All 4 Star Reviews

136 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All Champion Energy Services Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
GREAT PRICES
EASY TO APPLY, GREAT PRICES, GREAT AND EASY CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THEY EVEN GIVE $50 IF YOU SIGN UP AND USE MY REFERRAL ID WGarciaRodrigu87309
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

WILFRED from Houston, TX on October 15th, 2020
Goodyears
Enjoyed 2 year, looking forward to several more
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Hotwire from North Richland Hills, TX on September 14th, 2020
We're happy to know you're enjoying your contract with us! We look forward to having you for many years to come.
— Champion Energy Services
Champion Energy Review
I find my switch to Champion Energy to be very easy and a money saver for me.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My Champion Energy Review from Houston, TX on August 18th, 2020
Glad you made the switch! We like to make things simple around here.
— Champion Energy Services
Good experience
Good experience
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Char from Irving, TX on July 22nd, 2020
We're happy to hear that! Thanks for your review.
— Champion Energy Services
The way these companies calculate the rates is incomprehensible.
Tried to compare companies but so many hidden charges in the companies rates just went with my past experience with this company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Incomprehensible To Compare Rates from Pearland, TX on July 9th, 2020
We're happy to have you back! Please let us know if you any questions in regards to our plans, rates or promotions by contacting us 877.653.5090 or feedback@champion.energy. Thank you!
— Champion Energy Services
Easy Set Up and Accurate Info!
Very quick to get the right information needed, negotiated the price a bit but overall good package/pricing. Free nights after 8PM-6AM

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Richard from Houston, TX on June 8th, 2020
Hi Richard,

We appreciate your review! If you ever have any questions please reach out to us at feedback@champion.energy.
— Champion Energy Services
Never heard of them but very competitive to get onboard with and to renew
Called and agent offered a rate that was on par with others along with trying different promotions. Got pretty much same rate which is unusual since most firms I have used tend to jack their rates after they get you with the promo rate to sign up.

Very pleased with agent I was dealing with (Elizabeth), good experience all in all.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Greg from Roanoke, TX on May 23rd, 2020
Electric Service
Good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Customer from Houston, TX on April 13th, 2020
Awesome!
Just started Champion Energy Services last month and so far so good. It is nice to not have a limit to hit and then get charged for it. The price has been reasonable considering that it is not the hotter months. Comparing the rates has been cheaper already but lets see down the road!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JR from Houston, TX on March 10th, 2020
Champion Energy
Low bills and good customer service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MS from Coppell, TX on March 1st, 2020


All Champion Energy Services Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Est Avg Bill
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
11.0¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$110 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • A 'People's Choice' favorite
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $112 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $114 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • 6 time winner - J.D. Power Award
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • No Base Charge or Bill Credit gimmicks
  • Best Free Energy Plan
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $106 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Popular Plan
  • Free Weekends!
  • 12 Month Plan