for your feedback Shah. We appreciate having you as a customer and are constantly finding ways to make customers, like you, happy.
— Champion Energy Services
Not a bad company
I've been with Champion for a number of years, and I have always been impressed. But this year my contract expired, and to my discredit, I did not put the expiration date on my calendar b/c Champion has always notified me as the date approached. Not so this year. As a result one month's rate shot up so that my bill was about $55 higher than normal b/c the contract expired and I didn't know. I contacted Champion (which was very easy), and I was told that I had been notified several times. But I wasn't. I save EVERYTHING from Champion, and I never got the notices. I asked for them to renegotiate my bill for the one month I was out of contract, but all they would do is give me a $25 discount. So I will see how things go. Up to this point Champion has been a very good company, and assuming things continue to go well---that is, up front rates clear to understand, no hidden tricks on fees and such, good communication when I try to contact them---I will stay with them. I want to be fair, and maybe this one experience was just a fluke; I hope so. But I have my eye on www.powertochoose.com just in case I need to jump ship. As much money as these companies make, I don't understand why they don't give good customers the benefit of doubt when problems arise. How much money are we talking about here anyway? But maybe they need the money more than we do. Overall, I think you would probably be safe to go with Champion. Just keep your eyes open.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

George Parks from Dickinson on November 7th, 2014
George, Sorry to hear that you missed your expiration date. We do our best to notify customers in advance with multiple notifications via email, your bill and your online account. We hope that you choose to stay with Champion. If you do decide to switch, please email us at feedback@championenergyservices.com and we'll take a look at your options.
— Champion Energy Services
Disappointed
I have been with Champion for years. Last month my bill was $116, this month $189. I called customer service and all I got was rates are higher and so is your usage. I have recommended Champion to many people, sister, brother, and friends. I was shocked that the customer service representative could have cared less. I get that my usage is up, but this is a huge difference. My contract is about up and how can I renew my contract with this type of service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shelly from Arlington on June 24th, 2014
Shelly, Sorry to hear about this experience you had with one of our reps. Could you email us at feedback@championenergyservices.com so we can look into this further and revisit your contract options?
— Champion Energy Services
Same stupid deliver charge
I have been bragging on my electric bill. it's been great, great service, great prices then this month, it's over double! looking closer, I got slammed with the same "Delivery charge" that many people have complained about.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rebecca from Houston on January 3rd, 2014
Rebecca, Sorry to hear that you feel like your bills have doubled from delivery charges. These charges are charges from CenterPoint passed directly to you, with no mark up. Please email us at feedback@championenergyservices.com to take a closer look at your account.
— Champion Energy Services
Good Company, but Rates and Pricing Not So Much
We've been with Champion Energy for just over a year now. They have great customer service, I think every REP should provide online live chat functionality. When we went to renew the price was hirer than most Texas REP's, and I think they will be busted bigtime for using BillMatrix to process online card transactions as BillMatrix charges $3.95 for using your card which is a violation of Texas law. I reported this violation multiple times to the CSR's but Champion shows no interest in forcing its provider to comply with the law. Though it couldn't be that hard for Champion to operate its own billing system.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Darrell from Dallas on December 12th, 2013
Slapped with Delivery Charge
I have had Champion Energy for over two years with no issues whatsoever. Even recommended them to friends. However after renewing for the third time I see my bill go up by more than 30%. This increase in bill was attributed to Delivery charges. I called the customer support to inquire about this charge and was told that it was always in my bill but now it shows up a a new line item. What I fail to understand is my usage for the same month previous years were significantly less. I will continue to watch for my next month bill and if things don't improve.....I'll look into other options.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shabbir Manzoor from Plano on October 8th, 2013
Shabbir, Our customer care team will follow up with you on this and take a closer look at your account.
— Champion Energy Services


All Champion Energy Services Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Est Avg Bill
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
10.7¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$106 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • A 'People's Choice' favorite
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $112 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $110 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • 6 time winner - J.D. Power Award
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • No Base Charge or Bill Credit gimmicks
  • Best Free Energy Plan
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $101 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Popular Plan
  • Free Weekends!
  • 12 Month Plan