All 4 Star Reviews

136 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All Champion Energy Services Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Champion works
Was an easy switch from longtime overpriced provider. No issues, and I love the energy usage reports they send me each week. Reasonable renewal rates are keeping me in the gold.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bryan M from Houston, TX on January 28th, 2020
Good company
I did see a difference in prices, i would recommend. Please use my code as reference in case you do sign up. RAlvarez59267
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

RAlvarez59267 from Laredo, TX on November 9th, 2019
Satisfied, but with a glitch
Quite decent over the two years with their service. When it comes to renewing the plan, why does the rate go up by 40%? That means, the company does not seem to care for retaining the existing customer. SAD.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bhaskar Ghate from Richardson, TX on September 22nd, 2019
Thank you for being a loyal customer. Market prices increased this year across Texas due to many factors. Champion Energy makes every effort to remain competitive to offer the best possible rates for new and current customers.
— Champion Energy Services
Good service thus far - great $avings
Had Reliant for many years and after shopping around, Reiant would not drop their rate close to what I got with Champion, so I switched. Smooth, seamless transition, reliable service and I am saving between 30 and 50%!!

Have not had to deal with customer service, no did not rate them on my review.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Seamless Transition, Great Savings from Arlington, TX on September 21st, 2019
Hello, thank you for making the switch to Champion Energy. We are glad that your search for better rates lead you to us.
— Champion Energy Services
Looking For The best Rate
The whole deregulation fiasco is a big pain. Confusing websites, offers and marketing make it really difficult to find the best deals around. Champion is not as good as what I had, but it is cheaper than the raise in rates I was going to have. Customer loyalty does not seem to be rewarded at all by any provider.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Electrician By Trade. from Carrollton, TX on September 13th, 2019
Hello, we understand your frustration with electric providers, but we assure you that Champion Energy is different. We have a referral program that unlike other providers, allows unlimited bill credits for you and anyone you refer that signs up with Champion Energy. We also issue bill credits to customers just for remaining loyal to Champion Energy. And unlike other providers, Champion Energy has 24/7 customer service, so we are there anytime you need us.
— Champion Energy Services
SAVINGS!!!
Picking an electricity service in the city can be so hard when you have so many options! This is by far the best company for a small one bed room apartment, you can use my referral code BSalazar10999 for $50 credit towards your first month.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bslbr from Dallas, TX on September 10th, 2019
Hello! Thank you for your feedback. We have plans for everyone, whether it's apartments, homes or businesses, we have a plan to fit every lifestyle and budget.
— Champion Energy Services
Use my referral - Share the love
Attention: I want all of my peers reading this living in Houston to seriously consider switching providers to Champion Energy. Everybody wins with this company, and referrals work. Use my referral code to start saving money with this companies excellent customer service: PMckercher11567
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

11Preston11 from Richmond, TX on September 5th, 2019
Hi Preston. Thank you for choosing Champion Energy and referring us to others.
— Champion Energy Services
Champion Wins
Had an expiring plan with Gexa, their offers to extend were garbage. Popped over to TER and got new rates quickly, locked in what I wanted in only a few minutes.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bryan from Houston, TX on September 3rd, 2019
Hello Bryan. Thank you for making the switch to Champion Energy.
— Champion Energy Services
Use my code: Pass it forward
Attention: I want all of my peers reading this living in Houston to seriously consider switching providers to Champion Energy. Everybody wins with this company, and referrals work. Use my referral code to start saving money with this companies excellent customer service: PMckercher11567
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

PMcKercher from Richmond, TX on August 26th, 2019
Thank you for recommending Champion Energy to others. A majority of our customers sign up based on the high reviews of family and friends.
— Champion Energy Services
Champion
Pain free.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

R from League City, TX on July 7th, 2019
We appreciate your feedback. If you ever need to reach out to us, please give us a call at 877.653.5090 or info@championenergyservices.com.
— Champion Energy Services


All Champion Energy Services Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Est Avg Bill
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
10.7¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$106 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • A 'People's Choice' favorite
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $112 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $110 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • 6 time winner - J.D. Power Award
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • No Base Charge or Bill Credit gimmicks
  • Best Free Energy Plan
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $101 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Popular Plan
  • Free Weekends!
  • 12 Month Plan